Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

IC Freeshipping.com

United States,
Wisconsin

Consumer complaints and reviews about IC Freeshipping.com

dgator13 Send email
 
Sep 27, 2018

Unauthorized subscription

I noticed a charge for $12.97 on my checking acct. When I called the number they informed me that I have an account with them since November of last year when I placed an order through Kohls. The order from Kohls was fulfilled by Kohls, not freeshipping.com. This company is apparently a SCAM and should be reviewed by a government agency for stealing people's money. I did not even notice these charges until today and I have no idea what to do.
kcornelius Send email
 
Sep 24, 2018

Free Shipping

I ordered some checks online some months ago and after that I saw in my account that money was taken out with the above name. I emailed them on several occasions asking asking that whatever the subscription was with this place would be canceled. I never got any response until the third time and by then it had been going on for several months with $12.97 being taken out each month. I never used the site or ordered anything through them and so did not see how I was being charged for something I did not even know what it was. I asked them for a refund on the past months and I never got a response on that matter, only after the third email they told me how to cancel it. I am not pleased at all. that is a lot of money to be taking from people a month when you don't have much to start with. I would like my money back for all those months they took money form me.
Boyi Send email
 
Sep 20, 2018

Freeshipping charge 12.97$ from my account

I ordered online on from Macys and choosed pick up in the store, $12.97 was withheld from my card from the above named website. Is already two times happened, I paid complete amount using my card when I purchased the items online. This is the only way they could have got my card number. I am not sure why the amount has been deducted by "IC *FREESHIPPING.com [protected] CT". The only information I have is the name of the website that took the money from my account Please refund me my amount without any delay. My email id is boyiyang91@gmail.com Thanks.
DGG Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

IC Freeshipping

Same complaint as everyone else. I ordered flowers through ProFlowers and was offered free shipping. Little did I know that I was being signed up to this subscription fee for $12.97/month. RIPOFF. Obviously there was some minor footnote mentioning the ongoing subscription fee, but it was not clear nor explicit (I was not asked to check a box acknowledging the ongoing fees). I am a very alert consumer, would never have knowingly signed up for this. I called this freeshipping and they are supposed to cancel my subscription and refund me for the fees (6 months worth!). Then I called Proflowers, let them know I would never be a customer again. Consumers need to boycott these businesses that allow the pirates at freeshipping to sneak these subscriptions onto unsuspecting customers. Unsavory business practices.
Yuan Luo Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

You charged me shipping fee without any resaon

I placed an order from eBay with some items with free shipping, the item ID 263811275033, but you still charge me shipping fee of $1.97 on my BOA credit card. The seller told me that they didn’t charge me the shipping fee, but you did it. It is totally wrong, you have to correct it right now.
It is elligal, so I request you to refund this money $1.97 to me ASAP. The transaction date is 07/25/18. My e-mail address is yxljhz.2510@gmail.com. My name isYuan Luo.
Thank you very much.
Wicked One Send email
 
Jun 11, 2018

Icfreeshipping.com is stealing money from my account

I noticed there was a debit on my card I did not sign up for this and I decided to go on line to c what the hell is going on....I’ve read other folks complaints and they r doing it to me too....WTF I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND ALL THE FOLKS THEY R STEALING FROM GIVE THEIR MONEY BACK TOO....ASAP
Maninder Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

Free shipping charge

I checked my bank account today on my mobile app it’s showing ic *freeshipping.com $12.97. But I didn’t signup for nothing why they charged me this money they not spouse to. I m so mad can’t find any complaint number.i need my money back this is not fair those companies are steeling people bank account number😡
Teatime717 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2018

Freeshipping.com

I ordered from Ebay shortly after I had a $12.50 charge from free shipping. Just assumed it was the shipping fee steep but oh well next month there was a $12.97 from free shipping so I googled free shipping call the number, apparently when I order the item they somehow pop a screen up and u think its info for item being purchased. They need to be investigated they are a fraudulent company in my opinion.
Darusch Send email
 
May 30, 2018

Charges for unwanted service

My wife recently made an online purchase from Kohl’s. A few days later we had a $1.97 charge on our VISA account and a few dats after that another $12.97 - both charges from IC Freeshipping.com. I called IC Fr... and was told my wife signed up for this service. My wife has no recollection of signing up for this. I cancelled but we are stuck with those first two charges. Sounds like a scam that gets people to unknowingly subscribe to an unwanted service.
JorgeXMcKie Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

IC freeshipping.com

SCAM ALERT!!!
I ordered mailing address labels from ColorfulImages.com. I was offered $10 off for what appeared to be accepting going on their mailing list. Since they had decent looking stuff and my wife has ordered from there, I accepted. A few weeks later my wife was going over the credit card bill and saw a charge of 1.97 on the 25th and 12.95 on the first of the next month from freeshipping.com
Neither of us knew what it was so she called. Evidently I had my credit card info 'given' to freeshipping.com by ColorfulImages.com. We got the chares stopped, we think, and perhaps reversed. We'll see.
This is an obvious scam and is probably criminal. I will be notifying the state Attorney General (who is running for Governor, so he may care). I'm guessing they do nothing except collect 12.95 as often as possible, refund when confronted and otherwise just bank the money.
ahsatd Send email
 
Mar 5, 2018

unauthorized charges

I was checking my bank balance and discovered that IC Freeshipping has already charged my debit account $1.97 and has another pending charge of $12.97. I've never even HEARD of this company before, I certainliy have not done any business with them. I have not made any purchases online other than with Trakfone and I have their charge listed properly from their account.
sam virginia Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

unauthorized charge

I became aware of this charge on my Discover card several months age ond have disputed it when i catch the charge, but i have not signed lup for this service at any time in the past. some of the charges i did not catch to dispute so they have scamed lme of several dollars. they need lto be stopped form doing this lto other people as well as me. is it possible to sue them for fraud?
Marie Juby Send email
 
Feb 24, 2018

charge not authorized

I order from Waifair and pay my shipping that is added to the bill why should I Pay again to ICfreeshipping .com this as to be cancel
Abbi Anderson Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

IC *FREESHIPPING

My wife has a shop with Etsy and a corresponding business checking account. She is a relatively unsophisticated girl from the Philippines who has to work very hard for every dollar she earns knitting crocheted hats.

Unfortunately, she is somewhat careless as a businesswoman, and rarely paid any attention to her bank account statements. When I happened to take a look at one I noticed a charge of $12.97 from someplace called "icfreeshipping.com". I looked at a prior month statement and sure enough, a charge of $12.97 from someplace called "icfreeshipping.com. And the month before, and the month before that and on and on and on.

When I finally found the very first charge it was back in March of 2015, and a total of 35 withdrawals had been made totalling a whopping $453.95! To say I had steam coming out my ears is an understatement!!

Si I went into attack mode, determined to get every penny that had been illegally ripped-off from my poor wife's account.

First I emailed icfreeshipping.com stating in no uncertain terms that if I did not see all $453.95 returned to my wife's account I would report them to both the NY State Attorney General's office and the State of Connecticut Banking Office (icfreeshipping.com is headquartered in CT). These were not idle threats.

Then I called icfreeshipping.com and demanded the same thing. First I was told that as a "courtesy" they would redound "half" of the $453.95, to which I responded nothing less than all $453.95 would stop me from reporting them. "You'll receive a full refund within 5 to 7 business days".

Just today, 2 business after the phone call, I saw 35 credits of $12.97 in my wife's account totally $453.95.

The moral of the story is don't let these crooks rip you off! They're breaking the law and they know it!
Cameron Lee Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

False Charges

I never signed up for this service. I buy a lot of stuff through ebay so I am assuming that's where I got signed up for this unintentionally. If I need to be reimbursed for these charges. This is fraud. Nobody would want to use this service and the only way they get sales is buy baiting and tricking people.
Ramos12 Send email
 
Jan 28, 2018

Refoud

Refound and cancel icefreeshipping
Hello.
Formerly I felt comfortable using the Ebay website for my purchases. But now I feel very disturbed by the fact that Ebay used this tip from icefreeshipping.com to take $ 12.97 off every moment on my bank account.
Please kindly find a solution on this subject. I will not accept losing $ 12.97 x 4 =$ 51.88
Please kindly reimburse me and put an end to all this. Thank you for your understanding receive my best regards. Erick Ramos
Nesie Send email
 
Jan 22, 2018

ICfreeshipping.com

I have NO idea where this came from or how it started showing up on my charge account. How do I find out more and get my money back!
Edwens Preval Send email
 
Jan 4, 2018

Refound and cancel icfreeshipping

Refound and cancel icefreeshipping
Hello.
Formerly I felt comfortable using the Ebay website for my purchases. But now I feel very disturbed by the fact that Ebay used this tip from icefreeshipping.com to take $ 12.97 off every moment on my bank account.
Please kindly find a solution on this subject. I will not accept losing $ 12.97 x 3 = $ 38.91.
Please kindly reimburse me and put an end to all this. Thank you for your understanding receive my best regards.
Briannavv9389@gmail.com Send email
 
Jan 2, 2018

Membership I never signed up for

I purchased concert tickets through Live Nation. At the end of my 130.00 order I was offered $10 back from freeshipping.com as a credit for my purchase. I filled out the rebate form and it said allow 4 to 6 weeks for $10 credit. I noticed a month later I was charged 12.97 from free shipping and not credited anything. I sent and email to have this membership canceled that I never even signed up for! SCAM! I don't have extra money to give away to companies that scam. Although it is a small amount of money and I caught it in the first month, thank god. It's complete B.S that I have to deal with all of this in the first place!
ctevil78 Send email
 
Dec 31, 2017

Thieves

I ordered childrens books back in February 2017. Once I heard that I had to continue to order books every month for a year, I canceled the order before I even ended the initial call. Being that I canceled immediately no books were ever shipped to me. I was looking at my credit card bill for November - December and saw a $12.97 charge for IC Freeshipping.com. I called the 800# and they said I have been charged $12.97 for the past 11 months. They new I was never shipped anything. The customer service representative said that I will be getting a credit of a little over $140. Then the representative said that my refunds will be $11.39 per month for the next 11 months. That is complete b.s. There is no reason that IC Freeshipping.com should not be giving me a full refund of the $140 on my card. There has got to be a way for them to give me my refund in full. IC Freeshipping.com is a complete scam. It's a shame that there are most likely so many people getting scammed by IC Freeshipping.com and don't even realize it.
kimmik711 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

*IC freeshipping* SCAM

This company is a SCAM. I noticed a charge on my new credit card for 12.97 and called my bank. They said the charges date back several months on my old card and asked if I authorized the charges to continue on my new account. How can a company even get my new card number!!?
I understand from reading different threads and a discussion board on eBay that I must have clicked a pop up for "free shipping" after making a purchase. Many people have said that you get signed up for the monthly payments without even knowing. However, even if I made that dumb mistake of clicking the free shipping ad, it's definitely suspicious that this company got my new card information.
My bank was great at helping me investigate and file a dispute. CALL YOUR BANK!
kimmik711 Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

IC freeshipping SCAM

IC freeshipping is a SCAM. Unfortunately I didn't notice the charge on my credit card for several months. I understand from reading different threads, and a discussion board on Ebay, that I must have clicked a pop up for "free shipping" after ordering something, but I don't understand how it's possible that they got my new credit card number. I got a new card/new card number a couple months ago and just noticed the 12.97 *IC freeshipping* charge on my last statement... my bank told me the reoccurring charges date back to my OLD ACCOUNT! How can a company get my new card number? If you see any charges from them CALL YOUR BANK and block the company.
Stroud007 Send email
 
Dec 14, 2017

Ic free shipping

I was scammed for 12.97 per month for 9 payments totaling $116.73 I finally realized on my statement that this was a recurring payment... mad is an understatement! I ordered checks from Checkrite (sp) ? Cancelled checks immediately because I found out my bank pays for them, they somehow continued this unauthorized payment even though I never purchased anything... how can this continue to happen to consumers?
maryhart Send email
 
Dec 2, 2017

free shipping

I didn't authorized this charge--I don't need free shipping --the only place I order is Amazon and I get free shipping with Prime. butr I get as charge weeklynon my debit card.
Keef Send email
 
Nov 8, 2017

Unauthorized finance deduction

I never agreed to any of this then all at once there is an 18.00 deduction on my credit card. All I know now is the finances better be put back

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
    OYO - Poorest and life taking risk
    My self Rohit Kumar Singh booked a Holiday package from...
    Unknown - charges to my card
    2 months charges of 13.66 the last one has ref.#...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - late payment
    I signed for my last payment on the 8/10/2018 and up to...
    University foundations - Remove my complaint
    Im annie .Kindly remove my complaint against this company.
    Hallmark channel - The Good Witch
    The Good Witch a good show needs a character Replacement...
    Georgia Power Overcharge - Georgia Power overcharging customers accounts
    I have lived here for the past three years and have...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username