Submit a Complaint

HH Gregg

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about HH Gregg

Tracybo Send email
 
Nov 28, 2016

Price guarantee - good luck

Unacceptable. Purchased range days before Black Friday CONFIRMING that if it were to go on sale I would be refunded the sale amount. Returned to the store to obtain refund and the MANAGER shoved the paperwork back at me. HH Gregg falsely sold the very expensive stove to me with the instruction that if it went on sale for black friday the difference would be refunded (15% off sale), charging $19.99 for the installation and NOT installing the anti-tip bracket or leveling, and finally the RUDE and unnecessary REFUSAL by a MANAGER ("Carol") to follow through with her instruction to return to the store for even the 11% credit. Simply unacceptable.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Mail in rebates!

I ignored the original complaint for it's ignorance. Going to the store to explain the error is so easy it is a wonder this moron can wake up in the mornings.

The second response almost seemed like a legitimate issue until the scuzz started in on how the delivery people looked. It is one thing to get on here and gripe about crap. But when you start in on someone's looks, then you go too far. Poster, unless your name is Al Pacino you have no room to talk about how someone looks. How dare you? You should be ashamed. I wonder how you would feel if one of your or your daughter's customers made smart aleky remarks about your appearance.
Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Mail in rebates!

I bought a mattress with HHGregg in Tennessee back in April and had it delivered. They charged me $59.99 delivery fee, which would be reimbursed when I sent in the rebate form and a copy of my delivery receipt. I did exactly as the lady at the store told me. 10 weeks went by and there was no email, no phone call, no mail with my check or any information regarding my rebate. I got out the copy of the rebate form the lady at the store gave me (I make double copies of everything) and I call the 1-800 number that was supposed to be in Texas yeah right. I get some lady who can hardly speak English so I guess my call went to India. Anyways, they have no record of me at all. I sit there and read to her exactly what the paper says and she accuses me of trying to claim a rebate from 2005. Come to find out, they gave me the WRONG rebate form, which is not my fault. The people at the call center refused to help and now I can't get my rebate back. I have spent over $5,300 since 2002 with that sorry a$$ company. I will NEVER step back into one of their stores again. They need to take all the money they are getting from ripping their customers off and provide better customer service training for their employees.
JitSh Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Mail in rebates!

hhgregg sucks!
Deceptive, fraudulent business practices. Never again shop there.
I bought thousands in appliance a couple years ago. Paid for delivery, which was to be credited upon delivery by a "rebate gift card". Card arrives in mail several weeks later. I mistakenly file it away with the purchase invoices/warranties and only recently re-discovered it. Went to spend it and was told card had NO VALUE. Apparently hhgregg STOLE all the funds out of the card when I had not used it for some months. Called their Executive offices and spoke to an absolute moron who claimed that there was some micrsocopic print somewhere that I "use it or lose it" MY OWN MONEY that I do not have freedom to spend as I choose!! She could find my SIGNED contract with the microprint!
WHAT A RIP-OFF. Wrote to their CEO, lets see if I get even a courtesy response.
Never seen such fraud. BUYERS BEWARE!!
Quazi Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dont know what they doin

HH Gregg sold me a computer and it does not work. I told them I just want a new one. They know who I am. The employees were there when I went to purchase it. They are well aware of my issues. No the tags are no longer on it. I don’t think I have the styrofoam it came in either. You see I made the silly assumption that the computer would actually work. Their service is dismal. I have to keep on going down to the store everytime I have an issue. Do they not realize that gas is not cheap?

AS I speak with the customer service people the first thing they say is ” Did you try…” You know what? I shouldn’t have to try X, Y, and Z. The computer should just work. I don’t think I am asking for too much here. I just want a computer that works. Do the right thing HH Gregg and live up to this customer service persona you are trying to live up to and give me a computer that works!
Thud Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dont know what they doin

What exactly makes you think the computer doesn't work?

Also, the store is correct in not wanting to exchange an item that doesn't have everything that it came with. You should always save all packaging for at least a couple of months after purchasing.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inferior products!

I bought a GE washing machine in July from the new HH Gregg store in Hickory NC. The first day of September the tub broke and literally knocked the front panel off the machine throwing clothes and water all over my laundry room. I called HH Gregg, some young lady took the call, although I asked for a manager, she insisted she could take care of it. She told me, since I did not buy the extended warranty I would have to take it up with GE. I again asked for a manager, she gave me GE’s 1-800 number. I again told her I wanted to speak to a manager. She put me on hold and then the phone started to ring… She transferred me to GE’s 1-800 number. I hung up and called the store back. I guess HH Gregg has caller ID because the phone clicked and then a short pause and then it rang again, yeah, she transferred me back to GE’s 1-800 number. Furious, I went through the automated phone system with GE just to find out they were closed. The next day I called the store and finally got a hold of a manager named “Jeff”. Of course after explaining the crap I went through the night before. Jeff apologized and told me he would take care everything and call me right back. Well the next day, I called the store back and asked for Jeff the manager, some guy named Jeffery got on the phone, I asked him if he had got any were with my complaint. He quickly let me know he did not know anything about my complaint. I explained to him that I spoke to him the day before about it. Of course he was not working the day before. So I explained my problem again. Yeah... right... he’ll take care of it and call me right back. The next morning, I called back to the store and asked for Jeffery the manager... Jeffery not working today, I got to speak to Phyllis, of course she did not know anything about my complaint, I explained it to her... yeah... right... she’ll take care of it and call me right back. She did call me back around 9:00 that night to tell me she did not get anywhere with my problem and suggested I call GE’s 1-800 number which I did do the next day. Guess what, they were closed. Monday I did get a hold of GE and it turns out Jeffery called them and a service guy was scheduled to come out to my house on Thursday a week and two days after I first called HH Greg, I would have been real nice for someone to let me know. So now, due to GE’s 8 hour window, I have to take the whole day off from work to wait on the repairman. The repair man gets here scratches his head, tells me he’s never see this before, no problem though he’ll fix it, he’ll be back next week with the parts, and oh yeah, with the 8 hour window, I had to take the whole day off from work again. So anyway one week later he comes back out and fixes the machine, oh joy it only cost me more than I paid for the machine in the first place to take two days off from work and feed the machine at the laundry mat for two weeks but its fixed. We’ll almost one month to the day, the motor when out. Again I called HH Gregg, again since I did not buy there extended warranty….yeah I knew the drill. I told Jeffery I would bring it back to the store and buy a new, better, more expensive machine, with the extended warranty if her would give me the cost of this GE junk towards it... nope... deal with GE. I called GE and pleaded with then to let me take the machine to a repair center so I would not have to take to two days off again. Ms. Lovewine (case # 769653) at GE said nope, GE does not have any authorized repair centers, just home repairs. I asked if I could put the machine outside in my garage with water and power hook up for the repair man to fix with out me needing to be there. Nope, Ms. Lovewine said the repairman needed to see the machine in the atmosphere it was being used in, I reminded her he was just there a month ago, nothing had changed. After a while Ms. Lovewine said, while highly unlikely, she would ask if the repairman could work on the machine in my garage and someone would call me on Monday to let me know if he would do that. Needless to say. I’m not waiting on Monday. Today I’m going to buy a new non HH Gregg, non GE washing machine. I would suggest anyone thinking about buying anything from HH Gregg, do what I should have done in the fist place, search the internet, there are hundreds of complaints just like mine. I guess you figured out buy now I’ll never buy anything from HH Gregg again and I will remember my experience for a long time and retell it to anyone I hear is planning on any type of purchase from any store in the future.
Aquafreeta Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Inferior products!

I am sorry for your experience. For those of you saying that they should have bought the extended warranty, it does not help either. HH Gregg WILL NOT replace something just because you have the extended warranty. They will tell you to bring the item to them and they will send off for 6-8 weeks to repair. Can you go without a washer for 6-8 weeks? I can't. AND, unless you have a truck, you have to find a way to get it back to HH Gregg. Had this happen to me with a 60" DLP after having it only one yr, then happened again after 3 yrs. We had the 5 yr warranty that we paid alot of money for but ended up fixing it ourselves because of the hassles. Unfortunately we bought more stuff after the fact and got burned again. Lesson learned, buy somewhere else!
Hhgreggcustomer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Complaints

Pages of Complaints:

Sears: 207
Lowes: 114
Best Buy: 103
Home Depot: 74
Circuit City: 47

HH Gregg: 8

I think they are doing a pretty good job.
LOL.. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Complaints

LMAOOOOOO.!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username