Submit a Complaint

jacob law group

United States,
Mississippi

Consumer complaints and reviews about jacob law group

Redlipz Send email
 
Oct 13, 2017

Judgement

These people are unscrupulous. THERE is NO justification for harassment period! And the assholes making comments about peoples grammar, well most of us masters degree idiots use our phones and are so angry at the other assholes you are defending that that its easy to hit a wrong letter. I have no idea what debt they say I owe, when they called, I said send it to me in writing. Which by the way I never recieved. I do know factually that they are liars and I think its illegal to knowingly state a lie in a court document. But it is not illegal to not pay your bills.
Benjoh Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

On January 11th, of this year, I did not write what is above my name I think someone copied it to share with ya'll from another sight. I did write something. And MsDebtCollector, you people ain't suppose to calling me at all. You have two cease and desist letters. If you need to contact me you need to do it through the Wayne County Circuit Court system. I have proof of all the bad things that you guys have done, including anything here and it is allowable through Mississippi Civil Court Laws.
Msdebtcollector Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

First of all people you may want to look up the FDCPA laws for your state. To the person who posted the initial 'complaint' we CAN NOT leave the reason of the call on a voice mail. We have to identify the person by name and address before we can release ANY information about why we are calling. If you are receiving calls from JLG then answer the phone because we may have the wrong number or you may be a victim of identity theft and just not know about it. You need to answer the phone and tell Ms. Ward that you are a victim of ID theft and she will take the necessary steps to help you. There is a thing called HARDSHIPS for people that CAN NOT pay there bills and 90% of the time if you can prove your situation we can help you BUT you have to answer the phone and tell us. And thank you payyourbill. Your exactly right.
Msdebtcollector Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

Here is the link http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/credit/cre27.pdf
Benjoh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

First of all, if you are the person they ask for, they have to tell you via FDCPA rules. Then they have to send out a letter to you that they are a collection agency and you owe this bill worth this much and the original creditor's name. After receiving this you have 30 days to ask them to validate the claim. Most of the people they have contacted are still waiitng for their validations that are more than 2 years late. Okay, now you can in writing send a certified Cease and Desist letter to them telling them that the debt is not yours and to please leave you alone. By law, they are permitted to send one letter stating that they received the letter. They are not allowed to write you, call you or anyone else. But don't count on Jacob Law Group doing so. I still have my Cease and Desist Letter with the return certified mail receipt. Oh and they are not to harass you on social networks or social medias either,
Jacob Law Group may even say this other company owes the debt, but unless they all strictly prove the debt is yours by FDCPA rules they cannot collect.
Someonewhocares1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harassment

WOW! To contact someone with no legitimate purpose is considered harrassment. However, if someone has not paid their bill it could be for a number of reasons. Financial hardship, loss of job, illness. So lets not be so quick to judge the circumstances. I have collected bills for over 10 years. People are real, not a bag of crap to kick around. Everyone has something going on and if you cant find out what it is and work with them instead of against them...maybe you should find another job!
Benjoh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harassment

To all Debt collectors, if the oritigainal creditor hasn't sent out 1099Cs for the write off or chaarge off, then you don't own it. They also have to send this info to the IRS. Well guess what, if they are sending them to the IRS and not sending them to their customers, then they still own these charged off accounts. How can you all say you own something when in reality you don't. It can't be a real charge off or write off until the IRS gets those 1099Cs.
Benjoh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harassment

Dear Debt Collectors, If the Original Creditor has not yet sent out 1099Cs for write offs or charge offs, then they legally own the debt not you. If they have not yet sent out those same 1099Cs to the IRS, then they still own the debt. It cannot be legally charged off or wrote off until the IRS gets it. So you people and Debt lawyers and debt lawyer students need to think about this. This is in the the U. S. Tax Laws.
PersonWhoPaysBillsOnTime Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

harrashment

90% of the people who are writing in this blog have terrible grammar and/or punctuation skills. No wonder you dingbats are in debt. You have to pay your bills. End of story. No one cares about your house that was swallowed by the oil spill, your baby daddy leaving you, or you getting fired from your job. You agreed to pay this bill originally. That means it is your obligation. I wish all you morons would go to jail for it because you are just as bad as the criminals who are locked up. Congratulations, however, on allowing debt collection to be the fastest growing industry in the United States...you incompetent, thieving, ungrateful idiots. You should be thankful there is such a thing as debt collection instead of what happens in some countries. In other countries, if you don't pay your bills or your debts to people, you end up in a ditch on the side of the road. You're welcome morons. Now keep feeling entitled to your handouts and discounts on items you purchased and do not have the decency to pay back.
IAM1 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

harrashment

To Invertedrose,
Well you do not prove to be any brighter than the collector that you were mocking. It is called grammar school look it up! It is understood that things happen and that circumstances change however, have you ever tried to work with the collector. Not all collectors are bad but most debtors are. Do not get mad at the collector for something that you did.
I do not like collectors either but when you pick up and hang up the phone instead of speaking with the collector or pick up already cursing who wants to work with you. I agree that some of the people at this firm can be very nasty but how does it hurt them if you do not pay your bills. Yeah... it doesn't!
Shawna525 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

To Payyourbill,
You probably don't even know what it is like to have no money and having to worry where your next meal is coming from. I use to work until I was injured on the job and now I also have MS. I have had to struggle all my life and I thought I would be working for many years to come, but things didn't work out that way. My bills were always paid when I worked. I even had a hard time then raising 2 kids and taking care of everything else. I have never asked for help from the government or anyone else like a lot of people who do that are now driving nice cars and have a roof over their head. I tried to explain to this company about working out some kind of payment plan, even though I can't afford it, but they didn't want it, because it wasn't enough. So, if you have a better ideal, please tell me. I tried, but they didn't. I can't even afford the medicine I need for my Ms and for my heart problems (I do have a pacemaker too). I just get so tired of people saying things like you did and not understanding what is like. I would give anything if I could get my old life back, but I can't, even thought my old life was hard too. Try living a month without having a paycheck coming in and trying to keep a roof over your head and food and Dr. bills and just the normal living expenses and then let me know how it feels. I hate being poor, but that is the life I have been stuck with all my life and all the bad health I have had.
Confused In Brea Ca Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

Keep receiving calls from the attorneys office of the Jacob Law Group. The callers do not identify the purpose of the calls . I am a victim of Id theft and will not answere calls from anyone not identifying the purpose of the call. Ms Ward if you so happen to read this, you may want to leave the reason of your call on the messages you leave .
Payyourbill Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Keeps Calling - don't know why

Pay your bills and debt collectors won't call you, your relatives, or neighbors.. Also, check into the FDCPA regarding calling your relatives, neighbors, etc. It IS legal. If a debt collector calls you and it is a wrong number, simply tell them that and they will stop calling. It's not the debt collectors' faults that people give false information or change phone numbers often. Give people a break for doing their job.
Jcs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

harrashment

i had a debt with them, but let me tell you what they did...they called my place of worship to try and find me i just cannot imagine it. i spoke to the young lady and told her that i amsure she was black and that i hoped she went to church and asked her how she would feel if sombody did that to her..i backed her into a corner and finally she realised that i was right..she put her boss on the phone who yelled and screamed at me. i have made payment arrangements. I AM TELLING YOU IF YOU OWE MONEY TO THE JACOB LAW GROUP PAY THEM AS THEY WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO EMBARASS YOU AND STRESS YOU OUT... NASTY UGLY UNEDUCATED GROUP OF PEOPLE...
Invertedrose Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

harrashment

"We don't need another college student committing suicide because bill collectors are stressing them out when they should have given an unemployed young adult 7-8 credit cards in the first place."
Amen to that. If you want to get paid back, then DON'T give out loans or credit cards to people who are barely legal, have no income coming in, and quite frankly, mostly couldn't care less about their credit score.
Benjoh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harassment

I sent this collection agency a cease and desist letter 2 months ago and they are still calling. I am sending the second notice ou today, July 9, 2010. Not only do they not know what cease and desist means, they call all hours of the day, before and after legal hours and on Sundays. They also have talked to minors about my debts, which is against the law in all states. When talking to collectors, they talk to you like you are not a person or that you are a relative. I am neither and I expect respect. No other collection agency calls this much and breaks laws in the process. Citing Commercial Code Law# 806 Harassment: 5 and 6, 807:3, 6, 7, 10, 12, 13, and 14. These are laws that govern what and how collectors may collect for a business re: credit. The laws also say that the debtor can directly pay the original business the debt owed without going through collections.
Invertedrose Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Harassment

Hey "Debt collector" why don't you go get a real job instead of calling people whom you don't even know up and harassing them? I was a debt collector in high school (shows how little education you need to be a debt collector) and I quit because I just had too much dignity and no, social services are NOT for that, you ignorant fool. It's really the credit agencies fault for loaning out credit cards to people with BAD or NO credit. Don't let these people scare you, they are not attorneys, it's just a common scare tactic.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username