Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Keranique

United States,
Alabama

Consumer complaints and reviews about Keranique

Courtneynconnor907 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2019

Complete hair loss

I had hair that was almost 20 inches long until I started using this product back in April by the time July hit I called the company complaining because my scalp was so sensitive I could not even use a hairbrush. They convinced me to just keep using it that the tingling and the irritation would go away. By August I had the most severe case of psoriasis to where if I brushed my hair and irritated the flaky parts it would start using this yellow issues which my dermatologist said is caused from psoriasis I had it all the way down my face all over my chest and arms . Apparently severe cases of it if you accidentally scratch your head it will start using and it came down all over my face it made my hair feel like cement everywhere that the product had gone on my body broke out in very painful rash is all over my chest and my arms are lost 95% of my hair I’m currently shopping for wigs. My arms are still discolored from all of the rashes. It was the most painful experience of my life the liquid that was draining got into my IRA and caused it to swell up three times the size which resulted in another ER visit . Lawyers please contact me courtneynconnor907@yahoo.com
shaynna82 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Terrible product

I had thick permed hair to my back. Now I have neck length hair as a result of using this product. When I started using the shampoo and conditioner I lost some strands. As I continued to use the product my hair began to mat and break off. I ended up getting the broke ends clipped to their current length... I am very upset!!!
Cpp Send email
 
May 11, 2017

Taken money!!

Got one free trial pack. I've now had funds of $546 taken out for products I don't have.

I would like this money returned as there was no agreement.

I would like this to be sorted ASAP.

And a result.?
Icollins Send email
 
Jul 10, 2016

KERANIQUE-CANCELLED AND STILL TAKING MY MONEY!!!!

I cancelled my KERANIQUE order over the phone before the 30 day trial was up and sent the product back unopened. I then received two additional shipments of this product and called twice, placed on hold and hung up on when telling them I had cancelled this product and sent back. I have been charged over and over and now I'm speaking to an attorney! I AM ALSO CONTACTING THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU TO REPORT THIS ACTIVITY! This is the worst Customer Service and company I have ever dealt with and A TOTAL RIP OFF!!!! I am highly upset and will NEVER SUGGEST ANYONE TO PURCHASE KERANIQUE PRODUCTS!!!!
karla Send email
 
May 17, 2016

keeps taking money!! cant contact them

My account has been debited another $190, i have not recieved anything other than the trial and have paid 2× $190 now i cant get in contact with them the Australian numbers do not work and i want to send the trial package back (which i used only half of) but $300 is a very expensive trial when my hair had serious breakage was very dry and fell out more than ever!!! Do not give these people your account details you cannot get in contact with them to fix the problem or stop paying money!!!!!!!!!!
jiejie Send email
 
Feb 22, 2016

Lie money

This is a lie of money, he said before the free sample and I just need pay the shipping cost 5 dollar , but result in my bank snaps nearly 300 Australian dollars
yakuan Send email
 
Oct 31, 2015

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Well my wife ordered Keranique and Bellaplex and returned it before the trial was over however they took 79.99 and 69.99 off my card. Needless to say i called them and they told me she had to call before she could send it back and i thought to myself why when there is a return label and everything else I've ever had to return anywhere else i never had to call them first and anyhow she'd returned them.My wife called them and they only returned 69.99 only to take it back the next day! Four calls two rude CS reps and two thirty minute on holds and i was pissed. Finally as i called one more time i decided to go online while the phone was ringing and found this site and explained that i was aware of these complaints quite like my own and i will take legal action if they do not give me my money back. Tesha at ext.216 assured me she canceled the order and i would see my money five to ten business days. we shall see.
Towpartsgirl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

I also purchased this product. I am left with a huge spot in the middle of my bangs that has absolutely no hair growth now. The shampoo was so harsh that it broke my hair near my scalp. I now have barely any hair. I am very upset. And the serum is even worse. I had blisters on my scalp for over a week. I should have known better. There are no before and after photos, and no testimonials anywhere on the commercial or in the pamphlets in the box the product comes in. What a waste of my money and time, and hair. I hope my hair grows back in. My fingers are crossed.
Debrah85 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

I do believe the dishonesty about this product and I thank you for your report. I have decided not to go with this on account of what I have read and don't want to handle the stress.
Keranique Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

Hi there.

Keranique offers a risk-free trial. We do this to give customers a chance to try our products before buying them. We are sorry your experience was not what you expected and we really hope you give our products another chance. Our risk-free trial comes with a 30 day money back guarantee. This means, if you aren’t satisfied with your results, you can call our customer service and return the products to avoid being charged for the merchandise. It is our goal that our customers have a positive and rewarding experience with both our products and our service.

We’re also sorry that we have been experiencing some difficulties with our international phone lines. This issue has been resolved. If you have any further questions please, please contact us using the information below:

USA/Canada (800) 672-2259 (8 am – 10 pm EST)
Australia (0011) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
New Zealand (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)
Great Britain (00) 800-2358-7491 (24 hours)

You can also email me directly at socialmediasupport@hydroxatone.com to let us know how we can help.

Please note that some mobile phone carriers do not allow toll free 800 numbers to the USA to connect. We suggest using a landline if you are having trouble with your mobile carrier.
Nayden Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

i just got the product 2day i just wanna to know if anyone who used this product ever regrade for using it after the 30 days or lost more hair then ever??? cuz Rogain my husband used it and it was good for while until he stop using it and now my husband is bold because he stop using it so i am kind of worry if i start this product that has the same staff that is in Rogain will it make my hair fall out more then before does anyone has a answer for this
Ooooooooooooooo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

I purchased another product from this company. It was garbage and so was their service. It took getting the BBB involved. Amazing once you file a complaint with them, how everthing turns around. Warning to all: This company has many products, Hydroxatone being their big lead for other products. I did not try it because of the bad reviews, however did not realize they are the same as Celtrixa, which is BS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WANT YOUR MONEY, PERIOD.
Ooooooooooooooo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

THIS COMPANY IS A CROCK.
Heated In Helena Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

I just received their product yesterday and I am sending back it in the mail. Your great hair regrowth product is nothing more than what is found in Minoxidil (Rogaine) for women and can be purchased over-the-counter, AND is does not cost almost $80.

Also, I am very dissatified to find an additional $3.00 charged to my account when only the $7.95 Shipping & Handling was supposed to charged just to try this "amazing new product". The $3.00 was billed in two seperate charges of $1.50 each for "yourbeautyadvisor". I did not ask for that. What this company did was made the promotional offer, I accepted and gave them my charging information. From there it one promotion after the other that I keep telling them, all I wanted to try was the Keranique. A 2-3 minute phone call ended up being almost a 30 minute phone call. I was very upset. My first gut feeling was not to bother with this, and I now see that I should have gone with my first thought. All this company has done was to reenforce to me that purchasing anything hurried and without research almost ALWAYS spell disaster and discontentment.

This promotional offer is nothing but a front to offer 10 to 15 other offers, that if you are not careful, you will say yes to something unaware. If you are taking part in this offer, please check your account for other sneaky charges (ex. $1.50 charges that added up)

Heated in Helena
Blessyerheart Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

I haven't tried this, and after hearing all this I won't - was tempted but I hate the 500 question answer crap; why can't it just be about the product at hand? I don't say this without having been there, I have. I won't go there again; I've been roped into my share of things I've had a hard time getting out of, and a harder time explaining the bill to my husband LOL. NOT that some weren't worth it. Hey, it's all what works for you, THAT's what should matter right? I tried Nioxin, but have to be honest, haven't really given it a fair shake. Then guess what? Went on Jenny Craig, started eating a BALANCED diet, and low and behold, my HAIR STARTED GROWING!!! Might try getting your vitamins in... drinking your water.. EATING if you skip breakfast and lunch and are stressed all the time.. for me, my hair STOPPED falling out! I realize this isn't the majority of the problem with people, but with others, it IS a legitimate cause. DIET can cause this. So... check out your diet people, (maybe your thyroid!) and give your diet, a check up. Good luck!~ ps... I've lost 70 pounds, and it's NOT hair! LOL! woo hoo!
Blessyerheart Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

PS - I have to agree with oOsukieOo and hope I am getting your point as well Helen... no one should have to sit through the B.S. those operators put you through (no offense to them, they're just doing their jobs) .. .. If they say something, they should stand behind it, I don't want to hear another 40 offers potentially tricking me into signing me up into something else. Not cool; especially at 3AM, that's sneaky. The product may be great - the advertising shouldn't keep people from something that might actually work for them. (no, I DON'T work for the company! LOL!) But, I find that sad - I was ready to pick up the phone as well... even though diet has helped me, I'd still like to try something, and the thought of the drudgery and possible hidden charges (cause I'm a sucker) completely hedged me off. Nope, if I try this? I'll get it on Ebay. ;) xoxoxo! In the meantime, I should probably give my Nioxin a chance, since I really haven't... but I still love Ojon... the thickening shampoo... GOOD stuff Doesn't regrow hair, but wow, makes your hair beautiful! That's the other problem, I love trying new shampoo's/conditioners too much! Do what's BEST for YOU :) You're worth it.
Blessyerheart Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonesty

@Annol - reputable products - like Nioxin, and some of the others, can actually be purchased in Salons, you can have them even "test" them on you, you can feel them, see how they work before you buy - not trying to discourage you from buying online. However, sometimes - if it sounds too good to be true - it might just be. It might be worth the while to go to a salon, by a small trial sample - see how you react to it. I know in the case of this product you can't, however, you could rule those out before trying yet another - AND, I do know, things like Nioxin, and Rogaine, DO work, for alot of people ;) And eating your vegetables lol. EAT PEOPLE! EAT! DRINK your water! lol~ Take your vitamins! I'm telling you! But I know.. these shampoo's and treatments are definately something that help show some "immediate" results. Good luck!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gotham Steel Cookware - disappointed in fry pan
    This fry pan does not come close to working as advertised....
    anastasiaDate team - delete my profile and account
    Hello Anastasia Team Please I want you to delete...
    Shoppe - barang tak dapat
    tracking no. ER788426355MY tolong check dekat mane saya...
    Aflac - Having been covered even though payments were took out of...
    I have noticed my policy was terminated since may 2017...
    POS LAJU - Not answer call
    I call pejabat pos tanah merah berpuluh kali ,fone call...
    ACCESS ELEVATORS SDN BHD - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear Sir, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe Sales...
    DRI ADOBE SALES SHANNON - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear DRI Shannon, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe...
    Vivo - Phone and person lost
    My phone is lost and can't be meet please help me...
    digi telecommunication - Bad reception
    Bad reception Please rectify the issue for area at...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Gotham Steel Cookware - disappointed in fry pan
    This fry pan does not come close to working as advertised....
    anastasiaDate team - delete my profile and account
    Hello Anastasia Team Please I want you to delete...
    Shoppe - barang tak dapat
    tracking no. ER788426355MY tolong check dekat mane saya...
    Aflac - Having been covered even though payments were took out of...
    I have noticed my policy was terminated since may 2017...
    POS LAJU - Not answer call
    I call pejabat pos tanah merah berpuluh kali ,fone call...
    ACCESS ELEVATORS SDN BHD - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear Sir, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe Sales...
    DRI ADOBE SALES SHANNON - Cancel DRI Adobe Sales Shannon
    Dear DRI Shannon, Please cancel immediately DRI Adobe...
    Vivo - Phone and person lost
    My phone is lost and can't be meet please help me...
    digi telecommunication - Bad reception
    Bad reception Please rectify the issue for area at...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username