Submit a Complaint

Grand Getaways Vacation Travel Club

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Grand Getaways Vacation Travel Club

sasante Send email
 
Feb 22, 2021

Please Stop Them

I am still licking my wounds since 12/20/2012 after falling prey to this "Grand Getaway" scam. Please stay away from this company. They will swindle you. If there is anyone out there who can take them on, you have my support.
sasante Send email
 
Feb 22, 2021

Investigate this Company

I am still licking my wounds from falling prey to this "Grand Getaway" scam on 12/20/2012. Please do not believe anything they tell you. May the good Lord forgive them for all the bad things they do to unsuspecting travelers.
Ryan Murphy Send email
 
Feb 12, 2018

We need to join against them

I am trying to reach as many people as possible. I become a victim to their scam in 2011. I paid nearly 7 grand and never got anything out of it. They refused to provide any service unless I paid more money. This was supposed to be travel services, my agent refused to do anything but tell me I had to pay annual fees. I didnt even have it for 3 months before they said I had to pay annual fees before I could use it. They kept leaving a message with my ex wife despite being told over and over to call me. They would never call me. I called numerous times and spent countless hours on the phone to either get hung up on, cussed out, or lied to. I told them this was a breach in their contract. I paid for services they failed to render. They said they would have a manager call me.....I never heard from them again. Ive called numerous times and still nothing. I havent let go of it. Have you made any progress? I know there are so many victims out there. Contact me and lets put something big together. At least make the news.
WOMANATWELL Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

WAS SCAMMED

A member of Coast to Coast Grand Getaway August 30, 2012 until 2015. Couldn't travel much because of jobs, but when we wanted to take short vacations there was always added cost, or no availability, and or arrangements weren't what we asked for. We didn't want to loose the money that we invested, so we paid yearly cost to keep membership until we agreed that this expense was no longer feasible nor a good investment! We have all documents.
yrc Send email
 
Mar 19, 2016

coast to coast grand getaways

Has anyone been threathened with a fee to cancell? We have $789! Please help
hendyc Send email
 
Oct 1, 2015

rip-off

Hello,

I live and Canada but the Grand Getaways rip-off company is a United States based company. I have joined this company 4 years ago and still regret it. I do not know who to turn too. They keep asking for money and never returning product or service. I had paid my membership until 2024 and have a card to show for it and was called in July to renew my membership until 2025. Told them that I had already paid for that and they told me that I had paid for my maintenance fee...which was weird... but today got another call from a Thomas Davis asking me for maintenance fees in the amount of 389$ for the year and asked me to give my 4 digits of my American Express. Told him about the call in July or beginnin of August and he told me that the call was for my membership that is paid off for life....which in the package that I received it says until 2025... first mistake that I picked up and threw at him...he got mad and starting elevating voice...I told him that he did not have to be rude and he told me that I was rude that he did not need my business but that he valued it.... and started all over without letting place a word...told me that if I paid two years in the amount of 389$ my fees (maintenance) would be paid for 10 years... When i started looking up complaints I notice that I was not the only one being played and tricked into paying more money for no service. He kept telling me that it was my fault if I did not use my freebies...and I told him that I have tried for the past years and I would not get any call back, or was told that there was no availability etc..etc... was promised cash cards which I never received when i have paid up my memberships... Please let me know if there is a class action because I would like to join in ...I have lost more than 10 000 in this business.

I am a holder of other holidays RCI and I have great value with them and very good service... so I know what I should be getting which I am not.
Shaili07 Send email
 
Jul 23, 2015

Big liers

I made a big mistake by joining this fraud company . They harass you by calling and threatened you that if I don't pay the membership they will go through collection. I am just sick of them calling every year asking for money. I need help to get out from this company, if anyone knows. They are mean and rude people. They are big liers and just want your money. Please help!!!!!!
cped Send email
 
Apr 8, 2015

Complete Rip Off

I am embarrassed that I could trust this company. I am out over $10,000 and still have nothing. They will never call you back and they have totally lied about everything. I paid them an additional $689 in December that I was told I would be paid up in full until 2027. I questioned them many times and they guaranteed me this would be the case. Today I get a call stating I owe them $389 for this year membership. I explained to the lady that I was paid in full and she told me I apparently did not understand the call in December that you are never paid in full (Now that was a true statement). I refused to give her any more money and she said I could not sell or do any travel if I did not pay.....find with me. I know I was cheated and hopefully everyone will be smart enough to read these reviews before making a purchase from them.
DMP Send email
 
Feb 27, 2015

Coast to Coast Grand Getaway

I agree with everything others have posted here! These people call and harass you to death! They always claim that its time to pay more $$$ and when you tell them you just paid yearly dues last month they claim it was an upgrade. I have a card saying my membership is good through 2026 and I have all this vacation equity, but yet I owe more money and will lose everything I supposedly already own if I don't pay! SCAMMERS!!!!! They even have the nerve to hang up on you when you try yo get an explanation.I have been lied to more than once by these creeps and I don't plan to travel wit them ever!!!!!!! Wish I could get my $$$$$ back!
ruhavnfun Send email
 
Sep 2, 2014

Do not recommend

We purchased our package back in 2009 and have not reaped any benefit from being a member. It has cost us over 10,000 for the package and the renewal fees. The promised free vacations are a scam. When it came time to book one we could not get customer service to return calls. We then tried to extend our free vacations by paying the extra money only to be told later that they didn't have a record of us extending the offers. After that we just finally cancelled. The staff is rude. Don't waste your money.
sharcat Send email
 
Jan 26, 2014

Coast to Coast Grand Getaways

STAY AWAY from this company! They are NOT honest and will tell you whatever they can to draw you in and then deceive you.
They lie, talk over you and are rude. They take your money and don't deliver. We have talked to SO many people there - you can never talk to the same person twice. Promises are made to mail packages and email information - over and over again, they tell you this and never follow through. They only thing they are good at is taking your money. Whatever you do, DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY!
pfame5 Send email
 
Apr 15, 2013

Grand Getaways Inferior Service & False Promises

I am less than happy with my recent purchase from Grand Getaways. I have been trying to make vacation plans for several weeks, leaving emails and messages, calling daily, and no one gets back to me. I have spoken with Kim, April (Fl. vacation plans) & Veronica (Grand Air), Jessica, Susan, and others. How many people must I speak to to have this problem rectified? Ridiculous. Is this how it will be every time I make my reservation in the future? What am I paying for if in the end I could have gone through a travel agent and received the same (or better) benefits?

Not to mention that the facilities are also inferior (Mystic Dunes & Calypso Cay, terrible!).

What I would really like is my money back. I have not received what I have been promised. I am still waiting for my $100 refund from Grand Air. It seems this company experiences many complaints.
majones713 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2013

SCAMMED !!!! GIFTS ARE NOT REALLY GIFTS!!!!

We purchased the membership this past December 2012 ONLY because of the the gifts as they compensated for the huge lump sum down payment. The gifts were paid accommodations to Dominican Republic, Cancun, Florida, and 6 two night three day visits to certain places nationwide. The sales guy kept reiterating the gifts alone are worth a lot....pure bulllllllllshi*. After calling in to make a reservation for the Dominican Republic trip, the total fees we had to pay Grand Getaways totaled to be exactly $900 (amount given is for all inclusive fees ONLY). We went to the SAME OFFICIAL hotel site where the accommodation were to be bypassing Grand Getaways and got the Hotels actual true charges and total amount (family room, all inclusive fees, same amount of heads, same duration of stay) was $1134 (taxes included). You do the math....

$1134 - $900 = $234

Who's truly/really paying for the accommodations? WE/YOU ARE!!!!! You can obviously see the all inclusive fees you/we have to pay ends up paying for everything..seriously! What accommodations are Grand Getaways paying? NOTHING!! Basically they are scamming people into thinking the gifts are really paying for accommodation when I have proof they are not. This is the first trip and I'm happy I made this attempt so the light can shine and now its time for action..
pameladurley Send email
 
Jan 26, 2013

fraud

I was promised several things in order for them to get my business. But once the contract was signed, and my package was received in the mail, ot was totally different. They NEVER once said that they specialized in RVing! They claimed to be a company that could get me a good deal on vacations, staying in the top of the line condos and hotels, for the price of a regular hotel price. (Which I have yet to see). But what made me get involved, was the fact of how easy it was to get a vacation together. Since I was tired of spending hours on the internet planning a trip, that was music to my ears. They claimed "one call does it all". But the very first time I called, they gave me he run around for 15 minutes. Then, when I did talk to someone, they told me that they only take care of lodging, and I had to book my flights online. WHAT am I paying you almost 6,000 for. I was doing the same thing without this package. Plus I haven't even used this "so called plan" because I have been getting better deals wit Expedia and Chick a deal for free. And they promised me discount on food purchases. Telling me that this program will pay for itself just by savi g be money on eating out. And my family eat out a lot, (so this was the other thing that made us join) But to make it worse. I specifically told him the places that we ate at and he looked me in my eyes and told me that they were on their discounted list. But when I got the coupons, 95% of them wasn't even in my area. And the other 5% was the same coupons that the gave in my Tuesday paper. And when I tried to call and complain, they just throw he contract in my face and that is not right having to pay for what you are not receiving. Please do something about this.
Coast to Coast Grand Getaways Send email
 
Sep 12, 2012

Here to help!

Hello! I am sorry to hear your membership wasn't what you expected it to be. Our members are constantly taking advantage of our knowledgeable travel agents and lower-than-retail vacation deals. If you're willing to give us another chance, please send me an email at [email protected]!

Happy Travels,
Coast to Coast Grand Getaways
Coby Send email
 
Sep 8, 2012

Coast to Coast Grand Geteways

I have been trackiing other complaints on another website - Pissed Consumer - everyone of them saya the samething - we purchased in the Bahamas - $3,000.00 - and have not received one thing that they promised - ggcc is a big scam - please contact me I would like to join the class action lawsuit with tac4hymn and others.
Purplebetty Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

this company is poorly run and the "agents" are picky about who they call back. One agent is named April who is very rude and someone named Kim that isnt very helpful either, not sure what office they are in but they never freakin get back to you. there are too many rules and half the people who answer the phone dont know what the hell is going on. dont get taken with this company grand incentives, cheap trips, coast to coast they are all run by the same company...
Ageless Traveler Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

In Richmond, VA, we went to a presentation on Grand Getaways offered by Coast to Coast. If this is such a great deal, why the limited time type of sales pitch? We decided to give it a try as the slide show did show savings in ways we travel. Once we got access to their website, everything people have written so far, well, we cannot disagree with them.
If you go to a presentation, request a live comparison to what other travel sites offer as compared to theirs, (remember WIFI is everywhere these days) and slide shows are not. As with timeshares, this deal is not worth the money for a membership, might be at $200 a year, but requiring a huge initial amount in the thousands is not justified in our opinion. If they say, only 30% is shown on-line, then request they upgrade their website to handle 100% of their available travel deals, then 'call you back' once that is accomplished. In this era of automation I find it hard to believe they can't get 100% of their offerings on-line for their customers. That would save them money, not cost more. Our suggestion, research this before you go. Make them prove out the savings by booking your first trip using a temp login, come prepared.
Frostalicious Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

My husband and I got a call tonight in Norfolk Virginia from Grand Getaways, they say they are from Williamsburg Virginia, not sure if this is all the same company but we have been offered 2 free air tickets to anywhere in the US and a $50 gas card to come to their location this Friday for a 90 minute schpeel. Are you all saying that even if we do not sign up for anything we more than likely will not really get the airline tickets or the gas money ? I am pretty sure after reading everything here that we will not be attending. So glad everyone tells their story. Thanks for saving us.
2cj Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

i, as well was contacted by ccgg (coast to coast grand getaways) stating that it had taken over cheaptrips and i had an outstanding account valued at $3000. it is possible my spouse did purchase vacation ownership with cheaptrips however neither of us remember doing so. at any rate, after a long and enthusiastic sales pitch, offering a lifetime membership and boundless vacation opportunities, it came down to the request for a credit card and number being solicited over the phone. first, i never give a credit card number to anyone or organization that coldcalls me, no matter what they claim; secondly, if something sounds too good to be true, it usually is too good to be true. i told the rep that i would investigate the company first and was offered to be assisted on the search (by him) which i graciously declined and insisted i investigate the company first then callback if i felt the company was legitimate and reliable. and again declined to give my credit card number to him. i was told he could not wait (having 30, 000 other people to contact) and that it was now or never. i chose never and forfeited any outstanding value from cheaptrips. he hung up. i know from timeshare sales experience, the reps are aggressive and forceful. it is very necessary to protect yourself and not succumb to aggressive sales techniques which are frequently used by companies such as ccgg. buyer beware. for all of you who have purchased into the vacation ownership company and have buyers regret or have had bad experiences trying to book vacations, i wish you well in your attempts for refunds and/or retribution.
KENMOORE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

IF YOU ARE STILL WANTING TO DO A CLASS ACTION LET ME KNOW i HAVE ANOTHER PERSON DOING LEGAL WORK AND RESEARCH ON THIS COMPANY SO FAR WE DUG UP THEY HAVE BEEN SUED FOR MANY THING FROM NON PAYMENT OF PAYROLL TAX
IF YOU KNOW OF ANY OTHER PEOPLE READ ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE PLEASE FORWARD EVERYTHING TO ME PLEASE USE A HEADER OF ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::BELOW

RCI CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT ...??????

THIS WAY IT WILL NOT GO INTO SPAM AND I LOOSE YOUR EMAILS I WANT TO REALLY MOVE ON THIS COMPANY AFTER THE HOLIDAYS I HAVE SPOKEN TO LAWYERS AND I NEED MORE PEOPLE SO IF ANYONE CAN EMAIL AT iF YOU ARE STILL WANTING TO DO A CLASS ACTION LET ME KNOW i HAVE ANOTHER PERSON DOING LEGAL WORK AND RESEARCH ON THIS COMPANY SO FAR WE DUG UP THEY HAVE BEEN SUED FOR MANY THING FROM NON PAYMENT OF PAYROLL TAX

IF YOU KNOW OF ANY OTHER PEOPLE READ ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE PLEASE FORWARD EVERYTHING TO ME PLEASE USE A HEADER OF

RCI CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT ...??????

THIS WAY IT WILL NOT GO INTO SPAM AND I LOOSE YOUR EMAILS I WANT TO REALLY MOVE ON THIS COMPANY AFTER THE HOLIDAYS I HAVE SPOKEN TO LAWYERS AND I NEED MORE PEOPLE SO IF ANYONE CAN EMAIL ME WHAT YOU CAME UP WITH
MY EMAIL [email protected]

THANK YOU

KEN MOORE
ST PETERSBURG FL 33713
Lemily Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

I purchased the Silver Grand Getaways package for $4, 995. I ended up canceling for a few reasons. It made me a little wary that the price kept dropping. Even after I submitted my cancellation letter, I was contacted by a representative who offered to drop my price $1, 000 more to get me to stay. Also, with the millions of members the company claims - why was it so hard to find positive feedback? At the time, there were only three reviews on the official Coast to Coast Grand Getaways website. Three! I didn't like that I wasn't given access to the gograndgetaways website right away. It was unclear how to even gain access. So, here I've paid $5, 000 and don't have full access to what I've purchased. The cancellation period was only 7 days. I had yet to receive the membership book or access to the website to preview some of the deals. I was reading so many negative reviews online; my purchase decision wasn't sitting well. Having said all that, I do need to give credit where credit is due. I cannot say Grand Getaways is a scam. I can say it seems a little sketchy and by the time I would have had full access to what I had purchased my cancellation period would have expired. I have read a few reviews of customers having problems getting refunds. I had absolutely no issues! Within 7 days of when my cancellation letter arrived, the ENTIRE refund was back in my account.
Sarah W Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

We definitely need to stand together agaist these liars. I think scott and theresa cianciolo are orgnizing a class lawsuit against Coast to Coast Grand getaways too. their complain board name is: tac4hymn
Sarah W Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

We definitely need to stand together agaist these liars. I think scott and theresa cianciolo are orgnizing a class lawsuit against Coast to Coast Grand getaways too. their complain board name is: tac4hymn
I am deeply tramatized by what this company did to me. I will join the class lawsuit.
Disgusted Would Be Customer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Grand Getaways is a big rip-off!

The Coast to Coast company called and told us that they had taken over Cheap trips and that we had 3, 000 dollars equity with them and also some airline tickets with them (Coast to Coast) from the buy out of Cheap trips. They said that we needed to send them money in order to get what was already ours and needed a credit card number. When we questioned the rep about this, a legitimate concern, the rep hung up the phone. When I called back, the person that we spoke with said the rep probably hung up because he was passionate about his job. (Bullsh_t)...you call me for my business and you hang up on me...what kind of fraggle naggle bull is this...shut the front door. I would like for Grand getaways aka Coast to Coast to write a rebuttle explaing this crap...please...I await your response with great anticipation. Explain this away if you dare. You are definitely not a Proffesional organization...rebut away please.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username