Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer complaints and reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Hapa Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

unauthorized charge

unauthorized charge / Contract No. 348563563 15/12/2017

We hired a car from Hertz Bologna in December last year and the car was returned as agreed at Florence AP. The rental fee was paid in full amount by MASTERCARD in December 2017. No further payments were demanded.

Nevertheless you charged our credit card two times with additional payment of 30,50 EUR. on 07.02.2017 and on 14.03.2017.
Please, explain us the reason of these charges.
Thank you and kind regards
MRhoads Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

Unauthorized charge

My husband and I rented and paid in full a car from Hertz in Rome and returned it in Florence in Nov 2017, Hertz examined it and signed off that everything was in order etc. Now today, April 2018 I get a charge of $38.24 from Hertz Italina SPA with no explanation or reasoning. We did very little driving while in Italy, we mostly took the train and I'm quite certain there were no violations incurred. I'm disputing this charge with my CC. Unable to get Hertz on the phone for an explanation and received no communication from them otherwise as for reasoning for the charge. Never again would I rent from this company because this appears to be an ongoing problem.

Regards,
Monica Adams
vandenam Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Unauthorized Charge

I'll add my experience with Hertz S.P.A Roma to the long list of complaints. I rented a car in Naples and returned it to Hertz at Rome airport on Sep 23, 2017. I recently found an unauthorized charge of EUR 30.50 on my credit card. My bank has asked Hertz to provide documentation to support the charge and in the meantime, I contacted them also.

Apparently I was caught (on camera) speeding near the airport minutes before I returned the car. Hertz was notified by the local authorities and they in turn provided the police with details of the person renting the car. Hertz in turn invoices the customer EUR 30.50 administration fee for providing renter details to the local police. I have been advised by Hertz that the speeding ticket will be mailed to me by the Italian Police within 12 months of the infraction.

I have requested Hertz to provide me with a copy of their communication with the local authorities to substantiate the charge. They are claiming this is internal documentation that they cannot provide. Based on their response, I consider the charge unjustified and have asked my CC company to reverse the charge

Adrian
abbyca Send email
 
Mar 24, 2018

Unauthorized charge

I am complaining same as most of people wrote here. I rented a car in early October last year but my card was charged 30.50 euros on February 23 nearly 5 months after I returned a car. I was told by the staff when I was renting, I fully paid. What is this extra charge and why did you charge me 5 months after without any explanation?
abbyca Send email
 
Mar 24, 2018

Unauthorized charge

I have same complaints of most people wrote here. I rented a car from Hertz October last year and I paid full as per staff when I rented but on February 23, my VISA card was charged 30.50 euros, nearly 5 months after I returned a car. Could you explain what this is and why did you charge extras 5 month after?
SeJa Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

2x unauthorised charge

I have the same issue as mentioned above: recently (Feb '18) two times €30.5 was deducted from my Visa, without explanation or warning. And this 6 months after the rental! I've filed a complaint in the meantime in order to stop this crazyness.
SeJa Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

unauthorised charge

I have the same issue as mentioned above: recently (Feb '18) two times €30.5 was deducted from my Visa, without explanation or warning. And this 6 months after the rental! I've filed a complaint in the meantime in order to stop this crazyness.
suzannemartin Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA SCAM CHARGE

I was in Italy last September 2017 and decided (against the recommendations of friends) to rent a car to drive from Rome to Florence and some other towns along the way. The trip was great and we dropped off the car on our way out to catch the train to Venice.

Five months later, I get a charge on my CC for Hertz Italiana Spa for $38.16. I called Hertz and they said they hire people to catch drivers in their cars making traffic violations or not paying tolls. Wow.....did they actually say that out loud? Yes....and my CC company was on the line as well.

Bottom line, they could not prove I did anything, and the credit card company took the money back and credited me. It's a complete scam, so if you get a charge after renting a car in Italy, DISPUTE IT AND YOU WILL WIN!

Hopefully, you won't and you can just have great memories of your trip.

Suzanne
HSS Send email
 
Mar 2, 2018

CHARE ON MY CC 208EURO

This is totally unacetable. rent a car in rome in oct-18, paid evrything, no damage, n...28.feb they charged me 208 Euro. No information, no nothing. Had to block my CC, n will try to gt the money back.

This schould not be allowed!

STAY AWAY FOR THIS COMPANY IN ITALY !
zunaid Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

Unauthorized Charge

I hired a vehicle in December for 5 days and paid in full. It is now the 15th of February and I have just been informed about a charge of R472 (about 30 Euros) on my credit card yesterday - I did not authorise this and will instruct the bank to reverse it if I do not receive an explanation for this.

Zunaid Bulbulia
South Africa
john1951 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2018

Hertz Unauthorized Charge

Rental Agreement;; 345933792

I rented a car from September 14-25, 2017 & returned it with no problems & fully paid. On January 31, 2018 I got a credit card charge of 30.50 Euro with no explanation.

I would like to know what this charge is for.

Please explain

John
Francine Bergeron Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Credit Card unauthorized debits

Please advise what the extra fees charged to our Visa are about....we rented a Premium Van with Expedia confirmation # H21933527A7 from Sep 2 to 16th, 2017 and account was paid in full at that time....vehicle returned as we got it and gas was full. Any and all toll fees were paid along the way,.
There are 2 fees charged Jan 10, 2018 $ 30.50 euro = $46.82 Canadian and Jan 24th, 2018 for 30.50 Euro each $47.97 Canadian.

Reservation is under Francine Bergeron.

Drivers listed as Benoit Chalifoux and Francois Berube.

Please send me email with info on this transaction.....frankandfran@sympatico.ca
Charmaine Pallotti Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

Thrifty/Hertz unauthorized charge

ref:- Booking 12503900NZ3 for a Fiat 500 Compact WGN number plate FH179R collected from AVIS Venice on 12 September 2017.

Driving through Ferrara City in November 2017, we have enter a ZTL zone and received notification from RENT_HERTZTHRIFTY@SAFOSISTEMI.IT on 22 December 2017 advising of such.

We understand that the infringement notification has since been sent to the Competent Authorities by Hertz.
This as per Hertz rental agreement will encure some administrative charges covering costs in notifying the Competent Authorities.
We have only today received our credit card statement and noticed that 2 deduction have been processed for what we assume is for the above 'extra' charge.
These, one on 28December 2017 for the sum of 30.50Euro and the other on the 4January 2018 for the same sum of 30.50Euro.

Please urgently advise the reason why the same amount has been deducted twice and without any further notification.
Alexander Finkelshteyn Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

unauthorized charge

I would like to know why you have charged 30.50 EUROS twice without my knowledge, in December 2017 and January 2018, after the rental was totally paid in September 2018 when I was there. I am not at all satisfied with this behavior and I am waiting for your company to explain the reson of those charges.

Alexader Finkelshteyn
Alexander Finkelshteyn Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

unauthorized charge

I would like to know why you have charged 30.50 EUROS twice without my knowledge, in December 2017 and January 2018 , after the rental was totally paid in September 2017 when I was in Rimini. I am not at all satisfied with this behavior and I am waiting for your company to explaine the reson jf this charges.

Aleksandr Finkelshtein
Helen Julia Wright Send email
 
Jan 31, 2018

Unauthorised charge

£30.50 has been charged to my credit card as an unauthorised transaction that I have no knowledge of. I hired a car at Brindisi airport in October 2017. and returned the vehicle full of petrol and with no scratches or marks. There were no traffic violations or accidents during the time of the car rental.
The company have not given any explanation as to why the charge has been made and seems to be fraudulent.
When the car was returned, the paperwork was signed by the member of staff to say that the car had been checked and everything was in order.
Can anyone explain how this company are allowed to make charges for non existent services? We will instruct our bank not to allow the payment.
Gordon_Paterson Send email
 
Jan 24, 2018

unauthiorized credit card charge

Hertz Italiana Spa charged Can$48.70 three months after I rented a car in Sicily where it was returned with no damage and with the same amount to gas as when picked up (7/8 of a tank). At the time, they were satisfied with the car's condition so why they have now charged me? (scam?). Next step - Facebook.
Paulo Medeiros Send email
 
Jan 19, 2018

unauthorized charge

I would like to know why you have charged 30.50 EUROS twice without my knowledge, in January , after the rental was totally paid in November 2018 when I was there. I am not at all satisfied with this behavior and I am waiting for your company to fix this error as quickly as possible.

Paulo Medeiros
Sue Sacchero Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

UNAUTHORISED CHARGE

I hired a car from Malpensa to Malpensa in July/August. I returned it a day early, clean, full of fuel and undamaged. Yesterday a further 30.05 euro was charged to my visa.Whay the hell is happening
Sue Sacchero Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

Unauthorised charge to visa

What the hell is this about! I have had 30.50 euro removed from my visa account nearly 6 months after my last Hertz italians hire from Malpensa in July/August?
sven1974 Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Unauthorized Charge

I hired a car from Hertz in July this year at the Rome Leonardo da Vinci airport (19-24 July). However, as I have just noticed 28.12.2017 you charged my bank account with additional payment for 95 EUR, it is more than 6 months after I returned the car.
Please, explain me the reason of it. Please return my money.

Sven
ovidiu Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Hertz unauthorized charge

I made reservation of a car on the Hertz official website ( Reservation number H4853867850, picku up 25 November 2017, return 05 December 2017). I entered on the site my credit card details.
I was unable to get the car I rented because your employee at the Treviso Airport Hertz office didn't accept my debit card (Mastercard) the same card I made the reservation and the online check in. He refused also the cash payment.
On December 20 2017 Hertz took from my card 65 euro.
sven1974 Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Verbale fine on line

I rented a car from Rome in mid July 2017. After rental, they took from my credit card 30,50 EUR in Oct and 95 EUR in the end of Dec 2017. I have not received any written document or prove why they have done it.
dogmail Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Overcharges

I rented a car online through Expedia and Thrifty for a pickup in Rome. The rental total was $131.01. This was confirmed at the Thrifty desk in Rome when I picked up the car. I also bought full insurance coverage through Expedia for an additional charge.

When I returned the car to Rome airport, on time, full of gas, and no damage, no one from the agency would come out from their desk to validate the gas was full and the car was not damaged. So I went into the office with my contract and the guy just said leave your contract and keys here and leave. I asked if he was going to review everything he said no, just leave the keys and go.

My Visa was charged $243.53 - which I am disputing through Visa. And I just received an invoice from them today (1-1/2 months after my return home) for an additional 208.58 euros, which they are going to try to charge to my Visa. These new charges are for all sorts of local taxes.

I will NEVER rent from Thrifty/Hertz in Rome again.
DM de Corte Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Unauthorized Charge

I hired a car from Thrifty (Hertz) in July this year at the Milano-Bergamo airport. The rental fee was paid in full amount in advance by bank transfer. The car was returned in due time as agreed. No further payments were demanded. However, as I have just noticed recently you charged my bank account with additional payment three times for 30,50 EUR. Please, explain me the reason of it. The frist date of charge is 06-09-2017 and the second date is 06-11-2017 (twice!) which is 4 months after I returned the car.

Regards
DM de Corte

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username