Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Green Dot MoneyPak

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Green Dot MoneyPak

gom8552@aol.com Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Deposit Failed

Tried to load $325.00 to card several times and it said deposit failed each time. Therefore I filled out the Moneypac Refund Request on the same date (4/8/18) at 9:02pm PST.. It says Your refund has been received. Please allow 7-10 for your refund check to arrive in the mail. Thank you for your interest in Green Dot. Well here it is 4/25/18 and nothing has arrived in the mail plus there isn't even a phone number on the MoneyPac card to CALL anyone. They could have at least called the number that I put on refund request and if I didn't answer, left a message. No way to run a business. Maybe they need to be turned into the Better Business Bureau. Hey I don't buy these MoneyPac cards cause I have money to give away. I just want it to go where it is supposed to and if it can't , then give it BACK to me. Period.
Tammy5 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

MoneyPak

I've been trying to recover my money that money Pak stole not to mention the fact they ha e Boone to help you resolve matters they took my money500$ off of money Pak loaded it onto a card ending in 2077 I don't know who that belong to I want my money. I want my money back

MoneyPak MoneyPak

Tammy5 Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

MoneyPak

My friend paid me with the MoneyPak card I loaded my MoneyPak card onto my card they ask me for ID so I submitted my ID they said it would take 2 days I talk to a representative in the mean while I was waiting to make sure that I did it correctly and they did say that they could see the the the payment pending then on the second day I get a email saying that they successfully loaded it onto a card number ending in such a number that I don't even know have nothing to do with me I want my money back you thieves I became very upset and very angry cuz it was $500 I proceeded to call MoneyPak customer service all these numbers every number on the internet no answer no answer very poor service I will not give up until they do the right thing

MoneyPak MoneyPak

carmenbarragan Send email
 
Mar 2, 2018

moneypack not responded calls, representive keeps hanging call 12 plus

can someone please give me a email address for moneypack refund; I can read unclear number on card. I starch pin code and can see 3 numbers. call over 12 times the moneypack line can help if I don't have numbers, very stupid there's no clear numbers to even sign up for refund on line. help help this grama..
lauraherkong Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

laura

I bought a moneypak card from walgreens. When i tried to load the money onto my card it gave me an error and said unable to process, so i went to the store and wanted a refund i couldn't get a refund, walgreen told me that they couldn't do anything about it and I had to call money pak, so i google moneypak customer service and had this number, I talked to a guy and he told me that it would be in my card 45 mins after the 45 mins gone by i checked my card and nothing. I tried to call the number back and it gave me a busy signal. It was $285.95. Help I need it back. I worked hard for my money and now i can't even get it back....My name is laura and my email is laura.herkong@outlook.com...
Pissgrandma Send email
 
Nov 26, 2017

Moneypak customer service

I Google moneypak customer service and the 858-381-3549 was giving..call and talk to a gentleman stating CS told him my issue..he ask for all info for security reason also my Moneypak number.. which was given only because i thought i was speaking with an moneypak CS person..was told my issue would be taken care of in 72hr ..after. Checking after my $500 was gone of my moneypak...cause that number back for answer and was told it will be automatically load to my card on file after the full 72 hours.....still no money on my card...i feel very overwhelmed and stupid...it was money to order Christmas items for my grands...File a complaint with moneypak/green dot hoping they can see who loaded to numbers off the moneypak only to tell me they are not responsible for giving me my money back.
Nomoney Send email
 
Nov 25, 2017

12 digits

12 digits after I scratch silver off
k61142l Send email
 
Oct 12, 2017

Greendot/moneyPak- fraudulent

Just say NO to anything with GreenDot or their partner MoneyPak. Find another way. I called GreenDot customer service regarding unable to transfer money from MoneyPak card to a GreenDot card. My daughter traveling and I needed to add money to her GreenDot card. The GreenDot customer service rep, Daniel obviously used my MoneyPak card number as soon as call ended and transferred my money it to another card so my money is gone. So, you cannot trust GreenDot customer service to be ethical. I am sure not all are unethical and steal but there is no way to track where my money was transferred to. I have no recourse with Greendot and they said file fraud claim under HELP on MoneyPak.com. I completed the fraud on line form twice and both times a message stated cannot accept, try again letter. So again, another tactic to not deal with issue at hand.
mhussey Send email
 
Sep 25, 2017

green dot says i have exceeded my monthy limit

a few weeks agq bet america the site iuse my green dot deposits on had a issue accepting greendot so i had quite a number of rejected numbers but ididn't think that would count as the 20 tranactions allowed for the month . i have only about 12 accepted tranactions this month but i keep getting the message exceeded monthy limit.
Kenzie Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

Saying number is invalid

I got a card, went on line to request a refund and it keeps telling me that the number is invalid. What can I do to resolve this issue and get my money back. I think you all need a phone number to call.
Rrufgar Send email
 
May 14, 2017

Green Dot moneypak refund

I put 125$ on a moneypak which I purchased at a cvs. After buying it I realized it wasn't what I needed so I filled put green dots refund form that they have here: https://www.attheregister.com/moneypak/profile/refund/request?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1

I never received a refund, it has been a month now. Basically all they did was take the 125$ off the moneypak and not give me a refund at all. This is fraud and thievery plain and simple. There is no number you can call for moneypak. There is only a complaint form you can fill out through green dot which i did twice and they have ignored it. The 1-866-795-7597 is a joke, it is only for green dot card holders and they ask for your social security number before you can do anything. Yeah, like I'm going to give a company my social that just stole from me.

How is this company still around... I'm not sure what I can do if anything..
paddlestore Send email
 
Jan 27, 2017

MoneyPak not refunded

I was scammed into buying $2,500 in MoneyPaks on 12/19/16. When the scammer asked for the numbers, I finally figured out I was being scammed. I went back into RiteAid, but they could not give me a refund because the register had been turned over. They told me to buy a reloadable card. Then I found out, MoneyPak can only load to a personalized reloadable card, so I had to wait to get it in the mail. I was able to load $1,000 onto the reloadable card, but then hit my monthly limit. So, I already paid $32 dollars in fees and still couldn't get to the other $1,500 without buying 2 more reloadable cards and waiting for them to arrive. Instead, I found a way to submit a refund request online. Then, I got a letter with a reference number asking me to send copies of the cards, receipts and my Ca Drivers licence. There was no email, contact name or address; just a PO Box in Pasadena. I returned all the necessary paperwork and they received it. I got a $500 refund check, but no word on the $1,000. Since I submitted all three at the same time, I am not sure what to think. I've called customer service multiple times, and they only refer me to the website. I've sent messages to the GreenDot facebook page and they say my claim has been escalated. Not sure what that means. They've had my money for 5 weeks and no one has been able to tell me if there is a balance on the cards and if or when I will get the rest of my money back. I think this company trains criminals to scam people and then just keep the money. This company should be prosecuted in a class action lawsuit for making money off the backs of scam victims.
Comeau_l@bellsouth.net Send email
 
Jan 5, 2017

Green dot money pak

Purchased two $20.00 money pak in error. Called for refund on November 14, 2016. Representative told me they would send me a refund. However I have yet to receive my refund and it's now January 4, 2017. Cannot get anyone to answer when I call. I checked online and it shows refund issued but I have never received it..
Comeau_l@bellsouth.net Send email
 
Jan 5, 2017

Green dot money pak

Bought green dot money packs by mistake. Was supposed to refund me. That was on November 14, 2016. Have not received refund as of this date. January 4 2016
guatepeter Send email
 
Jun 24, 2015

fraud on jan.4 2015

My STRS retirement check was stolen 6 months ago. I filled out alkl your forms and information. There was always another form to fill out or to send. I was told yesterday that part of my money would be refunded and that I had to fill out another form for the rest. I can not find the form on your sight. I was to do it through email so I that that you would email me. Nothing today. Please send me an email of the form that I hve to fill out.
charles mangges Send email
 
Jan 23, 2015

cannot get my refund from moneypak

piqua ohio bought a $500 moneypak at krogers to be used to be used to get our grandson out of jail which turned out to be a grandparents scram I did not give the scamed the moneypak 14 numbers on the back of the card butupon requesting a refund from moneypak they told me that some one had cashed it. that someone was not me. my name is Charles manges phone number is 9377735373
Jim Mitchell Send email
 
Jan 22, 2015

Green Dot Moneypak

A month ago I bought a Green Dot Moneypak reload at my local CVS Pharmacy to put $75 on my step-daughter's card for traveling expenses to come home for Christmas break from college. I paid for the card, the receipt showed that the transaction went through. I immediately walked out to my car in the parking lot, scratched of the card for the reload code and attempted to add the funds. It said there was a zero balance. I walked right back inside and spent over two hours with the cashier who tried repeatedly to call Green Dot. I was eventually directed to their dispute/refund department and filed a claim.
A week later they called to say that somebody had somehow swiped the funds the minute I entered the information. They said they knew who did it and were suspending that person from ever having a Green Dot card. They refused to tell me who did it and told me to call law enforcement and file a report, which I did.
Today the Detective handling my case said he called Green Dot and they told him they would not give him any information without a subpoena, however the loss amount was not enough to warrant a subpoena in Florida and they told him to direct me back to customer service.
After multiple runarounds I got ahold of a supposed "supervisor" who told me that their "investigation" determined that the loss was due to "victim assisted fraud". When I asked them to explain they said that they could only reveal that I had been "intimidated into loading funds" and was therefore unable to get a refund and the case was "resolved". They said their investigation was closed and they would not change their decision. I told them that was a lie, I have never been blackmailed, extorted, or whatever it is, that there is no way any real investigation would reveal such nonsense and continued to demand payment. They continued to tell me they would not change their position, but said that someone would contact me in two business days. They also asked me several times for my Social Security Number, which I refused to give them, since they were the ones who have either a security breach or are running an outright scam themselves.
Upon checking the Better Business Bureau website, I found countless examples of people who had the exact same problem and were given the exact same BS "investigation results" with the same "resolution" of preventing the supposed thief of ever owning a Green Dot card.
Also, the same week I got ripped off their was a story on the local news about a woman who had the identical, immediate, zero balance situation situation happen for $900, but after law enforcement and the news team got involved they refunded the money. Perhaps that's because $900 is enough to get a subpoena that would show that they are lying about their internal fraud investigation results.
If the company admits to it being some sort of fraud and they know who did it, why would they REFUSE to assist law enforcement, even if it WAS "victim intimidation", (which is absolutely was not)?
There is something fishy going on. Their customer service is horrible. They are liars and thieves. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM GREEN DOT. You have been warned.
Sealord101 Send email
 
Nov 25, 2014

Scratch off

I purchase money pak from family Dollar and i Scratch of the Number with the silver panel can you pls get me the number back here is my number 208 232 5990 and my email is Hayyah_65@yahoo.com
sharon chamberso Send email
 
Nov 12, 2014

moneypak

I bought two MoneyPak from cvs one for 406.70 and one for184.95 they are now asking for 700.00 please help me charlene clark was her name plus ben morgan telephone num 2026979510 charlene ext.447 i need my money back it was nov. 10 2014 my home phone num is 8602420129 cell num 8605430234 I also have both reciepts
Mjai Send email
 
Oct 29, 2014

money gone on card

Good Afternoon,
I bought some moneypaks with $500 on each. I loaded most of them up with no problem at different times to pay certain bills. This morning I went to pay on my car insurance and tags. I had 2 moneypak cards that were not even scratched yet. Once the car agent told me my total I literally scratch the back of one and tried to load the card. It said that it was an error the first time. When I re-entered it again. It told me that it was at a zero balance. I went into a panic because I need car insurance or else you can not get around here in Augusta. I put that card aside and tried the next one and it went thru. But I still need my original $500 back because I have to buy my tags. Tried to call but was very unsuccessful!!!!!! Can someone please assist me with this matter.
robert w. Send email
 
Jul 22, 2014

UNAUTHOREIZED TRANSACTIONS

A company that goes by the name of american financial which is a personal loan originally askes for financial stability which consists of a green dot money pack containing at least 30% of the loan the loan being 2000 dollars the green dot money pak showed 200.00 dollars not aware it was never told would be a transaction that left my card at 0 dollars including a electronic transaction deposit to be sent to my account for a fee of 150.00 which i only had 100.00 they say its ok go ahead with the discounted fee says green dot problem which would send my 100 in the mail next fri but i would have to purchase another card for the same amount this amount was paid but now needed insurance for haveing bad credit of 150.00 dollars is there a way to find out your transaction unauthorized so it will not be paid these guys say they cannot giveme my money back unlest the loan is completed i told them cancel it i dont want the loan send the money back they say wait for acheck in the mail ..can you help in this unauthorized transactions there phone number is 415)935-7205 MY name is Robert Wilbur my number is 626343-0434
zytavius2008 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2014

thieves

I BOUGHT TO MONEY PAK (GREEN DOT) BOTH 300.00 WHICH EQUAL 600.00 TOTAL ONE WAS LOADED THE OTHER SAID INSUFFIENT FUNDS WHEN I CALLED THE MAN NAME MIKE ASK FOR THE NUMBER ON BACK OF THE CARD WE GOT DISCONNECTED AND WHEN I CALLED BACK HE TOLD ME NO BALANCE ON THE CARD SO IM MISSING 300.00. ITS SAD TIMES ARE TIGHT AND INSTITUTIONS ARE STEALING. CAN ANYNE PLEASE HELP ME 8043131998
montra Send email
 
Jun 23, 2014

where is my money

I brought 3 50dolla cards called customer service gave the guy the info he even gave me another number in case we got disconnected and now all my cards say they have been used but there not in my account the guy said his name was Matthew Barnes the number. He gave me was 2526796224 . my name is montra harris my number is 6173078618 please call
Rajnish418 Send email
 
Jun 20, 2014

For Quick Solution

For Quick solution of complaint click <a href="http//:www.abc.com">here</a>
victory Send email
 
Jun 20, 2014

money gone

11;00am 6/19/2014 i went to walgreens buy a card for 200.4.95 cents the woman give the card i want home and called the back card give the pin they said to wait 15 to20 min i wait and called back they said 0 balance they give my money to some one , thats not rigth i called walgreens and they said tis noting do with them so whos going to pay me back.im thiking go to news watch 12 and make a report or calling the better business burru if i dont here from moneypak i will wait 2 to3 days and if i donot here from moneypak i will call and make a compant and tell everboby i no about moneypak still money call me at 401-383-3448 buy

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Sedgwick Claim Denials
    Good evening all I was reading through your post and I see...
    IC FREE SHIPPING - Fraudulent
    Unauthorized charges scam
    Sally Hansen - Miracle Gel
    I bought 2 bottles of the miracle gel polish at $9.99 a...
    Google - constant phone calls to update
    I receive 3-4 phone calls from Google every day trying to...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - J0hn Kenney DEAD
    He seems to have disappeared...PRAISE BE!
    Compressionsale.com - Poor Return Policy
    I ordered hose from CompressionSale, which developed holes...
    Get my friend on bakery - Need my friend to be back on the game
    Hey I’m Jose I want to say get my friend nxkki_lauren...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26 Home Building
    I moved to Florida in March of 2009 with a plan to buy...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26
    We thank heaven we found Latitude 26. Beautiful design,...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - IS TRUE OR FACK
    i received a message from the mobile number ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Sedgwick Claim Denials
    Good evening all I was reading through your post and I see...
    IC FREE SHIPPING - Fraudulent
    Unauthorized charges scam
    Sally Hansen - Miracle Gel
    I bought 2 bottles of the miracle gel polish at $9.99 a...
    Google - constant phone calls to update
    I receive 3-4 phone calls from Google every day trying to...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - J0hn Kenney DEAD
    He seems to have disappeared...PRAISE BE!
    Compressionsale.com - Poor Return Policy
    I ordered hose from CompressionSale, which developed holes...
    Get my friend on bakery - Need my friend to be back on the game
    Hey I’m Jose I want to say get my friend nxkki_lauren...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26 Home Building
    I moved to Florida in March of 2009 with a plan to buy...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26
    We thank heaven we found Latitude 26. Beautiful design,...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - IS TRUE OR FACK
    i received a message from the mobile number ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username