Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

KTM ETS

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about KTM ETS

tashley Send email
 
May 21, 2019

NO REFUND

Bought return tickets intercity on April 13th 2019. Today is 21st May. Total money I ask them refund is RM 194.00.
Their system failed but no apology given. Money deducted from M2U.
Been calling but they give you listen to their 60's bulan bintang song. Been emailing them, emails goes ignored.

I guess they (telan) their customers money already. Super rude, Ignorant, Un-courteous, shameless and a bunch of lying staffs.



Well done KTMB.


Stop LYING to your clients and getting them to purchase online. Future customers, you have been warned.
Get your system off. you shame the country.
maetaong Send email
 
May 20, 2019

Cleaness and Queue Up

ETS train is the most convenient transport for travel between Penang and Kuala Lumpur, but I noticed that the arrangement for passenger to queue up still messy, we really hope that the service can get more improvement.

1. Is that a possibility to put a proper queue up line and extra fast lane for disable passenger and different access for arrival and departure?

2. The coach are always dusty on window and the table always sticky, can it be clean every night while train stop service?

3. Suggest to put a clear sticker (image picture instead of wording, lot passenger are not aware on wording) to volume-down while talking, watching movie or you-tube in the train and do not allow kids run over the coach.

4. Ticketing staff are train to be more polite and with smiling face, thank you and hope to look into it seriously.
yoges Send email
 
Apr 30, 2019

ETS 9025

i have bought ticket from ipoh to KL sentral from ipoh station counter. The staff printed the ticket without mentioning even or explain dat is a receipt and its not a ticket with an indication word which only a train ticket counter staff understands (PV ********) meaning its not a original ticket.

i do not understand the concept of why a passenger must re- print a ticket again which was already bought it from the train counter itself

today 30/04/2018 train - ETS 9025 from ipoh to kl sentral
ticket checker staff have ordered me to get down from the train halfway from ipoh to tapah road station because she claims that i am having an invalid ticket (please kindly see the attachment below)

i am not satisfied with the attitude and unethical ticket checker which ordered me to get down from the train

Even if u look at the attachment wasn’t it a valid ?
it does showed right i have paid for the seat
i am very much disappointed with this disabled moral valued ticket checker which have no concern on a passenger

i can relatively agreed if i do not have any kind of proof or a ticket with me to travel in the train , then its a valid reason to get down or to pay a fine. But in this situation its not
i got a black and white valid proof which tells i have purchased a ticket

i hope other ets staff doesn’t follow this kind of attitude and behave uneducated towards passengers

ETS 9025

yoges Send email
 
Apr 30, 2019

invalid train ticket

i have bought ticket from ipoh to KL sentral from ipoh station counter. The staff printed the ticket without mentioning even or explain dat is a receipt and its not a ticket with an indication word which only a train ticket counter staff understands (PV ********) meaning its not a original ticket.

i do not understand the concept of why a passenger must re- print a ticket again which was already bought it from the train counter itself

today 30/04/2018 train - ETS 9025 from ipoh to kl sentral
ticket checker staff have ordered me to get down from the train halfway from ipoh to tapah road station because she claims that i am having an invalid ticket (please kindly see the attachment below)

i am not satisfied with the attitude and unethical ticket checker which ordered me to get down from the train

Even if u look at the attachment wasn’t it a valid ?
it does showed right i have paid for the seat
i am very much disappointed with this disabled moral valued ticket checker which have no concern on a passenger

i can relatively agreed if i do not have any kind of proof or a ticket with me to travel in the train , then its a valid reason to get down or to pay a fine. But in this situation its not
i got a black and white valid proof which tells i have purchased a ticket

i hope other ets staff doesn’t follow this kind of attitude and behave uneducated towards passengers

invalid train ticket

cepatcepat Send email
 
Apr 7, 2019

ETS too cold

ETS train too cold. Please look for Honeywell company to install aircond valve control for your train. Thank you.
Athiraly Send email
 
Mar 7, 2019

CUSTOMER SO NOISY LIKE PARTY AND SMELLY FOOD!

I take ets from kl sentral to Taiping. Have one group make noise! In a coach B. Eat in the train. The smelly food very disturb our nose. We need our privacy also. We pay for comfortable not for the worse ETS!
Yiun Suen Send email
 
Feb 13, 2019

Bad attitude of staff and online service

Dear Sir/Madam,

Good evening and unfortunately I would like to complain about ets.

First of all, ets train is a great train service if it could enhance the online ticket booking service. I hope that ETS could update the service that allows us to reprint our ticket although we log in as a guest.

I'm far from Sabah and is unable to print my ticket at the ticket counter. Moreover, I am not familiar with this service as I seldom use it. I do not know that the ticket counter is available at night. This had lead to the result that I have to ask my friend to help me print my train ticket and snap it to me as my train is at 1130pm.

The second problem that I would like to complain is that the bad attitude of your staff that serve at the ticket counter at KL Sentral. I was told to reprint the train ticket as I had to have the original ticket with me. When I went to the counter, the staff served me with a very bad attitude and had pissed me off. I'd explain the reason why I wanted to reprint my ticket politely and she'd said that I shouldn't not knowing that the ticket counter will be open at night and had added workload and problem to her.

She is slightly big in size but I do not know what's her name as I don't have time to ask because I have to rush to the train that time. I hope that you could take action to these two problem as this is not the way you serve your customer. If that woman staff had explained to me politely, this complain email wouldn't have exist.

Thank you very much.
DRR Send email
 
Dec 26, 2018

Coach Airconditing Too COLD

To Whom It May Concern

I being traveling using ETS for more than 1.5 years taking from Butterworth to KL Sentral every morning either be at 4.45 am or 6.15 am. Everytime traveling inside coach C, D or even E the air conditioning is extremely cold. Please bare in mind there are kids, old folks traveling on board.

I am sure that ETS air conditioning system can be control manually. SeverL times I even requested from the guy who is checking on our tickets and as he told me he will but so far nothing has been done.

Please CONSIDER MY ADVICE as I noticed most of the passengers have to stand in between the coach to avoid being cold and they are mostly the elderly people!

PLEASE MAINTAIN YOUR AIRCOND TEMPERATURE AT 19 - 20 Celsius while moving.

Your prompt action is highly appreciated.

Thank you
mcktm2018 Send email
 
Dec 6, 2018

ETS 11:30PM night train

Dear KTM Officer,

We have big group of family member took a 11:30PM night train from KL Sentral to Padang Besar last week. It is a nice train. Unfortunately two factors caused us sleepless night and badly impacted our trip to Hatyai & BKK when we arrived Padang Besar. It was sleepless night for all of us ! All of us were very upset since we paid the tickets but none of us can sleep even one hour in train.

Two factors hope KTM can tweak/change to be better, for all passengers ( all other countries visitors) for NIGHT train only :-

1. Shall skip every stop announcement and all talking - it is about every 15 minutes once.

2. Place lean and soft lighting, not normal light.

There are many visitors travel in night to Padang Besar, hope to grid a good 4-5 hours sleep before start their travelling. Really hope KTM could be more considerate , make some changes for night train only , to let ETS customer have a pleasant trip !

Thanks in your attention !
sathvinder Send email
 
Nov 5, 2018

multiple delays

1 day before Deepavali and train is delayed for an hour from departure of 6.20pm train arrived only at 7.10pm.. reached kl way after 12am and had to celebrate festivals of lights in your train.. the only thing consistent about ETS are your delays and not worth paying for platinum if you are bugged by delays.. you should give a refund for all delayed passengers especially when paying platinum rate...
Kellyw Send email
 
Aug 26, 2018

Bad attitude of Staff Bistro (Nur Zafirah)

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to complaint about bad attitude of staff Nur Zafirah work at Bistro.

I take the ETS from Padang Besar to Kuala Lumpur on 26/08/18 at 5.13pm. I went to Bistro to purchase some food and drink while train start to move but the counter not yet open. The staff Nur Zafirah said that Bistro counter will open when arrival station Arau. While arrived station Arau, i go again to the Bistro but i saw the her and her colleague sit down, eating and chit chat with the supervisor name Izwan. Izwan informed us said Bistro only open when arrived Station Alor Setar. Then i ask Izwan why just now she said Bistro will open when arrived station Arau but she refuse to said like that.

When arrived Station Alor Setar, my family and me (6 person) go to buy some food and drink. My uncle stand at order counter and ask us what we want to order. She can’t managed to take our order and ask us queue from her left hand side, then my uncle said we are whole family and will pay in one bill. She told to her colleague cook slow slow let us wait. Then my uncle said if need long time we don’t want to buy, she no manner and answer “ you better don’t buy i can eat myself an i have a right to “halau” you out from the train” what kind of the attitude to customer??? Then i said to her later i will complain you. She answered me said BETTER YOU EMAIL AND COMPLAIN NOW. Then i ask her again why just now you said Bistro will open when arrived Station Arau, then later said Station Alor Setar, she answered me said “you didn’t see me eating kah?”

Then her colleague go to call Izwan and A.Murli come. While then Izwan and A.Murli come, Izwan ask me what happened. I story to him but Nur refuse to said what her saying just now. She said her never said like that. Izwan also “packing” Nur said just now system offline so Bistro closed. Afterward Izwan said again Bistro will open after 30min while train moving. Then i ask Izwan give me Nur name i will complaint her, Izwan ask Nur “how, she want you name” . Then ask Nur write her name to me. I said to Izwan i want her staff name card easy for me to complaint. Izwan said to me “ only ETS management can see staff name card, other than that no right to see EtS staff name card. I said to him staff name card is for customer easy to refference and know the staff name not the name card for management referrence only. Izwan “packing” her again and ask her write the name to me only.

Then i ask how i can believe if her write fake name to me??eg. Bohsian name ke?... the Izwan scold us said that his have a right to “halau” customer out of the train if we use “bad word”. Why his did “halau” no manner staff out of train??? What kind of management. Then Izwan no patient to settle with us and no heart to say sorry with us and ask us what we want now. WHAT KIND OF THE SUPERVISOR???

I hope Sir/Madam take action on the above matters as soon as possible.

Thank you.

Bad attitude of Staff Bistro (Nur Zafirah)

WShan072 Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Passenger Smoke in Train

Hi,

I would like to make complaint regarding passenger smoking inside the train on ETS 9221 (19th June 2018) heading towards KL Sentral. How would you allow passenger to smoke inside corridors of the train. The moment other passenger excess the door to resr room, the smoke will still enter the coach!! This is totally not allowed especially for passenger like me, sensitive to smoke and causr asma!!! Smoking inside the train corridor also belongs to indoor smoking which is not allowed!! Please do look into this issue seriously and provide a better services to the public.

Thank you.
WShan072 Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Passenger Smoke in Train

Hi,

I would like to make complaint regarding passenger smoking inside the train on ETS 9221 (19th June 2018) heading towards KL Sentral. How would you allow passenger to smoke inside corridors of the train. The moment other passenger excess the door to resr room, the smoke will still enter the coach!! This is totally not allowed especially for passenger like me, sensitive to smoke and causr asma!!! Smoking inside the train corridor also belongs to indoor smoking which is not allowed!! Please do look into this issue seriously and provide a better services to the public.

Thabk you.
alisontee Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

LATE REFUND OF ETS TICKET

On 24-9-2017 we were supposed to board the ETS from Sg Petani to KL Sentral at 1802pm.
Due to major ETS breakdown causing 3 to 4 hours delay, we cancelled out tickets (cancellation no 171910006-00477888 dated 24-9-2017 for amount MYR164.00) & refund no: 255585 was provided.
Till now we still have not receive the refund despite calling your call center.
Hope with this official complaint the refund could be expedite.
Please refer to attachment.

Thank you
Tee.

LATE REFUND OF ETS TICKET

Lilo Send email
 
Jan 25, 2018

Ticketing frontliner staff

Urgent attention!

I want to lodge complaint to one of your ticketing front-liner in KL Sentral! Today I went to your ticket counter 25/1/2018 8.59PM (counter 2), ask for ticket to Ipoh dated on 26/1/2018 11PM, a malay woman treat me with bad customer service attitude. No manners! Not helping at all! She supposedly not qualified for the position! I asked her if ticket from KL to Ipoh at 5AM still available or not. She replied me that the ticket is not available. Then I ask if so, how about 6AM or 7AM? She supposely check for me and provide the information, no need for me to ask her again and again unfortunately she replied me "Tadi cik tanya tiket pukul 5 kan, so pukul 5 je la yang takde!" How rude and annoying your ticketing frontliner staff! Please take action for this woman staff!

Thank you!
cbp Send email
 
Jan 3, 2018

Inconsistent/Misleading information on ETS announcement

I saw an announcement from KTM portal informed that ETS for 7 Feb 2018 onwards will only start from 2 Jan 2018 @ 10am and only realize that another announcement has been put up on the changing date later by clicking into the announcement link. Why can't KTM took out the previous announcement(flash) from the page and include the updated information since the previous announcement no longer valid.

Jualan tiket perkhidmatan tren ETS & KTM Intercity bagi perjalanan dari 18
Disember 2017 sehingga 6 Februari 2018 akan dibuka untuk jualan mulai jam 10:00
pagi pada 8 Disember 2017 (Jumaat). Manakala bagi perjalanan mulai 7 Februari
2018 sehingga 31 Mac 2018, jualan tiket perkhidmatan ETS/ Intercity akan dibuka
pada 2 Januari 2018, jam 10.00 pagi.
fdwnniy_ Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

lack of management

Dear sir,
i would like to complain about the lack of management of the passengers.From my observation
•No management of queuing up while waiting for the train.All the passenger mixed up and confused with no instructions from your staff
• Crowded and busy situation also make a few of passengers left behind the train station especially who bring the elderly or bring their own child/baby

I hope Ets management may concern about the problem and fixed the management to make sure everything weng smoothly thus improving the quality of Ets
Thank You.
fdwnniy_ Send email
 
Dec 22, 2017

lack of management

Dear sir,
I would like to complain about the lack of management of the passagers.From my observation

•No management while queuing up for train.
the passengers are confused and are not given directions while waiting for the arrival of the train
•The busy and crowded conditions make the passenger left behind the train even more people who have a child

I hope Ets management may concern about this issue and improve management for passengers ets to upgrade the quality of Eta Ktm
Thank you
sarahlee Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Request for Refund

Request to Refund

Dear Sir,

I made a purchase via KTMB online for ETS service from kl/kampar @ kampar/kl on 28/2/2016.

Payment transaction shows unsuccessful due to Internal Data Error but I was already charged by the bank for RM22. My email address is [email protected] . the transaction ref num is 17022817515058.

Please refund back the money to me at Maybank Account 158042736348. Please refer to the attachment of screenshot.

(i wanted to know why is this happening for more than 2 mths? Within 2mths, i made few transaction and the same thing happen, hence i would request an answer for this. I was also told that the money would automatically refund within 14 days, but it exceeded 14days yet no refund received. i hope that you would look into this problem as it is inconvenient if the ticket couldn't be purchase via e-ticket. in addition to keep calling the line just asking for refund... !!) tq
sarahlee Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Request for Refund

Request to Refund

Dear Sir,

I made a purchase via KTMB online for ETS service from kl/kampar @ kampar/kl on 28/2/2016.

Payment transaction shows unsuccessful due to Internal Data Error but I was already charged by the bank for RM22. My email address is [email protected]

Please refund back the money to me at Maybank Account 17022817515058. Please refer to the attachment of screenshot.

(i wanted to know why is this happening for more than 2 mths? Within 2mths, i made few transaction and the same thing happen, hence i would request an answer for this. I was also told that the money would automatically refund within 14days, but it exceeded 14days yet no refund received. i hope that you would look into this problem as it is inconvenient if the ticket couldn't be purchase via e-ticket. in addition to keep calling the line just asking for refund... !!)
sarahlee Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Request to refund

Request to Refund

Dear Sir,

I made a purchase via KTMB online for ETS service from kl/kampar @ kampar/kl on 28/2/2016.

Payment transaction shows unsuccessful due to Internal Data Error but I was already charged by the bank for RM22. My email address is [email protected]

Please refund back the money to me at Maybank Account 17022817515058. Please refer to the attachment of screenshot.

(i wanted to know why is this happening for more than 2 mths? Within 2mths, i made few transaction and the same thing happen, hence i would request an answer for this. I was also told that the money would automatically refund within 14days, but it exceeded 14days yet no refund received. i hope that you would look into this problem as it is inconvenient if the ticket couldn't be purchase via e-ticket. in addition to keep calling the line just asking for refund... !!)
jansinair Send email
 
Nov 13, 2016

Request to Refund

Request to refund

Dear Sirs,

I made a purchase via KTMB online for ETS service from Seremban to Batu Gajah on 12/11/2016.
Payment transaction shows unsuccessful due to Internal Data Error but I was already charged by the bank for RM74. My email address is [email protected]

There are no tickets/reference ID/history to the first tickets that I have purchased, nor any printouts available but few round of searching up and down, at last found it which it fall under unsuccessful report.

Please refund back the money to me at Maybank Account 105047076514. Please refer to the attachment of screenshot.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username