Submit a Complaint

Jet Store

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jet Store

Reliable Customer Send email
 
Oct 12, 2021

POOR SERVICE

Yesterday at around 6pm I went to Jet Mall of Africa to collect my TFG Card and the one of the ladies who works there told me to come back today between 9am to 5pm as they do not do the credit accounts after 5pm even though the shops closes at 8pm.

Today at around 11am I went there to collect my TFG Card and all the employees who were at work told me they can't help me as they do not know how the TFG Accounts works.
I asked them if even the manager does know how it works, they said he does. I ask them to go and call him to assist me. The response from the ladies come back saying that he is busy and he does not have time to help.

I left the store without any assistance.
Elmarie601111 Send email
 
Jun 4, 2021

POOR SERVICE

On Sunday, 20 May I went to Jet at the Mall in Sasolburg. I have been shopping there every month-end. This day I was in the queue waiting to pay for my merchandise. There was a lady before me which was of no concern but then it go really a waiting game. A lot of negotiations were going on - there was only one paying till open. Then all of a sudden this customer gets behind the counter and onto the computer and typing in things, discarding the protest of the teller and this customer took over the whole show. The Manager of the store walked about, laughing at the whole thing. I just left my merchandise right there and walked out and told the Manager who was fiddling with clothes hanging that it was the worst service and that i will NEVER EVER buy from them again - she just laughed and waved me goodbye. I am a pensioner and borrows my daughter's car to shop at the end of the month and I cannot go to the Vaal Mall because it is so crowded but unfortunately you have lost my purchases to a Mall closer to me because I will never go there again.
mosley Send email
 
May 4, 2021

pensioners being cheated put of their money

My mother has been part of the edcon group for years first started as a customer for Sales House that later changed to Jet, as a customer she joined Holard funeral comer that she paid together with her account instalment monthly qs this was an option that the store had given their customers. now her account has been closed no explanation given and when she goes to inquire they say they do not see her information on the system that she has ever been a customer of Jrt store. yet just january 2021 she was at the store and purchased a cell phone using her account and has been paying the instalment but in march 2021 they refused to accept her payment saying that she has been sent to legal. still no explination was given just that she is not on the system...she has been paying priemuim to holard through jet store for yeqrs now, does this mean all the money she has put in she will just loose and funeral cover laps just because the stroe decided to kick her off the system???? we want answers to why she is getting this bad service being elderly and a pensioner is this how Jet Edcon and the new CEO treats their customers who have been loyal for soooo many years....we want this situation rectified ASAP. contact either my self on 073 8370780 or the account holder who is my mother on 073 6217 329.
khayakazi Send email
 
Feb 26, 2021

Phone

Morning,I bought a phone at jet,it was a claim of a stolen phone,they took long to bring phone,when I got the phone there was a factory fault I took it back within 3 working days at prominade,the technician look at the problem and it wasn't solved,she phoned hollard the insurance company and explain the problem,they said within 3 working days they will come and collect the phone,that was December 2020,I tried to call them to the stores in cape town,the said the same thing,till today I dont have phone,while I'm paying for it and insurance also for the phone that is not working,today is 25 feb 2021,I've been waiting for 3mnths now,my contact no 076 555 0561,I'd no 7907250480083
Cynthia Kekana Send email
 
Mar 4, 2020

POOR SERVICE AND LACK OF COMMUNICATION FRAUD

To who is may concern

This is a formal complaint regarding my Jet Account

I am very disappointing and devastated by Jet , I got a shock of my life when it was brought to my attention that mu account is on minus status although it still i have credit available on my profile ,The cashier at Birch Acres Tembisa wasn't sure on what exactly going on my account and therefore assumed i missed a payment which was incorrect , I called in customer service spoke to an Agent whom also did not have answers and therefore refereed to m to her manager Bianca .To my surprise Bianca also could not solve the matter and did not understand how am i having credit while i am on minus the then took my details to investigate further .

I received a call from Bianca the following day and she told that she also does not understand how but the system allowed me them to over sell on my account without my concern and i this was suppose to be brought to my attention . I am very shocked of the service from both shops Jet Boulders and Tembisa as they did not inform me about the minus (negative on my profile )as i was under the impression that i have enough credit and i think i am within my right to know about the transactions on my Account .I am expecting feedback about as it should be dealt with accordingly .
Cynthia Kekana Send email
 
Mar 4, 2020

POOR SERVICE AND LACK OF COMMUNICATION FRAUD

To who is may concern

This is a formal complaint regarding my Jet Account

I am very disappointing and devastated by Jet , I got a shock of my life when it was brought to my attention that mu account is on minus status although it still i have credit available on my profile ,The cashier at Birch Acres Tembisa wasn't sure on what exactly going on my account and therefore assumed i missed a payment which was incorrect , I called in customer service spoke to an Agent whom also did not have answers and therefore refereed to m to her manager Bianca .To my surprise Bianca also could not solve the matter and did not understand how am i having credit while i am on minus the then took my details to investigate further .

I received a call from Bianca the following day and she told that she also does not understand how but the system allowed me them to over sell on my account without my concern and i this was suppose to be brought to my attention . I am very shocked of the service from both shops Jet Boulders and Tembisa as they did not inform me about the minus (negative on my profile )as i was under the impression that i have enough credit and i think i am within my right to know about the transactions on my Account .I am expecting feedback about as it should be dealt with accordingly .
Sibongiseni Send email
 
Dec 29, 2019

Fraud Account in Arrears

Good day

ID No. : 861024 5528 086

I like to complain about Jet division regarding clothing account. I submitted affidavit, copy of ID, dispute form and signatures. Jet didn't investigate and remove the account under my identity, but they had over to other company for arrears. I will like to have all the copies of the agreement for account and store where it was opened.

Regards

Sithole Sibongiseni Richman
[email protected]
Enochm Send email
 
Aug 15, 2018

settled account

I was having an account with Jet Store. During the month of May 2018, the account was settled and I was told that I cannot buy from this account as it has been suspended for three years. I decide to close this account via e-mail and no respond received.
Jet store continue to send me account statement and only notice on August statement, there is a cellphone bought from this account.
How can Jet Store allow someone to buy from my account as I know this account is suspended and I closed it, unless there is fraud.
I want this account to be closed and that cellphone bought from it to blacklisted is something I dont know.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username