Submit a Complaint

GRC*PROACTIV SOLUTION

United States,
Colorado

Consumer complaints and reviews about GRC*PROACTIV SOLUTION

rareblu Send email
 
Jun 14, 2017

OVERCHARGED

I had been on the proactiv for 2 years. I canceled because I am getting up in age and wanted to try something else that will help with my ageing. I canceled with no problem, but then I was billed another installment of$32.94. I called to clear this up and was told it was a payment for my last shipment. Ok, that's fine,but then I was told that I owe an additional $98.82 for the month of February. I am on auto pay, so how is that possible? She said that my card may not have had the funds. I assured her that I always have at least $500 in my checking and never below that amount. I did have to change my card because of the new chip, but I went to the website and updated the card. I informed her that I am bill 2 times a month most of the time and if anything they were overpaid. She basicly called me a liar and said that was unture, they wouldn't bill 2 times in a month. She said they would turn me over to collections if the amount wasn't paid. I told her to take the $98.82 from my card and that I would gather my bank statements and go from there. This company has a good product, too bad the customer service and billing are so horrible. Still amazed that the supervisor calle dme a liar. I added up all the charges over the year from them and the amount I paid in a years time was 19 debits of $32.94 for a total of 625.86. That is $52.16 a month that I was charged. $20.00 more per month than what I was supposed to pay, then charged the additional $98.82 on top of that. $338.92 is what I was overcharged in total. Horrible!
egl Send email
 
Oct 8, 2016

Product not shipped, charged every month

I signed up for the monthly proactiv plan for delivery every month. They delivered for only 2 months but have continued to charge me every month for a full year. I am having to go through my credit card company to get reimbursed for the many months of payment with no receipt of product. They are a scam.
roshini Send email
 
May 28, 2016

GRC Proactiv Solution Unauthorized Charges

I cannot believe this fraud that is happening with Proactiv. They charged for products I had never received and it is such a scam.
Please refund me my money back!! extremely frustrated and angry.
Lyle I Powell Send email
 
Mar 10, 2016

Unauthorized Charges on Debit Card

My wife mistakenly ordered a sample for 14.95 because it was cheap. She tried the products and did not like how they made her skin feel so she called and received a RMA to return the products and then some 10-15 days later my bank account is being another unauthorized charge for 22.94 today.

I am going to attempt to contact the Company to reiterate their products are not wanted and to stop issuing unauthorized products!
LaryHatesIt Send email
 
Feb 4, 2016

Charges I did not authorize

I am not even sure how they came to find out my card details, but I have been charged two payments 19.95 dollars each on November, 30, and two more payments of 22.94 dollars on December, 28 and January, 28. All charges came from GRC*PROACTIV SOLUTION 800-2420364. I never bought any skin treatment plan online or subscribed to anything.
If there is any way to reverse this, please contact me by [email protected]
mojommw Send email
 
Dec 29, 2015

grc proactiv solutions

I have never had dealings with this company yet they have obtained my bank details and taken funds from my account.I have been informed it is a subscription and is ongoing but as I have never placed an order for anything it is theft and fraud.
sunstar402 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2014

Unauthorized charge on my credit card

Please cancel my account and refund me the unauthorized charge of 27.64 dollars in 10 March, 2014.To contact me, this is my email: [email protected]
tarashettymd Send email
 
Jan 1, 2014

Proactive solution

This company keeps sending their product and billing my VISA without any authorisation.

Their customer service is of no help.

This is Fraud
tarashettymd Send email
 
Jan 1, 2014

Proactive solution

Shipments of the product are sent and my VISA is getting charged without any authorisation.

Customer service person is of no help.

This is Fraud
ella1024 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2013

Charges I did not authorize

Proactiv stole 33.95 from me without my permission and I was not a member of proavtiv and I want my money back!!
DARK-KING Send email
 
Feb 22, 2013

Charges I did not authorize

My name is Mohammad Qaseer. Please cancel my account and refund me the unauthorized charge of 25.96 dollars in Feb, 2013.To contact me, this is my email: [email protected]
obuggle Send email
 
Aug 20, 2012

unauthorized charge

The company, GRC Proactiv Solutions, charged my Visa Card an unauthorized charge of the amount $25.35 on 8/17/2012
for a product I've never ordered and never used and don't want. I suspect this company,GRC Proactiv Solutions, is unscrupulously praying on senior citizens and should be put out of business ASAP. Please put an end to this type of fraud. I'm a 70 year old man trying to live out my life without being attacked by scams like Proactiv Solutions. Thank you!
Muan tonsing Send email
 
Aug 8, 2012

Product never delivered and over charged

I ordered a Proactiv kit on Date: 05/21/2012 and my order number was EDS0FB1C54. They said the payment was under process and they will mail me or contact me once the process is complete but i never heard from them till today.
the product i ordered cost $79.95 but i got my bank statement that says the charged me $278.263.
This is something really unfair and i am really unhappy about it. Is there anyway i could get my money back since i didn't received the product? some body help me....

Mangmin Thang K
yellowboat Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

product not ordered

I have never ordered from this company, but an amount varying from $29.95-$39.94 has been coming out of my Master Card Account
for six months and no product has ever been shipped to me. Supposedly a supervisor is going to look into this and call me. If I don't hear from them by tomorrow, I will be back on the phone again.
Mad In Austin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charges I did not authorize

I have tried to cancel with PROACTIV Solution on several occasions. They continue to charge for the product. I had the bank reverse the charges, but they still continue to charge for the product. DO NOT EVER GET INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE STEALING PEOPLE'S MONEY.
PissedoffatProactive Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charges I did not authorize

You all are cheats, thats all I can say. Do you consider that some people have no money for food when you deduct $50 or $90 from their accounts. This is such a racket and obviously you have no conscience about it because you have food on your table and are warm in your bed. I hope whichever marketing asshole came up with this bankrupts himself (pardon his family god) for having no scruples.
Michaelchamberz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charges I did not authorize

Sorry. I am filing a complaint with the BBB and IAG. Typo
Di Jones Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charges I did not authorize

I have tried to cancel with PROACTIV Solution. I keep getting charged for the product. I have returned the product, unopened twice!!! Extremely frustrating.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username