Submit a Complaint

Jet stores

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Jet stores

wilicia Send email
 
Mar 29, 2021

BLOCKING OF ACCOUNT AND CANCELING OF POLICIES

On the 3rd of September 2020 my father died and my mother had a funeral policy on jet stores account for my father. We logged the claim on the 7th of September 2020 for the funeral cover policy and also logged a claim for Partner Protection Cover that my mother had on her jet stores account.

Both were successfully claimed, but in October 2020 while my mother was in hospital she got a call from on of jet head office consultants asking her if she is currently working whereby she answered no she is not working anymore. Jet immediately blocked her account that was paid in full due to the Partner Protection Cover because of the fact that she is not working anymore, and put her the policies remaining for herself from hollard on a hold or stop. Ever since the claims was finalize she had no access to her account as she needed to provide proof that she is still receiving income enabling her to pay her account should they remove the j-block. Proof was send to them as she still receive money from her children as well as a disability grants from SASSA. We send three month bank statement reflecting the money she is receiving every month as an income.

Now her policies is still active but very far behind because she paid the policies throigh Jet and every month she receives statements from jet with R0 Installments reflecting. We have been quering this countless times and still no help from JET.

She has been a loyal customer from 2003 when she opened the account and no she has paid all these years the policies and today she cant make use of them if she should need them as they need to be re-instated but Jet is not assting.

Please assist us on the following contact details 0730860242.
hannetjieceronio Send email
 
Oct 25, 2020

Account

Good day,

After my account at Jet stores was payed up in full , I still received messages that I have to pay my monthly payment. I consulted the manager at the store for clarity. She mailed/fax my proof of payment to their Head office. We phoned as well and the response was that my payment does not reflect on their system.

I phoned number after number but no one can help me
This matter has been handed to the ombudsman
0828787000
Moraswi10 Send email
 
Feb 26, 2020

Credit Limit

I have had an account with Jet Stores for 14 years this year, I have never received a credit increase.
I have asked so many times for them to increase the limit however it never happens, they tell me it happens automatically if you are due for an increase.
I have had a credit of R2000 from 2006, how long am I supposed to wait for the credit to be increased?
Nolu Send email
 
Jan 6, 2020

Fraudulent Account

Good Day,

Three years back someone opened numerous accounts under my name and one of those accounts was with Jet Stores. I only found ouy a year after said accounts were open and went to each store to close and prove that those were fraudulently opened accounts. All the other stores cleared my name and account and I was under the impression that so had Jet. This assumption is not unfounded because I had spoken to the people at Jet in Cape Town, as they were the people I was dealing with to solve this case, and had been told that the account would be cleared.

However, till this day, this Jet account is still sitting at the Credit Burea under my name. Please assist in helping me resolve this issue and having this account removed from my name like I was told it had been.

It is frustrating because it is bringing my credit rating down and I cannot do the things I need to do in life.

Thank you.
Loggeme Send email
 
Nov 22, 2019

Jet Stores - Account was payed up

Good Day

I'm so furious, my blood is actually boiling, my account was handed over 8 or 9 years ago, i was contacted by the debt collectors from Durban, arrangements was made to pay my account, which i did and proof was send when I've payed it, its 2019 and still Today my name haven't been clear, I'm block on everything because JET Stores, I've been trying to get hold of the depth collectors, no luck, I've been trying to contact Jet's customer care no one can help me.

Its so Strange on my name is not showing on the IT Bureau, but its showing on Experian so whats the mixed up.

I need my name be cleared please, this is really a pain, its over 9 years and I'm still struggling.

Can someone please sort this out.

Regards
Melony
0823512236
LeonardW Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

Jet

Good Day


I have an account with Jet stores and have been paying the account protection which covers the account in the event of retrenchment. I have been retrenched as from the 30 June 2019 and my account has always been in good standing order. I was given notice of the possible retrenchment on the 13 May 2019 and since that day I have made a few purchases.

After numerous emails and lots of back and forth with Hollard as well as the Edcon group and after having to submit affidavits I was told that just under R400 has been paid on a balance of just over R4000. I was told that Hollard will only pay whatever balance was on the account as from the notice of retrenchment date which in this case was just over R300. I find this to be pathetic and unfair towards the consumer as I was retrenched as from 30 June and not May and this puts me at a disadvantage and yet I am charged for this policy every single month. I have a credit card with credit life insurance and they are paying my account every month as I was retrenched effective 30 June and not in May when the notice of retrenchment was served.

I WAS RETRENCHED AS FROM 30 JUNE AND NOT MAY AND I WAS STILL AND IS STILL PAYING A PREMIUM EVERY SINGLE MONTH. THE WAY THE POLICY IS BEING SOLD IS MISLEADING AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY DOCUMENTATON. I HAVE REQUESTED A COPY OF THE POLICY AND HAVE SENT NUMEROUS EMAILS AND TO DATE I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING. THIS WAS REQUESTED FROM EDCON AS WELL AS HOLLARD ON NUMEROUS OCCASSIONS.

I have also never been advised about this notice of retrenchment rule from Hollard and neither have I received any documentation via post or e mail as I have this account for many years. The cashiers simply just tick a box on a device at the till and you are signed up for the policy with no actual documents provided.

It is unfair that the notice of possible retrenchment date is taken into consideration as I was still employed up until the 30 June and was charged policy fees and my account was paid.

I would like this matter to be looked into please and your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Kind Regards

Leonard Williams

(Cell: 0824053083)
LeonardW Send email
 
Oct 3, 2019

Retrenchment Claim

Good Day


I have an account with Jet stores and have been paying the account protection which covers the account in the event of retrenchment. I have been retrenched as from the 30 June 2019 and my account has always been in good standing order. I was given notice of the possible retrenchment on the 13 May 2019 and since that day I have made a few purchases.

After numerous emails and lots of back and forth with Hollard as well as the Edcon group and after having to submit affidavits I was told that just under R400 has been paid on a balance of just over R4000. I was told that Hollard will only pay whatever balance was on the account as from the notice of retrenchment date which in this case was just over R300. I find this to be pathetic and unfair towards the consumer as I was retrenched as from 30 June and not May and this puts me at a disadvantage and yet I am charged for this policy every single month. I have a credit card with credit life insurance and they are paying my account every month as I was retrenched effective 30 June and not in May when the notice of retrenchment was served.

I WAS RETRENCHED AS FROM 30 JUNE AND NOT MAY AND I WAS STILL AND IS STILL PAYING A PREMIUM EVERY SINGLE MONTH. THE WAY THE POLICY IS BEING SOLD IS MISLEADING AND TO DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY DOCUMENTATON. I HAVE REQUESTED A COPY OF THE POLICY AND HAVE SENT NUMEROUS EMAILS AND TO DATE I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING. THIS WAS REQUESTED FROM EDCON AS WELL AS HOLLARD ON NUMEROUS OCCASSIONS.

I have also never been advised about this notice of retrenchment rule from Hollard and neither have I received any documentation via post or e mail as I have this account for many years. The cashiers simply just tick a box on a device at the till and you are signed up for the policy with no actual documents provided.

It is unfair that the notice of possible retrenchment date is taken into consideration as I was still employed up until the 30 June and was charged policy fees and my account was paid.

I would like this matter to be looked into please and your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Kind Regards

Leonard Williams

(Cell: 0824053083)
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

Bad service and stealing of stock from shelf

I have a reason to believe that the staff at jet Dobson ville is stealing stock from shelf. What is supposed to be bought by customers is not on the shelf,but the systems say's , the store has that particular machandise. Not forgetting that iam an account holder.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username