Submit a Complaint

Honda

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Honda

EDWARD KO Send email
 
Nov 1, 2021

BAD SERVICE

Honda Service Center Date:

01 November 2021

To Whom It May Concern, 

Complaints of Honda Quality Problems & Poor Service at Ban Lee Heng Seremban 2 

I am writing you this letter after visit Honda Service Centre at Ban Lee Heng Seremban. I'm reluctantly re-iterating myself to you, I’m dissatisfied the service at Honda Ban Lee Heng. hoping someone actually pays attention to a customer's grievances even after purchasing the car.

I bought a Honda City in 2017 with registration number VAB 9517 at Honda Ban Lee Heng. After used for a year, the first issue of the car was the car makes a loud sound when I use the brake. My car still under warranty, I had sent my car back to Honda Ban Lee Heng but they haven't solved it. Not only the brake issue, there're alot issues also I had complained but they didn't solve it for me.

Moreover, I have highlighted AGAIN these issues to their service team when I sending back my car for service on 21st September 2021, but the service manager at Honda Ban Lee Heng told me all these issues is normal.

I have made few complaints to their branch, but the outcome still same after few years. They will call me to follow up when the service date is due, mentioned the car still under warranty, must come back for service. But when the car was problem, they mentioned the warranty is not included and NOT RESPOSIBLE AT ALL. Is this kind of service Honda providing to customer?

I’m totally disappointed with Honda after sale service. This is my first experience purchase with Honda and make me so dissatisfied with the service. I hope that you can take care of this matter and make action. 

Your Sincrely, 

Hao

Name:KO CHEE HAO
Contact No.:016-3558778/0111-0698528
EDWARD KO Send email
 
Nov 1, 2021

BAD SERVICE

Honda Service Center Date: 01 November 2021 To Whom It May Concern, Complaints of Honda Quality Problems & Poor Service at Ban Lee Heng Seremban 2 I am writing you this letter after visit Honda Service Centre at Ban Lee Heng Seremban. I'm reluctantly re-iterating myself to you, I’m dissatisfied the service at Honda Ban Lee Heng. hoping someone actually pays attention to a customer's grievances even after purchasing the car.

I bought a Honda City in 2017 with registration number VAB 9517 at Honda Ban Lee Heng. After used for a year, the first issue of the car was the car makes a loud sound when I use the brake. My car still under warranty, I had sent my car back to Honda Ban Lee Heng but they haven't solved it. Not only the brake issue, there're alot issues also I had complained but they didn't solve it for me.

Moreover, I have highlighted AGAIN these issues to their service team when I sending back my car for service on 21st September 2021, but the service manager at Honda Ban Lee Heng told me all these issues is normal.

I have made few complaints to their branch, but the outcome still same after few years. They will call me to follow up when the service date is due, mentioned the car still under warranty, must come back for service. But when the car was problem, they mentioned the warranty is not included and NOT RESPOSIBLE AT ALL. Is this kind of service Honda providing to customer?

I’m totally disappointed with Honda after sale service. This is my first experience purchase with Honda and make me so dissatisfied with the service. I hope that you can take care of this matter and make action. 

Your Sincrely,   

Hao
Name:KO CHEE HAO
Contact No.:016-3558778/0111-0698528
Parimala Arumugam Send email
 
Aug 1, 2021

Fuel Pump

Dear Honda,

I’m writing to let you know my car’s problem and disappointment with your company’s service.

 i) On 16th October 2020, my car had breakdown near restaurant Seri Sahabat Cheng Melaka. After that, my car was towed to Kah Motor Melaka for repair. They said that the fuel pump needed to be changed.

 ii) On 22nd October 2020, after wait for the stock arrived, I have changed the fuel pump at Kah Motor Melaka. My car was running well until the latest service, which was July 7th, 2021.

 iii) On latest service 7th July at GTO Honda Tampin, I was told by the service center that i need to change the fuel pump again although i have informed them that last year October i have changed the fuel pump and currently I am NOT facing any problem with the fuel pump. Surprisingly, they told me THIS IS HONDA STANDARD PROCEDURE and they still need to change it. As a consumer, i have to follow their advice.

Thereafter, the same problems which i am facing on 16th October 2020 happen again. My car started making problems and not able to start the engine twice. In addition, the fuel meter is unstable with keep changing.

 iv) On 30th July 2021, I have made an appointment again with GTO Honda Tampin to check again on the issue. After spending the whole day checking, the technician told me that he had done pressure test, tightened up the battery terminal and reset the system and NOW ALL THE ISSUES SETTLED. After i arrived home, the same problems happen again.

 v) On 31st July 2021 I have called  GTO Honda Tampin at 12 noon to report the issue again. They told me to leave my car at their place for five days as they not able to repair immediately and they only will check on Monday to Wednesday.

I am EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the unprofessional service provided by GTO Honda Tampin and the INTENTION TO PURPOSELY CHANGE FUEL PUMP TO MAKE MORE MONEY FROM HONDA. Moreover, INCOMPETENCE TECHINICIAN who diagnosed the issues the whole day and NOT able rectify the problem.

My husband is a grab driver who depends on this car to make a living and GTO Honda Tampin is taking their own sweet time to diagnose the PROBLEM WHICH THEY CREATED and ASKING FOR ADDITIONAL 5 DAYS. This is totally unacceptable !

Make sure this problem solve immmediately and if there is no answer from you within 48 hours, I will viral this issue on social media and report to all the relevant authorities in Malaysia and oversea including Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, Honda Malaysia and Honda Japan. At the same time, i will submit claim for compensation to the Tribunal For Consumer Claims Malaysia under the Fraudulent Services, Motor Vehicle Workshop.

Sincerely,

Parimala Arumugam
0126261725
prakash14 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2020

DRL Faulty

I own a honda accord 2.0 which i purchased in jan'2017 with number plate jry5919. i have been servicing the car at only authorized service centre -(unite automobile pontian) my problem is that i have been having problem with the drl on the headlight and the worst parts is that the problem happened on both the headlamps. to date there has been 5 times where my headlamps have been replaced buts the problem is still there and not resolved. eventhough, honda replaces the lamps as the vehicle is still on warranty but it will be my own liability once the warranty is over in a year plus. fyi each headlamp cost around rm6000.00. adding to that, every time the lamps are replaced, it creates a gap between the headlamp and the bumper. the gap becomes worse as the replacement was done many times. this was not covered by warranty and cannot be repaired. to eliminate the gap, the bumper need to be replaced and i have done it once that cost more than rm1000.00 including paint job. apart from that, frequent visits to the service centre and again to replace the parts have been very frustrating. its very disappointing to own a car with what i would consider not quality enough and worse still the incapability of honda to resolve the issue.
boon68 Send email
 
Aug 24, 2019

Warranty

Reg No: JSJ1319
Honda CRV

Unsatisfied reply for warranty.
My car warranty has been void.
Reason: I skip 2 times service.

I'm not satisfied with the answer.
1. My car only service at KAh Motor only. Not unauthorized service centre.
2. Why they never informed me from 1st service that must follow the sticker?
3. Why until after few times service they informed me that I skip 2 times service?
4. The car indication showing that when we need to service my car. But cannot be use. As told by Kah Motor service man.
If cannot use, why have this function is installed in this car.
5. If didn't service, the part for lower arm will broken?
6. Slow reply from service center(Kah Motor). I had compliant on Apr'19, reply to me on 23 Aug'19. Even I kept asking for few times. And recieved answers : I will call to u.
7. I had been cheated buying this car. Information of 5 years warranty with unlimited mileage.
8. I'm very disappointed buying 3 units of cars in the same time (1unit CRV and 2 units HRV)
mfynsr Send email
 
Apr 18, 2018

Sold to me a faulty unit

DID HONDA SELL ME A FAULTY UNIT?
I have purchased the Honda HR-V last few months, on 29/11/17 but not even a month after I got the car, it's already breakdown. I am not sure if this is a faulty unit I got. I bought this car for my convenience but it turns out bad and become a disaster. All the indicators on the panel board appeared and it slow down the car while driving (loss of power). And this purchasing of this brand new car could cause me a dangerous ride! I don't feel safe at all. And I have faced so many problems and bear other cost to keep sending my car to Honda service center for inspection.

This should not have happened to me since I bought a brand new car! This problem already affected my daily work, my family time and many more. I already reported to the dealer where I bought this car and also made a report to Honda Malaysia but what is the solution I get? The same problem keep happening to me. I honestly cannot stand this problem anymore. What is Honda solution to overcome this problem? Does Honda really care about their customers? Do your personnel here of technical team and engineers really capable to find out the problem? Or does Honda try to minimize the cost of fixing this thing out/replace the part of the car? Have you ever think about my safety as a Honda customer while driving yours?

I could go viral about this and might affect your sales, but for now I choose to patiently deal to get this problem done by your team. But so far I don't get see any improvement on the car problem. Since the first day I drove back the car till now, countless time the problem happened already. Even the last time I sent my car to the Honda service centre, they kept my car for almost a month for inspection and repairing works. But after they released my car, the problem happened again! I ask for you cooperation and responsibilities to solve my problem regarding this issue.

For now, my car is still under the warranty for five years so the cost of changing any parts due to this problems is still borne by HONDA. But what if this problem still happen after the warranty period? I don’t want to take a risk to bear the repairing costs by using this faulty unit HONDA sold to me! Who want to buy a car with so many problems?

Sold to me a faulty unit

chumailoe Send email
 
Apr 10, 2018

check & Repair

I am very disappointed seen I buy a HRV car ,this is my first car I buy .keep me trouble
michaelwk007 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Attitude before and after Sale

What a contrary attitude before and after sales booking. Before booking answer my call, keep on texting me, pursuing and treating me like valued customer. After booking when I call don't wan to answer anymore. I whatsapp also don't wan to reply or take her own sweet time to reply. Somemore asking me if I cannot wait can cancel the deal. OMG!!! We as the customers very simple, pls try your best to deliver the car to us and we are not forcing you. But at least reply the customers in the 1st place with courtesy. As I always telling my staff, Customer 1st, Bos 2nd. Without customers there is no bos, so no one will paying your salary....... We are not concern about delivery, We are more concern about courtesy and professional customer service to treat your valued customers.
michaelwk007 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Attitude before and after Sale

What a contrary attitude before and after sales booking at Honda Setia Alam. Before booking answer my call, keep on texting me, pursuing and treating me like valued customer. After booking when I call don't wan to answer anymore. I whatsapp also don't wan to reply or take her own sweet time to reply. Somemore asking me if I cannot wait can cancel the deal. OMG!!! We as the customers very simple, pls try your best to deliver the car to us and we are not forcing you. But at least reply the customers in the in the 1st place with courtesy. As I always telling my staff, Customer 1st, Bos 2nd. Without customers there is no bos, so no one will paying your salary....... We are not concern about delivery, We are more concern about courtesy and professional customer service.
adchhetri Send email
 
Feb 15, 2017

Passenger side air bag not replaced

It has been more than 6 months since I registered my 2010 Honda City for passenger side air bag replacement. Whenever I call the Service Centre (Sumber Auto Edaran in jalan Bersatu, PJ), the excuse is no parts available. Why is Honda not rectifying their mistake?

Arati
KY123 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2016

Bad service from rude and lazy Honda staff

I went for my car service appointment in the morning at Kah motors at Lengkok Sungai Pinang. I went to the reception to tell them that I am there for servicing my car. The receptionists all have the same angry and rude faces and attitude. They took my keys and said to sit upstairs in the waiting area. I asked how long it will take as I do not have a number and they said it will take awhile because the system is down but they will call me once the system is up. If I did not ask, I wouldn't even know the system is down. I went up to wait and almost 1.5-2 hours later before lunch, they didn't call me so I went down to check with the receptionist thinking that maybe they have started the servicing already. When I ask the receptionist she said the system is still down and they have not serviced my car yet. I was shocked and asked them if they called the people who will repair the system. They said they did in the morning but since then they haven't. I waited about 2 hours and they didn't even rush and call the repairmen to fix the system!!! They must have been sleeping the whole time. After that, they all started asking each other about lunch and started leaving. I asked to talk to the manager. He was not there. I asked for the supervisor and Liew came. I asked him why didn't they call anyone or update anyone for so long? He started to avoid my questions and pretended to act like he was 'checking on it.' Finally he called them after I pestered him. If I didn't ask him or chase him then they would have all gone for lunch and forget about their customers waiting like idiots. They were more interested to have lunch then care about their customers. They didn't update me or anyone about the system. At least if they update the customers then the customers can decide to wait or change appointment or have lunch first. Liew was a very bad supervisor he gave me such useless and unreasonable reasons that the system is down. His attitude was a 'too bad, the system is down so take it or leave it,' and was not apologetic at all. Even if the system is down, I told him then why didn't you chase the repairmen? Felt like I was his manager and had to tell this idiot what to do. I'm shocked Honda hires and promotes such incompetent, stupid and rude staff. He and the whole staff there didn't apologise at all. He and the staff didn't even bother to chase the repairmen to hurry if I didn't tell them. Other customers were not happy too. Some waited even earlier and there were no updates for hours.

Finally after lunch the system worked. Then I could register my car. I could not register and in order to leave my car there to have lunch/go outside, I must register and get a piece of paper with the servicing breakdown. I called the Honda complaints hotline to complain about their bad and rude attitude and feedback to them.

In the afternoon, they said my car is ready and they will explain the 'problem' When I went there, no one bothered about me again and when I went to pay, the cashiers' face is grumpy. Typical again. From the first people I met (receptionist) until the cashier, they all gave such a rude attitude and never smiled. Even after I paid the expensive service fees, they can't even say thank you. This happens everytime.

Then I went to check my car and although it clearly states in the service breakdown paper, the items I want the mechanics to check and repair, they DIDN'T fix it!!! So I had to walk back again and ask about it. I went to another service counter and he again pushed me to the stupid supervisor Liew. I have to again deal with this idiot. He then went to check and said the reverse camera which was blurry is JUST LIKE THAT and you can't do anything about it!!! I told him how can you not doing anything? If I reverse and I can't see then it's dangerous. He said 'oh it's just like that.' The same bad attitude again. As for my TV screen, he said you need to upgrade a chip in the TV but they don't have enough time to do it so it has to be the following week. Those idiots didn't repair it in the first place and then wants me to go back to their service center and deal with those idiots because they did not service it today when I specifically mentioned it and they even wrote it down. I said fine and asked for a receipt or some black and white form to say that they have my gps chip. The supervisor said no need, just look for him next week. Knowing how incompetent they are, I didn't trust them and said no, and asked them to give me a form otherwise they will tell me next week that they don't know what I'm talking about or worse that they don't have it or lost it. He didn't even have the common sense to do this. Does he think this is a market place? No paper or proof needed? Then I asked for his extension number or phone number so that I can check if it's ready on Monday. He said no because he's SCARED I WILL COMPLAIN ABOUT HIM. I told him, if I didn't complain about rushing the repairmen then you wouldn't have done anything! And now you're scared??? What kind of supervisor does Honda hire?!?!? First they can't even update me, make me wait hours for nothing, didn't repair my car properly and I have to go back again next week and waste my time, the staff and supervisor was so rude, and now instead of apologising or correcting the issue, he told me he's scared and refuses to help me. If their service is good then I would not complain in the first place! And once they know the problem then rectify it and apologise!!! They push the problem to the customer and act like the staff are the 'victims'. Terrible! Anyways I have to now go back the next week again and I really do not want to and it is wasting my time again and I have to deal with these idiots. I even had to take leave today from work and I would have wasted my day today, if i didn't pressure them! Honda service is so horrible. If the service is so bad as a foreign co, then what's the point in buying an international car? If I'm going to be treated so badly, I might as well buy a cheaper car or another car from another co. My family and I have been Honda customer for years and we hate their service! After this experience, I will think about selling my car and changing to another type of car that is NOT Honda. I made a complaint by phone to the Honda complaint centre. Let's see if there are any changes or apology but I really doubt it. I've lost confidence in them as a customer.

All Honda customers, please call their hotline 1800-88-2020 to complain and/or write in. Don't accept the lousy service/staff when we spend so much money on a Honda car. Please voice out because I'm sure there are other unhappy customers who have been treated very badly without any apology or understanding from them.
chungying Send email
 
Sep 21, 2016

Inferior car paint and non-responsiveness

This is regarding inferior Honda car paint where the car body paint is easily scratch-able even by gentle contact of finger tip. I have bought a brand new CRV in December 2015 assuming it with premium quality. However, dings and scratches appeared here and there over the car body despite well care of the car. This new CRV has even more scratches at less than one year compared to my Proton Persona which is more than 6 years while it still look like new car. Lately during car servicing, I came to know from several Honda car owners that the recent Honda cars bought are encountering the same problem with inferior car paint. I have approached the customer representative at car service centre about this issue and get the reply: "the car paint is like this" which this is not helpful and unacceptable.

Meanwhile, I am quite frustrated with the non-responsiveness of the Honda team where I have lodged formal report at the Authorised Dealer, Tiong Nam (M) Sdn Bhd at Setia Alam as instructed by the Honda Malaysia Online Customer Care but have yet to receive any response since 2 September 2016 following by 3 follow up emails and phone call. I have also called Honda Malaysia Online Customer Care but were informed that the person in charged was busy and yet to receive call from the person in charge despite their promise to return call. Appreciate if anyone could advise the better way of escalation which will warrant prompt and helpful response.

Inferior car paint and non-responsiveness

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username