Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM

SCko Send email
 
Jul 22, 2018

ETS Late in reaching destination

I want to complain about late arrival of ETS from KL Sentral to Sungai Petani.
I took the ETS 9222 train this morning, 22/7/18 at 7:00am. The train depart on time at 7:00 am. The schedule was to reach Sg. Petani at 11:31am.
To my disappointment, the train only reach Sg. Petani at 11:55pm, late by 24min !!!
I remember last year the same ETS travel journey just took 4hr 20min(7:05-11.25),
but now getting worst. Maybe in another few years, it'll take 6 hours, same as bus journey. So what's purpose to spend billion of ringgit to have this lousy medium speed train? I believe it's time the government to take action, KTM management should be punished if they cannot perform! If not, their service will be getting poorer!

ETS Late in reaching destination

Evelyn12 Send email
 
Jun 22, 2018

Ktm ets - punctuality failed

Ets train delay. Platinum ticket suppose take 3 hours but took 4 hours to reached the destination.
Depart from Taiping to KL Sentral 16.33 to 20:05.
Reached KL Sentral only at 8.40pm.
Ticket charges are not cheap and it’s cost rm62 one way. The authority should look into this and improve the service and keep to their promise.
It’s no difference then bus service and passengers have to pay triple of bus fares.
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Evelyn12 Send email
 
Jun 22, 2018

Delay

Ets train delay. Platinum ticket suppose take 3 hours but took 4 hours to reached the destination.
Depart from Taiping to KL Sentral 16.33 to 20:05.
Reached KL Sentral only at 8.40pm.
Ticket charges are not cheap and it’s cost rm62 one way. The authority should look into this and improve the service and keep to their promise.
It’s no difference then bus service and passengers have to pay triple of bus fares.
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Ypl Send email
 
May 16, 2018

Ktm

Very rude staff in the ktm kl sentral.. not the first time I saw him rude to the people there and today when I want to touch my card go in he scolded me. Ask me to go another lane to touch, but I am following the entrance sign what is the wrong, very rude staff!
yanamieza Send email
 
Apr 7, 2018

bad counter servive

Request change from ktmb counter , but receive rude , harsh word services from female counter worker. Change suppose be available and necessary like rapidkl services since there were many customer/ passengger now use card instead of coins. By using cards the fee is more cheaper than using coin. Really dissapointed with this bad services from ktm komuter pelabuhan klang
cindy2013 Send email
 
Oct 27, 2017

REQUEST FOR ETS TICKET

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased an ETS ticket via KTMB website on 27 OCT 2017. The bank transaction from Maybank2u to buy ETS ticket from KL Sentral to Ipoh on 09th Nov 2017 was successful. (Ref. Id: T129401981400) However, the ticket reservation was unsuccessful . Please advice

Below are the details of the purchased ticket and transaction:
Ticket date: 09 Nov 2017
Departure time: 20.45
Train: 9354 - Ets KLSentral - Ipoh
Coach: ETS Silver
Seat: A/1A
Amount: RM60

REQUEST FOR ETS TICKET REQUEST FOR ETS TICKET

Jackyyeah Send email
 
Oct 16, 2017

Stop on the road and arrive Tanjung Malim change to arrive Sungai Puluh only

Just like the tittle , KYM always got problem
Anne Arul Send email
 
Aug 24, 2017

Commuter service

Is KTM services deteriorating because Malaysians are uncomplaining???

There is no excuse for KTM to provide such bad service. Instead of improvement it is becoming worse. I know it happens all the time and it is unacceptable. We are not asking for bullet speed. Are commuters time so worthless. Are we supposed to keep quiet at whatever you provide? Are you giving free rides? I got into the train on 19/8/17 in the evening and it stopped at Segambut for train clearance. Firstly there was no announcement until later. After I think 20 mins one train passed, wait then another train, and still after some time to wait in stationed train for minimum 30 mins all in.

Now my question is how long more we have endure such long waiting period for train clearance and cancelled /overlapping trips. Unbelievable !!! Come on KTM, wake up. There must be a method to solve this. So primitive and annoying system. People are fed up and sick. Don't run a transport provider service for the public this way. Give up if you can't. There are more intelligent companies who can do 10 times better. I am sure you have sent officers overseas numerous times to study their track systems or don't tell me they didn't see the difference. Government encouragement to use public transport is a joke especially when it is KTM commuter service. Nevertheless your ETS all fine. I hope it is just another complaints as what the usual response is "What is the point , KTM is not going to solve the problem"
Chin Chin Send email
 
Aug 23, 2017

KTM no electrical

Today 13 Aug 2017,413pm I took KTM ETS 9412 from KL Central to Butterworth. When we reach the station they told us to wait and later we need to take MRT to Sg Buluh MRT station for depart because the train cannot stop at this stop. We wait until 415pm then they announced that we can start boarding to MRT, walk for 15min and took the MRT when we reach Sg Buluh already 515pm, and ask us to wait again. Finally around 6pm we can boarding to the train, but boarding with a train without electricity, so that mean no air-cond. And I ask what happen why no on air-cond, the staff said she not working for KTM so she know nothing and ask me ask the guy outside. The guy lagi garang, threaten me to wait for next train, but he won't know when the next train will come. Ask them to open the window sure didn't take action, 10min ride with no air-cond, started to sweat like hell and although they said the next stop will plug back the electrical but already let me feel so disappointed. So this is our Malaysia service!!?
What I try to said are, we can wait, we willing to follow the instructions but you must give a clear picture what was happen and let the consumer feel save and trust to your products. So KTM bullshit!!! No nextime!!!!!! Mempersiasuikan!!!

KTM no electrical

Lotusleaf1 Send email
 
Jun 26, 2017

Ladies coach

What's the purpose of having ladies coach when male passengers are still allowed in these ladies coaches? Yes, there's frequent announcements to remind male passengers of this issue but many a times they just ignore the reminder and continue occupying spaces in ladies coaches. Would really appreciate if there's actually some staff or security going around to invite them to other coaches
Jaya Ranee Send email
 
Apr 19, 2017

JB-Singapore Shuttle Service Online Booking

There is something wrong with the online booking system for JB-Singapore Shuttle. Makes me think it is rigged. First, you can only book 1 ticket at one time. Once you go to payment, it takes a very long time to complete payment. Yesterday, it kept going back to ticket reservation page. Today, booking opened at about 8.40, but when I booked a seat, it claimed to be booked. When I tried to go back, there were about 200 seats but all were not opened for booking.
I don't really understand why the system shows about 200 tickets but the seats cannot be booked. And, why does it take such a long time to do payment? Is the system rigged?
Rajalakshmi Send email
 
Feb 16, 2017

ETS online booking failure

Dear Sir/Madam,

Booked TWO online ticket for ETS scheduled from KL Sentral to Ipoh today but transaction failed due to internal server error. Please find details stated below;

Booking Date : 16.02.2017
Travel Date : 17.02.2017
Trveller's Name : Vasugi A/P Punampalam
Train No : 9306 (ETS KLS - IPOH) 16:00pm
Coach : E - 11B and C-14B
Payment : RM70.00
Payment Status : Successful
Booking Status : Data not found
Payment Channel : Mastercard (Public bank debit card)
Online User ID : MALARVASUGI
Email : rajalakshmi.aja@gmail.com

I would like to refund my money back asap. Thank you.
Limjiachyi Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

Confirmation of seats and request for ticket

I purchased a ticket for 12th January 2017 from Seremban to Arau at 0827 hrs (C-5B), however, I found no record on successful purchase the ticket. RM53 was deducted on my Maybank account

Please response ASAP I need to get the seat confirmation ticket. I have emailed to callcenter@ktmb.com.my, but still pending reply.

Kindly get back to me at jiameei96@gmail.com

Thanks.
ladyfox Send email
 
Nov 16, 2016

train forgets to stop at station bangi

on 16th november 2016 10.25 train that was suppose to reach bandar tasek selatan to sban did not come instead came at 10.37.

the same train stops for few minutes in batang benar than continue its journey but heading back to kuala lumpur instead to sban.

found out later that the train forgot to stop at bangi. it reverse back to drop passengers than return back to sban...

they should at least announce their mistake not leave the passengers in a panic situation.

very bad service.

ktm komuter train frm bandar tasek selatan to sban is frequent late. seldom on time. they increase the fare frm rm6 frm sban to kl sentral to rm8.90 but the service is so terrible

what are ktm complains department doing.? they are not rectifying the publics complain. no improvemnet has been done.

we pay alot for a horrible service.

kindly check on this matter. will be waiting for yr feetback
lcf74 Send email
 
Sep 25, 2016

Counter ticket sold out due to online open early

I would like to file a complain about the issue ticket open for purchase online before 0830am that is before the counter open for sale at 0830am (from jb sentral to woodland ciq ) When the counter open for sale ticket at 0830am even I take queue number and i don't even get a single ticket at all and the ticket already sold out. Please make it online purchase and counter open for sale at same timing at 0830am so that we got a chance to buy the ticket at the counter by not wasting our time to queue before 0700am and get nothing. Even online nowadays also hard to buy the ticket as all the seat are all red within 1 min from the time it open for purchased. Since online purchase seat are block sure they print out the tickets for the people buying at the counter but why still can't get to buy at the counter??? I think the management should look into this issue or the management does know what happened and they just keep one eye close??? Online can't get to purchase the ticket even counter as well. Can u tell me where should we buy the ticket? Everyday we have to standby early at the computer waiting cos your timing are not fixed. I do hope the management can set the timing as the counter open for sale so that we can purchase our ticket and get to work. This is really torture us.
windflowers7922 Send email
 
Sep 18, 2016

WHY NO REPLY

What is this stupid forum doing here. Lodge complaint and nobody seems to care to reply. KTM do not have anyone who bothers??
l1993kl Send email
 
Aug 5, 2016

Location in KTM is indicated wrongly

I have took the KTM at station segambut which the KTM is supposed to go to Midvalley site as what the board shown in the KTM. However, it went to Angkawa puri which is not aligned with the location shown and this has made me fail to attend to my workplace in time. I hope the authority will look at this issue seriously as the public transports are supposed to make the life much convenient and efficient, this kind of issue that i have encountered shall not be happening again.

THANK YOU
Sarasong7788@yahoo.com Send email
 
Jul 15, 2016

Staff Bad Attitude

I paid rm2.90 to purchase a ticket from KL Sentral to Serdang. I use syling of 10 cents, 20 cents and 5 cents. The attendants who was wearing blue colour baju kurung who is on service at kl sentral counter at 18: 56 (sitting by the side), refuse to give me the ticket and forced me to exchange the 5 cents of total rm0.90 into 50 cents syiling. According to malaysia law, 5 cents is a legal currency to use snd she has no rights not to accept. She just stopped at the counter and wont proceed unless i exchange the money. As the queue was long, i am forced to change 50 cents and 2 20 cents. I said she has no rights not to accept and i can lodge complaint and she said : just complaint!!! What a bad attitude!! If ktm permits this attitude, it will affect the image!!!
Doris Send email
 
Dec 15, 2015

ktm route

Why to mid valley from kepong sentral train route has changed ?Need to change the train at kl sentral .
This will cause a lot of inconvenience!!
Please change back the original route !
ivychin Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Problem on KTM

Salam Sejahtera. I am here to make some complaints on the issues i have found on KTM and hope that these problems will be solved in a short time.

1.For the new line Seremban - Tampin/Gemas, there is no update on this information at the other KTM stations.
At the other KTM stations, I still found that the notice board are just 2stating KL Sentral - Sungai Gadut but actually it already ends at Seremban, and also not stating there existance of the new interchange point at Seremban to Tampin/Gemas.

2.For the old train used in Seremban - Tampin/Gemas line, there is no voice announcement of the station when it stops at each station. This makes many passangers missed the station and have to spend more time to take a 'U turn' back to the station they want. Also, no notice board of the route is showed in the train makes passangers curious on the whole transit.

Hereby I wish the points that i mentioned above will be solved and appropriate actian will be taken on that.
Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    WBSEDCL - Frequently Power Cut
    Dear Sir, We are suffering from load shedding today till...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - True or fake
    See this images and tell this is true or fake i ask money...
    Asianet - Vanambadi serial and Padmini
    Please stop the ever ending tantrums by Padmini. This...
    CHEVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD DEPT CENTER - fake or true
    CHEVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD DEPT...
    Triton Global Assist-ann - charge on my Bell Bill
    Noticed had charge on my Bell Bill for Triton Global...
    Agoda - no confirmation on my cancellation
    I travel now in Europe and have no access to my private...
    cop@vsnl.net - Lost my phone
    Ravikant Sharma Patna College mahendru Patna...
    TE Data - No refund and waste time
    الاسم / محمد فوزي حنفي رقم...
    RCBC JCB - Continuous bill of cancelled health insurance
    I received a tele marketing call and was offered a health...
    MIBFA - Need an update of my 2018 profident fund amount.
    Hello this is Wynand Haywood. Id nr 8704185093084 I...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    WBSEDCL - Frequently Power Cut
    Dear Sir, We are suffering from load shedding today till...
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT - True or fake
    See this images and tell this is true or fake i ask money...
    Asianet - Vanambadi serial and Padmini
    Please stop the ever ending tantrums by Padmini. This...
    CHEVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD DEPT CENTER - fake or true
    CHEVROLET AUTOMOBILE COMPANY PROMOTION/PRIZE AWARD DEPT...
    Triton Global Assist-ann - charge on my Bell Bill
    Noticed had charge on my Bell Bill for Triton Global...
    Agoda - no confirmation on my cancellation
    I travel now in Europe and have no access to my private...
    cop@vsnl.net - Lost my phone
    Ravikant Sharma Patna College mahendru Patna...
    TE Data - No refund and waste time
    الاسم / محمد فوزي حنفي رقم...
    RCBC JCB - Continuous bill of cancelled health insurance
    I received a tele marketing call and was offered a health...
    MIBFA - Need an update of my 2018 profident fund amount.
    Hello this is Wynand Haywood. Id nr 8704185093084 I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username