Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LegalWise

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about LegalWise

sabelongcobo135@gmail.com Send email
 
Apr 26, 2018

Failure to finalise my matter

The officials at Legalwise, instead of sending my matter to court for finalisation, they kept making false statements that the are unable to get hold of me thus they are clising the mattet.

The strangest thing is that they are able to reach me when they notify me of closing the matter but they have been unable all along.

I was always waiting for documents from the officials so i could sign and return them so they are submitted to court for a coury date. No documents were received from them despite my numeroud emails following up on the matter.

Their service is pathetic. Unacceptable.
Theoy Send email
 
Apr 12, 2018

failing to authorize lawyers to attend my case

Dear Legal wise

Please see my case below that has not been sorted out to date.
I 've been a legal wise member for years now and this is my first claim and legal wise is failing me.

I now have no choice but to cancel the policy and go to your Competitors for help.

I am truly disappointed in your service and will never recommend anyone to you.

Regards
Theo




From: Dineo Satekge <commercial@mullervoigt.co.za>
Sent: Monday, April 9, 2018 4:36 PM
To: Theo Yende <TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za>
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar' <candidate1@mullervoigt.co.za>; 'Reneshia Yende' <reneshiay@gmail.com>
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Dear Sir

We confirm that we still await cover from legal wise in order for us to advance your matter. Please see attached.

Our further update will follow upon receipt of cover.

Kind Regards

DINEO SATEKGE
BA, LLB (UJ)
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg
ALSO AT
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Telephone numbers:
Insurance: 061 519 5015
Legal Wise: 061 519 0058
Fax: 086 537 7958
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail: commercial@mullervoigt.co.za
Website: https://www.mullervoigt.com/


.



From: Theo Yende [mailto:TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za]
Sent: 14 March 2018 10:28 PM
To: Dineo Satekge; claims@legalwise.co.za; customercare@legalwise.co.za; 'sebolelol@legalwise.co.za'
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar'; 'Reneshia Yende'
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034




Dear legal wise team

Trust This E-email finds you well

Please be advised that this matter is now dragging way to long, this is not professional service and not good customer service.

M.V. Attorneys is still awaiting cover from legal wise to date as per our correspondence below.

Can I please get urgent feedback on this matter so that I can know where I am standing with legal wise.

Cell no direct : 084 016 8536

Regard
Theo



Theo Yende
Returns Office / Kempton Park & Anglo Hanger Branch Manager
Bidvest Car Rental


T: 011 230 1200
M: 082 338 0361
E: TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za

A: O.R Tambo Int Airport, Johannesburg, Gauteng



From: Dineo Satekge [mailto:commercial@mullervoigt.co.za]
Sent: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 2:01 PM
To: Theo Yende <TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za>
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar' <candidate1@mullervoigt.co.za>; 'Reneshia Yende' <reneshiay@gmail.com>
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Goo day

We confirm that we still await cover from legal wise.

Our further update will follow upon receipt of cover.

Kind Regards

DINEO SATEKGE
BA, LLB (UJ) – CANDIDATE
ATTORNEY TO:
ANNELIZE VENTER
BA, LLB (UJ) – PARTNER
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg
ALSO AT
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Telephone numbers:
Insurance: 061 519 5015
Legal Wise: 061 519 0058
Fax: 086 537 7958
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail: commercial@mullervoigt.co.za
Website: https://www.mullervoigt.com/






From: Theo Yende [mailto:TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za]
Sent: 21 February 2018 06:39 PM
To: Sebolelo Lephaila; 'Dineo Satekge'; 'Althea Nortje'; claims@legalwise.co.za; customercare@legalwise.co.za
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar'; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Reneshia Yende'
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034





Good afternoon

Hope all is well

Please advise if this matter was escalated to the correct depart for MV to go proceed with my case.

Regards
Theo


Theo Yende
Returns Office / Kempton Park & Anglo Hanger Branch Manager
Bidvest Car Rental

T: 011 230 1200
M: 082 338 0361
E: TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za

A: O.R Tambo Int Airport, Johannesburg, Gauteng


From: Sebolelo Lephaila [mailto:sebolelol@legalwise.co.za]
Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:14 AM
To: 'Dineo Satekge' <commercial@mullervoigt.co.za>; Theo Yende <TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za>; 'Althea Nortje' <info@mullervoigt.co.za>
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar' <candidate1@mullervoigt.co.za>; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Reneshia Yende' <reneshiay@gmail.com>
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

The above matter refers.

Kindly take note that the relevant department is claims and their email address claims@legalwise.co.za contact number is 011 246 2400

Note that I am at the branch level only do the referral and once matter is referred the attorney and client then communicates with the claims department.

Trust all is in order and our file at the branch level is closed.

Kind regards,
Ms Sebolelo Lephaila
Legal Counsellor
LegalWise Benoni
________________________________________
Tel: +27 011 421 8131 Fax: +27 011 421 8194
e-mail: sebolelol@legalwise.co.za
60 Elston Avenue , Benoni , 1501.
________________________________________

From: Dineo Satekge [mailto:commercial@mullervoigt.co.za]
Sent: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 8:32 AM
To: 'Theo Yende'; 'Althea Nortje'
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar'; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Reneshia Yende'; sebolelol@legalwise.co.za
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Dear Sir

The above matter refers.

We confirm that we still await cover from legal wise in order for us to advance your matter.

Our further update will follow upon receipt of cover.

Kind Regards

DINEO SATEKGE
BA, LLB (UJ) – CANDIDATE
ATTORNEY TO:
ANNELIZE VENTER
BA, LLB (UJ) – PARTNER
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg
ALSO AT
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Telephone numbers:
Insurance: 061 519 5015
Legal Wise: 061 519 0058
Fax: 086 537 7958
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail: commercial@mullervoigt.co.za
Website: https://www.mullervoigt.com/





From: Theo Yende [mailto:TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za]
Sent: 23 January 2018 08:42 AM
To: 'Althea Nortje'; Dineo Satekge
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar'; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Reneshia Yende'; 'sebolelol@legalwise.co.za'
Subject: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034





Dear Dineo

Hope all is well

Please find attached documents as requested.
My cell no: 084 016 8536

Kind Regards
Theo


Theo Yende
Returns Office / Kempton Park & Anglo Hanger Branch Manager
Bidvest Car Rental

T: 011 230 1200
M: 082 338 0361
E: TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za

A: O.R Tambo Int Airport, Johannesburg, Gauteng


From: Dineo Satekge [mailto:commercial@mullervoigt.co.za]
Sent: Friday, January 19, 2018 10:44 AM
To: Theo Yende <TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za>; 'Althea Nortje' <info@mullervoigt.co.za>
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar' <candidate1@mullervoigt.co.za>; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Reneshia Yende' <reneshiay@gmail.com>
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Dear Sir

Kindly receive the attached email.

Kind Regards

DINEO SATEKGE
BA, LLB (UJ) – CANDIDATE
ATTORNEY TO:
ANNELIZE VENTER
BA, LLB (UJ) – PARTNER
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg
ALSO AT
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Telephone numbers:
Insurance: 061 519 5015
Legal Wise: 061 519 0058
Fax: 086 537 7958
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail: commercial@mullervoigt.co.za
Website: https://www.mullervoigt.com/






From: Theo Yende [mailto:TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za]
Sent: 18 January 2018 05:04 PM
To: Dineo Satekge; 'Althea Nortje'
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar'; admin@mullervoigt.co.za; Reneshia Yende
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034





Dear Dineo

Hope all is well

My apologies for the late reply, I have changed offices from Sandton to O.R Tambo and my emails were migrated to my new PC at O.R Tambo.

I might have missed this email with the docs during that process.

Would you kindly resend me the documents to be completed so that I can send it back to you.

Kind Regards
Theo


Theo Yende
Returns Office / Kempton Park & Anglo Hanger Branch Manager
Bidvest Car Rental

T: 011 230 1200
M: 082 338 0361
E: TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za

A: O.R Tambo Int Airport, Johannesburg, Gauteng


From: Dineo Satekge [mailto:commercial@mullervoigt.co.za]
Sent: Wednesday, January 17, 2018 10:59 AM
To: 'Althea Nortje' <info@mullervoigt.co.za>; Theo Yende <TheoY@bidvestcarrental.co.za>
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Nayna Nagar' <candidate1@mullervoigt.co.za>; admin@mullervoigt.co.za
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Good day

The above matter refers.

We confirm that we still await the requested documentation.

Kindly advice when we can expect same?

Kind Regards

DINEO SATEKGE
BA, LLB (UJ) – CANDIDATE
ATTORNEY TO:
ANNELIZE VENTER
BA, LLB (UJ) – PARTNER
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg
ALSO AT
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Telephone numbers:
Insurance: 061 519 5015
Legal Wise: 061 519 0058
Fax: 086 537 7958
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail: commercial@mullervoigt.co.za
Website: https://www.mullervoigt.com/








From: Althea Nortje [mailto:info@mullervoigt.co.za]
Sent: 27 November 2017 10:55 AM
To: theoy@bidvestcarrental.co.za
Cc: annelize@mullervoigt.co.za; 'Dineo Satekge'; 'Nayna Nagar'
Subject: RE: MR THEO YENDE // PN: 1196400 // AV003034

Good day Mr Yende
We refer to the above matter and our telephonic conversation.
For us to be able to commence with the process you are required by LegalWise to:
• Provide us with a copy of your ID.
• A copy of your spouse’s ID and the marriage certificate ( if applicable);
• Duly sign ALL sections of the Attached Claim Notification;
• Vehicle registration certificate.
• Accident report.
• 2x Statements duly signed (also attached hereto).
• Detailed description of the matter.

These documents will be sent to LegalWise for an assessment of whether the cover is applicable and operative in this matter which upon confirmation by LegalWise we will proceed with the matter on your behalf as instructed.
You can forward these documents once completed and signed using the above subject to avoid delaying your matter.


Kind Regards,

ALTHEA NORTJE
DEBITORS CLERK
9 Leicester Road
Kensington
P.O. Box 44367
Linden, 2104
Tel: 082 638 1334
Tel: 061 519 5015 Insurance.
Tel: 061 519 0058 Legal wise.
Fax: 086 537 7930
VAT: 4560265276
Level 4 BEE contributor
E-mail:
info@mullervoigt.co.za
ALSO AT
1st Floor, Block 6,
Pendoring Office Park,
299 Pendoring Road,
Blackheath, Randburg











Virus-free. www.avg.com











_____________________________________________________________________

-- LegalWise is an Authorised Financial Services Provider --
This e-mail is subject to the LegalWise electronic communication legal notice, available at : http://www.legalwise.co.za/emaildisclaimer.html
www.legalwise.co.za
Bongs Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

Bad service

Having been a member foryears,I thought I was legally protected.Legal wise do not supply feedback but I have to pay fee for every month.Since I have a case with you from 12 December 2017 at Queenstown branch to the lady called Naledi, my case has not been resolved up to date. I made several calls to the lady who is on my case, but no solution. What is the use of paying for legal protection when you dont get assisstance on legal matters.My name is B.D. Mbande id no. 7201175078085 phone no. 0739305406 email. bmbande4@gmail.com
sunmogam Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Reckless lending

Id 7002255256082 S Naidoo, please help with my case, numerous calls and emails to your office with no assistance since beginning of 2017.

I beg please help
sunmogam Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Reckless lending

My ID 7002255256082 S Naidoo, numerous calls and emails to legal wise fell requesting feedback fell on deaf ears. This case is about a year old. Please help.

S Naidoo
nmotolo Send email
 
Mar 29, 2018

No service at all

I have been a loyal member of Legalwise for years now, to my disappointment, I contacted Legalwise seeking advise on a pressing legal matter. I spoke to Desree who lodged a file for me with the Soweto branch and to date no assistance. I have sent emails requesting a contact person who can assist with this matter as I am in the dark currently.

Policy number: 79804430
nmotolo Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Appalling service

It is with great disappointment. I have been a loyal client of Legalwise for years now, I have never lodged a claim or had to seek their services until now. I have a very pressing legal matter.

I called the call centre spoke to Desree, she logged my file and referred my case to the Soweto branch. Nothing done!
I called the Soweto branch this morning and they indicated that their supervisor would be calling me today to assist with my case.. Still waiting for the call.

It seems there is no sense of urgency with any legal matter that one comes forward to Legalwise with. Judging from all the complaints, I have no desire to carry on with their services as there are non.
Dyakophu Send email
 
Mar 27, 2018

Bad service

Having been a memberfor 4years,I thought I was legally protected.Legal wise do not supply feedback but I have to pay fee for every month.Since I have a case with you from 1 December 2017 at Queenstown branch, my case hs not been resolved up to date. I emailed the lady who is on my case, no responsemWhat is the use of paying for legal protection.For that matter that was a manor case, bt legal wise cannot resolve the case. I had informed the lady that Iam not available during office hours becouse I am a student, I gave her my email adress bt still no response..My case no CVL00025370, 0810580843
nokotshi Send email
 
Mar 22, 2018

Bad Service

im really disappointing with Legal wise service i have been paying the policy for over 2 years and last year July i lodged a complain to date no assistance,i have send numerous emails to the guy handling my case in Pretoria he doesn't even respond escalated the matter to his supervisor still no response, when you call the office you will be told that they are on lunch they will take your details but you will not receive a call from them, why are we still paying for such bad service.

The Consultant appointed to my matter is Khuliso Murathi based in Pretoria.

my cell number is 0838866055 case ref no 772620(from July to date)
paledi Send email
 
Mar 3, 2018

refund

My name is Paledi MS. Last year (2018 from July to September) I wrote a letter of refund with my banking details attached as advised by Thuli to legalwise but I have not got any response from them ever since. Not sure what to do next.
shihaamgrever Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

poor service

I phoned and logged my query - emailed all info that was needed from us, got no response. We had to follow up ourselves and received pathetic, slow and unprofessional service. We are currently busy resolving our own issue, driving up and down as we received no joy from the "attorney" appointed to assist us. We have been paying for 4 years and this is our first attempt as requesting assistance from legal wise for a petty traffic fine, if Legal wise cannot assist with a petty issue i have absolutely no faith in them for anything that really matters. We wasted money paying them for 4 years, we could've been paying a real professional agency who is willing to assist and not just in it for the money.
sizwe Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Appointment

i am disappointed in the manner which Legalwise has handled my urgent matter. i was booked an appointment for 13h00 today at the Joburg office and was meant to meet with Lungile Ndlovu on arrival i was informed by the receptionist there was no appointment made and Lungile was gone for lunch.

certain matters require urgent attention and felt there was no customer service at Legalwise. am considering moving to a company that prioritises customer service.


have given the company numerous chances to make up for the blunder but i guess my membership does not take priority, there are better clients to serve.

Am still awaiting a call from the complaints department which is currently having lunch.

call if you still want to and if you don't just cancel the policy.

0744965320
Pam Henry Send email
 
Sep 28, 2017

No response from appointed attorney

I was appointed a Attorney to a case a logged and up to date left I lost count how many massages. I cant believe being a client of legal wise I am being treated like this. With all the complaints I DOUBT any one will respond to this even 0610966539

Good day
We have referred your matter to the attorneys same day after you have sent us the signed form and they were supposed to have contacted you within 48 hours after our referral. The name of the attorneys is Radzilani Attorneys and can be contacted at 011 622 1212 for consultation.
Our apologies for the delay on this matter.

Kind regards,
Mr THINA MAKHANI
LEGAL COUNSELOR
LegalWise Florida
__________________________________________________
Tel: +27 11 470 4208 Fax: +27 11 472 1018
e-mail: thinam@legalwise.co.za
Legalwise Building, Cnr Goldman Street and 2nd Avenue,
Florida 1709
__________________________________________________
81036540//AV002745 Send email
 
Jun 19, 2017

No Resolution to case

: RE: N OLIPHANT// PN:81036540//AV002745
I have been paying legalwise for approximately 15 years and when I submitted my case last year ,the attorney allocated was no longer dealing with my case ,the attorneys allocated send me letter instead of the person who owes me the money and after that they could no longer help,I then called and complianed and I asked that my membership be cancelled,then immediately they cancelled it with no hesitation,the attorneys are not infomred that I am cancelled as a member and is asking me to complete documentation and now i need to start all over again.I must say this is the worse service I have ever received from a compnay that you invest your trust and money in.
DocKing Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Bad service

Having being a member for over 20yrs, I thought I was legally covered by Legal Wise, until the day I lodge a claim, then I discovered that this was a LegalScam. These are bunch of people we are out there to rob people of their money.
Having to read other people complains from this Company, i was shocked that they are almost similar.
They don't do follow ups, stuff is incompetent, even their Customer Care just don't care.
I had to go to another Branch for better service thinking maybe I might get the help I need, it was worse.
Please don't join this LegalScam, there are other better options out there.
I have since cancelled my membership, just sad I can't claim my subscriptions back.

Doc
Policy number: 1073696
MarietteMyburgh123 Send email
 
May 13, 2015

Poor Service Delivery

We went to see a Legalwise consultant at the Pretoria office in March 2015 to open a case against our previous landlords that deducted money from our deposit unlawfully and refuse to pay interest on the deposit.

The consultant appointed to my matter was Mr Phathutshedzo Rapea (phathutshedzor@legalwise.co.za). At first we thought that he will really be able to assist us in this matter but after several emails requesting on progress without any success, we realised that paying Legalwise for possible future service has been a complete waste of money. Today is the 13 May 2015 and to date have not received any positive feedback on what has happened with my case. I had to approach now a private laywer to assist me and to provide me with real service. I will never in my life trust them again and will tell everyone as far as I go not to even consider joining them.

Mariette Myburgh
(Policy in my birthname as Maria Holtzhausen)
Policy number 11692513

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Sedgwick Claim Denials
    Good evening all I was reading through your post and I see...
    IC FREE SHIPPING - Fraudulent
    Unauthorized charges scam
    Sally Hansen - Miracle Gel
    I bought 2 bottles of the miracle gel polish at $9.99 a...
    Google - constant phone calls to update
    I receive 3-4 phone calls from Google every day trying to...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - J0hn Kenney DEAD
    He seems to have disappeared...PRAISE BE!
    Compressionsale.com - Poor Return Policy
    I ordered hose from CompressionSale, which developed holes...
    Get my friend on bakery - Need my friend to be back on the game
    Hey I’m Jose I want to say get my friend nxkki_lauren...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26 Home Building
    I moved to Florida in March of 2009 with a plan to buy...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26
    We thank heaven we found Latitude 26. Beautiful design,...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - IS TRUE OR FACK
    i received a message from the mobile number ...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sedgwick CMS - Sedgwick Claim Denials
    Good evening all I was reading through your post and I see...
    IC FREE SHIPPING - Fraudulent
    Unauthorized charges scam
    Sally Hansen - Miracle Gel
    I bought 2 bottles of the miracle gel polish at $9.99 a...
    Google - constant phone calls to update
    I receive 3-4 phone calls from Google every day trying to...
    pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer - J0hn Kenney DEAD
    He seems to have disappeared...PRAISE BE!
    Compressionsale.com - Poor Return Policy
    I ordered hose from CompressionSale, which developed holes...
    Get my friend on bakery - Need my friend to be back on the game
    Hey I’m Jose I want to say get my friend nxkki_lauren...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26 Home Building
    I moved to Florida in March of 2009 with a plan to buy...
    Latitude 26 - Latitude 26
    We thank heaven we found Latitude 26. Beautiful design,...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - IS TRUE OR FACK
    i received a message from the mobile number ...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username