Submit a Complaint

iPAGE.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about iPAGE.com

Mari83 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

Illegally Charged 286,80 USD on my Credit Card and I am not iPage Customer

They charged my credit card with 286,80 USD and I am not even their customer. Their customer service is unreachable and they claim they have not received my 5 faxes with my credit card statement that I sent and which are clearly delivered. Already for 9 days they have my money on their account and it seems I am not getting it back.
asfpro01 Send email
 
May 5, 2015

Renew Of Hosting

Ipage website says Your Next Hosting Billing Date is May 20th, 2015. And today on the 5th of May I was charged $239. Now if I log on it says Your Last Billing Date was May 20th, 2015. Their guy says "We always charge 15 days before the bill date" HOW DOES THAT MAKE ANY SINCE?

Switched To Godaddy.com

IPAGE=FRAUD
Chris71 Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

Scam

File a complaint with consumer affairs by you or the better business bureau in IPages location:
Ipage.com
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803

This is what I am working on today. I'm postal mailing 1 complaint out and 1 was sent by email to the BBB today. The IPage ad clearly states refund anytime. The Facebook and AdWords are expired so they are a useless scam. I attempted to use them within 2 weeks. I called for a refund today and was told no refund my 30 days is past. IPanels refund policy isn't clear. Today an iPage link for refund policy led me to a blank area.
Carisa Hendrix Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Scam

I tried hosting with iPage, The tech support was insultingly bad and when I tried to cancel because I was sick of dealing with all the glitches and bad service they refused to honor their 100% money back guarantee.

Out of what I paid for their service I was refunded less than $9 of the total amount and I’m still fighting to get the rest.

If they were once a good hosting service I don't think they are anymore. Not recommended.
Carisa Hendrix Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Scam

I tried hosting with iPage, The tech support was insultingly bad and when I tried to cancel because I was sick of dealing with all the glitches and bad service they refused to honor their 100% money back guarantee.

Out of what I paid for their service I was refunded less than $9 of the total amount and I’m still fighting to get the rest.

If they were once a good hosting service I don't think they are anymore. Not recommended.
Joshie1 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Scam

iPage.com is a total fucking scam. they claim to have refunded me $154 but havent refunded a penny. Only an hour after getting a membership, I started to notice all of the "free benefits" were actually trials, really old and useless software. The customer service is not all that great either. Ive been communicating with them for the past 24 hours and theyve just given the run around, passing me off to other "specialists" and never giving me straight answers. And STILL I havent gotten my refund! Ripoff.
Murphy_douglas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

They do have to cover the bills for the outsourced boardscanners, so stealing becomes an option. Though, you know, they're making a profit on that, too. SiteGuy, you're not very good at this job.
SiteGuy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

These are some very lame complaints to be honest lol. They seem to boil down to "They say it's $3.95 a month but that's only if you pay for an entire year! They say their website building tools are easy but I couldn't figure out how to use them! I cancelled my account and they said there would be a $15 cancellation fee! And they have automatic billing!! What a scam!"

For anyone considering any website hosting company, the biggest things to consider are:

1) Whether or not their site is always up--nothing worse than going to your website and finding out the servers are YET AGAIN down.
2) Whether or not their control panel/ftp is intuitive and easy to use.
3) Whether or not you can get a hold of someone in customer service within a reasonable time.
4) Whether or not the behind-the-scenes administrative stuff gives you a lot of options to work with to maximize your site's success.

I'm about to check out iPage for possibly hosting my site. I decided to check first and see if there were a lot of complaints about the things that truly matter (I'm not even slightly going to use their site building tools, don't need to). Right now I've been to two different "complaint" sites and the overwhelming complaint on both boards has been about that non-refundable $15 fee when cancelling within 30 days lol.
Mac Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I signed up with iPAGE and paid them a total of US$126.76 on 29 March 2010 after reading on their intro page that they are affordable, dont tie customers up and most importantly "if unhappy in whatever way, 30 Days moneyback guarantee, 100% refund if cancel within 30 days+ easy to build free website builder tools

However, after 10 torturing hours and I still cant understand how to use their tools to build a website, I decided to cancel my a/c and hire a local web company instead to do everything for me.

The chatline operator told me that there will be a non refundable of US$15 and the rest will be refunded to me.

But when i look at my latest credit card statement i m shocked to receive a bbill of US$99.79.

iPAGE has charged $126.76 on 29mar and only refund me USD27 on 31 Mar!

I then contacted the billing dept who insist that they only refund hosting fees, add on services are non refundable!!

The guy also keep stressing on their "its all under our Terms and Conditions"

I felt really cheated and shortchanged. Because on their main website they do not have a column of terms n condions nor do they made it clear that theres no refund other than hosting charges.

For a IT idiot like me, I just follow their sign on procedure which auto includes all these so call add on services into my cart, i dont even have aoption to opt out as it will have red markings to warn me of the 'consequences'. Moreover all the services are calculated on a 12months basis, not one month or 3months.

I also wont get to use any of the services after my cancelling the a/c so how can iPAGE be so unreasonable and greedy to rip an innocent consumer off this way??

I feel this is outright robbing in a legal way.

Please, if anyone concern can help or advise me where to seek redress or complaint against iPAGE so that this Co cannot cheat other consumers any more hard earn money$$ and to refund me the full amount as promised on their website.
Bleagles Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest Practices Leaning Toward Fraud

iPage uses false advertising in multiple areas. This convoluted advertising and multiple add ons gives them opportunity to add/sneak charges onto a credit card. Just the name itself giving the impression they are part of Mac is totally false. The Internet has multiple sites describing them as wonderful, but this is their own advertising. The only positive I can say is that I realized the scam within a short period of time and bailed. The best advice - do not give them your credit card number. They were appalling to deal with and should be listed as a fraudulent credit card scam
Against Fraud Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest Practices Leaning Toward Fraud

If you are still seriously considering signing up for iPage.com, here's an article that gives a very thorough explanation as to why you might want to give it some additional thought.

http://ipage.pissedconsumer.com/ipage-web-host-scam-why-you-want-to-do-your-research-before-choosing-a-web-host-20101004201225.html

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username