Submit a Complaint

kingsisle wizard 101

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about kingsisle wizard 101

joanabbott Send email
 
Oct 23, 2018

my son got muted and he took his own life

my son got muted and he took his own life today because wizard101 muted him this has got to stop muting and unmute everyone i swear i'm gonna sue them
Alexleimone20 Send email
 
Jul 19, 2017

They ban for no reason

I have played for years and have only gotten warnings twice for using minor slurs like shy and dam, but I had open and was around my friends. Recently I bought a bunch of crowns at four different times in one day, the next day they have a sale and I go to buy more crowns only to get a message saying that my account has suspicious transactions and needs to be investigated. Okay no biggie so I wait till the next day and try again only to get an error message pop up, I think it's an error on my part so I try two more times only to get the same message. So I send them an email telling them of my prob and saying that if you need confirmation I'd happily comply. I give them my user and wizards name like I'm supposed to and I made sure I used the actual official email. Well the next day when I got to play about fifthteen minutes in I get a pop up saying someone else logged into my account and it disconnects me. So I go to try to log back in and it says I'm banned. I freak out a little and wait for the email that gives the reason I was banned. This is what I received:


The account has been banned due to a confirmed violation of our Terms of Use. Specifically, it was found to have been accessed by unauthorized players &/or been confirmed having accessed other accounts. For the integrity & security of all the accounts, it has been permanently banned and is no longer accessible for Wizard101 or Pirate101.

We're sorry the choice was made to violate the Terms of Use. Unfortunately, for the safety of the larger playing population, we respectfully request you seek entertainment elsewhere.

Sincerely,
KingsIsle Support


I never gave out any info or anything I am very careful, and I replied telling them if I could change my passcode or something, I find this very odd that when I try to contact them this is the result I get I am still waiting on a response.


So guys beware this company will definitely ban you for just being at the wrong place at the wrong time and even if someone hacked my account how do I have control over that? I should be reimbursed and I KNOW I'm not the only one this is happened too.
jfg1955 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2017

inappropriate language in game

In the past year i have gotten these emails from this so called company for using inappropriate language in their gamenow the only word i used the whole time was the word "dang".I even got 3 in 1 day one time.I sent numerous emails to this company to try to get them to tell me what i did wrong even over a 3 week period sent about 25 emails to them trying to see if they would respond no response whatsoeverThe day i got the 3 me and my fellow wizs done some checking and we come to find out that another wiz was doing it just because i wouldnt put down everything i was doing and come to help him.This is a BOGUS company here someone can report you and you have done nothing wrong and they WILL NOT investigate.I just got another today we were doing The Omen i fled out went to Walruksburg never said 1 word to anybody there in the Burg went back Omen finished up then we all took a break (got off game) checked my email got this Dirty little letter from KI again i have never seen a VIABLE company not have a 1-800 number to call for customer service because they will not respond to your emails they are bunch of LOSERS as far as acompany goes BUYER BEWARE
joshaun12345678 Send email
 
Aug 12, 2016

muting

hello kingisle i'm just here to say that i'm so so so so so so so so so so so sorry for using bad language in the game but I felt like I was being ill treated because people report me all the time for no reason, I love the game it keeps me occupied once in a while but now that i'm muted I can't interact with my family in different states especially my sis and mom pls pls pls king isle un mute me pls I swear I won't ever ever say anything to offend anyone or say anything bad pls just un mute thx for listening and I hope you respnd
BeastBoy67910 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2016

areas

i bought the firecat alley, cyclops lane,ecerything in krokotopia,and the two next worlds but the next day i logged in i couldn't enter any of them! plz send me the area's so i dont have to buy them again and again BeastBoy67910
Anavil Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

ripping off

Kingsisle is so greedy but create the best games ever. They better give me back my account or I will sue them.
warp9pnt9 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2016

Automated account mute, suspend and ban.

I have played Wizard101 since 2010, and I was a beta subscriber on Pirate101. I played daily on one or more of these games through early 2015. I am an adult, and most of my friends are also adults. We quested together. We could rely on each other to work as a team in fights, to have patience and wait if we must go AFK, to stick around and help each other with silly achievement badges, etc.

Sometimes we cussed, in private messages, in boss fights where you can't port in at all, or can't port in because dungeon is full, etc. We used discretion and proper language in public places, and especially around kids. Many of my friends played alongside their own adult kids and nephews and nieces and grandkids.

I've played with retirees who can barely read the screen, soon to be retirees, insurance brokers, grade school teachers, security system technicians, property managers, people in sales, I myself have worked in the computer industry, web development, system and network administration, and customer support. Now I am disabled and forced into early retirement. Having something to do every day to keep my mind active, and maintain social bonds, is very important, especially in the winter months when I am unable to leave the house often for WEEKS at a time.

After a year away from the game, I returned about 2 weeks ago. I learned that 2 of my ADULT friends no longer speak or play nice together. When I tactfully listen and gather information to understand what happened, the common event that seems to have instigated all these misgivings that led to the irreparable rift, was started by the automated muting and account suspension. While in a boss with only friends, one person was being reported and the other person denied doing the reporting, and the account was muted for several days. The one person thought the other was lying or being vindictive, and that started a really foul dynamic between the two. This was perhaps at the early stages of the implementation of this fully automated censorship and punishment system.

Well, the other day, I was mentioning a scene from a favorite and popular sci-fi movie, The Chronicles of Riddick, which got me muted instantly. They completely disregard CONTEXT and CONTENT and hyper-focus on only the worst possible intention behind a word, which is sickening and disgusting, a truly linguo-phobic, or an otherwise obsessive and unhealthy fixation upon other people's use of language. It took me quite a while to narrow down what the offending phrase was, but through trial and error and SEVERAL automated MUTES (no appeals, no response from support, no concern about content, or that my comments were in a private message to another user with open chat, and of a completely benign nature).

Then again just yesterday morning, I was fishing, and finally, FINALLY finished that DragonSpire fishing quest. I was excited and commented to my friend, yet again IN PRIVATE, that it was time to get the "foo" outta here. I used the word foo. foo is a white word. Account forcibly logged out, and suspended, within a fraction of a second. No response from support. Just the automated email.

I accuse the company of using this overly sensitive and invisible automated chat monitoring, filter, and account mute, suspend and ban system, to steal and defraud customers of the invested wealth in their account (I was a crowns player and invested HUNDREDS in the game over the years). Furthermore, CROWNS players are not allowed to report other people for much more vulgar use of language IN THE COMMONS, nor are crowns players allowed to comment on the game forums, to caution other players to be wary of the seedy practices of this company. I accuse the company of abusing the players by imposing a socially unacceptable level of censorship, to cater only to the narrowest segment of a narrow minded, overly Christianized, repugnantly Puritanical segment of the users, who are offended by such words and phrases that are considered socially acceptable, and normative, in almost every context, around the globe, with no psychological harm coming to kids.

I have nephews, ages 2 and 4. The 4 year old learned most of the cuss words at school and at home by the age of 3, and the little 2 year old's vocabulary is rapidly expanding right now, so it'll be any day now when the older brother teaches the younger. I have a best friend with 2 little kids. He swears far FAR more than I do. Does this make him the source of all evil in this world? Are his kids satan worshipers as a result? No. My friend is a responsible and loving father and husband, hard working, dedicated, and his kids even at ages 3 and 8, understand a proper CONTEXT. The predominant behaviors and values they learn from him are RESPONSIBILITY and FAMILY, cooking and cleaning, appreciating the value of all the things they have in life that he didn't have access to as a kid (we both grew up pretty poor), and generousity and the value of friendship. So he has a potty mouth. I have much less of one. Yet these religious fanatics focus on THAT and only THAT, to the exclusion of all else, and discount the possibility of any value or worth of a human being to contribute or even be a part of their perfect society in heaven with God, so we are CAST OUT.

King's Isle is guilty of discrimination based upon different creed, language, religion, the automated and immediate dehumanization and devaluing of others based on these and other such arbitrarily chosen attributes. Use of religious fanaticism to justify theft of wealth invested in game, under the false pretense of protecting children from the harm of allegedly evil people.

I have loved this game, but those days are past. The company has gone too far, and is wholly disgusting in it's money grubbing, greed, puritanical ostracism, and draconian punishments.
Neoninxxa Send email
 
Jan 17, 2016

Kingsisle

 Hello, I've read a couple reviews before ultimately, posting my own on kingsisle. Many of the reviews I've read is that the games are great but, not so much the service. I agree with that personally. Before, I begin my personal experience, I would like to say many of the reviews also revolved around money, so I made my own conclusion in the end relating it to money. Okay, here begins my personal experience with kingsisle. I've been a wizard101 player since May, 2011, it is now January 2016. Well, along the way, I've bought so many wizard101 products because, I loved the game. It was amazing and I just never could bring myself to stop. I finally got to the max level on one character and, that's when the problems started. I slipped up and cussed in a public place one day and earned a one day suspension. At that time, I just accepted it even though I was not offensive or being harassing. It was a public place so I just accepted it. Then, I can back, I tried to be cautious and then I did it in my home with my friend. I got suspended for two days the day I came back. I was a little too scared to really argue with them about it but then, I came back. I barely talked because I was scared of punishment, therefore, I did not cuss. (I have open chat.) Well, I said crap that day and I didn't think nothing of it because you know, everyone says worse. So the next day, I logged on and I was muted for a whopping 10 YEARS. I got muted for 10 years for saying crap. But, my thing is that they were constantly monitoring me. So my crazy conclusion is that, since I was max and seemed like quite the pushover, considering how much money I spent on this account, they did this to me so I'd make another max account and spend even more money. So the next step was to message kingsisle, I did, I was not rude or disrespectful with them, I stated that what I said wasn't inappropriate and the person talking to me simply stated that I said crap and that I was going the be muted for 10 years. Then after a couple emails of trying to get this person to understand in a nice way, they said they were finished talking to me and won't respond to my emails. Kingsisle is a big rip off.
ooopsitsme Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

Crown grabbing by Kingsisle

I have been playing on and off for years. During that time i have had every sort of insult thrown me right down to which family members i should have sex with and the list is endless about intellectual impairment, down syndrome, autism you name it, it gets thrown at you. The amount of sexually explicit type insults is astonishing considering their filters but they always find a work around. I put up with all this only to get suspended for making the statement " Deez Nutz " which are a music Band btw here in australia as well as some person's alias there in the States. I was in an awkward situation when i said it and thought it better than returning hostility in kind. There was a boy who had another boy in a corner giving him a hard time saying he had paid in crowns and now he wanted some action! Yes thats right. I told him no means no and i don't care who they are. Then another person i didn't know kept standing right on me and made jokes about us being married. Again i was light hearted about it and said i want a divorce. In both of these occassions i said the term Deez nutz. Again i gotta say it , to kill all my plants will cost me hundreds i believe :( Obviously Kingsisle do not agree and the hypocrites got on their moral high ground and actually defended their actions even after sending them video clips of other people saying exactly that expression and urging them to read the chat logs. I am disgusted by Kingsisle! I don't even want to do the math of what it will actually cost me in dollars to finally get into the game after nearly a week to find my 5 gardens full of crown plants dead. I want to sue them and i am looking into it
wmead3 Send email
 
Jun 30, 2015

KINGSISLE IS A TOTAL RIPOFF!

SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE ACCORDING TO SEVERAL OCCURRENCES REFERENCED ON THE INTERNET TOTALLY UNETHICAL IN THERE BUSINESS PRACTICES. PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!!
milesirvin Send email
 
Mar 19, 2015

making an airport101

go to the spiral have an flight and make the game super awesome no crowns just gold
Bane123748 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2014

I was muted

Hello king isle I just wanted to say I was muted but I don't think it should be that long and yes I was out of line and I am very sorry and if you would please UN mute me I would be so happy Yes I have been muted in the past but I will learn from my mistakes so please UN mute me I am truly sorry and I love your game and I want you to know I am so so so so sorry If you will UN mute my account I will never ever say anything out of line again I love your company I want to work for king isle some day too and just please think about it please.
Mary7 Send email
 
Feb 8, 2014

Wizard 101

I can not believe that you would make are pets who heal us that has fairy, and act like if they have a sprite heal. So what if you have noobs that are whinning about wizard pets, We worked so hard to get are pets to heal us. spend so much on are energy and buying mega food for are pets to be best pets for our wizard. I am a fire wizard and I rely on my pet to heal me in battles. Since you developers mess with are pets that have fairy, my pet has not heal me in the past few days. I am outrage that you could do this to us wizards who real on are pets in battle and to heal us. All this money I spend to play this game and to have a fantastic pet and you had to mess with our heals. Now how many players are you going to have that are going to be so pissed off because you people had to mess with there pets that they worked so hard to have a good pet by there side. You people are unreal.
Jean Mankel Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

taking from my account too. how do i stoop this? partyhardy
EOlivas2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

They've done the same thing to my wife's and mine account for our son. He has stopped playing this game since the middle of last year and suddenly this charge shows up on our credit card that we did NOT authorize. When we initially purchased the game for our son, we did NOT choose to have automatic renewal. What they are doing is without a doubt illegal. I will ask my bank to get my money back from them today when I get off work and issue a stop payment against them in the future. If KingsIsle refuses to refund after I sent them emails to their two listed emails (no phone number) too which I got no response, then I'll consider small claims court!
Pamz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

I order this game Wizard 101 for my grandson. The second time you took money out of my account I contacted you and told you I did not want the game anymore. You told me you could not return my money, so I told you to cancel the game for me because I did not want to get charges on my account anymore. My grandson does not even play it anymore, even after I told him it was paid for again. I do not have extra money for you to go in take just whenever you want to . I expect my money to be back in my account in the next 5 business days, or I bank will be taking care of it for me.
Daisygrl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

put a lawsuit on them this will stop if you do
Daisygrl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Taking money from my account

make a lawsuit against them and this will stop promise you that

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username