Submit a Complaint

Homeland Health Care

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Homeland Health Care

TruthBeKnown1 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

GARBAGE SCAMMERS!
Now that "Homeland Healthcare" has a bad rep, they are marketing under AWA or "American Workers Association". Now THAT is a true scammer right there!!!
TruthBeKnown1 Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

GARBAGE! SCAMMERS!!
Stay far away from them!
Adam10 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

Please file a formal complaint to your state insurance department. Many States can take actions against insurance agents and agency who are misrepresenting insurance products. The insurance company that underwrites these products are liable for the misrepresentation or acts of these agents and agency.

Remeber to include the agent names in your complaint. This will help the state insurance department to track these agents and ultimately terminate their insurance license and possible a forfeiture. Some states may be able to force a shut down of an agency such as Homeland Healthcare. This agency has been shut down in some states. Homeland Healthcare is not an insurance company, it is an agency acting on behalf of many insurance companys.
Rnn995 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

I dropped this company. They hardly paid RX, if at all. They say that they cover 5 doctor visits a year as part of your monthly insurance payment. My doctor bills via the hospital medical group and they bill as 'outpatient' so my $200 visit left me with a bill of $150 I had to cover. I explained that it was my regular doctor but they stiffed me. Also look at what they pay for a days hospital stay its pennies on the dollar, same with x-rays, lab, etc. Surgery fees, forget it...nothing.
I dropped them... its cheaper to have no insurance then to pay them monthly for no help.
I will more than likely contact the Insurance commissioner and file my thoughts.
CPR4LIFE8 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not A Complaint

Homeland Health Care does what it promises. You people are being scammed by the folks selling it. Seriously, do you think you can really pay $150/month and have 100% of everything paid? That's the seller lying to you, not the insurance company. Stop complaining about Homeland & start complaining about agencies who have agents misrepresenting the product!
NeverGiveUp11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Not A Complaint

Yes, the sellers are scamming people. However, HLHC does have control over who sells their policies so this defense does not hold up. After having one of their limited policies for over 4 months, they decided that my husband was not covered under the policy, although they had paid and approved two claims and two prescriptions since the inception of the policy. They said it was an "agent error" that he was listed in the first place. You can bet I will be taking this to the top officers and the media as far as I can.
Gleecastillo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

Where is the cancellation forms for Homeland Healthcare? I too was suckered into this mess and now trying to get out of this crap.
Abvesper2012 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

I am going through this they said i applyed for there insurance and i NEVER DID and they took OUT 169.00 out of my ACCT. I AM SO PISSED THAT THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH THIS>> I HAVE DISPUTED THIS WITH MY BANK AND HAVE ALSO CONTACTED THE FBI FOR THE FRAUD OF THIS COMPANY<<<THERE ARE PEOPLE LIKE US THAT LIVE FROM PAYCHECK TO PAYCHECK>>AND THEY GET AWAY TAKING FUNDS OUT OF ACCTS>>AND KNOWING WE NEVER APPLYED FOR THERE INSURANCE I HAVE TRI-CARE..SO I DON'T NEED THEM>>>
Incredilous... Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

By far this is the worst insurance company I have ever seen. Thankfully my family is changing to another medical insurance company next month.

This company is based out of Texas. Be VERY careful doing business with any company in Texas as bad companies have been springing up all over Texas for the past several years. They have little or no regulation on business which makes it easy for scam companies to operate out of Texas.
Angie Martin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

I too was scammed by Homeland Health Care by a fast talking Joe Rizzo. Joe totally misrepresented Homeland Health Care health insurance in the same way as the scammed senior who filed a complaint on Jan. 29, 2009. You are also told to get a refund on your enrollment fee(mine was $75.00 I guess they just decide what they want to charge you for this enrollment fee) you must call back the same day you apply to get your money back. What they fail to tell you is that you will not reach anyone because all mailboxes are full on their voicemail and their is no other way to reach anyone since the customer service number is on the paper work you are to be receiving in the mail. I was also told that after talking to Joe that I would be talking to a man named sergio who would be recording my conservation. I was also instructed not to ask him questions because he would have to start everything over and that Joe would call me back to answer any questions that I might have. Of course I haven't heard from him yet. That was on Feb. 5 and today is Feb. 11. I have called customer service numerous times and talked to Jeremy. The first time I explained the situation to Jeremy he pointed out the misrepresentations that had been made by Joe to me. since then he has turned this all around to be my fault instead of Joe's whom lied about the coverages to start with. I have since called 4 times and left messages for Jeremy to call me back and he hasn't called back yet. I called Jeremy back today and was given another run around and was told he would call me back in 5 to 10 minutes. That was 31/2 hours ago. I've since tried to call back several times only to get a recording. This company has a D rating with the Better Business Bureau and has had numerous complaints filed against them. This is a supplemental insurance which they fail to tell you and you are also told that if you were to enter the hospital on the same day that your insurance starts it would be covered 100%. While sergio is recording your conversation he throws in that you are not covered for 1 year on pre-existing conditions and 30 days for everything else. I didn't say anything while the recording was going on as instructed and waited for the call from Joe to question this since he had told me something different but of course he never called me back. I guess with the practice of taking everyone's enrollment fee it doesn't matter if they sell any insurance they can just take your hard earned money and run with it!!! Apparently you people are not of any faith or you couldn't do this to people especially elderly people on a fixed income. I'm sure God is smiling down on you now for screwing people out of what is rightfully their's. You know what they say, what goes around comes around so when you see yourselves struggling in these hard times maybe that phrase will be going through your head.
L. Walworth Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud/misrepresentation

AHHHHHH!!!

I wish I would've found this forum before I paid for this crappy membership club plan for the medical insurance illiterate. Don't DO IT!! It's a fraudulent sale. I am sure, that some people have found this to be a phony insurance plan to be benefit. It is not real health insurance. If you are paying 100 percent out of pocket for all your medical bills, of course a membership plan would be a benefit. We were out right lied to. We were told we would have a $30 co-pay for in-network doctors and a $40 co-pay for out of network. We were told that that was all we would every have to pay, unless our medical bills became excessively high. There is nothing in the little 'brochures' about CO-PAYS! I just received the brochures, that look like nothing more than a folder of membership club 'percentage' of promises. Here I am 400 dollars later, and not a promise for a refund, I am not happy . I think many people are falling into this sales trap, and unfortunately are being hurt financially. The reason folks like us are turning to other companies, is because we can't afford to pay our medical needs. Now I am in a worse position than I was before.

The name of the company isn't even the SAME!! We were never told AWA on the phone. We were told Ameri Health. I looked at the website that I was told to go to, and ITS NOT EVEN THE SAME COMPANY!! It's unfair insurance robbery. And I want an Apology.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username