Submit a Complaint

Ideal Image

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ideal Image

Bsilly1 Send email
 
Jun 9, 2021

Scheduling issues and Office problems

Been with company over 5 years, never had issues until last year with new management. I have extremely tight schedule but i have to base my schedule around theirs. They have canceled on me 2 times with not enough staff and they failed to send reminder confirmation of appointment, in which canceled my appointment and did not know until I called off work again to show up and they told me at that point. Been trying to schedule filler for 2 months and now They have no more appointments until next month which I will be out of country again. I just want my money back. Honestly, this used to be a good company. The burses are sweet, It is just dealing with office and scheduling that has been an issue and nightmare. Now I am on hold for over 30 minutes and still waiting for a customer service rep to pick up to battle on getting the refund. I have already reached out to BBB. I am an easy customer to work with but this is just a pain in the butt at this point with Ideal Image.
Greenie53 Send email
 
Jun 9, 2021

Burned my face and made complection worse!

I will not mention the city but it's in Texas. These women are not only RUDE but also the so-called nurse burned my face during the procedure. I almost walked out as it hurt like fire on my skin on my face!!
Afterwards, it continued to burn for hours on end! Now, after almost four days it is scarred. My face is WORSE than when I initially went in for the procedure!!!
On top of that I paid over $230 for the first procedure. Guess what?! They are NOT GETTING ANYMORE MONEY FROM ME!!
They can go screw themselves because I have seen after looking around the Internet that this company is TOTALLY taking peoples money for NOTHING!!
I have had Bells Palsy in 2010 and it has damaged my facial muscles. When the so called nurse was doing the procedure, it was on the LOWEST SETTING, so she said, and it was SO PAINFUL that I almost cried. I let her finish the procedure, however, I CANNOT GO BACK and get this TORTURE SO CALLED TREATMENT on my face to do even FURTHER DAMAGE! RIDICULOUS! AND I AM NOT 'PAYING' THEM FOR TORTURE TREATMENTS! NO WAY !
I feel because the Bells Palsy, (which before the treatment I TOLD this other nurse who asked me questions that I had Bells Palsy and he said that's not a problem) caused terrible nerve problems, I cannot commit to further treatments, which do NOTHING for my face and mainly BECAUSE IT IS TERRIBLY PAINFUL ON MY FACE. Reason I believe is that my nerves have been damaged by Bells Palsy. My face is swollen on one side, the right. And my face on the left side is droopy more. Because the nerves have been lost.
So, they will just have to suck it up. DO NOT LET THESE PEOPLE SCAM YOU LADIES, NOR LET THIS COMPANY HURT YOU IN ANY WAY! FIGHT THIS CRAP AND GET A LAWYER TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK. THAT WAY, WE CAN HAVE THEM SHUT DOWN!!!
Just an idea. Anyways, my face is damaged and I have scars. This ought to be ILLEGAL to harm customers and NOT give them any money back!! TOTAL SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE A T A L L!!!
eveyboone Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Greensky Scam

I didn't have much of a choice when I financed with Greensky. I was getting laser hair removal from Ideal-Image and Greensky is the financing company they use. I financed with them about 18 months ago. The original amount was $2,980. I am now only down to $2,130. after almost 2 years of paying $100 a month. when I logged into my account, I saw that Greensky is charging me a monthly $59 financing fee on top of my payments. So basically they make it so that you can never get out of debt with them. I'm just waiting to get my tax refund this year so I can pay them off and be done. I feel like I've been taken complete advantage of.
eveyboone Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Greensky Financing Scam

I didn't have much of a choice when I financed with Greensky. I was getting laser hair removal from Ideal-Image and Greensky is the financing company they use. I financed with them about 18 months ago. The original amount was $2,980. I am now only down to $2,130. after almost 2 years of paying $100 a month. when I logged into my account, I saw that Greensky is charging me a monthly $59 financing fee on top of my payments. So basically they make it so that you can never get out of debt with them. I'm just waiting to get my tax refund this year so I can pay them off and be done. I feel like I've been taken complete advantage of.
Ashley Sinclair Send email
 
May 11, 2019

Ideal Image Westminster

I have called and left them quite a few messages asking for the lady that set up my account to call me back and she refuses to call me back, I haven't gotten any services done I called prior to my appointment to cancel everything because I found out that my daughter needs to get braces and that I can't afford this payment and to also pay for my daughters braces. I don't want to pay for a service I never received, it is extremely unfair to my daughter mainly because now I have to explain to her that now I can't afford to fix her smile because Ideal Image is being uncooperative and wont void the contract. I am half tempted to take my daughter in that location and have that lady explain to my daughter why she can't get her braces done. I am extremely frustrated, mad, and sad more so because I now can't take care of what I need to take care of with my daughter. I will never ever ever recommend Ideal Image to anyone that I know ever and I will be putting reviews about the whole situation on google, yelp, and everywhere that I possibly can to let everyone know that Ideal Image is a complete rip off and they don't work with people, all they care about is their money.
jogar 5 Send email
 
May 9, 2019

loan fraud

THE WORST PLACE EVER THEY SCAMMED ME OUT OF MONEY!I inquired about ultherapy for skin tightening at ideal image in Baltimore md on Lasalle rd. the sales consultant (Michelle)applied a loan for me in which I was allowed $1,800 on 04/06/2019 and told me there was no down payment, the procedure was scheduled for 06/19/2019 I received a bill in the male stating I spent $1,800 which is fraud because I have yet gotten the procedure done. This is fraud because I charged for having a procedure done that I might have changed my mind for. I called the creditors and they stated that it will go on my credit report if I don't pay however I don't even want the procedure because of how distasteful this business was done. No one is returning my calls I asked for management numbers but the staff will not give it to me they keep saying they will have someone call me and no one has called yet. Now my credit will be ruined. I have to pay $1800 for something I never received. I am currently fed up and plan to get a lawyer.
sonudee Send email
 
May 8, 2019

Ideal Image

Laser hair Removal - SCAM
I was approved on the spot for 6,000 credit thru Comenity Bank. My total cost for 10 treatment of Laser Hair removal was 3,600 and I was making monthly payment on the 7th of each month on time always and never late. After paying down this costly service to $1078 exactly!!
The very next month i went to pay my bill and the total amount had increased to $2316.18. I quickly called them to say there is a mistake on my account, I said the amount owed has increased tremendously. The women on the phone said to me no that is correct, I ask how could that be, because i always paid extra every month on this account. She said your promotional laser treatment had ended. I wasn't told or informed prior to purchase about this.... that I have to pay it off at or before the end of the promotion if not I will be paying for all the accrued interest for the amount. I asked to speak to a manager, who then told me there is NOTHING he can do! I told him I was not aware of my promotion ending... I had chose to get my bills paperless and every month of paying for this ridiculously service I did not see anything on this bill until I was hit with this massive increase of interest !! So now I am stuck paying over $1331.16 still. This company is a RIP OFF, SCAM, taking advantage of innocent hard working people.... if there is a class action law suit please let me know because i want to be there to help other people from being taken advantage of by IDEAL IMAGE (SCAM)... my interest rate on this account is $55 dollars every month... i am paying extra to pay down total amount. If I did not care about my credit so much because I worked so hard at my 700 score... I would not give these awful people one dime!! I am so upset if anyone out there is doing something about this company please, please let me know! [email protected]
Ceya Send email
 
May 8, 2019

Cool sculpting

I went to ideal image for potential cool sculpting services in april 2016. I was told that the services would be approcimately 6,000 and that the services could be financed. They ran my credit and i was approved. I never had any services thus purchased nothing. But now am being sued for 6,294 dollars of outstanding debt. How would i owe anything to anyone if zero services were performed? Total scam, i will be filing a counter suit for illegally charging me and ruing my credit for no services or purchases ever being provided.
Bamboozled0914 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2019

Laser Hair Promo Scam

I purchased a Promo Laser Hair Removal Service from Ideal Image for $3928. I've been paying it off or at least been trying to. What I wasn't told or informed prior to purchase is that I have to pay it off at or before the end of the promotion if not I will be paying for all the accrued interest for the amount. That's all I needed to make right decisions. I thought I'm almost done with $700 balance but I now have been slammed with $1290+ of interest.

What Ideal Image is doing wrong and they should be prosecuted for not informing customers about important details of their products or services.
idealscamshurts Send email
 
Jan 2, 2019

Unfinished Laser Treatment Closed Ideal Account

I was charged 4000 for my procedure and paid about half for the lady to burn my skin and tattoo off and during treatments inflicted pain on to my skin on purpose she used a higher power, Informed the clinic about this they refused to file a claim after this being reported by me several times via phone and email. My account was closed they kept asking me for more money. I want my money back and I want to sue this negatively affected my building credit.
Karol Send email
 
Jul 30, 2018

Ideal image scam

I went to ideal image for potential cool sculpting services in april 2016. I was told that the services would be approcimately 6,000 and that the services could be financed. They ran my credit and i was approved. I never had any services thus purchased nothing. But now am being sued for 6,294 dollars of outstanding debt. How would i owe anything to anyone if zero services were performed? Total scam, i will be filing a counter suit for illegally charging me and ruing my credit for no services or purchases ever being provided.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Scam

I changed from paper billing to paperless. HUGE MISTAKE... Because I never saw a bill, my balance increased from $605 to $1954 over night. The promotional fee expired and I never knew until the next bill. When you log in online, you have to search thru the billing statement. There is no where online when you make a payment that shows the promotional end date, not an email, not a banner.

THIS IS THE WORST CRAP I HAVE EVER SEEN AND I WILL MAKE SURE THAT NO ONE I KNOWS USES THEM! Not to mention that my laser hair removal never worked and i still have to shave! RIP-OFF!
THIRDFEDERAL Send email
 
Jul 20, 2018

FRAUD/MISLED/TRIEDTO KEEP MY MONEY

ideal image is a corrupt llc,
They offered A BIG SUMMER SPECIA., I WAS EMAILED AND ASKED TO CONFRIM.
I ONLY CONFIRMED BECAUSE I WAS TOLD THE "reps" WOULD BE THERE TO GIVE INFORMATION ON THE PRODUCTS FOR INJECTIONS (fillers)
LIED, WHEN IARRIVED NO ONE WAS THERE, I WAS TOLD THE REP HAD TO leave,
although lunch and beverages were offered as if the company was doing a 'MEET AND GREET", it is fraud.

I WAS TAKEN IN TO A ROOM WITH SOMEONE I WILL REFER TO AS A "CLOSER",, she asked me what I would like done,
naturally some one would say, this this and this, but realistically you can with a budget.
Courtney wasn't aware I was watching the screen in the lobby with the special prices, when I declined to have the upper lip done with the restalyn silk, she got pissed , told me to discuss with injector, that sho would no what I NEEDED, NO I TOLD HER!!!
THIS IS MY BUDGET AND I WILL TELL YOU WHAT I NEED. I DID NOT SIGN ANYTHING, I AM A LEGAL SECRETARY/OFFICER I KNOW EVERYTHING THERE IS TO KNOW ABOUT CONTRAC TS.
IDEAL IMAGE CLAIMED BOTOX ((2o units were no charge)UNTRUE ON MY COPY OF THE RECEIPT IT SAID 200.00,
WHEN I MENTIONED THIS WAS INCORRECT THE FINANCIAL ADVISOR SAID IT HAD TO BE WROTE US THIS WAY,
NO IT DOESN'T I DEMANDEDE MY CARD BE CREDITED FOR THE AMOUNT I WASNT HAVING DONE, SHE SAID OH SHURE,
MY MANAGER WILL REFUND WHEN YOUR DONE....THE INJECTOR DID NOT CLEAN MY FACE AS I HAD MAKEUP ON,
SHE DID NOT LET ME SEE THE PACKAGE THAT WAS BEING USED UNTIL I WARNED HER....YOU MUST HAVE SEALED CONTATINERS, THE EXPERIENCED BUT IGNORANT INJECGTOR SAID THERE IS NO LAW....WELL I WILL MAKE SURE THE FDA HERE 'S ABOUT THIS, IT WAS THE AND ONLY THEN SHE SHOWED ME THE UNTOUCHED BOX OF JUVIDERM, HOWERER I DID NOT SEE THE BOTOX NEEDLE PACKAGE. I WAS GIVEN LINOCANE!!MY SUGEESTON, SHE DID NOT EVEN WAIT FOR IT TO TAKE EFFECT.. I WILL ADDRESS THIS WITH MY ATTORENY, BUT WHEN I WENT TO LEAVE,
THE MANAGER DID NOT GIVE ME A REFUND BUT WANTED ME TO SIGN A "release/refund" THE FORM ISFOR PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH THE INJECTIONS, IT MENTIONS THAT I CANNOT SUE FOR MEDICAL REASONS, NOR MY HEIRS, WHATA JOKE!!!! AGAIN MY FAMILY IS WITH THE LEGAL SYSTEM IN OHIO, THIS WAS NOT FOR A TYPICAL REFUND BUT FOR UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS THAT I HAD PROCEDURES, I REFUSED TO SIGN AND THE MANAGER THEN SAID IF YOU DON'T SIGN IT, YOUR CREDIT CARD WILL NOT BE REIMBURSED, I ICONTACTED THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY AND THEY WERE PREPARED TO OPEN A CASE FOR REIMBURSEMENT HOWEVER ONCE I TOLD THE MANAGER THIS WILL GET UGLY I PROMISE YOU THAT, AGAIN MY FAMILY IS EDUCATED WITH THE LEGAL SYSTEM,
SHE THEN SAID ….I WILL CALL MY HOME OFFICE, SHE DID AND THEN GAVE ME WHAT APPEARED TO BE FAX PAPER WITH TRANSACTION NUMBERS AND A CREDIT TO WHICH I MADE HER SIGN.. TOMORROW I WILL BE CONTACTED
THE CITY I RESIDE IN TO PLACE A COMPLAINT, THE COMPANY IS NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH THEY ARE INSULTING PEOPLE THAT ARE PROMISED A SERVICE. DISCOVER HAD NOW COMPLETED A CASE NUMBER , IF MY ACCOUNT IS NOT CREDITED WITHIN 2 DAYS I WILL RECEIVE IT FROM MY CARD COMPANY. I TRIED CALLING THEIR "home corporate number" IT DOESN'T EXIST. I AM NOT LETTING THIS GO , TOMORROW I PLAN ON CALLING CITY HALL IN STRONGSVILLE AND FILING A COMPLAINT,FOR ANYONE THAT HAS SUCCUMBED TO THIS COMPANY, DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH IDEAL IMAGE, I WILL BE YOUR ADVOCATE.
dartanionjw Send email
 
Jul 18, 2018

ideal image in Jacksonville

Ideal image sold me lifetime hair removal on the front of my neck which I paid in full. On the 11th treatment I was told that my lifetime treatment only covered 10 treatments and I would be required to pay for further treatments. The lifetime guarantee only covers free touchups which is a small number of shots that make me look ridiculous walking around with 1/2 a neck beard or else I drop $90 a treatment for additional touch up shots. I am seriously seeking a class action lawyer for this. Many, Many people fall for this false advertising.
Marie59 Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

Ideal Image

What Ideal Image does to its customers should be considered illegal. Not only do none of the services they provide have any benefits to the consumer, even as you pay regularly on the credit card, it doesn't decrease. I received 2 treatments years ago and I have been paying and paying and it is still near the maximum I had used years ago. I hope someone successfully takes on this company and wins because this is corrupt business practices.
Marie59 Send email
 
Jun 28, 2018

Procedures & Ideal Image Credit Card

What Ideal Image does to its customers should be considered illegal. Not only do none of the services they provide have any benefits to the consumer, even as you pay regularly on the credit card, it doesn't decrease. I received 2 treatments years ago and I have been paying and paying and it is still near the maximum I had used years ago. I hope someone successfully takes on this company and wins because this is corrupt business practices.
StPete Send email
 
Jun 15, 2018

Finance Charges - Ideal Image

I signed up for 2 Mini CoolSculpting Treatment on 5/25/18 with so called " Zero interest" for 18 months and my payments would be $80 and a change/month. 20 days later, I went online to set up payment with Green Sky Credit - Ideal Images Financial Institution, to find out that they already started charging me Finance charge of $17,89- 20 days after my procedure!!! I contacted the institution and requested that they explain, but the representative was trying to make me look fool like I didn't understand the charges. As a bookkeeper, I sure am familiar with promotional purchases , interest rates and finance charges...Boy, am I glad I didn't sign up for more procedures. Stay away from them.
RachelMV87 Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

Huge Regret.

After reading a few reviews, I cannot help but think a lot of the reviewers are phony. When I went in for a consultation, I had the not so pleasure of being consulting by pseudoCammy. She seemed super caring, but she is actually a terrible person and I'll mention this one a little later. She offered me financing with no interest so it seemed like a pretty glorious deal to be hair-free in all of my desired areas and pay it off in a couple of years with no interest accruing. I have completed my treatments of six different areas and am only satisfied with two, maybe three of the areas. Three of the areas are as if I had never had the treatment, which are primarily facial hair-I would advise that if it's not coarse hair, do not get laser. They are just trying to fool you if they say otherwise. One of the treatments, I went in for a Bikini plus & although I told the "nurse", Crystal that it felt abnormally painful, she continued on and burnt skin off. When I called later to explain the result, they had me come back in and blamed it on me going to the gym after the treatment, which is what I did after every treatment...weird, huh? Throughout my treatments, they would try to get me to apply for the credit card and transfer the in house financing balance over. That did not benefit me whatsoever and I was making all my payments so I kept saying no. On my 8th treatment, which meant my treatments/visits were coming to an end, pseudoCammy met me at the counter for check out and TOLD ME she was going to run my credit to see if she could transfer my balance over. I declined. it was then that she said "you can't be on in house financing forever". She made me feel so uncomfortable and caught me off guard so I agreed after asking "Oh, I have to transfer it?" and she said it was mandatory. She then went on to say I can use it in the future because it's a credit card and that it'll build my credit. It ruined my credit by applying a maxed out credit card which was the approval amount in which the balance was on their in house account. To wrap it up, two months after transfer they closed the credit credit account so I am unable to use it for touch ups for the hair that is still there or growing back. I am still paying them off and it feels like it will never end. My friend got a groupon at a spa, very inexpensive and the laser works just the same. Just do some research. Definitely a huge regret in ever believing them and giving them about $7,000. Terrible company.
RachelMV87 Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

They're the worst.

After reading a few reviews, I cannot help but think a lot of the reviewers are phony. When I went in for a consultation, I had the not so pleasure of being consulting by pseudoCammy. She seemed super caring, but she is actually a terrible person and I'll mention this one a little later. She offered me financing with no interest so it seemed like a pretty glorious deal to be hair-free in all of my desired areas and pay it off in a couple of years with no interest accruing. I have completed my treatments of six different areas and am only satisfied with two, maybe three of the areas. Three of the areas are as if I had never had the treatment, which are primarily facial hair-I would advise that if it's not coarse hair, do not get laser. They are just trying to fool you if they say otherwise. One of the treatments, I went in for a Bikini plus & although I told the "nurse", Crystal that it felt abnormally painful, she continued on and burnt skin off. When I called later to explain the result, they had me come back in and blamed it on me going to the gym after the treatment, which is what I did after every treatment...weird, huh? Throughout my treatments, they would try to get me to apply for the credit card and transfer the in house financing balance over. That did not benefit me whatsoever and I was making all my payments so I kept saying no. On my 8th treatment, which meant my treatments/visits were coming to an end, pseudoCammy met me at the counter for check out and TOLD ME she was going to run my credit to see if she could transfer my balance over. I declined. it was then that she said "you can't be on in house financing forever". She made me feel so uncomfortable and caught me off guard so I agreed after asking "Oh, I have to transfer it?" and she said it was mandatory. She then went on to say I can use it in the future because it's a credit card and that it'll build my credit. It ruined my credit by applying a maxed out credit card which was the approval amount in which the balance was on their in house account. To wrap it up, two months after transfer they closed the credit credit account so I am unable to use it for touch ups for the hair that is still there or growing back. I am still paying them off and it feels like it will never end. My friend got a groupon at a spa, very inexpensive and the laser works just the same. Just do some research. Definitely a huge regret in ever believing them and giving them about $7,000. Terrible company.
RachelMV87 Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

Ideal Image

After reading a few reviews, I cannot help but think a lot of the reviewers are phony. When I went in for a consultation, I had the not so pleasure of being consulting by pseudoCammy. She seemed super caring, but she is actually a terrible person and I'll mention this one a little later. She offered me financing with no interest so it seemed like a pretty glorious deal to be hair-free in all of my desired areas and pay it off in a couple of years with no interest accruing. I have completed my treatments of six different areas and am only satisfied with two, maybe three of the areas. Three of the areas are as if I had never had the treatment, which are primarily facial hair-I would advise that if it's not coarse hair, do not get laser. They are just trying to fool you if they say otherwise. One of the treatments, I went in for a Bikini plus & although I told the "nurse", Crystal that it felt abnormally painful, she continued on and burnt skin off. When I called later to explain the result, they had me come back in and blamed it on me going to the gym after the treatment, which is what I did after every treatment...weird, huh? Throughout my treatments, they would try to get me to apply for the credit card and transfer the in house financing balance over. That did not benefit me whatsoever and I was making all my payments so I kept saying no. On my 8th treatment, which meant my treatments/visits were coming to an end, pseudoCammy met me at the counter for check out and TOLD ME she was going to run my credit to see if she could transfer my balance over. I declined. it was then that she said "you can't be on in house financing forever". She made me feel so uncomfortable and caught me off guard so I agreed after asking "Oh, I have to transfer it?" and she said it was mandatory. She then went on to say I can use it in the future because it's a credit card and that it'll build my credit. It ruined my credit by applying a maxed out credit card which was the approval amount in which the balance was on their in house account. To wrap it up, two months after transfer they closed the credit credit account so I am unable to use it for touch ups for the hair that is still there or growing back. I am still paying them off and it feels like it will never end. My friend got a groupon at a spa, very inexpensive and the laser works just the same. Just do some research. Definitely a huge regret in ever believing them and giving them about $7,000. Terrible company.
poneill Send email
 
May 29, 2018

Ultherapy-Nightmare

Women BEWARE!
I don't want others to put money into a gimmick. I was sucked in and can't believe I was so stupid. If I had the time and money and didn't care about the embarrassment of everyone knowing, I'd go PUBLIC w/a laywer and take these people down. I was hoping to see a Class Action Lawsuit out here.
Having aged a little, my neck was getting saggy. I heard about Ideal Image and went in and met with some very nice people and very convincing.... Unfortunately, they really weren't being honest with me. The Ultherapy was extremely painful (I wouldn't have cared if it worked) and it was extremely expensive, in the tune of $4,000. Again, I wouldn't have cared if I had RESULTS. (I actually believe my neck is worse.) But I didn't, so I'm out 4K and still have a saggy neck, lines around my mouth and their botox was bad too, although they didn't use botox they used Dysport. Very expensive and very unsatisfactory results. FINAL WORD of CAUTION! Stay away from Ideal Image. KEEP YOUR MONEY and SAVE YOURSELF FROM excruciating pain. Put your money into a well known Plastic Surgeon and get results.
Can someone help us get a CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT against IDEAM IMAGE????
They're criminals.
C4W Send email
 
May 17, 2018

Worst financial mistake of my 20s.

DO NOT give this company your money. Whatever you do, avoid this company all costs, people. Do not be fooled by success stories, do not be fooled by the 'helpful' and 'lovely' counter girls, and do not be fooled by the package deals offered to you at a discounted rate. I am officially on the other side of this experience, which means I'm now able to tell the full story.

What initially drew me to Ideal Image was an advertisement I heard on the radio about summer package deals only being offered for a limited time only! When I first came here for a consultation, I was in good spirits and hopeful for results. The waiting room was stocked with success story after success story that spouted all kinds of promises. My consultation lasted less than an hour and I wasn't fully convinced this was right for me. I say that because I am fair haired and after reading the fine print, I learned laser hair removal is not very successful for blondes, even those with dark blonde hair like mine. My hesitance led the consultant to bring in one of their licensed technicians to come in and take a look at my hair. She said somewhat cautiously that I'd make a good candidate, though she didn't look fully convinced. She took a look at my scalp and kind shrugged and said, yea sure. I should have left then, but I was hopeful so I stayed and signed off on the worst financial mistake of my early 20s. If you're reading this, that means after 3 years, I've finally paid it off. It may have been at a 0% interest rate for all 3 years, but this was still a GIANT MISTAKE that I must warn everyone else not to make.

I signed a contract for 7k for the following services: laser hair removal for my crown (widows peak and edges), pits, and full bikini line. Important info about myself that contributes a lot to this entire experience: I'm a person who suffers from pretty high anxiety and I'd like to think that I also have a decent threshold for pain, as I have several tattoos and piercings. What I was not able to anticipate or predict was how severely laser hair removal would impact my anxiety. While I was given numbing cream to use before every visit, it still did not stop me from having a full blown panic attack after every session. I just could not handle that type of pain for whatever reason. I think I went to 3 full sessions before I threw in the towel and decided to stop subjecting myself to this anxiety inducing pain.

When it comes to my experience with technicians, I saw a different person every time I went - which also did not help with my anxiety. I had hoped there would be some level of consistency on that front, but there definitely was not. During my very first visit, the technician working with me explained which places would hurt the most based on what I'd signed up for, and proceeded with starting at the MOST painful spot (my crown). I asked her politely to start somewhere else, since I had no idea what to expect at that time. It was awful.

After throwing in the towel and explaining to everyone how this was not going to work for me and my anxiety, I was told that I could not get out of my contract. It was only then that I started digging around on the internet looking into similar horror stories and experiences. I had no choice but to continue paying for a service I could no longer receive. I refused to let them continue laser hair removal and demanded they give me something for my money so that this wasn't all a ### waste. It was then that I decided to give Cool Sculpting a try. I will never forget my first encounter with the technician for that service, as she said something to me that I will never forget. Now, I am fairly short and chunky in the middle, but I wear clothing that flatters my body type and hides my imperfections. As soon as I undressed enough for her to see what she would be working with, she said to me, "Wow, you really know how to dress for your body type." She made a few facial expressions along with this comment that insinuated that I was right to choose this service based on what she was looking at. This made me very self conscious and wished that there was someone nicer in the room to quell my nervousness and growing anxiety.

My first Cool Sculpting treatment was also my last. Not only was the remaining balance from laser hair removal not enough to cover more than one Cool Sculpting session, I also got zero results from that as well. I try to block that part of the experience from my mind, as the healing process had me out of commission for well over a week. I understand that everyone heals differently, but this was just plain uncomfortable and awful to process afterwards. My stomach region felt like it didn't belong to me; like someone had strapped this dead weight to me that I couldn't really feel but that I had to go along my business as usual and without issue. It was the strangest sensation and I don't recommend it to others.

Beware and stay away. Keep your money and use it elsewhere.
Marie59 Send email
 
May 3, 2018

Ideal Image charges should be illegal

I’m honestly unsure if all the facts were revealed on the practices and surcharges of this card that it would be legal. If anyone on this forum has been successful in getting this company’s charges reduced or absorbed please enlighten me. Instead of the total amount decreasing as years go on, even with paying more than required the balance increases. I don’t know how this could be legal.
Bonnie Sherman Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Interest Charge

I have been paying off my ridiculous, over the top and not worth it charge of $4500 over the past 2 years. When signing up (2 years ago) I was under a promotional no interest charged 24 month period. I was recommended to pay JUST THE the minimum every month by the saleswoman (who overcharged me in the first place) so that is what I have been doing. I went to pay off my balance of $471.60 TODAY to be done with it and I was charged Interest of $1098 THIS MONTH. If a company advises you to receive paperless statements so intently they should also provide you with CLEAR information any good customer deserves. There was no courtesy email or call, no warning letter, no nothing! I would have easily paid off my balance had I known my period was up. When I spoke to "Customer Service" on the phone there was nothing they could do to help even though this all happened within the last 30 days. I will be paying my balance as planned and they can take whatever measures they need to collect the rest since they will NOT be getting it from me.
Bonnie Sherman Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

"Promotional Period BS"

I have been paying off my ridiculous, over the top and not worth it charge of $4500 over the past 2 years. When signing up (2 years ago) I was under a promotional no interest charged 24 month period. I was recommended to pay JUST THE the minimum every month by the saleswoman (who overcharged me in the first place) so that is what I have been doing. I went to pay off my balance of $471.60 TODAY to be done with it and I was charged Interest of $1098 THIS MONTH. If a company advises you to receive paperless statements so intently they should also provide you with CLEAR information any good customer deserves. There was no courtesy email or call, no warning letter, no nothing! I would have easily paid off my balance had I known my period was up. When I spoke to "Customer Service" on the phone there was nothing they could do to help even though this all happened within the last 30 days. I will be paying my balance as planned and they can take whatever measures they need to collect the rest since they will NOT be getting it from me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username