Submit a Complaint

home choice

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about home choice

Zodwa Send email
 
Oct 16, 2020

Fraudulent activity

Good day , I would like to place a complain that is happening at home choice. I received a call from a guy who was at my work place to deliver couches that I did not order, I then called home choice to find out what was happening only to find out that there was an order on my account of couches and bed set that were ordered under my name. I suspect an inside job because who ever did this saw that I last used my account 3 years ago so they thought I won't see, can this matter be resolved and get my name cleared. I want them to close this account because I was nothing to do with home choice anymore. They are very careless with our information as their consumers.
Ref:807854316
Khomotso13 Send email
 
Sep 12, 2019

Default microwave

Hi, on December 2018 I ordered a microwave from choice and it was delivered faulty as in it never worked from the on set. I called them to notify them and the first consultant I spoke to said they were gonna send a pick up. Two weeks passed and the second consultant said I should take it to the post office and there's no guarantee as to when I'll get my money back. Different consultants have been calling me since demanding I pay for that microwave but how do I pay for something that I've never used. Now my account has been taken to the collections department and the account has accumulated arrears and its ruining my credit profile. Home choice should just come and take their microwave, its still in its original packaging. I no longer even want their account anymore because they've got no customer service.
tracytshepiso Send email
 
Aug 7, 2019

unfair dismissal

home choice fired people because one stupid clients told lies about customers services. you dont fire people without proof, customers are not always right, sometimes they're wrong and rude, this week a guy came to the shop and started acting like an idiot then he went and reported the stuff and demanded them to be fired and that wasn't the first time he came by, he came before to drop off his cv but he didn't get a job now he's trying to get everyone fired so that he can get that job, he's too desperate and he doesn't care about other people jobs, those people have families to support, home choice just do the right thing and give those people back their jobs. I'm just a consent clients and a daughter
Lebogang199302 Send email
 
Jul 12, 2019

Close my account

I paid off my account and i called the home choice call center to close my account with them, they said my account is settled with 0 outstanding balance that was in may if not april 2019. I decide to go and confirm this information at thier branch so i went to maponya mall in soweto they told me that as long as my balance is at 0 my account is closed and that to re open it i will have to place an order, but as long i don't order my account is closed. Want i hate the most is that i get 3-4 calls from home choice selling their products i told them a million times to stop calling me and to remove my name from their data base. I feel like am being harrassed. Yesterday i checked my credit score i found that am now owing home choice R88. I am so disgusted by the way home choice service their clients. They are not to be trusted, till today my account is not cancelled.
mponiki Send email
 
Nov 9, 2018

Product Quality

I have always been a loyal customer of Home Choice because of the quality of their products. I recently ordered bed sets but this time around things didn't go well on my side. Home choice products are always of good quality and they never wear out when you wash them. To my surprise, the bed set that i ordered recently so, seem to be the opposite of the known quality. I washed them and with the first wash, the black color on my bedding worn out. The pillow cases now looks completely different to the comforter and they are still new. It upsets me 'cause i never expected this from HC. Another thing, the invoice i have at home says my monthly installment is R406 but i received calls to say i need to cover for the amount of R100 with my next installment which i don't know where it's coming from. I will however pay it then probably settle the account and from there i want nothing to do with HC and wil never ever refer anyone to it.
Lerato Mirriam Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

Bad Treatment

I have opened an account in 2 Months but the treatment from Home choice is totally unacceptable

i have paid my Account every month before my due date all is in order

however i have been receiving calls even at 20:36 at night , threatening sms's , by Rude unprofessional Consultants From Home choice

what is the purpose of paying your account update but you still treated like a non payer!

I will settle this Account but i will never ever purchase anything from home choice

They need to take their Consultant For Training's , on Customer Care and Telephone Etiquette or you will really loose valuable Clients this is a serious Matter .
Pale Send email
 
Apr 21, 2018

Framed

Hi
I would like to report home choice who claim that I have en account with the ean while I don't own anything that comes from them never even opened an account with them please help me as they already ha e judgment against my name.
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Lids for my pots where damage aft 6 mnths of purchase

Iam Diana, After i purchased my pots they where damaged I was so furious because when no purchase them I was told that they are strong and will last. I send a complaint about those pots and a reply from home choice that I will receive new lids for each pots that was early last year.

I paid R1200 last month my outstanding balance is R200 and something still I have not receive any feedback ftom the person who promised me another lids. I have been using pots with damage and broken lids.

I want another lids as promised because I thought those pots are strong and of good quality but I was mistaken.

Give me proper lids.
0078412 / 64569 /

Lids for my pots where damage aft 6 mnths of purchase Lids for my pots where damage aft 6 mnths of purchase

Lebogang Jantjie Send email
 
Sep 27, 2017

Lost Item

Affidavit

I Lebogang Agnes Jantjie hereby confirm that on the 13 January 2016 time 10:40:55 posted a 21pc Talula Super Luxury Comforter for the value of 29,526kg, Trace No: PA395474214ZA, Addressed
Home Choice Private Bag x 28 Cape Mail 8003 through Kelvin Post office.
Around March 2016 I received a call that Home choice didn’t receive the parcel that’s when I contacted the post office to find out what happened only to find out that the parcel it’s missing.
They send me a report to say that they manage to trace the parcel using the Item number it shows that the parcel was last scanned on the 2016-02-11 location Flamwood walk delivered to J.J Bytel
they promise to investigate the case within 3months they will call me until today they never come
On the 23 April 2016 the post office ask me to fill in the enquiry regarding the missing item form
back to me. When calling customer service they told me that they will send the feedback to the post
office they don’t communicate with customers until today the matter was not resolved. Now Home
Choice wants payment from which is not fair for me.
I have sent the relevant documents to Home Choice Invoice from the post office, Declaration form
from Home choice, copy of my ID and the enquiry form from post office.
L.A Jantjie
THE POST OFFICE IS LIABLE FOR MISSING PARCEL NOT THE CUSTOMER
On the21 September 2017 I received an sms from HP Attorneys that they will be coming to my place
Regards’
The post office only paid R500.00 but the total amount was R5353.00
Ntombi Ntloko Send email
 
May 1, 2017

Fluctuating instalments

I am writing this e-mail highly annoyed that when I ordered the Ashton 9 piece duvet cover sets from home choice's website the price said R99 per month. When I was supposed to pay my first instalment two months ago it had gone up to R130.19 due to some hidden fees they claim are there.I then paid the R130.19 now last month I was supposed to pay my second instalment and the 'FRIENDLY'reminder text message they sent me said I needed to pay R137.64. Why does the monthly instalment keep increasing as though my account is in arrears when it is not? A lady from Home Choice by the name of Nontobeko called me some time last week asking when can they expect payment, when I asked her why had it increased she cut me off short and said 'thank you for your time, goodbye'. If this is how Home Choice treats it's customers then I want nothing to do with them. This is day-light robbery because when you sit and calculate the amount of money one has to pay for instalments is almost double the cash amount. My account number is 260645780.
Berenice Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Empty Box

Hi

I receive an parcel PFS37591587 packed by Janine Morkel on the 20th April 2017. Open the flyer in my office and discovered nothing in the box. The driver was still in the foyer and I informed and showed him the empty box. Spoke to numerous people at home choice no feedback. This morning I spoke to Amanda a customer service agent in the accounts department, while I am giving her the reference number she dropped the call. I called back immediately and she was not available she went on tea at 8h22am. The most disgusting service I ever received from an company.

Empty Box

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username