Submit a Complaint

Hydroxatone

United States,
New Jersey

Consumer complaints and reviews about Hydroxatone

Shawon N. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

received 4 orders

I recently placed a order for Hydrosatone under eye product, however got disconnected so i called back and did not speak to anyone only a recording. 5 minutes later they called me back so i went ahead and placed the order. when i got my order i received 4 boxes of the product and was charged two different shipping and handelings one for 4.95 and the other for 7.95. i finnaly got through to someone they told me to just return the product which i have to pay for and will not receive a refund for anything. I will never order from them again and the person i spoke to was very rude and snappy!!!
AMTE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

received 4 orders

HYDROXATONE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT!

I am representing U.S. customers in a national class action lawsuit against Hydroxatone for this scam and would be happy to discuss the particulars of your case. There is strength in numbers and we are seeking additional information about Hydroxatone's scam to put an end to their egregious business conduct and seek financial reimbursement for the customers they duped. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your involvement.

Angela Edwards; (413) 525-3820; [email protected]
AMTE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't reach customer svc for return

I am representing customers who were similarly scammed by Hydroxatone and have filed a class action lawsuit against the company. I would be happy to provide more information about this class action and discuss your experience with Hydroxatone as it relates to this case.

I applaud all of you for posting and sharing your experiences. Know that you are helping countless other victims/potential victims of this scam as there is strength in numbers.

I wish you all the best and welcome your feedback. You can reach me direct at (413) 525-3820 or [email protected] Thank you for your consideration.

Angela Edwards, Esq.
Donna Carte Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

will not pay

I ordered this product, HYDROXTONE, from a tv add. It was suspossed to be a free trial. Then they sent me a bill
for $200.84. I had not opened this product so i sent it back. And they are still sending me bills and are putting me on their
bad credit list. I will not pay for this product now or never.
PS HAVE THESE PEOPLE EVER HEARD OF THE BBB ?
WELL I HAVE

Thank you Donna Carte
[email protected]
AMTE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

will not pay

I am representing customers who were similarly scammed by Hydroxatone and have filed a class action lawsuit against the company. I would be happy to provide more information about this class action and discuss your experience with Hydroxatone as it relates to this case.

I applaud all of you for posting and sharing your experiences. Know that you are helping countless other victims/potential victims of this scam as there is strength in numbers.

I wish you all the best and welcome your feedback. You can reach me direct at (413) 525-3820 or [email protected] Thank you for your consideration.

Angela Edwards, Esq.
LaLiberte Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unwanted shipment and money removed 2 months after I returned the "free trail" my perfect skin broke out with this product.

I, using my real name, requested the free trail in 11/10. I recieved 4 bottles, the free trail and 3 for the next 3 months at$69.97 (i gave them my card number for shipping and handeling) after a few a few usings, I returned it all, (I thought my skin breaking out in red bumps, might be temporary) I returned all 4 bottles, 3 untouched. I wrote them a note telling of how I did not like their product, and NOT send me any more, less than 2 months latter, I saw the first payment $69.94, of the total of 3 payments =$217 and change was removed from my bank, upon further investegation, both my first and last name were not just misspelled but part inverted, enough for others to think it was a mistake. I complained to my bank, and post office. They are looking into it. I am still out $69.97. I live in an apartment complex, with a room were mail is delivered, I can"t walk that far at this time, a health reason, and my bonded aid only checks two times a week, on schedualed days..
AMTE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

unwanted shipment and money removed 2 months after I returned the "free trail" my perfect skin broke out with this product.

I have filed a class action lawsuit against Hydroxatone for scamming customers via the "risk free trial" - customers who ordered Hydroxatone and returned the product within 30 days, but were still charged for the product and/or placed on "auto-ship" and billed further without the customer's consent. You can reach me direct at (413) 525-3820 or [email protected] for further information. Thank you.
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Justas Stankevicius
Zemaites g. 18-8
Kedainiai
Kauno Apskritis, 57192
Latvia
Tel. +370.60608021
Email: [email protected]
Owner of scam fake news website: healthytipsdaily.com
http://healthytipsdaily.com/skin/uk-skin/index.php

[Revitaderm and Perfect Radiance scam]
Tjutta Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

I cannot agree or disagree with all the adverse comments made, these comments must be true by the people that have had this experience. I can only comment on my experience with Hydroxatone. I ordered a free sample, paid the postage cost $1.99 the sample arrived a 1oz-30g pot no problem whatsoever. I then found out when a second pot arrived that I was now a member and they were going to take from my credit card two amounts of$69.95 one on the 17/11/2011 and one on 17/12/2011 then a similar amount each month until I informed them that I wished to cancel my membership !. I cantacted customer services and told them I did not know anything about being a member? and wished to return the second pot only keeping the free sample, by return I recieved e.mail saying they were very sorry for the misunderstanding and that I could keep both pots and no money would be taken from my card. Result-perfect - Thank you Hydroxatone.
Regards Tjutta 06/12/2011 England
David Bottomley Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

I have had the same problem with Hydroxatone in the UK as many of you people in USA. They do not answer emails nor telephone calls and bill you immediately while you are led to believe that you are in the 'Free Trail' period. This is an out and out scam and Hydroxatone should be brought to book and closed down. Are the authorities in US unable to do something about this company?
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Hydroxatone scam also promoted by Neverblue
Suite 201 - 1221 Broad Street
Victoria, B.C. V8W 2A4
Canada
Phone: +1 (250) 386-5323
Fax: +1 (604) 677-5441
[email protected]
Hakan Lindskog
President and CEO
http://odigger.com/affiliate-offer/hydroxatone-wrinkle-reduction-uk/
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

receipt 2 boxes that I not demand

Fake news site:
http://consumerproductsdaily.co.uk/indexi.php?&t202id=300143&t202kw=592011&match=&c3=

Owned by:
GMI Ltd
HaMada
Jerusalem
91182
Israel
http://whois.domaintools.com/consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
leads via http://whois.domaintools.com/gmtracker.com (whois info hidden) to
http://whois.domaintools.com/trybellaplex.com - Whois info also hidden (always a warning sign)

Some digging reveals that gmtracker.com is owned by
http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/

Owner: Jacob Markowitz
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779
AIM: gurumediaint
www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Jacob/Markowitz

Bellaplex and hydroxatone scam. Advertises using fake news sites.

The company contact info is:

Atlantic Coast Media Group, LLC
( Also Urban Nutrition / Bellezza Products, LLC and Hydroxatone LLC )
499 Washington Boulevard
Floor 15
Jersey City, NJ 07310
United States
Phone: 00 1 201 420 8282
Email: [email protected]

KEY EXECUTIVES
Mr. Andrew J. Surwilo
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Thomas Shipley
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer

The company’s products include vitamin supplements, Hydroxatone line of skincare products, and Hydrolyze(R) Advanced Under Eye Formula.

File complaints with the FTC at: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

receipt 2 boxes that I not demand

Daniel Treisman, Guru Media
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 972 58 483 196
http://www.facebook.com/treisman
Jacob Markowitz, Guru Media
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779

http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/
gmtracker.com
[email protected]

They also own all these web sites, all promoting scams:

anti-aging-report.com
consumerhealthreporting.com
fdxnews.net
fdxnews.org
fdxnews8.com
finance-reporting.com
finance-reports.net
financenewsreports.com
freegrantexperts.com
gmtrax.info
healthinformers.org
healthnews-8.com
jdc-noticias.com
la-sentinel.com
moneyonlinereviewer.com
newschannel8.tv
newshealth6.com
newstoday-9.com
newstoday9.com
tcwnews.com
thegovernmentgrantreview.com
usadollargrants.com
weekly-consumer-tips.com
workonlinereviews.org
www.caddock.com
www.la-sentinel.com
www.newschannel8.tv
www.nogymrat.com
itshere.tv
dttrx.com
consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

receipt 2 boxes that I not demand

Fake news site scam:
http://consumerproductsdaily.co.uk/indexi.php?&t202id=300143&t202kw=592011&match=&c3=

Owned by:
GMI Ltd
HaMada
Jerusalem
91182
Israel
http://whois.domaintools.com/consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
leads via http://whois.domaintools.com/gmtracker.com (whois info hidden) to
http://whois.domaintools.com/trybellaplex.com - Whois info also hidden (always a warning sign)

Some digging reveals that gmtracker.com is owned by
http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/

Owner: Jacob Markowitz
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779
AIM: gurumediaint
www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Jacob/Markowitz

Bellaplex and hydroxatone scam. Advertises using fake news sites.

The company contact info is:

Atlantic Coast Media Group, LLC
( Also Urban Nutrition / Bellezza Products, LLC and Hydroxatone LLC )
499 Washington Boulevard
Floor 15
Jersey City, NJ 07310
United States
Phone: 00 1 201 420 8282
Email: [email protected]

KEY EXECUTIVES
Mr. Andrew J. Surwilo
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Thomas Shipley
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer

The company’s products include vitamin supplements, Hydroxatone line of skincare products, and Hydrolyze(R) Advanced Under Eye Formula.

File complaints with the FTC at: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx


Daniel Treisman, Guru Media
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 972 58 483 196
http://www.facebook.com/treisman
Jacob Markowitz, Guru Media
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779

http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/
gmtracker.com
[email protected]

They also own all these web sites, all promoting scams:

anti-aging-report.com
consumerhealthreporting.com
fdxnews.net
fdxnews.org
fdxnews8.com
finance-reporting.com
finance-reports.net
financenewsreports.com
freegrantexperts.com
gmtrax.info
healthinformers.org
healthnews-8.com
jdc-noticias.com
la-sentinel.com
moneyonlinereviewer.com
newschannel8.tv
newshealth6.com
newstoday-9.com
newstoday9.com
tcwnews.com
thegovernmentgrantreview.com
usadollargrants.com
weekly-consumer-tips.com
workonlinereviews.org
www.caddock.com
www.la-sentinel.com
www.newschannel8.tv
www.nogymrat.com
itshere.tv
dttrx.com
consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't reach customer svc for return

Fake news site scam:
http://consumerproductsdaily.co.uk/indexi.php?&t202id=300143&t202kw=592011&match=&c3=

Owned by:
GMI Ltd
HaMada
Jerusalem
91182
Israel
http://whois.domaintools.com/consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
leads via http://whois.domaintools.com/gmtracker.com (whois info hidden) to
http://whois.domaintools.com/trybellaplex.com - Whois info also hidden (always a warning sign)

Some digging reveals that gmtracker.com is owned by
http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/

Owner: Jacob Markowitz
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779
AIM: gurumediaint
www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Jacob/Markowitz

Bellaplex and hydroxatone scam. Advertises using fake news sites.

The company contact info is:

Atlantic Coast Media Group, LLC
( Also Urban Nutrition / Bellezza Products, LLC and Hydroxatone LLC )
499 Washington Boulevard
Floor 15
Jersey City, NJ 07310
United States
Phone: 00 1 201 420 8282
Email: [email protected]

KEY EXECUTIVES
Mr. Andrew J. Surwilo
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Thomas Shipley
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer

The company’s products include vitamin supplements, Hydroxatone line of skincare products, and Hydrolyze(R) Advanced Under Eye Formula.

File complaints with the FTC at: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx


Daniel Treisman, Guru Media
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 972 58 483 196
http://www.facebook.com/treisman
Jacob Markowitz, Guru Media
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779

http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/
gmtracker.com
[email protected]

They also own all these web sites, all promoting scams:

anti-aging-report.com
consumerhealthreporting.com
fdxnews.net
fdxnews.org
fdxnews8.com
finance-reporting.com
finance-reports.net
financenewsreports.com
freegrantexperts.com
gmtrax.info
healthinformers.org
healthnews-8.com
jdc-noticias.com
la-sentinel.com
moneyonlinereviewer.com
newschannel8.tv
newshealth6.com
newstoday-9.com
newstoday9.com
tcwnews.com
thegovernmentgrantreview.com
usadollargrants.com
weekly-consumer-tips.com
workonlinereviews.org
www.caddock.com
www.la-sentinel.com
www.newschannel8.tv
www.nogymrat.com
itshere.tv
dttrx.com
consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Daniel Treisman, Guru Media
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 972 58 483 196
http://www.facebook.com/treisman
Jacob Markowitz, Guru Media
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779

http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/
gmtracker.com
[email protected]

They also own all these web sites, all promoting scams:

anti-aging-report.com
consumerhealthreporting.com
fdxnews.net
fdxnews.org
fdxnews8.com
finance-reporting.com
finance-reports.net
financenewsreports.com
freegrantexperts.com
gmtrax.info
healthinformers.org
healthnews-8.com
jdc-noticias.com
la-sentinel.com
moneyonlinereviewer.com
newschannel8.tv
newshealth6.com
newstoday-9.com
newstoday9.com
tcwnews.com
thegovernmentgrantreview.com
usadollargrants.com
weekly-consumer-tips.com
workonlinereviews.org
www.caddock.com
www.la-sentinel.com
www.newschannel8.tv
www.nogymrat.com
itshere.tv
dttrx.com
consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

If you cannot get a refund, try contacting the boss:

Andrew Surwilo, CEO Atlantic Coast Media Group, LLC
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andrew.surwilo
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/andrew_surwilo
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Also linked to the Hydroxatone scam:

Daniel Treisman MD at Guru Media
http://www.facebook.com/treisman
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779

http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/
gmtracker.com
[email protected]
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Fake news site:
http://consumerproductsdaily.co.uk/indexi.php?&t202id=300143&t202kw=592011&match=&c3=

Owned by:
GMI Ltd

GMI Ltd = Guru Media International - contact details as above. Complaint filed with FTC.
Thérèse Boulanger Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

receipt 2 boxes that I not demand

I am command by internet a trial for hydroxatone cream.
Today, 4 October 2011 . I receive a package at: Postes Canada come from the hydroxatone. I am pay $28.70 for
CBSA POSTAL IMPORT. When I open my package, there are 2 pots of cream that I not past the command.
A trial for hydroxatone cream where at: $1.99 free shipping& processing. But on my bill He charged me
$141.89 . My friend call customer service because I not speak english, no service in french. I returned the package
at my expenses.
Hydroxatone Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

receipt 2 boxes that I not demand

Hi there.

Hydroxatone offers a risk-free trial. We do this to give customers a chance to try our products before buying them. We are sorry your experience was not what you expected and we really hope you give our products another chance. Our risk-free trial comes with a 30 day money back guarantee. This means, if you aren’t satisfied with your results, you can call our customer service and return the products to avoid being charged for the merchandise. It is our goal that our customers have a positive and rewarding experience with both our products and our service.

We’re also sorry that we have been experiencing some difficulties with our international phone lines. This issue has been resolved. If you have any further questions please, please contact us using the information below:

USA/Canada (800) 672-2259 (8 am – 10 pm EST)
Australia (0011) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
New Zealand (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
Great Britain (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)

You can also email me directly at [email protected] to let us know how we can help.

Please note that some mobile phone carriers do not allow toll free 800 numbers to the USA to connect. We suggest using a landline if you are having trouble with your mobile carrier.
Stephen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

The Bellaplex scam uses false and deceptive advertising techniques - just like similar teeth whitening and acai pill scams.

eg: Fake news site:
http://consumerproductsdaily.co.uk/indexi.php?&t202id=300143&t202kw=592011&match=&c3=

Owned by:
GMI Ltd
HaMada
Jerusalem
91182
Israel
http://whois.domaintools.com/consumerproductsdaily.co.uk
leads via http://whois.domaintools.com/gmtracker.com (whois info hidden) to
http://whois.domaintools.com/trybellaplex.com - Whois info also hidden (always a warning sign)

Some digging reveals that gmtracker.com is owned by
http://www.gurumedia.biz/company/

Owner: Jacob Markowitz
Tel: 1-310- 402- 2779
AIM: gurumediaint
www.linkedin.com/pub/dir/Jacob/Markowitz

Bellaplex and hydroxatone scam. Advertises using fake news sites.

The company contact info is:

Atlantic Coast Media Group, LLC
( Also Urban Nutrition / Bellezza Products, LLC and Hydroxatone LLC )
499 Washington Boulevard
Floor 15
Jersey City, NJ 07310
United States
Phone: 00 1 201 420 8282
Email: [email protected]

KEY EXECUTIVES
Mr. Andrew J. Surwilo
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Thomas Shipley
Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer

The company’s products include vitamin supplements, Hydroxatone line of skincare products, and Hydrolyze(R) Advanced Under Eye Formula.

File complaints with the FTC at: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

This company offers a free trial for 12.95 they ship the product and tell you that you can cancel at anytime, it is not true. They continue to charge your account even after you contact them to cancel. I had to cancel my credit card and order a new one just to stop their activity.

They will not give you a written confirmation of cancellation and their replies are basically unintelligible. One email from a customer rep says "u was charged". Excuse me, my 2 year old grandson can do better than that.

I did some research online at stop rip offs and find many complaints form others about the exact same practices. I wish I had seen those before I ordered. Silly me..I actually believed they were a real company offering a real product trial.

I hope this helps someone else to think before they "try".
Hydroxatone Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

company charges and claims to be free trial...cancel at any time

Hi there.

Hydroxatone offers a risk-free trial. We do this to give customers a chance to try our products before buying them. We are sorry your experience was not what you expected and we really hope you give our products another chance. Our risk-free trial comes with a 30 day money back guarantee. This means, if you aren’t satisfied with your results, you can call our customer service and return the products to avoid being charged for the merchandise. It is our goal that our customers have a positive and rewarding experience with both our products and our service.

We’re also sorry that we have been experiencing some difficulties with our international phone lines. This issue has been resolved. If you have any further questions please, please contact us using the information below:

USA/Canada (800) 672-2259 (8 am – 10 pm EST)
Australia (0011) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
New Zealand (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
Great Britain (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)

You can also email me directly at [email protected] to let us know how we can help.

Please note that some mobile phone carriers do not allow toll free 800 numbers to the USA to connect. We suggest using a landline if you are having trouble with your mobile carrier.
Cdk1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Can't reach customer svc for return

I ordered trial of the Hydroxatone product from ad on TV. When I check the internet (unfortunately too late) the next day for reviews and info I noticed all the MANY complaints about the product and the almost impossible refund process. There have evidently been many people experiencing what I am now. I immediately tried to calltheir customer service line which has been out of service for over a week now and may have never worked. I then called the order line on their website and was assured by a manger named Rick that I had nothing to worry about and he would cancel my order and have customer service call me. No one ever called so now several days later I called the order line again since the customer service line is still not working. I talked to a supposed manager again this time his name was Gary. He assured me that he would do the same thing that Rick promised. The customer service is supposed to call me back with an RMA so that I can return the unopened trial products and cancel my auto ship agreement. I have also sent them an email today to their customer service address asking for an RMA # too. I am probably going to cancel my credit card today just because I don't want them to take any more money from me than the $6.95 they already deducted. THESE PEOPLE DO NOT OPERATE ON A VERY PROFESSIONAL BASIS AND I THINK THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO DO BUSINESS ANY MORE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username