Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer complaints and reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

crbergamaschi Send email
 
Mar 8, 2017

Penaty Fee Debit

Dear Sirs,

I hired a car from Hertz Florence begin of October/2016 for five days and on 25th of January 2017 was debited in my credit card EUR 109,84, amount that I can suppose is due to Penalty Fee.....Today, March 08th 2017 again Hertz debit to my credit card EUR 106,34. When I hired the car, I left my contact (address, cel phone and e.mail address) but so far have never got any contact informing about Penalties Fee or any other subject related to the debit amounts. The impression left is that Hertz Italiana Roma SPA has no consideration with the Clients, and with the debit authorization in hands feel free to debit whatever they want on the clients credit cards. I am trying to find out what can be done in such cases to protect my rights as well to be reimbursed if the case.

Carlos Roberto Bergamaschi
jbuinhas Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

Hertz Italia Spa Roma

I hired a car in Sep 16 for a week in Munich and during that period I travelled to Austria. 5 months later, in 24th of Feb 17, I´ve received a traffic fine from the Austrian authorities amount € 45, that I´ve paid directly to them. For my surprise, when I checked my bank account, Hertz Italy had alreay debited my credit card with an amount of 42.7 €, in 4th of January, and again another 30.5 € in the 22th of February. What is this? A robbery? How long can a company be in position to withdraw money from a credit card? How can a credit card holder be sure that this not pssible any more? I will never again rent a car from Hertz (either Italy or other) and will try have my money back.
kikoaguiar Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

credit card fraud

I hired a car in Milan early October 2016 and paid all in full.
Received my January credit card statement and was charged $42.70 Euros by Hertz Italiana.
My credit card company said I have to dispute with the Italian company, for fraud?!! Don't get NewDay finance Debenhams card!! Absurd!! Most importantly don't rent Hertz Italy.
Evgeny Send email
 
Jan 26, 2017

Evgeny

I am from Russia. In September 2016 I rented the car for 5 days in this agency in the city of Verona .
The comprehensive insurance on all kinds of possible damages has been issued. At return no questions existing.
In December 2016 from my credit card the sum 43 Euros has been written off, and in January 2017 the sum 68 Euros is once again written off. It was necessary to block a card. Tomorrow I will go to office of bank to demand a refund from this agency of a car rent
Carlos Romero Send email
 
Jan 19, 2017

Carlos Romero

Buenas Tardes mi consulta es la siguiente, en el mes de setiembre del 2016 alquile un auto en la Hertz de Siena, Italia. Pague con mi tarjeta Master Card la suma de u$s 44,72. Hasta ahí todo correcto. Ahora me llega en el resumen de Enero 2017 deMaster Card un pago en el mes de Diciembre 2016 el dia 27 en el cual yo ya no estaba en Italia , dos veces el mismo importe en ningun momento se me envio factura ni constancia de nada y quisera saber a que corresponde y que me envien la factura correspondiente.
En el resumen de mi tarjeta se lee:
Hertz italiana spa Roma
Debit 2522
Ita 16358 y me vuelven a descontar u$s 44.72. x 2
aa13 Send email
 
Jan 16, 2017

Thrifty/Hertz - unauthorised payment taken

I hired a car for one day from Thrifty through Expedia in September 2016. On my credit card statement there is a payment to Hertz Italiana on 14 December for EUR 42,70. I've disputed it with the CC company and they'll investigate. Companies should not be able to take payment without any notification or explanation!!
Peter69 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2017

Charge on my Credit Card

I rented a car from Hertz in Bari in August and in November €42.70 was deducted from my credit card saying that Firenze police spotted me driving fast. However I spent my holiday more than 700 kms from Firenze in Bari!!! So what?????????????
Will I ever get my money back??????????
docd Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

deducting money from my credit card

I rented a hertz rental car in scicly Italy back in august just seen that 40.70 euro was deducted from my credit card 4mts later no idea why no contact from hertz with reason why
senol Send email
 
Jan 2, 2017

Charge on my Credit Card

My creditcard debitted approximately 40 EUR's not bening noticed form Hertz Italy. I rented a car in Rome in September. From that day, they have sent me several advertising e mail about discounts, advantages renting a car from Hertz but they have not sent me any debit not or receipt for the charge
alfayez Send email
 
Dec 22, 2016

9 times changed the same amount

my card debited 42.7 EURO X 9 PLUs non sterling fees transaction ( from my bank) to Hertz Italiana spa Roma. I probably remembered I hired a car back on July from them. we are no December!. I received no correspondent from Hertz whatsoever!!!

I disputed the transactions with my card provider. The bank raised it to Fraud team for further investigations. I am so disgust at there actions
Manos Send email
 
Dec 19, 2016

Overcharging fee

Dear gents

During a checking of my credit card statement today, I was deeply surprised since I discovered that I was overcharged with a penalty fee. Instead being charged with 42.7 euros as I had previously being informed, I was charged with a fee of 85.4 euros (double) in favour of HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA , in ordered to be compensated a particular traffic offence as You had already acknowledge me previously.
I am deeply disappointed, because even though I consider myself not responsible for acting any violation against the traffic law, for the reason the offence was referring on driving through a not authorised area but I had no choice to move away from the parking of my hotel for the reason of the existence of obstacles due to public works that were taking place in the streets surrounded the location of the parking of my hotel, in the Ventisente Aprile street in Florence, I had not proceed to any objection due to the distance my home is located away from the place this offence had reported.
I would be very much appreciate if you make the appropriate corrections and refund myself on this referred overcharging.

Yours faithfully

Emmanuel Gavalas
Gregor Send email
 
Dec 16, 2016

credit card fraud Hetrz Italiana Spa

Same happened to me 3*42,70EUR - noticed on card specification yesterday.
I will contact Hertz in Sweden (where I live) since it is impossible to find any mail address of Hertz Italia.
This behavius remains criminal/unserious behaviour of some other rentals.

I experience same with Austrian rental this spring. They took whole deposit amount of 200EUR without any information, and after 1,5 month after rental and my claims to them and assistnace, they fabricated report (with pictures) showing sunshed damage and dirt in car. They even created invoice with exact cost of 200EUR.
Since rental was chosen by assistance (not by me), in the end they - assistnace felt responsible and paid me these 200EUR back.

By reading your comments, it feels that chance to recover cost is limited, or not possible at all.
Maybe Interrpol shall be notified, I check this way.
Windom Send email
 
Dec 4, 2016

Hertz Italiana

Similar deal, hired a car for one day from Hertz Bergamo through Ryanair car hire site. Charged 40 pounds on the day of booking. Then charged 80 Euro by Hertz on the day of collection, aaand then an amount to HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA RMIT EUR, of 200 Euro. Madness.
OdensRevenge Send email
 
Nov 30, 2016

Hertz "Verbale fine on line" admin cost of 6 x 42,70 E !!!

Rented car at FCO(Rome) for two weeks in July 2016. Almost two months later I get an email with five admin costs for 5 fines of 42,7 E each. Two fines are done within 30 seconds, probably ZTL violation since we lived in one, but did not get any fines 6 years earlier when we visited last time. Five weeks later another one is emailed. Now a total of six admin costs of 42,7 E each. No possibility to email a question back to Hertz. No emailadress to the office at the airport. I emailed the Swedish office since I live there. The do not take any responsibility for the high cost although it says in the legal text that they charge a "reasonable amount" for their administrative cost. Totally disrespectful handling. I will never use Hertz any more.
StefkeJ Send email
 
Nov 19, 2016

charge of 42.70€

An identical story!
Flew to Pisa end of August, rented a car at Hertz for a week.
October 19, VISA card charged for 42,70 EUR !!!!
Not sure what I can about it. Visa just says to contact Hertz....
Stef
zouzou Send email
 
Nov 17, 2016

credit card fraud ( criminal activity )

hi everyone ,

same happend to me , they charge me for 45 Eur 2 months after and then now after 5 months they charge another 45 Eur .
this is a criminal activity .this is not a mistake .
our credit cards are misused by some employees ( i am suspecting criminal activity ) that have to be stopped as soon as possible to prevent other clients to get scammed.
italy police unfortunelty dont take this kind of activity seriously .
it is urgent and a must that the european interpol police get involved as the amount of misused credit cards might be very very huge
alinii Send email
 
Nov 16, 2016

Verbale fine on line

Verbale fine on line

The same charge here, 3x 42.7€, car rented from HERTZ Bergamo.
I'll keep this post updated

Best regards,

Alin
Wojciech Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

charge of 42.70€

I went on holiday last June in italy with my wife and rented a car through rentalcars at Bari airport. On November 9th, I've been charged of an amount of 42.70€ to Hertz Italiana spa roma, without prior information/notice or justification. It is scandal. Never more Hertz rent a car!
dkohler Send email
 
Nov 12, 2016

charge of 42.70€

I went on holiday last august in italy with my family and rented a car through rentalcars at Pisa airport; it happened to be a car from Hertz (by the way the differences in prices between Rentalcars and the official hertz price were astronomous! 2 or 3 times more expensive at Hertz directly)
On October 19th, I've been charged of an amount of 42.70€ to Hertz Italiana spa roma, without prior information/notice or justification: I don't know if it is a fine or a fraud...I'm going to contact my bank
Donatas Petrauskas Send email
 
Nov 7, 2016

charge on my Credit Card for 42.70

I received a charge on my Credit Card for 42.70 Euros and I hired the car 5 months ago. The same story.
liverpool Send email
 
Oct 21, 2016

Hertz Italy

Another scam I received a charge on my Credit Card for 42.70 Euros and I hired the car 5 months ago! The best thing to do is dispute the charge with your Credit card company and cancel this card and asked to be issued a new one!
Bob Byer Send email
 
Oct 5, 2016

Charge on my Credit Card

I was charged a $48.33 on my visa card ending in 4377. I was in Italy in June and rented a car. What is this charge all about? I would like an immediate response,

Thank You,

Bob Byer
vpro1234567890 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2016

Unsubstantiated charges

I rented a car in Rome Italy from hertz in June, for five days returning it on June 26th, 2016. About three weeks later we received a letter from Hertz Spa Italiana requesting $380 euro (I don't remember exactly how much but around that amount) and it had very little explanation. After numerous emails back and forth it turns out they said we damaged the car. When they finally sent me pictures of the damage it was a very large and very noticeable crack in the windshield. Also, the report was dated three days after I dropped the car off. I know that damage did not happen when I had the car in my possession. It would have been impossible to miss that level of damage and it would have been impossible for them to miss that level of damage when their rep looked over the car when I dropped it off.

I don't know how the contracts and rules work in Italy but I do know that when I drop a car off to Hertz (or any rental car agency) in the US they annotate the damage immediately. In this case that was not done - because there was none to annotate.

They continue to ask me for payment and I continue to tell them the damage did not happen while the car was in my possession and to please explain to me how that level of damage would have been missed by me and, more importantly, by their representative. To date I have not received an explanation and they have not received a payment.

I certainly would pay for any damage that occurred while the car was in my possession but I know that damage was not there when I dropped off the car. I would have seen it and their rep would have also.

I'm not saying this is a scam but I still have not received anything that answers my question rationally.

What I do find interesting is their email address itfnolcustomercon@hertz.com. Not sure what itfnol stands for but the rest is curious.

We had a fabulous time in Italy but the shame of it is this left such a bad taste in my mouth that I'm thinking I may never return. At a minimum I will never rent from Hertz in Italy again. Actually, I understand Hertz in Italy is independent owned but I still may never rent from Hertz again anywhere.
CCerrotta Send email
 
Sep 9, 2016

Same problem with Hertx Italy

We have just realized that we had the same problem about renting a car with Hertz in Italy. Two charges in the name of "HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA" the amounts of 91,50 and 42,70. If anybody knows what to do, please, socialize it and in the same way, if we reach some more information will put it here.
halagerstrom Send email
 
Sep 2, 2016

fines - but where is the proo

Verbale fine on line - but where is the proof??!
Saw a suspected cost on my credit card (Eurocard Platium) from HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA on 42,7 EUR
I contacted Hertz who replied it was an administration fee for "their work in looking my address up for the police"
I claimed I will not pay until I 'm AT LEAST have been contacted by the Italian police, and THEY give me some indication or Proof of the offence - VERBALA FINE ON LINE.
That is the first issue I have - (to pay in ADVANCE for something not EVEN alleged - very strange)
2) the amount, 42,7 EUR -COME ON, for a computer check....? not even an attoreny in Sweden would claim that amount for 5 minutes work...and that is a high educated Attoreny (not a car firm employee)...
I let you know later how this ends...
Henrik (Sweden)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    pinacle financal.in - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINACLE FINANCIAL.IN - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINNACLE FINANCIAL SERVICES - PINNECLE FINANCIAL A BIG FRAUD
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    Unknown - Fraud
    I'm being charged for something that I didn't...
    Straight Talk - STalk Model #LGL62UL
    Since we have had this phone i have tried to access WiFi....
    Secretsales.com - No goods received in 10 weeks!
    I ordered just under £100 worth of goods from...
    seven seas airport and seaport management service india pvt ltd. - renewal of contract.
    renew the contract asap m selected throught the sevesnseas...
    POS MALAYSIA - Unsuccessful deliveries too many times
    When I track my stuff it said its out for delivery but...
    English Premier League Award - cybercrime bureau dept
    Contact anti fraud investigation office...
    Swamp people - Trivialising the slaughter of alligators
    A disgusting programme! Reality TV has sunk to a new low;...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    pinacle financal.in - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINACLE FINANCIAL.IN - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINNACLE FINANCIAL SERVICES - PINNECLE FINANCIAL A BIG FRAUD
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    Unknown - Fraud
    I'm being charged for something that I didn't...
    Straight Talk - STalk Model #LGL62UL
    Since we have had this phone i have tried to access WiFi....
    Secretsales.com - No goods received in 10 weeks!
    I ordered just under £100 worth of goods from...
    seven seas airport and seaport management service india pvt ltd. - renewal of contract.
    renew the contract asap m selected throught the sevesnseas...
    POS MALAYSIA - Unsuccessful deliveries too many times
    When I track my stuff it said its out for delivery but...
    English Premier League Award - cybercrime bureau dept
    Contact anti fraud investigation office...
    Swamp people - Trivialising the slaughter of alligators
    A disgusting programme! Reality TV has sunk to a new low;...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username