Submit a Complaint

Infinity Insurance

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Infinity Insurance

Protectmeplease Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

Refused to return calls

I was involved in an accident with an individual who was insured by Infinity Insurance on 4/7/10. Since the accident I have left daily messages for the claims rep assigned to my claim and never received a call back. After one week of daily messages, I left several messages for her supervisor which were never returned. I have decided to go through my own insurance company for repairs and have them deal with reinbursement from Infinity. What a nightmare company. I feel sorry for anyone who has to rely on this company to take care of them in a time of need. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST!!
Klf1645 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2012

Refused to return calls

I too had an accident involving an Infinity Insured. It was a SUNDAY morning...I called my insurance, we agreed to let Infinity handle it. Infinity, Ms. Walker, NEVER RETURNS CALLS...neither do the 'others' that they say to call because she is 'unavailable.' The adjuster came on THURSDAY...broke the hood lock now it MUST be towed. He said I need a rental today (yesterday) I called Infinity...3 different people were 'away from their desks'. I left 3 messages this am. I am stranded now 24 hours. Seems that Ms. Walker is THE ONLY ONE who can 'make decisions' and she is never available. We all know that Insurance companies run the world...why do they rub our noses in it by being so rude/unavailable/ uncompassionate? I would NEVER choose Infinity and I will pass that along to everyone I know.
Mikesgla Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

auto theft claim

I got my car stolen on 9/10/10 and its is 12/1/10. My car was recovered in 3 to 4 hours with minor damage, the thefts took only personal stuff and broke stuff inside, their was also minor scratches around the door handle area. i have spoken to my claim adjuster maybe 3 times at the most. i call him, leave messages on his voice mail never get a call back, i have even spoken to his manager and she was also really rude and said the case was under investigation.
Lutherd Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

auto theft claim

this place is a huge fraud. they dont like paying people who work hard to have ins. for them just to not have any care in the world what us pepz are going through. i would advise anyone to get ins. through them. even if it was the last place on earth your better off not having any ins.
Horse Whipped Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Infinity Auto Insurance is the worst

I worked for them ... and I will key you all in : Check the Rules of the policy before you make a claim; If you have a non permissive driver who wrecked your car ... they're not paying; If you try to lie to them ...they'll find out and won't pay your claim; If you got some shop hiding your deductible and the shop calls for more money ... they won't pay it! That's ture with every company!

They are bad at not answering their phones because they won't want to staff their claims offices correctly to handle their volume;
There management is a JOKE; If you think their screwing you ... you won't believe the screw job they're putting on the employees; They force them to work to midnight and in some cases the weekends .. when they came back Monday the phones DO NOT QUIT ringing .. They are looking the over way on the time clock employees after the punch out ... knowing there is no way to do the job without working off the clock ... and they refuse to pay OVERTIME;

They have these managers that come from Progressive .. who's MO is to work the people ... grab they completion #'s and try to get rid of them ... hire new ones and do it all over again... and these Progressive people are all over the industry .. F&*king up the industry.

The best way to contact your adjuster; Call their home office in Birmingham ask for managers name and E mail ...address ... E mail them ( First name "dot" last name @IPACC>COM) and send them E mails and copy their bosses; This will give you a record of trying to contact them and MAYBE some day upper management will be someone other then an air head that will get those people some staffing.

Last comment; The job of every insurance adjuster is to check for "exclusions" to the policy ... the 1st thing they will check out .. if they can deny the claims ... that goes for every company in the country.

Attn; current employees ; WAKE UP ; START A UNION; CONTACTY LOCAL LABOR UNIONS AND REQUEST THEY CONTACT THE EMPLOYEES ... IT'S THE ONLY WAY.

BY; Another Screwed Employee
Daryll Barham Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Infinity Auto Insurance is the worst

I was just involved in an accident with a person that has Infinity insurance, it was their fault, I will keep people posted, I have many customers that are attorneys they will take my case pro bono if needed, I will give infinity 2 weeks to make good, then we take them on.

Captain D.B
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Infinity Auto Insurance is the worst

I recently had a minor fender bender and immediately called Infinity to report the situation. They made an appointment for an adjuster to come see my car (and they were quite pushy about making the appointment). The adjuster never showed up and never called. The next day I call and ask what happened and they tell me that the appointment isn't confirmed until the adjuster calls. The adjuster never calls. Eight days later I get a letter from the adjuster saying that he hasn't been able to get a hold of me. He has my home and cell numbers, he has my email address, I had been waiting to hear from him but never got a message. I dumped Infinity that day and still have not heard from them about my claim.
DONNA KITCHEN Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Infinity Auto Insurance is the worst

INFINITY INS. THAY ARE FULL OF SHIT THAY ARE VARRY RUDE AND THAY DONT DONT DONT ANSWER THE PHONE AND ALL THAY WANT TO ARGUE WITH YOU BECAUSE THAY DONT WANT TO HELP YOU THATS FOR SURE THAY ARE FULL OF SHIT AND NEED TO GO DOWN THIS IS NOT RIGHT WHAT THAY ARE DOING TO PEOPLE

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username