Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer complaints and reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Sue Sacchero Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

UNAUTHORISED CHARGE

I hired a car from Malpensa to Malpensa in July/August. I returned it a day early, clean, full of fuel and undamaged. Yesterday a further 30.05 euro was charged to my visa.Whay the hell is happening
Sue Sacchero Send email
 
Jan 14, 2018

Unauthorised charge to visa

What the hell is this about! I have had 30.50 euro removed from my visa account nearly 6 months after my last Hertz italians hire from Malpensa in July/August?
sven1974 Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Unauthorized Charge

I hired a car from Hertz in July this year at the Rome Leonardo da Vinci airport (19-24 July). However, as I have just noticed 28.12.2017 you charged my bank account with additional payment for 95 EUR, it is more than 6 months after I returned the car.
Please, explain me the reason of it. Please return my money.

Sven
ovidiu Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Hertz unauthorized charge

I made reservation of a car on the Hertz official website ( Reservation number H4853867850, picku up 25 November 2017, return 05 December 2017). I entered on the site my credit card details.
I was unable to get the car I rented because your employee at the Treviso Airport Hertz office didn't accept my debit card (Mastercard) the same card I made the reservation and the online check in. He refused also the cash payment.
On December 20 2017 Hertz took from my card 65 euro.
sven1974 Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Verbale fine on line

I rented a car from Rome in mid July 2017. After rental, they took from my credit card 30,50 EUR in Oct and 95 EUR in the end of Dec 2017. I have not received any written document or prove why they have done it.
dogmail Send email
 
Jan 1, 2018

Overcharges

I rented a car online through Expedia and Thrifty for a pickup in Rome. The rental total was $131.01. This was confirmed at the Thrifty desk in Rome when I picked up the car. I also bought full insurance coverage through Expedia for an additional charge.

When I returned the car to Rome airport, on time, full of gas, and no damage, no one from the agency would come out from their desk to validate the gas was full and the car was not damaged. So I went into the office with my contract and the guy just said leave your contract and keys here and leave. I asked if he was going to review everything he said no, just leave the keys and go.

My Visa was charged $243.53 - which I am disputing through Visa. And I just received an invoice from them today (1-1/2 months after my return home) for an additional 208.58 euros, which they are going to try to charge to my Visa. These new charges are for all sorts of local taxes.

I will NEVER rent from Thrifty/Hertz in Rome again.
DM de Corte Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Unauthorized Charge

I hired a car from Thrifty (Hertz) in July this year at the Milano-Bergamo airport. The rental fee was paid in full amount in advance by bank transfer. The car was returned in due time as agreed. No further payments were demanded. However, as I have just noticed recently you charged my bank account with additional payment three times for 30,50 EUR. Please, explain me the reason of it. The frist date of charge is 06-09-2017 and the second date is 06-11-2017 (twice!) which is 4 months after I returned the car.

Regards
DM de Corte
Edward Ziolkowski Send email
 
Dec 6, 2017

unauthorized charge

I hired a car from Hertz in the end of July this year at the Milano-Bergamo airport. The rental fee was paid in full amount in advance via bank transfer. The car was returned in due time as agreed. No further payments were demanded. However, as I have just noticed recently you charged my bank account with additional payment twice for 30,50 EUR. Please, explain me the reason of it. The date of charge is 22 Novembre 2017 which is 3 months after I returned the car.
Regards
Edward Ziolkowski
mattshanghai Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Hertz Itala Debit Card

I have rent a car in Rome for a few days direction Venice by Florence.I explain 1st about the extra fees debited on our card as this is the major complai here, then it's about the poor quality of service

The big issue came 3 months after the renting, 1st we receive 2 automatic emails explaining we had fine somewhere in Italy (do not mention where) and we will receive it by mail but they do not know when. Few weeks later our credit card was debited of 3 times 30.5 euros, as explained on this page it is hard to reach them on the phone so I used Facebook and messenger. Lucky me they replied with every information within 24h and explained me that they charged 30.5 euros for admin fees for each fine you receive and it's written in your rental contracl!
It means, in addition of a fine (that can be expensive if you are in Florence ZTL), you have to pay 30.5 euros!

The agency in Roma Train Station is basicaly the worst I ever seen in my life, you have to take a ticket to line up but the ticker are in the corder without any indcation except an A4 paper with police 12 written on it. Result is that people line up without ticket for 30min and then when it's their turn, the lady tell them to take a ticket...Then is our turn and the lady explain us that the car is not arrived (we were 1h early) so we have to come back, this one is our fault.
We came back, took a ticker and wait, it was 10min after the chosen time on the website, and the lady told us that the car wasnt ready. We had to wait for another 30min to go pick up the car 500m away. We arrived at the staff was extremely rude to us and other customer. No need to say that our experience was already bad.
We use the car for a few days and give it back in Venice, the staff was really nice, talkative and explain us everything, we gave with full tank and no scratch, so no problem.

I recommand to avoid Hertz!
mattshanghai Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Hertz Italiana

I have rent a car in Rome for a few days direction Venice by Florence.I explain 1st about the extra fees debited on our card as this is the major complai here, then it's about the poor quality of service.

The big issue came 3 months after the renting, 1st we receive 2 automatic emails explaining we had fine somewhere in Italy (do not mention where) and we will receive it by mail but they do not know when. Few weeks later our credit card was debited of 3 times 30.5 euros, as explained on this page it is hard to reach them on the phone so I used Facebook and messenger. Lucky me they replied with every information within 24h and explained me that they charged 30.5 euros for admin fees for each fine you receive and it's written in your rental contracl!
It means, in addition of a fine (that can be expensive if you are in Florence ZTL), you have to pay 30.5 euros!

The agency in Roma Train Station is basicaly the worst I ever seen in my life, you have to take a ticket to line up but the ticker are in the corder without any indcation except an A4 paper with police 12 written on it. Result is that people line up without ticket for 30min and then when it's their turn, the lady tell them to take a ticket...Then is our turn and the lady explain us that the car is not arrived (we were 1h early) so we have to come back, this one is our fault.
We came back, took a ticker and wait, it was 10min after the chosen time on the website, and the lady told us that the car wasnt ready. We had to wait for another 30min to go pick up the car 500m away. We arrived at the staff was extremely rude to us and other customer. No need to say that our experience was already bad.
We use the car for a few days and give it back in Venice, the staff was really nice, talkative and explain us everything, we gave with full tank and no scratch, so no problem.

I recommand to avoid Hertz!
Dariusz Doman Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

unauthorized charge

I hired a car from Hertz in the end of July this year at the Milano-Bergamo airport. The rental fee was paid in full amount in advance via bank transfer. The car was returned in due time as agreed. No further payments were demanded. However, as I have just noticed recently you charged my bank account with additional payment of 30,50 EUR. Please, explain me the reason of it. The date of charge is 25 Octobre 2017 which is 3 months after I returned the car.
Regards
Dariusz Doman

PS. First four digits of my credit card are 4728 and the last four 1245.
syzmon Send email
 
Nov 15, 2017

Unauthorized credit card charge

Hi,

I have rented your car from Treviso Airport Car Rental from 23rd untill 27th September 2017.
My credit card was charged for amount of 198.62 EUR which is fine.
Unfortunatelly just today I see ANOTHER charge on my cc for amount of 31 EUR !

Please advise why my credit card was charge without any notification, what is this charge for and why it is charged almost 2 months after rental ?

Regards,
Szymon Nankiewicz

Please contact me via email if you need more details.
BostonNix Send email
 
Nov 14, 2017

Hertz (Dollar) Rental Car

I rented a car at the Rome airport and got some damage to the bumper. When I returned the car, I got a receipt that indicated the charge for the repair. When I submitted this to my insurance, they needed more documentation. I have emailed Hertz and Dollar numerous times to get the additional paperwork with no response. Now I will have to pay the full amount of the damage since my insurance does not have the documentation it needs. Will not use a Hertz company again!!!

Nicola, Massachusetts USA
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

hertz italiana spa roma

Hi

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
i am from danmark
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

charge without reason 3 x 30.50, vaucher 322645573

Hi

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

charge on my Credit Card for 90,89€

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
bahram Send email
 
Oct 19, 2017

the thief

I need to figure out why you keep taking money from my account without any valid reason. If you have a reason why there has been deducted money from my account for the third time, please write back. If i do not recive an email for you i will have to contact other athorities. The way you treat us as costumers is not at all acceptable. And i am very dissapointed.
bahram nejajboushehri
john greco Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

hertz car rental

i rented a fiat punto for one day on the 30th august while i was in reggio calabria. to travel to tropea and cosenza .
so i hired with my cousin franco paid for the hire fee and also i was told we needed 177 euro for security deposit.
and was advised that the deposit willl not be charged / withdrawn . the car was returned within the 24hrs hire and yet
till today the 11 0ctober the 177 euro has not been returned into my travel money account after so many calls to the hertz salesman who said every times not to worry. one thing i will not do ever again hire a car from hertz or recommend it .
its so frustrating why a company doesnt follow up on their promises, or their sales people give you their word and nothing happens. i will fight this one till the end. after all its my money.
j greco
adelaide
braumeister Send email
 
Sep 8, 2017

Credit Card Fraud

Firefly-Hertz Italiana:Charged me at 14.7.2017 30,50 EUR (administration fee 25 plus VAT) from my card,which I left for payment for a rental at Bergamo at 18.5.2017. Protested by mail without any feedback. At 8.9.2017(!!,without postal date stamp) received a notification of Hertz dated of 11/7/2017 concerning a request of Italian authorities due to art.196 of Italian traffic code. In this letter they are referring to "previous communication",which never took place! Neither there is an approval of the "request of authorities".
Protested by eMail to customerservicesit@fireflycarrental.com and opened a fraud case at VISA.
Jimmy Sabba Send email
 
Aug 31, 2017

Dispute it and block the merchant

I have 3 charges for 30EUR or $37 US. I have no information. I rented from Dollar- not Hertz

I have called about 9 different #s until somebody saw the charges on the international team from Hertz but could give me no information.

I have the rental receipt, and my car was clear to drive into the Firenze old city as I had a reservation at Garage Fosi which would have put me on the white list for the ZTL zone. I had to change my Credit card # as Chase did not like what Hertz what doing.
They blocked the merchant and I will have a new card in a day or 2.

I have emailed the FCO location and I have called 7-8 times and have yet to get any response or speak to anyone.

This is fraud. They are not providing a service. I have no information about the charges which I will fight and dispute. For all camera tickets in the USA- I encourage you to fight. I have fought my last 2 and they fines were dropped. 98% of people just pay. I am not one of those people.

Hertz has no right to charge my credit card. This contract is not a valid contract in the USA. All authority has been revoked, I am back in the US with US laws. Hertz will not receive a EUR cent beyond what was on my receipt. It is up to the municipality to Italy to bill me and to give me the right to dispute any fines..
FIGHT THESE FRAUDULENT CHARGES!
Primavera Send email
 
May 19, 2017

Unauthorized charge

I hired a car at Ancona airport until 5.5.2017. On 18.5.2017 I have been charged on my creditcard of an amount of € 50,97 without any explication or justification beforehand. My tel. request of a detailed settlement was not accepted: I have to be satisfied with my creditcard debit. Is this possible in a civillized world?.......
Do not hire with Hertz italiana!
SylviaC Send email
 
May 4, 2017

Thrifty/Hertz unauthorized charge

I hired a car for two weeks in Italy back in November 2016. 6 months later I get a charge of £80 on my card! How can a company do this without any explanation??? The car was returned without damages and in timely manner so what is this charge for? And how long they can get away with accessing my details and placing unexplained and unauthorized charges???
I have definitely not been speeding so if there was a traffic violation I need to know what was it for and why is Hertz charging me instead of Italian police???
crbergamaschi Send email
 
Mar 8, 2017

Penaty Fee Debit

Dear Sirs,

I hired a car from Hertz Florence begin of October/2016 for five days and on 25th of January 2017 was debited in my credit card EUR 109,84, amount that I can suppose is due to Penalty Fee.....Today, March 08th 2017 again Hertz debit to my credit card EUR 106,34. When I hired the car, I left my contact (address, cel phone and e.mail address) but so far have never got any contact informing about Penalties Fee or any other subject related to the debit amounts. The impression left is that Hertz Italiana Roma SPA has no consideration with the Clients, and with the debit authorization in hands feel free to debit whatever they want on the clients credit cards. I am trying to find out what can be done in such cases to protect my rights as well to be reimbursed if the case.

Carlos Roberto Bergamaschi
jbuinhas Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Hertz Italia Spa Roma

I hired a car in Sep 16 for a week in Munich and during that period I travelled to Austria. 5 months later, in 24th of Feb 17, I´ve received a traffic fine from the Austrian authorities amount € 45, that I´ve paid directly to them. For my surprise, when I checked my bank account, Hertz Italy had alreay debited my credit card with an amount of 42.7 €, in 4th of January, and again another 30.5 € in the 22th of February. What is this? A robbery? How long can a company be in position to withdraw money from a credit card? How can a credit card holder be sure that this not pssible any more? I will never again rent a car from Hertz (either Italy or other) and will try have my money back.
kikoaguiar Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

credit card fraud

I hired a car in Milan early October 2016 and paid all in full.
Received my January credit card statement and was charged $42.70 Euros by Hertz Italiana.
My credit card company said I have to dispute with the Italian company, for fraud?!! Don't get NewDay finance Debenhams card!! Absurd!! Most importantly don't rent Hertz Italy.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    STC SAUDI ARABIA - VAS CHARGE
    Deduction of VAS charge DEAR SIR, ...
    AWOK - SIR MY PRODUCT CANCELLED PLEASE SEND ME MY CASH
    Order# 2544177523 sir al redy 1week finished PLEASE SEND...
    4847181535615709 - my card balance
    get back the balance of the card
    Tagged.com - My account is cancelled Please active my account
    Dear Sir my account tagged was cancelled i need...
    Lionel Motors Rustenburg - Dissatisfactory
    Please see the attached form.
    PAYTM - Customer support Number
    Customer Care Assistant manager AAROOSH ANAND Send...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Taking money
    This company has taken .99cents and $21.99 from my Direct...
    Google - quinton.molde@gmx.com TWOO
    a person named jess sent me an email initially on the...
    McDonald's malaysia - Staff Manager Branch at Malacca Sentra Dont have Good...
    Assalamualaikum and good morning, I want complaint about...
    KFC Malaysia - tak sedap, kurang berperisa, kerasss...
    berbezaaa...... beza sgt klu nak dibandingkan dgn KFC...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    STC SAUDI ARABIA - VAS CHARGE
    Deduction of VAS charge DEAR SIR, ...
    AWOK - SIR MY PRODUCT CANCELLED PLEASE SEND ME MY CASH
    Order# 2544177523 sir al redy 1week finished PLEASE SEND...
    4847181535615709 - my card balance
    get back the balance of the card
    Tagged.com - My account is cancelled Please active my account
    Dear Sir my account tagged was cancelled i need...
    Lionel Motors Rustenburg - Dissatisfactory
    Please see the attached form.
    PAYTM - Customer support Number
    Customer Care Assistant manager AAROOSH ANAND Send...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Taking money
    This company has taken .99cents and $21.99 from my Direct...
    Google - quinton.molde@gmx.com TWOO
    a person named jess sent me an email initially on the...
    McDonald's malaysia - Staff Manager Branch at Malacca Sentra Dont have Good...
    Assalamualaikum and good morning, I want complaint about...
    KFC Malaysia - tak sedap, kurang berperisa, kerasss...
    berbezaaa...... beza sgt klu nak dibandingkan dgn KFC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username