Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer complaints and reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

syzmon Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Unauthorized credit card charge

Hi,

I have rented your car from Treviso Airport Car Rental from 23rd untill 27th September 2017.
My credit card was charged for amount of 198.62 EUR which is fine.
Unfortunatelly just today I see ANOTHER charge on my cc for amount of 31 EUR !

Please advise why my credit card was charge without any notification, what is this charge for and why it is charged almost 2 months after rental ?

Regards,
Szymon Nankiewicz

Please contact me via email if you need more details.
BostonNix Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

Hertz (Dollar) Rental Car

I rented a car at the Rome airport and got some damage to the bumper. When I returned the car, I got a receipt that indicated the charge for the repair. When I submitted this to my insurance, they needed more documentation. I have emailed Hertz and Dollar numerous times to get the additional paperwork with no response. Now I will have to pay the full amount of the damage since my insurance does not have the documentation it needs. Will not use a Hertz company again!!!

Nicola, Massachusetts USA
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

hertz italiana spa roma

Hi

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
i am from danmark
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

charge without reason 3 x 30.50, vaucher 322645573

Hi

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

charge on my Credit Card for 90,89€

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

the thief

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
john greco Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

hertz car rental

i rented a fiat punto for one day on the 30th august while i was in reggio calabria. to travel to tropea and cosenza .
so i hired with my cousin franco paid for the hire fee and also i was told we needed 177 euro for security deposit.
and was advised that the deposit willl not be charged / withdrawn . the car was returned within the 24hrs hire and yet
till today the 11 0ctober the 177 euro has not been returned into my travel money account after so many calls to the hertz salesman who said every times not to worry. one thing i will not do ever again hire a car from hertz or recommend it .
its so frustrating why a company doesnt follow up on their promises, or their sales people give you their word and nothing happens. i will fight this one till the end. after all its my money.
j greco
adelaide
braumeister Send email
 
Sep 8, 2017

Credit Card Fraud

Firefly-Hertz Italiana:Charged me at 14.7.2017 30,50 EUR (administration fee 25 plus VAT) from my card,which I left for payment for a rental at Bergamo at 18.5.2017. Protested by mail without any feedback. At 8.9.2017(!!,without postal date stamp) received a notification of Hertz dated of 11/7/2017 concerning a request of Italian authorities due to art.196 of Italian traffic code. In this letter they are referring to "previous communication",which never took place! Neither there is an approval of the "request of authorities".
Protested by eMail to customerservicesit@fireflycarrental.com and opened a fraud case at VISA.
Jimmy Sabba Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

Dispute it and block the merchant

I have 3 charges for 30EUR or $37 US. I have no information. I rented from Dollar- not Hertz

I have called about 9 different #s until somebody saw the charges on the international team from Hertz but could give me no information.

I have the rental receipt, and my car was clear to drive into the Firenze old city as I had a reservation at Garage Fosi which would have put me on the white list for the ZTL zone. I had to change my Credit card # as Chase did not like what Hertz what doing.
They blocked the merchant and I will have a new card in a day or 2.

I have emailed the FCO location and I have called 7-8 times and have yet to get any response or speak to anyone.

This is fraud. They are not providing a service. I have no information about the charges which I will fight and dispute. For all camera tickets in the USA- I encourage you to fight. I have fought my last 2 and they fines were dropped. 98% of people just pay. I am not one of those people.

Hertz has no right to charge my credit card. This contract is not a valid contract in the USA. All authority has been revoked, I am back in the US with US laws. Hertz will not receive a EUR cent beyond what was on my receipt. It is up to the municipality to Italy to bill me and to give me the right to dispute any fines..
FIGHT THESE FRAUDULENT CHARGES!
Primavera Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Unauthorized charge

I hired a car at Ancona airport until 5.5.2017. On 18.5.2017 I have been charged on my creditcard of an amount of € 50,97 without any explication or justification beforehand. My tel. request of a detailed settlement was not accepted: I have to be satisfied with my creditcard debit. Is this possible in a civillized world?.......
Do not hire with Hertz italiana!
SylviaC Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Thrifty/Hertz unauthorized charge

I hired a car for two weeks in Italy back in November 2016. 6 months later I get a charge of £80 on my card! How can a company do this without any explanation??? The car was returned without damages and in timely manner so what is this charge for? And how long they can get away with accessing my details and placing unexplained and unauthorized charges???
I have definitely not been speeding so if there was a traffic violation I need to know what was it for and why is Hertz charging me instead of Italian police???
crbergamaschi Send email
 
Mar 8, 2017

Penaty Fee Debit

Dear Sirs,

I hired a car from Hertz Florence begin of October/2016 for five days and on 25th of January 2017 was debited in my credit card EUR 109,84, amount that I can suppose is due to Penalty Fee.....Today, March 08th 2017 again Hertz debit to my credit card EUR 106,34. When I hired the car, I left my contact (address, cel phone and e.mail address) but so far have never got any contact informing about Penalties Fee or any other subject related to the debit amounts. The impression left is that Hertz Italiana Roma SPA has no consideration with the Clients, and with the debit authorization in hands feel free to debit whatever they want on the clients credit cards. I am trying to find out what can be done in such cases to protect my rights as well to be reimbursed if the case.

Carlos Roberto Bergamaschi
jbuinhas Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Hertz Italia Spa Roma

I hired a car in Sep 16 for a week in Munich and during that period I travelled to Austria. 5 months later, in 24th of Feb 17, I´ve received a traffic fine from the Austrian authorities amount € 45, that I´ve paid directly to them. For my surprise, when I checked my bank account, Hertz Italy had alreay debited my credit card with an amount of 42.7 €, in 4th of January, and again another 30.5 € in the 22th of February. What is this? A robbery? How long can a company be in position to withdraw money from a credit card? How can a credit card holder be sure that this not pssible any more? I will never again rent a car from Hertz (either Italy or other) and will try have my money back.
kikoaguiar Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

credit card fraud

I hired a car in Milan early October 2016 and paid all in full.
Received my January credit card statement and was charged $42.70 Euros by Hertz Italiana.
My credit card company said I have to dispute with the Italian company, for fraud?!! Don't get NewDay finance Debenhams card!! Absurd!! Most importantly don't rent Hertz Italy.
Evgeny Send email
 
Jan 26, 2017

Evgeny

I am from Russia. In September 2016 I rented the car for 5 days in this agency in the city of Verona .
The comprehensive insurance on all kinds of possible damages has been issued. At return no questions existing.
In December 2016 from my credit card the sum 43 Euros has been written off, and in January 2017 the sum 68 Euros is once again written off. It was necessary to block a card. Tomorrow I will go to office of bank to demand a refund from this agency of a car rent
Carlos Romero Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Carlos Romero

Buenas Tardes mi consulta es la siguiente, en el mes de setiembre del 2016 alquile un auto en la Hertz de Siena, Italia. Pague con mi tarjeta Master Card la suma de u$s 44,72. Hasta ahí todo correcto. Ahora me llega en el resumen de Enero 2017 deMaster Card un pago en el mes de Diciembre 2016 el dia 27 en el cual yo ya no estaba en Italia , dos veces el mismo importe en ningun momento se me envio factura ni constancia de nada y quisera saber a que corresponde y que me envien la factura correspondiente.
En el resumen de mi tarjeta se lee:
Hertz italiana spa Roma
Debit 2522
Ita 16358 y me vuelven a descontar u$s 44.72. x 2
aa13 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Thrifty/Hertz - unauthorised payment taken

I hired a car for one day from Thrifty through Expedia in September 2016. On my credit card statement there is a payment to Hertz Italiana on 14 December for EUR 42,70. I've disputed it with the CC company and they'll investigate. Companies should not be able to take payment without any notification or explanation!!
Peter69 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2017

Charge on my Credit Card

I rented a car from Hertz in Bari in August and in November €42.70 was deducted from my credit card saying that Firenze police spotted me driving fast. However I spent my holiday more than 700 kms from Firenze in Bari!!! So what?????????????
Will I ever get my money back??????????
docd Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

deducting money from my credit card

I rented a hertz rental car in scicly Italy back in august just seen that 40.70 euro was deducted from my credit card 4mts later no idea why no contact from hertz with reason why
senol Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Charge on my Credit Card

My creditcard debitted approximately 40 EUR's not bening noticed form Hertz Italy. I rented a car in Rome in September. From that day, they have sent me several advertising e mail about discounts, advantages renting a car from Hertz but they have not sent me any debit not or receipt for the charge
alfayez Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

9 times changed the same amount

my card debited 42.7 EURO X 9 PLUs non sterling fees transaction ( from my bank) to Hertz Italiana spa Roma. I probably remembered I hired a car back on July from them. we are no December!. I received no correspondent from Hertz whatsoever!!!

I disputed the transactions with my card provider. The bank raised it to Fraud team for further investigations. I am so disgust at there actions
Manos Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

Overcharging fee

Dear gents

During a checking of my credit card statement today, I was deeply surprised since I discovered that I was overcharged with a penalty fee. Instead being charged with 42.7 euros as I had previously being informed, I was charged with a fee of 85.4 euros (double) in favour of HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA , in ordered to be compensated a particular traffic offence as You had already acknowledge me previously.
I am deeply disappointed, because even though I consider myself not responsible for acting any violation against the traffic law, for the reason the offence was referring on driving through a not authorised area but I had no choice to move away from the parking of my hotel for the reason of the existence of obstacles due to public works that were taking place in the streets surrounded the location of the parking of my hotel, in the Ventisente Aprile street in Florence, I had not proceed to any objection due to the distance my home is located away from the place this offence had reported.
I would be very much appreciate if you make the appropriate corrections and refund myself on this referred overcharging.

Yours faithfully

Emmanuel Gavalas
Gregor Send email
 
Dec 16, 2016

credit card fraud Hetrz Italiana Spa

Same happened to me 3*42,70EUR - noticed on card specification yesterday.
I will contact Hertz in Sweden (where I live) since it is impossible to find any mail address of Hertz Italia.
This behavius remains criminal/unserious behaviour of some other rentals.

I experience same with Austrian rental this spring. They took whole deposit amount of 200EUR without any information, and after 1,5 month after rental and my claims to them and assistnace, they fabricated report (with pictures) showing sunshed damage and dirt in car. They even created invoice with exact cost of 200EUR.
Since rental was chosen by assistance (not by me), in the end they - assistnace felt responsible and paid me these 200EUR back.

By reading your comments, it feels that chance to recover cost is limited, or not possible at all.
Maybe Interrpol shall be notified, I check this way.
Windom Send email
 
Dec 4, 2016

Hertz Italiana

Similar deal, hired a car for one day from Hertz Bergamo through Ryanair car hire site. Charged 40 pounds on the day of booking. Then charged 80 Euro by Hertz on the day of collection, aaand then an amount to HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA RMIT EUR, of 200 Euro. Madness.
OdensRevenge Send email
 
Nov 30, 2016

Hertz "Verbale fine on line" admin cost of 6 x 42,70 E !!!

Rented car at FCO(Rome) for two weeks in July 2016. Almost two months later I get an email with five admin costs for 5 fines of 42,7 E each. Two fines are done within 30 seconds, probably ZTL violation since we lived in one, but did not get any fines 6 years earlier when we visited last time. Five weeks later another one is emailed. Now a total of six admin costs of 42,7 E each. No possibility to email a question back to Hertz. No emailadress to the office at the airport. I emailed the Swedish office since I live there. The do not take any responsibility for the high cost although it says in the legal text that they charge a "reasonable amount" for their administrative cost. Totally disrespectful handling. I will never use Hertz any more.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Lincare - Lincare
    My mother has used Lincare for years. In July 2016 her...
    Accounts Recovery Corporation - False and misleading information to my bank
    I went to my bank to renew my mortgage and they told me...
    Walgreens - Online Order
    I placed an order online order with Walgreens. The offer...
    Health Insurance Innovations - Health Insurance Innovations
    Yes, It is very sad that they will promise the moon and...
    Chitram TV - Chitram Technik GmbH - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    Bochum - TV box not working and seller not responding
    Hello, I purchased a Chitram TV box to watch Indian TV...
    turkey hill - Coffee Cups
    I am hearing it from all the Turkey Hill stores I go to. ...
    pnc mortgage - PNC scam?
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC mtg (terrible communication!!!)
    Oh my gosh!! Not sure where to start but PNC put us into...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - MATERNITY UIF
    Good Evening. I am very unhappy with the maternity UIF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username