Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Grand Canyon University

United States,
Arizona

Consumer complaints and reviews about Grand Canyon University

fleshmal Send email
 
Mar 16, 2019

Financial/Instructional

I am interested in being a part of this lawsuit. As a graduate doctoral student I believe I have been wronged in several different ways that has caused me mental anguish, financial harm, undue stress and suffering.

The most recent is I was told I needed to take an extension class DNP966. The chair for that class was the same chair I had for DNP965. I went through eight weeks of this course finishing my doctoral project, heard very little from the chair with the exception of comments for edits she provided me. I completed all edits, hired an editor to double check my work and was never told by this instructor, and neither was the following in the written instructions/grading rubrics that during week 5 I needed to submit the paper to the AQR committee. I found this out by default via my service counselor advisor and since there was no submission link in the course submitted the paper in its entirety to the email provided by my service counselor. My chair seemed to think the paper was good and she was provided a copy with edits made.

I complained to the head of the AQR deparment that there was something wrong with their expectations and that they were not clearly outlined in the DNP966 course. I was offered to submit the paper as for an unscheduled review which I did and it usually takes 10 days. Well, in just a few days I get the most shocking email that the paper in its entirety is sub-par and not acceptable for doctoral level! I have paid thousands of dollars for what? Instructors telling me my work is acceptable, get A's B's 1 C and am ready to graduate and it was this same instructor along with another chair in DNP965 who told me they did not know how to help me after I had received IRB approval for my project that they mandated me 4 weeks before graduating to change my project to what it is now which my doctoral content expert/mentor and myself thought it did not make any sense. Why am I paying for sub-par instruction and get to the end of my program to learn basically I should not have gotten this far? This school is a scam and uses students for monetary gain and more.

I can provide documents. My email address is [email protected]

Please I need help now!

Linda Fleshman
nycnita777 Send email
 
Apr 7, 2018

POOR PROGRAM

Anyone seeking a doctorate from GCU should be warned, especially if you need to use financial aid. Once you enter the dissertation phase, exceed the continuing research course, and move to the extension of the extension courses, your aid will expire. Once your aid runs out, you are obligated to pay out of pocket for additional extension courses. The kicker is, whether you are progressing in your dissertation or not, they will still want the payment to keep the "classroom open", even though you are not earning credit. Not to mention, getting past your AQR can be a nightmare! Some of the staff who are associated with the program are difficult just because they can. When your committee can attest to the difficulty of their peers, you know it is bad. I have hired a private editing service to help with my dissertation. With the phenomenal work that has been done, I still have not progressed because of GCU faculty. What their deal is in making the dissertation so adversarial, beats me. The point of higher education is to ensure that students are learning and preparing to give back to the educational community. If one cannot get through the dissertation, they may be stuck in All But Dissertation (ABD) status regardless of efforts to supply the faculty with the criteria they are asking for. It really seems as if GCU is in the business for money along. I cannot say that they genuinely care about their students on all fronts.
rachelo339 Send email
 
Jan 12, 2018

owed balance

I went to GCU for half of a semester. I had to withdraw from the school, They used my Financial aid for classes I took and a class I never got to take because I could not pass a certain class. But they took from my Financial aid the money for the class I could not take... I revived notice that I owed a 2500. 00 balance to the school. how I paid for a class I did not take with Financial aid. So I decide to enroll into another school. And now I need to have My unofficial transcripts to have my financial aid released, GCU will not release my transcripts until my balance is paid in full. I am a single mother who lives pay check to pay check as it is another bill I cannot afford. I beleive they are scamming me out of money I already paid also denying me to further my education
sexytash Send email
 
Dec 18, 2017

Financial aid Fraud

This is regarding Grand Canyon University. I attended Grand Canyon University for three years and during that time I had difficulty dealing with the teacher. She wasn't really teaching the class. Whenever I would emailed the teacher about my work, I never got a response back. So I emailed my counselor about the problems I was having with the teacher. I asked my counselor to drop the class and I was told not to drop it just stick it through. So I stayed and the teacher failed me. I was devastated because this class to me was not hard and I worked hard in it. Before the class was over the counselor convinced me of staying and that the teacher would be advised about the situation. After I failed the class I wanted to leave the school and apply to a different school. I was told by the counselor not to leave the school and I will get a grant from the school to pay for that class I failed. That was a lie because I had a bill that came to my house for that same class. I had to pay for it through financial aid. I had so many bad experience with Grand Canyon University. At the beginning I was told it was a Christian non profit organization and that was a lie. Now I'm left with a $80,000 student loans to pay for. This is so sad how they can get away with fraud.
zlloyd1 Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Racist Instructor

I have been enrolled in GCU for some time now, and am in my 8th course for Healthcare Informatics....
So, this is the 2nd week of class, and I have been penalized repeatedly by the instructor for supposed problems with my discussion posts. This is a 1st for me as in every other class, as long as the discussions were answered on time, and were substantive, I always got 5 out of 5 points on them. Unfortunately, this instructor (not a worker, but another student), has a different concept of grading than I have ever seen before. She wants to fine-toothed-comb EVERY sentence in your posts for imaginary writing mistakes, and has ended up giving me a 4, and three 3s on my posts so far.
This is LUDICROUS, and she always adds comments stating my APA is wrong, I am not using scholarly voice in my writing, and my citations are not correct somehow. This is fiction, and my APA is dead-on as wel as my citations, plus WHAT IN THE WORLD is scholarly voice??
I have been trying for days to get a hold of this lady, but she is totally ignoring my attempts, although she is almost instant in her deducting points from my work. I was truly frustrated by this, and have been trying to reach my advisor about possibly dropping this course and taking it later because I feel this is a racial thing with this black female instructor.
I am hopeful that I can withdraw from this fiasco without be charged to death by the school, but after reading these posts here, I am not confident!!
cldeluca Send email
 
Nov 16, 2016

Unprofessional Conduct

Grand Canyon University
I signed up for GCU’s RN to BSN program in July 2016 and at that time was given my transfer credit report showing that all my classes taken for my A.S in Nursing would transfer and I would only have only 10 classes to take for my BSN. The cost was $18600 for those classes. During my second class at GCU – they added another class (Health Assessment), that had never been discussed, to my curriculum – effectively increasing my indebtedness to them by another $1860. This was a class that showed quite plainly on my A.S Nursing degree transcripts that I had already taken and received credit for on my transfer credit report. I phoned my advisor, Michele West, to question why they did this without notifying or even sending me a cursory email. In fact, I left several messages over a week or so for Michele and she didn’t return any of my calls until I called her supervisor and left a message. Michele finally called me and said they would take this class off and have it “reviewed” since I had already taken it. Two weeks later, without any notification, this class was added back to my curriculum again. Again, I disputed the class and was told that this was a different class than I had taken before. The school refused to even provide me with a description of the class, only the title “Health Assessment” and the number was provided, but from this it was the exact same class that I had already taken. I withdrew from the program after only 2 months. My student loan has been charged $3000 by GCU and then, out of malice and spite, GCU tacked on an additional $356 for “Unreg/dropped class” for the Health Assessment class that I didn’t need in the first place and are now leaving cryptic messages on my voice mail demanding that I pay them the $356. I’m disputing these charges, but since there is no financial aid or billing department with GCU – the only person I can dispute this charge with is Michele West, my advisor, whom has been nothing but rude, nasty and obnoxious throughout my experience with Grand Canyon University. This school has already had one class action law suit for this type of behavior, which they settled for an undisclosed amount. This school is a scam and I’m very disappointed in them. They are very unprofessional and I rue the day I ever became involved with these shysters.
Carla L. De Luca, RN
Thedudepaulie Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Refund

Was in hospital for two course starts. Just happened that I was unconscious for periods, in surgery, under the influence of whatever they gave me, and when I finally was conscious and coherent, it didn't matter. I still didn't get dropped between a family member finally getting ahold of someone at school while I was unable to do anything and myself never even logging in. My story is different from the typical of dropping and not getting anything back and they still say I owe them all the money and they still have and used almost all my grant money. There was also one class I never logged in and was under impression from two of my phone counselors 'calling all the time' that if I didn't log, in I was ok, it would be dropped. Didn't happen.
swede Send email
 
Oct 3, 2016

Poor Education

I am organizing a class action law suit against GCU for hardships and difficulties incurred by students attending the school. At present our first mission is to gather information regarding GCU's operating parameters and how students have been treated to see that we have a case. If nothing else we will be able to provide reason for the higher education commission to remove their accreditation. If you would like to join in this endeavor please email me at [email protected] with a detailed account of your negative experiences at GCU.
swede Send email
 
Oct 3, 2016

Poor education

I am organizing a class action law suit against GCU for hardships and difficulties incurred by students attending the school. At present our first mission is to gather information regarding GCU's operating parameters and how students have been treated to see that we have a case. If nothing else we will be able to provide reason for the higher education commission to remove their accreditation. If you would like to join in this endeavor please email me at [email protected] with a detailed account of your negative experiences at GCU.
[email protected] Send email
 
Aug 24, 2016

Grand Canyon University, lies regarding enrollment and class requirements

In July of 12015, I requested on line information regarding a Masters program in Christian Counseling from Grand Canyon University. The next day, Nate Terlisner, an enrollment advisor contacted me via phone. Nate informed me that this would program would be a two year program, taking one class every 8 weeks. When I asked about the cost to me, I was told this program would cost me $20,000. I found this to be manageable. I have documents on my computer from my Master Promissory Note and a copy of my alumni Note that I had to download, sign and return. I have no other documents such as an application. Two days later I began a Masters program in Christian Counseling. This happened so fast and Nate made it seem so easy! My FASFA had gone through in no time and I was enrolled. I would complete my course work in June of 2017 and start my practicum hours. One year later and after 20 credits with a GPA of 3.8, I began to research locations for my practicum. In contacting the Clinical Field Experience office, Ms Yolanda Taylor informed me that I was not scheduled for my practicum until 2018. I called my student advisor, Lorianna Villa, to clear this up. She informed me that I was not scheduled to graduate until November of 2019. This was absurd! I told her my classes ended in June of 2017. She looked at my class roster, which I looked at everyday. My class roster showed classes through June of 2017. Lorianna then stated "I don't know why your other classes aren't showing up." She then proceeded to pull them up and download them onto my student class roster. I was speechless. I was completely unaware of classes extending past June of 2017!. I would not have made the decision to attend GCU with this time commitment. After questioning further, Lorianna also told me that I would have a debt of $40,000 by the end of my Masters program. Ate the age of 54, this was incomprehensible! I chose to go to GCU given false information from the enrollment advisor. The school refuses to send me copies of my apparent signed application, the one document I for some reason don't have downloaded! They refuse to take responsibility for the balance owed to them because of their mistakes. I am an alumni of GCU and I am extremely disappointed and sickened that they would take such advantage of people in this way in order to profit. I was always proud of my education but I will NEVER recommend GCU to anyone again.
tramey Send email
 
Jun 27, 2016

Financial Aid Scam

I am attending GCU online. I guess my experience up until this point was fair. I could not do my internship so instead, I had to make up for it by enrolling in additional classes. I kept asking my student advisor if my financial aid was going to cover the costs of the additional classes. She kept saying yes. On her 'PROFESSIONAL' word I enrolled into these classes. WELL....since then, my advisor suddenly is no longer working for GCU. I was given a new advisor. I called him and he informed me that I DID NOT HAVE ANY FINANCIAL AID LEFT!!!! SO now I am on the hook for the EXPENSIVE classes. They will not give me my Bachelors Degree or transcripts until I am paid up in full. I talked to my advisor's supervisor. I displayed to her how incredibly FURIOUS I am she informed me that my advisor is not longer working for them due to incompetence, and basically lying to students about financial aid. I asked her why students should suffer because of MY ADVISOR'S incompetence. When I was not going to just accept this matter, she put me on hold, then came back, saying that they will pay half of what I owe, but that I am still on the hook for the rest. Well that is well and good for paying HALF of THEIR mistake, but I am an unemployed mother of a special needs child. I am still on the hook for approximately $1350. All the work I have done in preparation for competing my Bachelors Degree is going to be put on hold INDEFINITELY due to the fact $1350 is still WAY too much for me to have to pay back, especially since it is the fault of GCU. I am very sorry I ever enrolled in this school. I notice there are many,many complaints about this college. Does that not tell these people something?
Rosco12 Send email
 
May 13, 2016

Horrible staff and liars

Worst school With the worst faculty. I have been accused of plagurizing with no evidence only the teacher who had continuously bullied me accusing me. When I first confronted the school about the specific teacher and her unfair treatment towards me and holding me to a different standard they said she did no wrong. She then proceeded to accuse me of plagurizing and insisting I did it regardless of how many times I talked to her or proved that I did not. I then contacted the school yet again to get this resolved and no one would tell me what was going on and kept me in the dark. She now has accused me of doing it multiple times regardless of no evidence what so ever. The school is still standing by that teacher and insisting she had done no wrong towards me. I can not get anyone to get back to me on anything and it seems they are all conveniently busy. When I stated I wished to pull out of the school I was met with many no's and that I should not quit in the middle of my program and just to switch programs to have different teachers. I should not have to change my degree program because of incompetent teachers.
NuDiva38 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2016

Financial Aid & Loans Scam

I attended GCU up until 2010. I was in my senior year and my financial aid counselors never told me that my aggregate loan limit had exceeded, yet they kept enrolling me in classes, creating a HUGE balance! My last semester, they dis-enrolled me and put a hold on my account. I could not register for anymore classes or obtain my transcripts or graduate because of this balance that came out of nowhere! I kept asking how did I owe them and how did my loans exceed so quickly when I had subsidized/unsubsidized loans??? I kept calling to speak with the provost and president and they said they did not have a direct number for them...REALLY???!!!! They were very rude and two individuals I spoke with thought it was a game and kept transferring me back and forth to one another and put the phone down and were laughing at me in the background!!!! This was very upsetting and frustrating. I have yet to receive my degree, because I've been going back n forth for quite some time with them trying to resolve this matter. My job is at stake because I am required to have a degree and I cannot reach anyone to try and resolve this issue! I do believe they mishandle loans/financial aid and are possibly scamming students! They really need to be investigated!!!!
Swingard Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

Cancelled class

Back in 2011 I attended GCU I had one week to withdraw from the class which I did. The class cost $1081 but now in collections for over $2000 how does this happen when I cancelled in time. I have been hung up on several times by Erin and nobody will return my calls. I just want to get this resolved.
5151adam Send email
 
Dec 7, 2015

Financial Aid

Nothing but a nightmare. I am continually hounded by two separate collection agencies. I was enrolled in the Masters degree program in legal studies. During my first course at GCU I withdrew after the first day of class this was back in 2014. Somehow I owe them almost $3000 for a class I never attended I have contacted them on several occasions regarding this issue to no avail. They refuse to answer my e-mails. When I call to speak to someone they hang up on me. I leave voicemails and no one ever contacts me back. Per GCU policy if you withdraw during the first week of class you will receive a 75% tuition refund if you attend online. The course in which I was enrolled was only $900. This doesn't add up to $3000.

Worst institution of higher education I have ever attended. The only thing important to them is money. They put on this façade of being a Christian institution but they are anything put. Stay away from GCU unless you need the added stress in your life. Due to their incompetence.
California Send email
 
Nov 7, 2015

Enrollment Counselor Did Not Inform Me Of Class Drop Policy or Have Me Speak With Financial Aid

My "enrollment counselor" did not tell me about the class drop policy before he enrolled me in classes. My "enrollment counselor" did not tell me that I would be unable to drop classes after Week 1. My "enrollment counselor" did not have me speak with a Financial Aid Advisor BEFORE he enrolled me in classes.
kevlac44 Send email
 
Oct 29, 2015

Employment Harassment

In March, 2012 I accepted a full time position with Grand Canyon University Online as an Admissions Representative with it's Doctoral Program. This would prove to be the worst employment decision I will probably ever make and an experience I could never imagine even in my worst nightmare.

I was a highly successful Admissions Representative with another Proprietary Online College for over two years while I always remained ethical to follow all regulations of the school and the federal government. What sets me apart is that I have a work ethic that is second to none one.

I immediately experienced verbal bullying during training in Phoenix and that harassment would only become worse once I arrived on the floor in Tempe. I was at the top of my training class with the three exams given scoring better than 95%.I am a highly experienced in sales and as an admissions representative. I was ready to hit the floor running with merely a few adjustments for working with Doctoral Students as opposed to Undergraduate Students. The trainers, my immediate supervisor, and other supervisors in training discovered immediately how experienced I was.

When I arrived with my new team I approached my supervisor for assistance to make the immediate adjustments with my approach for Doctoral Students and within a few days we were put on the phones to make cold calls on old leads. After the first week we were allowed to log in to accept warm inbound call transfers. We were immediately evaluated through call monitoring by our immediate supervisor. My immediate supervisor, in his late 20s and newly promoted from the ranks of admissions representatives, was blown away by my performance when he shared his evaluation with me.In retrospect he seemed threatened, suddenly insecure for his management over me, and perhaps fearful for his job.

Within days I overheared my manager openly talking behind my back about me with admissions representatives on my team. In one instance I recall him destinctly commenting about me to female admissions representatives on my team to say: "He's a weird mother f---er." I was horrified to over hear this comment being lodged about me by my new supervisor. The female admissions rep my supervisor was speaking to when he made this comment would begin making derrogatory facial jestures towards me as I walked into our daily team meetings. The derrogatory facial gestures turned into harassing comments made openly towards me as she walked by my desk in the company of other admissions reps or when I entered the team meeting room.

This female admissions representative had recently been reprimanded about her production, her number of daily calls, and her daily talk time while I was suddenly blowing away the rest of my tenured teammates with my daily calls and talk time. I was walking warm and cold call students through the online application process.and was developing a pipeline of online doctoral students who would soon be enrolled for the next start.

I over heard rumors being spread about me in open conversations between admissions reps both on my team and on adjacent teams with the implication that I had Aspergers Syndrome. I was 46 years old at the time and quite sure that if I had Asperger's Syndrome I would have been diagnosed or would have at least heard about it prior to this point in my life. I overheard one conversation between my manager and a female team manager, from an adjacent team, a conversation I believe I was mean't to hear, that some admissions representatives on the floor were planning to assault me out in the parking lot as I left for the evening. I then noticed a staff member planting a camera near the door, some 30 to 40 feet away from my desk, that appeared pointed in my direction.

The final two days of my employ were the most bizzare one could possibly experience. My team manager left town on a Wednesday to attend a wedding. The adjacent team manager was overseeing our team while in his absence. On Thursday I heard a female admissions rep from the adjacent team, whose desk was in front of and faced my desk, make a comment, mean't for me hear, to another rep while he stood at her desk to say: "I wonder when they're finally going to walk that weird f---er out of here." Meaning walk me out to fire me.

I went into Human Resourouces to lodge a complaint. The female Human Resources person seemed unconcerned and seemed oddly aware of what I was telling her. She said "you don't have to talk to others if you don't want to." I was thinking to myself: " You mean work instead of talking to others all day."

I went to a team manager on the floor, who trained us, whom I felt I might be able to trust. I informed him about the harassment I was experiencing. This manager seemed to take what I was telling him very seriously. He let me know that Grand Canyon University takes harrassment very seriously. He said he would immediately look into it and would get back to me.

I suddenly noticed that a female security guard was walking past my desk much more frequently while completeing her rounds, to provide me with deliberate gazes that were intended to let me know I was being watched. Within hours I observed several of my teammates being led away to the Human Resources Office.

My final day, that Friday, was the culmination of this bizzare harassment. I walked in with the intent that I would stick this job out with the hope this situation would some how resolve itself. I never felt more confused and alone in a place full of people in my entire life. On this final day the pressure being applied on me, by whom ever within this corrupt organization, was being stepped up to some sort of culmination. The female security guard walked passed my desk repeatedly. Harassing comments were floating all around me. I went to the out going Regional Director of Admissions, while he was in the presence of the team manager temperarily supervising my team, informed him what was happening and of my intent to leave perminantly. There was a superficial display of surprise in both of these managers faces while they tried to act shocked about what was happening. The Regional Director offered me a 3 day leave of absense so that the situation might be resolved. I refused, excused myself, and walked out the door never to return.
phill Send email
 
Jun 18, 2015

Academic Adviser and Professor Trick

I had the worse academic adviser, Mr. Snow. As prior students talked about rip off, he is that kind and some. If you have him as an adviser get out as fast as you can. He does not have our best interest at heart.
kyleheisey Send email
 
May 24, 2014

Title IV Issues

Title IV issues that started in Sept 2013 were not dealt with so when I voiced this problem in May, I got expelled. TITLE IV has to do with threats from others, which I got threats of harm from a student, and harassment, four times between September 2013 and May 2014. They expelled me since it escalated which would not have even occurred if it had been dealt with properly in September 2013.

Besides that, a certain dean at this university drove 95 mph from Las Vegas with students in a company van, and she has prevented students from graduating. She plays favoritism.

They make promises and do not follow through, such as jobs.
cnmoorescats Send email
 
Feb 6, 2014

inappropriate termination of employee

My daughter worked in a division at Grand Canyon University that handles computer support services and was recently terminated by a supervisor that has harassed her since the inception of his employment with the university. She is what is referred to as a "brittle diabetic" which means that she has had type one diabetes since she was four years old and she is now 36. Having been diabetic for so many years she is now experiencing symptoms that are typical from long term diabetes as well as those from regular diabetic persons. She has low blood sugars, gets high blood sugars when ill or stressed and that throws her complete body system out of sync. He has put so much pressure on her on a daily basis that the stress level has made her ill. She also has COPD and has had that since she was a year old. She does need to work so that she can provide for herself but unfortunately her diseases do cause her to have needs that may be different from people that do not have them. She gets sick easier than most people and as I stated previously her stress level affects her diabetes so much that it can cause her blood sugars to rise to dangerous levels. Her supervisor created different rules for her to abide by than her peers. She had a set time to arrive and leave each day for example and none of her other peers did. Her entire department consisted of all males except for three females a few months ago. All three of those females, including my daughter now, have been fired. One female employee has been hired, however she is a previous employee and favorite of the supervisor. I have been encouraging my daughter to file a law suit against the university based on several things. For one there was discrimination since she alone had different policies than everyone else. I also find it rather odd that the department consisted of three female employees at one point and all three of those female employees were terminated within months of one another. It amazes me that the university did not even suspect anything and check into this at all. They knew of my daughters health situation and medical conditions and yet treated her like she didn't need any special considerations for meals, snacks, low blood sugars or any of the other normal diabetic symptoms. To go to work every day and know that you are being watched and that at any minute you are going to be fired is a pressure that anyone would be stressed about. She attempted to go to someone in human resources but was given no assistance. Grand Canyon University is supposedly a Christian school yet from what I saw, that sure didn't exist in the department my daughter worked in and neither did it exist in the human resource department at the school. I am not giving up on getting her to file a suit against the university and I am going to contact the ADA and report the situation to them personally. I am very disabled myself and familiar with many of the ADA laws. Grand Canyon University has shown that they really have no respect for those that are disabled or at least maybe they are selective about the disabilities they support. Thirty two years of diabetes is hard on a persons body and put COPD and a very, very poor immune system and hypothyroidism and heart problems, high blood pressure on top of that and she is a ticking time bomb. This has done tremendous harm to her mental state, emotional state and physical state and if anything happens to her because of this I am not beyond suing the university myself for what they have done to her. Christian? They need to do some checking on that because not all their divisions and supervisors are examples and believers of that.
Khoward6 Send email
 
Oct 12, 2012

Financial Aide Stipend

Hello, I'm new to Grand Canyon. I started September 24, 2012. I had a disbursment Oct. 5th, My account was saying 1,224, now it's zero. Does that mean that my stipend have been mailed out?
Roy Burkhow Send email
 
Sep 7, 2012

Grand Canyon University

I have gone to the BBB not has been done. This is what happening. I go to school Grand Canyon University I am being accused of cheating and also discrimination of my health. This is going affect my student financial aid. I know that I did not explain it best when asked earlier. The reason my wife goes to school online that her previous class that she was sick that she had gone to doctor because of her diabetes also emergency. That her advisors are aware of this that I sent in proof to them and did nothing and also the teacher had accused her of cheating in I can witness this. She had followed step by step that they all refuse to give her an incomplete. As she went to Devry they had no problem giving incomplete for a situation like this. Like I said she followed these steps then they go back a year ago and accused me of something else cheating say that I plagiarism and they sent me a copy of it and I looked at it. Showed that she cited that and the proof is right there. This school is doing whatever it takes to make false accusations. That I am fighting one accusation after another. I have documents to back me up and I don’t want this that I just want to go to school to learn not cheat. I followed all steps all the way to the top cause I don’t want to file a suit but I hit the glass ceiling already this effecting from going to any school cause financial aid aint going to help me any further cause of the cheating. I dont want to file but when its blocking my dream then yes. Students have to way to much for these schools to educate us not screw us.
User923524 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Lied about Student Status/Lost FAFSA

Shame on GCU FOR NOT CORRECTING ASAP. ITS NOT HARD TO FIX
User919867 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Money Bandits

Grand Canyon University is in the Business of ripping off students. They have the biggest scam going on in their financial department. I believe that the Financial Department is trained to suck all the money out of the students without their knowledge!!
They have several bogus charges, such as health insurance of $1400.00 per year. They never let you know about this until its too late to deny it!! Have you taken a good look at GCU lately, they have built a huge stadium and made so many additions to the grounds. How do they have the money to do this is easy...take it from the students that attend GCU. The total amount of tuition is $16, 500 per year. They try to recruit as many foolish students as possible, with a carrot of a promise of a scholarship, Eventually, you end up paying the majority of the tuition! Beware all students thinking of attending GCU!!! They are NOT IN THE BUSINESS OF EDUCATING RATHER THEY ARE IN THE BUSINESS OF MAKING MONEY!!!
User923524 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Money Bandits

NOW THEY CHARGE $400 FEE UPFRONT FOR USING THE CLASS EMAIL SYSTEM I BELIEVE. GREEDY AND MONEY HUNGRY. THE 400 FEE IS OUTRAGEOUS

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username