Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Keranique

United States,
Virginia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Keranique

[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 20, 2019

Don't waste your $

I read another review and it was like reading my own feelings about Keranique Products My hair was silky, shiny, etc. Now it is dry, brittle, my ends are mush even though I trim it regularly. As proof, I was speaking to my mother in law about my hair and she replied that my hair, although was getting a little thinner, it was silky, shiny and very healthy looking. Because of the time frame of our conversation, the wedding pic's and the time frame of my hair going south, it was very obvious that the Keranique Products were the culprit.
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 20, 2019

Keranique Products

Don't waste your money!!! I suffered the same results as another reviewer. My hair turned dry, split ends, lack of shine. AND, it doesn't work. I knew my hair was changing, all sorts of ideas came to mind. It wasn't until my mother in law, whom I only 1x or 2x a year told me she was shocked at the change in my hair. Amazingly, she listed everything the other reviewer wrote. Then the reality of the dates occurred to me. Because I had many pic's taken with her (new mother-laws) I was able to track down the time line and sure enough the damage to my hair Coincideantally started with my use of this product line.
Baldy Send email
 
Nov 30, 2018

Keranique Scam

Nov. 2018 - My hair had been gradually thinning over the last 10 years. But it was healthy in that I had no breakage, no split ends, I had shine and softness to the touch. I called for Keranique. Within the first week of using the shampoo, conditioner, spray serum, and the lifting hair spray, My hair was breaking at the slightlest touch. My hair began to fall out to the point I had to clean the shower drain of hair loss before I could finish a shower. As I walked through my apartment I could feel hair falling on my arms and shoulders. I cleaned my feet of hair that had fallen to the floor. Within days I was nearly bald to the back of my head and excessively thin to the rest of my head. I don't have enough hair on the sides to pull into a ponytail to hide the balding. Now, a month later, my hair is still fragile, breaking and falling out, I've seen no new hair growth.
Keranique representative advised me to continue using the products; "...the product was meant to rid all weak hair, hair that was going to fall out anyway, so new hair could begin to grow." NO WAY! I wanted my money back. They charged me again. The second call tried to get me to continue the product until after January 2019. HA! I wanted my money back. They charged my account another $49.95. Third call - I went nuts on the rep that answered. I was told I'd have my money in 3-5 business days. Still no reimbursement in my account.
They representatives did not tell me what 3 different hair dressers told me. Keranique cannot be taken with blood pressure medicine and other meds.The reps did not admit or deny that fact. The people of Keranique have no integrity, no compassion, no heart. They are scam artists. They are low-down hustlers getting wealthy exploiting those of us who want to keep our "crown of glory", according to the St. James Book of scripture.
This company needs to be shut down and their products need to be analyzed to prove their must be some type of poison ingredient. I tried to include a photo of the back of my head and the sides but the funniest thing happened - my complaint and photo completely disappeared. Today Nov 30, 2018 I will speak with an attorney to bring suite against the company for the damage and hardship they have caused me.
Shelly039 Send email
 
Jul 11, 2018

Keranique

I started using Keranique about 5 months ago. Did not get any hair growth on the sides nor bang area, which was my problem of hair loss.
After 5 month's of use i had developed scabs exactly where i was administering the Keranique, my hair is braking to the point of which i have lost a significant amount of hair. Plus gained a significant amount of facial hair on my right check.
When i shower, the drain cup is filled with my hair. Cant towel dry my hair, cant put a comb in my hair in fear of losing more. I spoke with Keranique and they did admit that if you stop using the product you will lose whatever growth i did get, which was nothing except facial hair. This product is a scam and im going to investigate.
Yourwelcome Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Keranique

I wish I'd looked this up earlier.
I fell for the free sample trial against my gut instinct. After not liking the product I tried to return it and was charged for more products with additional odd payments removed from my bank account. After 3 months and receiving another batch I paid to return everything and have not been refunded anything.
They neglected to respond to emails and their Australian 1800 number is mostly 'unavailable'.
I am sad that I got duped but even sadder that these guys are still allowed to run a company.
Delma Visser Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Delma

I ordered a “free” trial od Keranique and
was only to pay the postage however I was charged $104-50 for it and was sent another lot which I did not authorise and charged $106-50. I rang and cancelled this and sent it back at the cost to me of $16 postage. I am absolutely disgusted with the company and only trusted it because it was acclaimed by The Shark Tank. It is however a complete scam and what’s more my hair is still falling out. My scalp is peeling and clumps of my hair is coming out. Instead of making my hair thicker, it has significantly made my hair VERY thin. The only way to stop this scam is to cancel one’s credit card and obtain a new one as they WILL NOT refund their unlawful withdrawals from one’s credit card
Tfinn Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

Keranique

It made me sick. I was feeling tired and couldn’t sleep at night. I ended up with bad headaches, high blood pressure, chest pain and itchy scalp. I also noticed facial hair growth which I never had before. I stopped using immediately.

Stay away from this product.
annoyed customer Send email
 
Dec 30, 2017

Keranique Hair products

To a normal layperson a free trial IS a trial with no conditions attached to the product. If I was in a Supermarket and received a sample packet of dishwashing liquid, the distributor doesn't demand my details and expect me to return a half-used product.
Your advertising at best is totally misleading and at worst is fraudulent. If any further action is taken by your company to gain funds from my account, I will take this matter to the relevant authorities. I also plan to post negative comments about this SCAM on our Facebook page - a free trial is a free trial without any strings attached.
shaynna82 Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

Terrible product

I had thick permed hair to my back. Now I have neck length hair as a result of using this product. When I started using the shampoo and conditioner I lost some strands. As I continued to use the product my hair began to mat and break off. I ended up getting the broke ends clipped to their current length... I am very upset!!!
Blessings314 Send email
 
Feb 4, 2017

HAIR LOSS/DAMAGED

I purchased my kit from HSN. Received it on or about January 27, 2017. Used it for the first time on January 30th. I followed the instructions on each bottle. Something horrendous happened after I used the LIFT AND REPAIR SPRAY. My hair instantly looked like a mannequin wig and suddenly the comb stopped unable to move after several strokes. My hair came out in large CLUMPS.I immediately called KERANIQUE and talked with BENNIE AT EXT. 709. I told him what occurred and he asked me what products were in my kit. I gave him the listed items and he immediately confirmed that it was the LIFT AND REPAIR TREATMENT SPRAY. I asked him why would a company sell a defective product? Bonnie talked over me repeatedly not listening to my concerns and trying to sell more items.

I have a photo of the products and my hair to pursue a case against KERANIQUE.

I have to pay to return the item and wait 2 billing cycles before I get my refund. This site be against the law.
Nurse hattie Send email
 
Feb 17, 2016

Keranique business practices

One cust service man told me I would be receiving 2 more kits because I had signed up for it. I told them no I want to cancel. He said he would cancel. Now they have taken another payment out of my bank acct & the bank charges me $34 overdraft fee. I have to close my act and open one in another bank because this guy lied. I was told by the 2nd cust serv man I was getting no more kids yet try still intent to charge me another $79.99.
Sandra Jackson Send email
 
Jan 14, 2016

kernique

Keranique took out all my hair. I had to cut all my hair off. I called the company & told them they sent me more of it which I didn't use. My hair still is not growing right from using this product.
Carrie20441 Send email
 
Dec 22, 2015

Scam.. makes your hair fallm out..needsnto be sued

They never give you the full detaols about how much you're actually paying... it makes your hair fall out to the point of having to get plugs, extensions or in my case a monontop top piece hair piece i went comletely bald on the crown area of my head and now have scabs as well on the top of my head.. I have pics to prove as well. And have had several dr appts as well... this company needs a class action lawsuit.. plz attorneys feel free to contact me @ [email protected]
Thank You
HateKeranique Send email
 
Nov 22, 2015

Unauthorized, unethical charges

I ordered the product last summer and used it, but ended up in the ER with irregular heart beat after a couple weeks or so of use. The irregular heart rhythm went away after I stopped using the minoxidil, but came back when I tried using it again at a later date. I would never use that again. I had never had an irregular heart rate before that and it has since almost resolved due to other measures I have taken. The ER visit cost me $221.04.
I had ordered the product as a onetime thing, but after 4 months another kit came in the mail. I had never agreed to a second shipment or any kind of auto shipment agreement. They said I had to ship it back at my own expense and the representative on the phone advised me to get confirmation of delivery which I did, but this cost me another $22.45 in addition to the $7.95 the company would not refund for shipping the product to me. This came to a total of $30.40 I had to pay, to say nothing of the extra hassle and time it cost me.
The Keranique company did refund the cost of the product minus their shipping charges, however. Yet the representative, without saying so directly, intimated that if I did not mail the product back with delivery confirmation (which cost me extra), they would deny getting it, and use it as an excuse not to refund anything. I would never do business with them again, and would love to see a class action lawsuit against them.
Also, irritatingly, the representative kept trying to sell me more of their products when I called to object to the unauthorized delivery of the product. Really annoying! I would never do business with them again, and would advise anyone else to steer clear of this unethical company.
agaur31784 Send email
 
Sep 24, 2015

Keranique Scam

The other reviews I see are from 2012. It's 2015 now and I am shocked to see that the same company is still in business doing scams. The same happened with me. They said it's only the shipping that I need to pay and it's a free trial. Later, after over a month, they charged me $79.95

I never wanted it in the first place. They also tried to sell me a bunch of other products and wanted my credit card number to confirm but I never gave them that again. Still, I am losing my money and this fraud company is still in business even after YEARS OF DOING SCAMS.
baldnunhappy Send email
 
Mar 5, 2015

ketnique

I ordered the product as the trail on February 7, 2015. MArch 5, 2015 I have bald spots and major hair breakage and damage. When I called the company March 5, 2015 and I explained the situation also seeking instructions on how to return the unused product. The customer service rep told me that it was actually working. I replied that I was trying to stop my thinning hair not look like I have mange. I cancelled my credit card to prevent them from taking money. Oh by the way, they NEVER gave me the instructions to return their fraudulent product. A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT NEEDS TO BE PRESUED .
ruth pennebaker Send email
 
Oct 13, 2014

keranique

I immediately canceled my order and received a cancellation number, but monthly charges have repeatedly occurred on my credit card. Have sent email to these creeps and tried to call their now-defunct number. Sue them! -- Ruth Pennebaker
AMTE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Hi. I read your post on complaintsboard.com about how Hydroxatone/Keranique scammed you and wanted to contact you to let you know that I am representing other customers who were similarly scammed by Hydroxatone and have filed a class action lawsuit against the company. I would be happy to provide more information about this class action and discuss your experience with Hydroxatone as it relates to this case. I applaud you for posting and sharing your experience. Know that you are helping countless other victims/potential victims of this scam as there is strength in numbers.

I wish you all the best and welcome your feedback. You can reach me direct at (413) 525-3820 or [email protected] Thank you for your consideration.

Angela Edwards, Esq.
Law Office of Angela Edwards
..
Bhupesh4381 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I am not agree with this statement...
Fed Up In Virginia Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Saw the tv advertisement, about trying a free offer of Karenique. Called and was advised that I had to pay the $7.95 of shipping and handling charges. I agreed, so the call went in to an long drawn out sales pitch, in which I eventually hung up. Two days later I received a service call from them, which said the reason for their call was to confirm my order, then again tried to sell me a bunch of stuff. I said no repeatedly until they gave up. Then today I received my shipment and promptly call them to inform them I did not want any future shipments to be billed to my credit card they have on file, I would rather order the products personally. Then the service rep informed me that the FREE trial offer would actually cost me well over a hundred dollars. I told her the advertisement said free, she said I could use it for free for 30 days then I had to pay for it. Hmmm, sounds like a scam. When they give free samples at the grocery markets they do not stand there and wait for you to hand it back if you don't like it. They are not in the bathroom with you to get any unused portion. These people are crooks. I did not use any of it and taped up the package and took it back to the post office as refused. I so hope there will be a class action suit against these people, I will so jump on board. With our nation in such hard economic times we should ban together not scam people to get ahead.
Care4SCAM Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

It happened to me too. I got charged of $79.95 for item I did not received. Whe I called Keranique, the customer service told me that it's suppose to be $150.00, and that I should have called them back within 30 days if I don't like the product. What?! First of all, where's the logic there? They're trying to sell something and then they want me to call me back to tell them that I don't like the product so I won't be charged. But If I like the product, I will be charged double the price I saw on TV? What kind if a sales strategy is that? NO! It's not a sales strategy at all... it's a SCAM. They're not selling the product, they want our credit card so they can charge us one time, big time! Imagine how many have seen that commercial on TV and got SCAMMED! What a dirty trick! This company should be sued!
Care4SCAM Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

It happened to me too. I got charged of $79.95 for item I did not received. Whe I called Keranique, the customer service told me that it's suppose to be $150.00, and that I should have called them back within 30 days if I don't like the product. What?! First of all, where's the logic there? They're trying to sell something and then they want me to call back and tell them that I don't like the product so I won't be charged. But If I like the product, I will be charged double the price I saw on TV? What kind if a sales strategy is that? NO! It's not a sales strategy at all... it's a SCAM. They're not selling the product, they want our credit card so they can charge us one time, big time! Imagine how many have seen that commercial on TV and got SCAMMED! What a dirty trick! This company should be sued!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BLUE LABEL CONNECT - Defrauding people
    Good Day, Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all...
    Edcon - BLUE LABEL CONNECT
    Good Day, Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all...
    BILL GATES FOUNDATION - The same thing, The Bill Gates ATM card
    Well, I received a letter that seemed to be so very...
    KTM Komuter - Men in ladies coach
    I’m traveling from seremban to KL and very often see a...
    Nabisco - Premium plus
    Just bought a box of premium plus crackers , 450 grams box...
    Hallmark channel - HALLMARK CHANNELS
    I LOVE THE HALLMARK CHANNELS, BUT AM TIRED OF THE REPEATS....
    Poslaju - Barang tak sampai
    barang dah dua minggu tak sampai , pihak poslaju boleh...
    GaysTryst - Stop 3 day trial
    Requesting to stop 3 day trial !! Timothy Bell /...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    BLUE LABEL CONNECT - Defrauding people
    Good Day, Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all...
    Edcon - BLUE LABEL CONNECT
    Good Day, Can you kindly ask Blue label to reverse all...
    BILL GATES FOUNDATION - The same thing, The Bill Gates ATM card
    Well, I received a letter that seemed to be so very...
    KTM Komuter - Men in ladies coach
    I’m traveling from seremban to KL and very often see a...
    Nabisco - Premium plus
    Just bought a box of premium plus crackers , 450 grams box...
    Hallmark channel - HALLMARK CHANNELS
    I LOVE THE HALLMARK CHANNELS, BUT AM TIRED OF THE REPEATS....
    Poslaju - Barang tak sampai
    barang dah dua minggu tak sampai , pihak poslaju boleh...
    GaysTryst - Stop 3 day trial
    Requesting to stop 3 day trial !! Timothy Bell /...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - chg on my cc unauthorized/ declined
    you chg and make it so hard to refund error 404 ... had...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username