Submit a Complaint

IMVU

United States,
Minnesota

Consumer complaints and reviews about IMVU

Tabi Send email
 
Oct 7, 2020

BOYCOTT IMVU & NEVER EVER EVER SPEND ANY MONEY ON IT !!!

NEVER TRUST IMVU they disable accounts for no reason

I warn everyone never to spend one penny on this useless site and don't give them your money and waste your money and time on this useless place, now imvu have became a place where only raspiests and pedophiles and racists people hang out, you wont find single decent person on imvu, and it has only turned in to a place to steal peoples money and to offend them and violate them, imvu talks about violating their terms of service when the truth is that they are the ones violating all peoples rights and money...I warn everyone never to think on spending money on imvu, even if you spend thousands and you been a user for so many years they wont care and will disable you whenever they want and for no reason at all without any explanation or warning...you will lose everything in a second...take it from a person who used imvu for 13 years and spend so much on it and worked my heart and soul to build my account on it, and even then they disabled me for no reason and when i have done nothing.

No one's account is safe on imvu or protected, they can throw you in the trash whenever they want and feel like it without giving any explanation or reasons, even if you are going by their rules and policies and never broke them they will still treat you like a criminal, this is no way to do business or treat the customers, very very poor and pathetic way of doing business. IMVU have 0 customer service and support, they treat their customers so bad and worse than trash, i have been on imvu since 13 years and not even once have broken any imvu policies or rules or went against any of imvu TOS, and even then imvu disabled my account for no reason twice,first time when they did it was proved that i did nothing and then i had it back now they did the same thing again and without any justification, they just assume things and disable accounts at once on suspicion and doubts without even investigating in the matter or making sure of it, if you stop spending on them they will disable you....No one should spend one penny on this thing or give them any money, they can disable you at anytime without any reason even if you are old and senior user or even if you have spent fortune on it, they wont care and will disable your account without any explanation or justification....stop wasting your money, I am a living example of that....my account is 13 years old and i spend so much time and did so much hard work on building it and yet they disabled me for no reason when i did nothing wrong.

AGAIN I WARN EVERYONE NEVER EVER SPEND ANY MONEY ON IMVU

The whole service is a giant scam. They'll steal your money. Customer service is absolutely impossible to deal with, staff is rude and will never reply to anything you ask or if you have any issues, you have no where to go, your just stuck in the dead end.....Management is a disaster, everything is about money.... how can we extort users for more money? They did an overhaul of their community management, and profited off of top creators by partnering with them. In the end, they banned them for no reason....management has no care for their users, they only care about how they can get more money, when a user stops giving them money, their account becomes unimportant and they disable you.

IMVU = Intentionally Murdering Victims Unmercifully
MRSLOCASOULSORION Send email
 
May 2, 2019

IMVU CANT LOG ON

EVERY TIME FOR 10 DAYS NOW I CANT LOG ON SAY TO MANY ATTEMPTS THIS IS FRUSTRATIG NOW IM GONNA TURN IMVU INTO BETTER BUSINESS BUERAU IVE CALLED FOR 10 DAYS N EVERY TIME ALL I GET IS SPECIALIST ARE WORKING ON IUT SICK OF HEARING THAT THIS PROBLEM SHOULD OF BEEN FIXED I SPEND ALOT OF MONEY ON IMVU N MY VIP FOR THIS TO BE HAPPENING IF YOU PEOPLE CANT FIX IT GET SOME EONE WHO CAN IM GONNA REPORT IMVU IT STILL SAYING THE SAME DAM THING ON MY APP ON MY CELL AND LAP TOP AND DESK TOP WOW AND YOUR REPRESENITIVES WHEN I CALL ARE NO HELP AT ALL BEEN HEARING THE SAME THING AND IT OLD NOW SO YUA TIME TO TAKE FURTHER STEPS ,MY USERNAME IS :MRSLOCASOULSORION MY EMAIL FOR THIS ACCNT IS ,[email protected] MY ALTER ACCNT NAME IS LATINALODBROK EMAIL IS :[email protected] cant log on either accnt im tired of it and I want to be compensated for all ive spent my lawyer wil make surfe of that my name is EILEEN HERNANDEZ 10 DAM DAYS NOW
Annie Louise Penrod Send email
 
Apr 24, 2019

IMVU

my imvu isn't working right it said to many attempts but when i called one of the clients snap at me and was very rude with me having disability and hard of hearing i had to keep on asking her to repeat and she hung up in my face
wiigmor Send email
 
Apr 6, 2019

IMVU took my money and gave me nothing

I payed for a VIP membership and they say that my order is canceled but they charged my bank account and now my money is gone and I got nothing. Will I get my VIP membership ?
Aaliyah❤️ Send email
 
Sep 13, 2018

AP ANd CREDITS

I WAS WAITING FOR MY AP AND NOw I WON’T GET IF I DONT GET MY AP I WILL SEW YA’LL AND MY CREDITS I PAID ALOT OF MONEY SO GIVE ME MY AP OR ELSE
JAZMINE17 Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Credicts

My credicts didn't come in!!! spend almost 30 dollars 28.99 on SALE I WANT THEM!!! @jazsmine17
Snowbail Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Imvu canceled my order but still took my money

I had payed for the 10,000 credits which is on sale for $6 but when it was completed it didn't come through,
Checked my orders and it was apparently canceled
I didn't get my credits but my money was gone out of my bank

Either give me my money back! Or give me my credits!
jayla560 Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

I DIDN'T GET MY CREDITS

I DIDN'T GET MY 10'000 CREDITS AFTER I WASTED MY MONEY TO BUY THE VIP IT'S SOOOOOO ANNOYING BECAUSE I TRIED IT TWICE SO I WASTED $50 FOR NOTHING COULD YOU GUYS JUST GIVE ME MY CREDITS MY USERNAME IS Jayla560 .
zar213345667788 Send email
 
Jan 4, 2017

why have you removed my homepage background my banner and my pictures ???

Every time I put on a pic you remove it I'm a paying customer with VIP and AP why do you constantly always remove my banners my group picture and my IMVU HP background? explain its GA there is no AP on it its not even breaking your dumb rules And My HP Is AP Anyways WOE(What On Earth) ??????
Luvme68297 Send email
 
Nov 15, 2016

Disabled for no reason

You disabled me for no reason because u think my tag name is inapropite and. I spent my money for nothing my account @nicky2468
lanaiah35 Send email
 
Oct 30, 2016

no credit

i bought vip but i didn't get my 10,000 credit it's not fair i spent my money for nothing
Jujube Send email
 
Sep 25, 2016

signup

Whenever I enter my birthday, it comes up with, underage_wait_blocker. I dont understand. I am old enough to play because I am 16 and was born on May 27, 2000. Can you please tell me why it isn´t working?
Tyriquetaylor Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

Imvu money

I BOUGHT my imvu credits(300,000)..and didn't get went plz I am asking for my imvu credits to buy my mom SOMETHING for her birthday please
Thank you
cuteboss Send email
 
Jun 5, 2016

cewsits

I bought 20000 credits but didnt receive it. It has already been three days!!!??
sahil007 Send email
 
May 12, 2016

Banned my account by mistake!!

Imvu has banned my account by a big mistake i was out of town on in vocation and when i came back my account was permannet banned somebody hacked my account and i dont know what he did with it and imvu think it was me now i am asking imvu why shall i creat (UFI) Products in imvu i am aint intrested in creating i only did 5 or 6 times but it was a legal products and has been passed as well but after that what hapenned i didnt get it i have use alot of my money like 800 euro to creat and keep that account always on top now i need my account back just coz of your mistake i cant loose my account or u guys have to pay my money and keep that account if u really want it its all about my money and the time that i have spend on imvu my avatar name was R4J4 i hope u giys will reactiave my account so i can start imvu again like before.

Best Regards
Sahil
jazmynlopz11 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2016

credits

I bought 2,000 credits for 2.00 and when i try to buy something it won't let me. i was wondering if i can get the money back since i can't buy anything.
deathwishdeal Send email
 
Nov 30, 2015

credits

i bought 10,000 credits an they only gave me 5,000....
zykerialockett Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

sorry

Im soo sorry, i have them thanks though
zykerialockett Send email
 
Mar 31, 2015

credits

I was told to sign up on a website and earn 300 sb to get more credit on imvu, so i did exactly that and it took me hours but i didnt get my credits like i was told
sophie72snow Send email
 
Mar 24, 2014

sign up

when I try to do my age it comes up with underage_wait_blocker so until that's fixed I don't know maybey I will tell my friends not to come on this sight because it does not work properly i'll be coming on to check
nightlover Send email
 
Mar 15, 2014

imvu took myaccout and has never been in debt

Thank you for contacting IMVU!

I understand your concern over the matter. Let me see what I can do to help you with your concern.

According to our records your account was disabled because we received a dispute notification from the bank for various charges that totaled $84.98. In order for us to restore the account, you will need to repay the amount of $84.98, plus the $50 fee we were assessed as a result of the chargeback. Therefore, your total repayment amount will be $134.98.

Below is a list of the disputed transactions:

482152541 482152342

To get your account re-activated, please settle these fees through PayPal by sending it to [email protected] Please reply to this ticket with the unique transaction ID once the payment has been completed.

If you have any further inquiries, please let me know. I'd be more than willing to address them for you. You may check out our Knowledge Base to find answers to our most common questions. Just click Help anywhere at http://www.imvu.com or in the IMVU 3D Chat window.


Sincerely,
Bianca
Customer Care and Education
Thel Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

IMVU

LittleHands,
I have already answered you. I have asked their staff about this back when I had a issue with my VIP tag. They said that there is a window of about 9 days from a purchase[18 if you report that you were hacked before 9 days] to request your money and account back without a penalty. If you ask say on the 10th or 19th day then there is a penalty to get both back. This may have changed since I spoke to a IMVU staff member. I do not know more than thyis. Please DO NOT take it out on me.
Thel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

IMVU

from the TOS:
"When you purchase items or services on this Site such as Credits, credit bundles, avatar names and try it passes, with cash or monetary equivalent, your purchases are non-refundable and are made at your own risk. IMVU is under no obligation to provide any refund (either in cash or in Credits) for any item made by a third-party developer that is broken, that later becomes disabled, that is later removed or altered by the developer or by IMVU, or that was inappropriately submitted. If you have any billing problem or question, please visit the IMVU Help Center. Additionally, if a catalog Submission item is removed from this Site as a result of an intellectual property infringement claim (or Unsuitable for IMVU content as set forth in the Virtual Goods Policy) and/or IMVU disables your use of such an item as set forth in these Terms, any cash or any Credits that you used to purchase such items will not be refunded."

there is a part about hacking someplace on the site, but that is right from the section on "terms and conditions of sale". i can not do any more than what i just did by telling you this stuff. only other thing i can tell you is do this http://www.imvu.com/help/help_iframe.php or contact them for a explaination of why you ned to pay to reactivate a account that they unblocked for being hacked and a illegal transaction happened.
LittleHands Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

IMVU

-thel-
What i dont get is how they can first help me, and then disable me because I wanted my money back. I got my money back, I just dont get the account back. I dont get it., its weird to me and I dont see the problem. They gave the account back for a reason, they believed me, and everything was fine. But when the same person, being me, wants their money back they make it a big deal and ask me to PAY THEM the money that was mine in the first place, and for the fee. Its just stupid and makes no sense. If I did pay them back, I would loose my money again and the whole thing would be a waste of time.
Thel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

IMVU

Ok now i can see the order of the events. 1st off it sounds like to me you took too long to request the money back. I belive I recall from a chat [it has been about 9 years] with a imvu personel that a hacked account that purchased credits has 3 days after the report is sent and account returned to the owner if there was a illegal transaction. i could be wrong, but after the grace period they can ban you because the process of verifying they sale is complete.
For hacked accounts i think they procss the request 2 times. one with the back [the origenal take of money], then when a hacking is claimed they internaly investigate the request. if they find a discrepency then they will allow a money recall. If they find no discrepency it is ended and the case is closed.
AGAIN it may have changed in 9 years, si this may be wrong. DO NOT imediatly say i am protecting the companey, even though i do support them. when i am not positive of my answer i tell only what i know.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username