Submit a Complaint

Lia Sophia

United States,
North Carolina

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lia Sophia

User928805 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Fraud and scam

I recently bought the amour ring and after wearing it for only 2-3 days my finger ha a horrible green ring. Curious to know if this has been an issue with any other customers. I really love the ring and was told it was stone not metal hemitite from the advisor I deal with and that rarely anyone has issues with t. Just curious to know if maybe it's a coating or if it's an issue with acid levels in my body If anyone knows how to get the hemitite not to react. My email is [email protected] Open to suggestions bc I really love my ring and can't wear it :(
MHelf Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Fraud and scam

Do you notice that most people defending the company and products are the advisors? The jewelry is over priced and not the quality is questionable! Understandably the have different manufacturers so the quality will differ. The first day I received my items a chain broke on a necklace, two stones fell out of one ring and it has been a few months and I am still trying to get my items replaced. I've purchased items from department stores and the quality was about the same. The only difference is most department stores can see its their merchandise and will resolve it much quicker. I'm not saying its horrible, but its really not worth the hassle or the price!
Virtuous22 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

I have to agree I don't care and never did for Lia Sophia. I had a pair of earnings that broke and I asked another consultant from a party I attended if she could help me to exchange she basically said just call the company and ask them what you can do. I also bought 2 rings and they both turned my fingers black week after having them. I gave them both away. I am not a consultant for jewelry I am just speaking the truth and now seeing all these complaints just give me confirmation. I have also heard from just random conversations complaints on the customer service. It is not good for a company to have so many complaints like this.
Ddizz66 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

This is the most honest feedback on Lia Sophia you are going to get.First off~ I hate when it is referred to as a "PYRAMID SCAM". Its not a scam, the compensation plan is pyramid like in structure. I have always just sold the jewelry and make anywhere from $ 100 dollars to 500~a week~ depending on how many parties I book. You will have weeks with no bookings. The bottom line is it depends on how much you want to work. If you are lucky enough to have friends who will have parties, that's a great base to start your business. That can dry up. You can make decent "extra money" with little effort. However to make the real money, well I believe you have to be partially insane...LOL Meaning, Lia Sophia has to be your life. Its hard and not for everyone. I couldn't do it~nor would I want to. I still believe its a fun and honest living, No one is scammed or forced to buy or sell jewelry. Direct Sales is not for everyone. There are some cases where an advisor can be lax, and not care, and just like in society you cant determine that all people are that way~just like advisors. I have only had good experiences with advisors and parties. No one twisted my arm or pressured me to sell Lia Sophia. As far as the jewelry goes~ I like most of it. It is over priced, some products more than others. The~ buy more save more~ actually makes it more affordable, and more realistically priced, I still have pieces from over 5 years ago that look brand new. They were the more expensive pieces in the book, that I got with my 70% discount. Yes, 70% discount for active advisors. I do also think the new catalog is pricey. I was a little disappointed this year. Also, I am very bothered that the product is made in china. When your looking at a beautiful piece of jewelry, and its $150~ you turn it over and see that Made in China stamp...disappointing. I still like the jewelry, the Company is decent. Compensation is good. Its just not for everyone. Also, to all the people that had an issue with broken pieces~pieces that turned~or anything you needed to return and had a problem, thats the individual adisor that you should blame. I also think the Lifetime guarantee is a bit overstated, they should say...follow this list of things, be prepared to pay a 5 dollar charge and if we still have your piece we will replace it... If not ~your out of luck. Can be frustrating. I would pray there would never be an issue or a return. Its not for everyone.
Ddizz66 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Technical issue with my last post...I actually didn't write quote quote instead of quotation marks.~ LOL
Twinkley Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Thank you, everyone for your thorough feedback. My step-daughter just proposed Lia Sophia to us and I wanted to check out the company before I endorsed her involvement/our investment and I'm so glad I did..I hope she will dodge this bullet! Your posts are very enlightending and I will forward to her immediately - thank you for your input!
Bon732 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

I've been to many lia sophia parties and agree with the posts who says the products are way overpriced for what you get. Lia Sophia representatives speak so highly of the lifetime guarantee policy. I bought a gold stretch bracelet for $48. It was very pretty (not worth $48) but inside the bracelet it was held together with white elastic. Eventually it broke, maybe 12 months after I purchased it and I did save my receipt. I had to send the item back to Lia Sophia with an additional $5 check to return the item on top of the cost to mail it back to them. I was told that the item was discontinued and they could not repair it. They sent me back a credit for $48 along with another credit for $5 (the second check i had to send to return the bracelet). The credit had an expiration in 6 months. Why should there be any expiration date on it? The guarantee is not worth the hassle.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

I received a ring for my birthday. I of course did not have receive. I found out who sold it and tried for weeks to get her to confirm purchase. She never answered my requests and then told Lia Sophia she could not fine. I have a ring with coating coming off - look awful.

PLEASE - do not buy their product - they don't hold up! and they charge way too much from what I can tell for a terrible product. Their customer service 800-959-3324,
Ddizz66 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Fraud and scam

Why proof read Meredith? We have you, who hasnt anything better to do than correct the grammar on a complaints board that you dont even complain about. Wait was that your complaint.? Please spell check this for me, im too busy having a lucrative career making 30 percent selling beautiful jewelry!!! Thanks Mordith, I relly appreceeate you help. ; }

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username