Submit a Complaint

Google

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Google

Paula Lee Send email
 
Jan 7, 2021

Censoring pages

I am sick and tired of doing a search on Google to find the news and the only options are the BBC and CNN in my search. What the hell is that Google? You seriously need to sort this out, I want a news station that will show me both sides of the story. I certainly do not want to be manipulated and dumbed down by media stations that are highly biased and do not inform the public of what really is going on!

I support freedom of choice and how can we make informed decisions if we don't get all of the information. Do your jobs properly and get this sorted now or will also delete Google like many others I noticed have been censoring information the public ought to and need to know.

Shame on you!
Rob-PA Send email
 
Oct 29, 2020

Negligent Re-Design of “Incognito Mode” Browsing Interface

To Whom It May Concern at Google:

It has become clear to me in the last couple of months (2020) that your company is performing subtle changes to the “Incognito Mode” interface of your Google search engine. For example: originally, using this mode turned my iPad search screen dark so that there was no question as to what mode I was in. Now, it is easier to make oversights as to whether I am Web browsing in incognito or not.

I have received no alerts, info, pop-ups, warnings about these changes, and can only conclude that I am one of a pool of “guinea pigs” unwittingly subjected to your latest design tweaks and algorithmic aggregate data testing.

I believe you will agree that online PRIVACY and disclosure is not an option with which to toy. Please settle on ONE - unambiguous - Incognito Mode design and properly inform your users so that a mutual understanding of safe and secure web browsing—using your product—is re-established.

Thank you. —RPA

cc: legal
Gamer25862 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2020

Youtube music

Youtube music sucks, I bought music on google play music so I could listen offline. Now I have to play $13 a month if I want to listen to the $30 worth of music I already bought. I can't afford $156 a year, that's 14% of my annual income of 11k. ### google
Jebmof Send email
 
Jun 10, 2018

Diversity

I am just a person and as a person I understand that there should be a variety of people past and present that deserve recognition for their accomplishments and you, Google, do a great job of finding and sharing such people on google.com. (I'm referring to the search screen) On Easter however, the choice was made to not recognize that Jesus had arose from the grave over 2 thousand years ago, defeating death. An unmatched accomplishment. I'm not angry, only disappointed that in an effort to show diversity it becomes necessary to not recognize a historical event that is not the politically correct appearance you wish to portray. To be an organization that I would believe would wish to be "for everyone" it would be great to not be left out.

Jeff Barker
252-714-1900
david walsh Send email
 
Apr 28, 2018

Regarding scammer detail

They are fraud company from India. They sell product in the name of Microsoft antivirus like bitdenfender, macfee, kasperkey and take remote and charge so much. Some people from US are also help them the US person send that money from their by western Union to Indian Bank. But no one can stop them so i will provide all information please block all these fake company and arrest all these people as soon as possible. And they are all doing by the name google so this complain is also for google because of this fraud company are exiting.
SKerrigan Send email
 
Dec 20, 2017

service & money scam

BUYER BEWARE!!! These guys (Superior Transportation) are now going by the name of "Luxury Limousine". We hired them for our granddaughters wedding and contract was for 3 hours with a white limousine. They charged us $130.00/hr with a 3 hour minimum. We secured limousine service with a credit card and paid final payment with a personal check, as per their request. Check cleared one month prior to services received. On the wedding day, a black limousine was sent to pick the newlyweds up with a license plate reading "PRIME 14". Little did we know at the time that they had farmed the service out to another company. After the wedding, I tried by email and phone leaving several messages to make contact regarding the wrong color car sent to the wedding. I could not get anyone on the phone, nor did we get a return call. I then noted that a charge of $531.00 charged to our credit card by Prime Limousine out of Dallas. I contacted them and they had a history of the order made by a name that was unrecognizable to either my husband or myself. We immediately filed fraud charges with our credit card company. We once again tried to contact Luxury Limousine services by using a different call back number and requested information on pricing. We immediately got a return call from Luxury Limousine, however when they found out that this was a previous customer calling regarding their services, they immediately hung up the phone. If your looking for a limousine services, my advice is STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS - THEY ARE TROUBLE!
terierni Send email
 
Dec 16, 2017

Adwords Rip Off

In mid November I contacted Google about a $100 credit I had in my AdWords account and I wanted to get help to setup a brief campaign. They transferred me to a sales rep who convinced my a Google Adwords Express account would serve me better and that I could monitor the use of the $100 credit and if my usage got too high I could stop the campaign.

I was following and by the end of November the usage was showing around $132 (I emailed the sales person several times to call me, he never gave me his phone) but he would not reply. The $100 credit only showed available in my regular Adwords account and not in the Adwords Express account, so I decided to call and talk to someone. The new Rep said the salesman should have never set me up on an Adwords Express account and for me not to worry because she would 'merge' the 2 accounts, so I could utilize the $100 credit. The rep did merge the accounts, but not the credit and so I was just charged $132.

I called Google today as soon as I saw the charge on my account but they were not bending. I explained how I had told the salesman about the $100 available credit, that I had no business on my website and I was hoping to generate something with the credit. I feel he knowingly took advantage of me and set up an Adwords Express account realizing the regular Adwords credit would not work there.

Is Google that hard-up they need to practically steal from unfortunate small business owners? Is there anything that can be done in circumstances where a person was deliberately misled? I would appreciate any options or feedback available.
jh3166919 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Disavow This Spamming Link

Hello,

My Name is John Henry, I want to Disavow This Spamming Link i am giving you whole details with screenshot. I want you to please take the action on these links mentioned below. Please Reply me on the Email mentioned below i am gonna wait for your reply.

https://seetsupport.freshdesk.com/DomainNotReady.html
https://answers.atlassian.com/questions/61417583/kaspersky-phone-number1-800-445-2790-kaspersky-antivirus-tech-support-phone-number-usa-canada-
https://www.facebook.com/business/help/community/question/?id=119423735227323

Thank's and Regards

John Henry
[email protected]

Disavow This Spamming Link Disavow This Spamming Link Disavow This Spamming Link Disavow This Spamming Link

Bigbaby Send email
 
Jun 20, 2016

Money taken off my card

Took my $4 off my card and didn't give me my extra turns. Now the game has ended and I got to start over so I want my money back.
pauldany Send email
 
May 23, 2016

Remove the mytechsquad liars and scammers

MyTechSquad

MyTechSquad Contacts & Informations

Posted: 2013-05-19 by Ellaryne

Please remove this complaint from google first page

Liars and scammers

Complaint Rating: 67 % with 15 votes

Contact information:
MyTechSquad

United States

MyTechSquad pretended to be representative of Microsoft and offered me help in setting up some microsoft products. I gave them access to my PC but instead of doing what they’ve promised they’ve stolen some of my personal details. Look closely at their contact details and if you encounter them - RUN!
MY TECH SQUAD
ABN 86159026258,
733 Kiewa street,
Albury, NSW 2640.

This affects my business online reputation please remove this liars scammers and make me comfortable to manage my business reputation in online.

Thanks
[email protected]

Remove the mytechsquad liars and scammers

Vndrvprasad Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Google Award

This is vndrvprasad from india
Deepan MC Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Google Award

Dear Winner

We are Pleased to inform you that you have won a prize money of ( £500, 000.00 GBP ) by Google /Rediffmail Lottery inconjunction with the GOOGLE GMAIL CORPORATION. we collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, Among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Hotmail and various Microsoft window users, we only select thirteen people every year as our winners, we are congratulating you for being one of the people selected. All participant were selected through a computer balloting system drawn from Nine hundred thousand E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions program which is conducted annually.

This Lottery was promoted and sponsored by Google Corporation and a conglomorate of rediffmail and some multinational companies as part of their social responsibility to the citizens in the commmunities where they have operational base

Winning Number ( G/4879LEV7)

How ever you will have to fill and submit this form to the events manager
1. Full name...
2. Contact Address...
3. Age...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Marital Status...
6. Sex...
7. Occupation...
8.State:...
9.Country...

(Contact Director Lottery Department)
Name: Mr Larry Goodfiled
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +448713152994
Director Lottery Department
The Google Rediffmail Corporation
Gatortracks Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Is Google too confusing for you? My ten year old neighbor can teach you.
Ddds Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Google is one big SCAM
Brarz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CD Scam

google pays me 173 is a fake.they will take your money
Zhang24 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CD Scam

You people who are complaining about getting charged $72 or so after paying only $1-2 for the Google CD...you clicked on that ad didn't you? The one where that woman is holding up a check, saying that she lives in your area? You were promised to make thousands of dollars a month for little work, or something like "$173 an hour"? This is a scam, but not a scam by Google. If you read the fine print at the bottom, it says you are AGREEING to sign up for additional services that will cost money once your "trial" period is done. If you do not cancel by that time, money will be taken out of your account. Don't fall for scams like these. If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username