Submit a Complaint

Jack Darrell Henry

United Kingdom,
England|West Yorkshire

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jack Darrell Henry

User926027 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Fraud

All I'm going to say is that he's a fat waste of space that should of been put down at birth...might be harsh but why do scum bags like him seem to get away with so much shit but normal nice people suffer its not fair and it's about time the police realised that this dick has messed with too many people and should do something about it. I won't the cunt in prison to rot..let's see how he copes in ther the pussy cos he clearly can't face up to his mistakes and put them right. If the mans got kids is that not enough to stop him scamming people what a role model he is being for them. Let's hope they dnt turn into him the world needs to get rid of thugs like this.
User924826 Send email
 
Mar 28, 2012

Scoundrel

I worked for this man for two months, I left when I started to click on to the con man! Every day threatening staff that they would not get paid if they didn't make more and more appointments when in fact it was his fault for giving the company such a bad name that appointments could not be made. He thinks that he is untouchable and something really needs to be done to stop this twat before he rips more and more people of. Why he has not been locked up is beyond me. I am currently looking into taking him to court but I have been warned that I probably will not get the wages owed to me because so many otheres are taking him to court too. However as long as the prick suffers and he has no money or belongings left I will be happy I want him to suffer. I feel sick that I worked there for him and I strongly recommend people do not take this job, yes they might offer you one easily but it's not worth it you will end up working for a free ripping people of. It's amazing how he can spend loads of money on cocaine and othere drugs and also supply cans of larger at staff meetings but he can't do right by people and pay wages. People like him should be out down at birth and yes Darrell if you do read this you are probably one of the most hated men out theree and I hope u lose sleep at night knowing lots of people want stop until youve lost everything and your rotting in prison twat!!!
Katywaitey Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

Hi, I paid £165.00 back in January 2010. Phoned to be told VOA rejected my claim for rebanding and my case was going to appeal on the 14/02/12. The Voa came to my house so I know this part was true. Can anyone tell me where I can claim my money back.
Minnie2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

How on earth he managed to escape prison is anyones guess! How can he carry on running a business...oh yeah, apparently, according to Look North he 'resigned as director of the company 2 weeks ago'...which means he's likely to still be involved in it somehow! Why oh why does the job centre carry on sending people to this work place...do they not watch the news or read the Examiner. It's the same for the people who work for this company, don't you have any idea that what you're doing is wrong. People can phone the VOA and check for free if they're in the wrong tax brand.
DarrellthinksI'mhisfriend Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

I got my money back! It took some hard work and perseverence, I started by ringing every week and then wrote a few letters and then kept turning up at the office and being a nuisance and eventually I got my initial stake of £155 back, in cash (I refused to accept a cheque). And then JDH himself turned up at my house and offered me a job. Somehow, I don't think I will be taking him up on his offer.
Ctr Disgruntled Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

tried ctr /reband ltd /national-re:band phone number 0845 680 9179 three times today letting it ring continuously no reply has he done a runner !
CatchtheConnivingsewerRAT Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

hope this ripping off bastard gets his fucking knee caps broken! im yet another ex employee owed money, plus his customers ARE mainly elderly people, I had to deal with calls from distressed pensioners on a daily basis and the thought that he could take money off them and not do anything with the case for 18 Month made me sick. Only cares about himself, couldnt give a shit staff and customers, just wants to see the back of em. John isnt even a real fucking accountant, he doesnt even control the money! Darrell Henry, John Boon, Chris Ward are all fat conniving bastards! Absolute joke of a business and hes an absolute shit excuse for a business man!
Ctr Disgruntled Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

he has got 9 month jail sentence suspended for 12 months with £12000 costs, to pay back fees for 3 victims & 150 hours of community service, i suggest all ex employees who have court action against him get together & go to get him bankrupt
Fraud Buster Inc. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

J D Henry is up on a Crown Court hearing in Bradford - has admitted fraud charges and is due to be sentenced in due course - maybe he can tell the residents of HMP how to get their cells rebanded. The only way to get money back is to go to the company address and demand cash back - all his cheques bounce so don't accept them. If they don't agree o your cash back, the police station is 5 minutes walk away, and report it as a robbery - then return with the police. Good luck!
Lynn Pearce Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

I phones this company which at the time were called CTR on behalf ov my 81 year old mum !!!...just this week 18mths after she first paid her £145.00...the person at the end ov the phone told me we r now reband i asked why ...I KNEW WHY !!!...HE SAID OH THEY WENT BUST!!!...i let him bullshit me for 5 minutes ...the usual, she shud hear from us in 4 wks but it cud b 8 weeks because there is a delay at the VOA . I then got the pleasure in saying ..u r bullshitting me ..i av been on the internet and there are paper cuttings in the huddersfield examiner n other papers !!...he said oh is there ??? ...i said u know so cos CTR r non existent n REBAND is the other name mentioned in the papers ...he dint know wat t say . he said like i say give us another 4 weeks n u shud hear something ...i told him where t go ??????.i said this company is not worth the paper it is written on and beware cos people want ya blood let alone THE MONEY BACK THEY ARE ENTITLED TO !!! HE SAID WAT EVA !!! P...K...DOESW ANYONE know if we av a chance ov a refund dont know where t go from here !!!
Miguelle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

What an arsehole of a man, owes me over £1000 and keeps fobbing me off! Has the business sense of a 3 year old and the belly of a whale. He is a waste of skin and a bit of jail time would do the idiot some good. DON'T THE DROP THE SOAP DARREL!

P.S. Do not under ANY circumstances work or do business with this man, he will rip you off just like he has all of us! Even if you are in the right band his staff will tell you otherwise! And as far as pay goes... the word WAGE is not in his vocabulary!
Truth Telle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Well all I can say this twat will get what's coming to him he will b behind bars soon enough the fucking arsehole
Bigfatnothing Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

I don't think John is in on it, I think he's just stupid!
Shocknawe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Yet another former employee owed money. I so wish I had read all this before I started.
Truth Telle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

Darrel also drives a burgundy k reg merc the reg is k 326 or 425 CBA I hope some one gives him a good kicking or pays him a visit lol the other thing is the reason people in the office havnt been there that long is darrell gets rid of people after a few months to avoid paying tax and national insurance he bullshits u saying ur on the books but your not then he gets rid of people every 3 months I hope people don't apply for any jobs from this company because it's not fair and I hope people stop handing money to this tosser he is a lying cheating conning bastard and I hope he gets wats coming to him
Truth Telle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

All these comments are true I worked for this joker too what a big mistake the guy is a dick he is from another planet he must believe all the bull shit he tells he's in a dream world I know alot about this con man his business if u can call it that should be closed down and he should be banned from ever setting up these false companies he has 6 different companies at the same address. This man is also a tax evader certain people who work there are con men too they all seem to change there names there's darrel, chris ward, and john booth they are the main 1s who are dodgy them two are up darrells arse so I believe there in on the scam 2 I hope some one stops them soon and yes they owe me money and never paid tax if anyone wants any more info on this man just ask
DAVE2322323 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

I have recently worked for this joke of a man he is nothing but a absolute wanker! i took cheques from elderly people in a week and was very suspicious as i was doing this. It upsets me to think afterwards finding out he is a crook. well i no longer work for this mug and hope that he gets sent down for a very long time. He still owes me for the work i carried out within the company but looking at other ex employees comments i do not stand a chance of getting it. Any way im taking him to court so will do everything i can to get the money. if i lose at least it is more unrest for him. Jack darrel Henry( or littlewood or rewston or whatever u use as ur name these days. I WILL GET YOU BACK)...
Notoneofjacksminions Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

This business model, of rebanding homes is purely illogical to everyone apart from the people that Reband(UK) targets ie. the elderly and the vulnerable, as it is simple to check your own banding and appeal, absolutely free. It is a bit strange that, out of 30 identical houses in one street, my 86 year old mother was the only one who got a call from Reband(UK), followed up by a "very nice salesman" (her words) and subsequently parted with a cheque for £175. Despite verbal offers of a refund if rebanding was not possible, the contract stated (quite obtusely) that this was an "investigation" fee. The chances of it being refunded were, in fact, nil. Well, Jack, if you are reading this, I cancelled the cheque and the contract. Sue for BOC if you like, I know who will win. Clue: it won't be you
Truth Telle Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Guess what I worked for this con man too what an ass hole he really is always owed me money and was always promised next day it was like getting blood from a stone his whole business is corrupt I can't believe this man is allowed to keep trading he doesnt have a clue how to run a business the man is a first class wanker he will hopefully get time in the nick after today as he is in court if no body knew
Benjy12 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

The above comments of all contributors are entirely accurate, I am an ex employee and guess what happened to me? Yep, ripped off! He is all the adverse things you would read or hear about him from a criminal point of view, but it goes beyond that. As well as penal adjustment I think the man needs medical assistance as well. He really does believe every single untruth that leaves his mouth. Every single word uttered by this man is a complete untruth, he really is a Walter Mitty character. He is incapable of telling the truth, a pathological liar. Oh by the way, his new business name is now Reband UK. This gutter rat should be exposed on national TV.
Bigfatnothing Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

Google London
Google UK Ltd
Belgrave House
76 Buckingham Palace Road
London SW1W 9TQ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0)20-7031-3000
Fax: +44 (0)20-7031-3001

Google Manchester
Google UK Ltd
Peter House
Oxford Street
Manchester
M1 5AN
Bored.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

Isn't ur name no.2??
No1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Watch out for his new named company national reband dont ever work for him he doesnt pay wages, tax or national insurance he targets the elderly and has even screwed his own family over by thousands he is just money hungry and doesnt care for anyone but himself!!!
Scarlet Pimpernel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud

Jack Darrell Henry AKA Rewston and AKA Littlewood has set up a few NEW companies at Fitzwilliam St Huddersfield. CT Review Ltd, Happy House Ltd, Shulla Maloola Ltd and Happy Days Promotions Ltd despite being a previous bankrupt Director for other Campanies. Watch out, you're about to be taken in again. Do not trust this man EVER. He is nothing but a CROOK and you will be the poorer for it
Banghimupandthrowawaythekey Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scoundrel

Found another website today called "iwantmycashback.com" which, quelle surprise, has the old picture of Council Tax Review staff (including Richard, Dez and the fat crook himself - hiya Darrell) on its page "Meet the team". The website lists its telephone number as 01618345999. A quick look on Companies House website reveals a new company called I WANT MY CASH BACK LTD whose registered office is at 58 Swan Street, Manchester. What a coincidence, as this is the same registered office as CT Reband Holdings Ltd (another of Darrell's fantasy empire companies). The previous poster refers to Darrell changing his name to Chris Ward but I suspect that this is Darrell's trusted sidekick (a la Dastardly & Muttley) who goes under the names Chris Brady or Chris Jackson, depending on who he is dealing with/ripping off.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username