Submit a Complaint

Liberty International Financial Services Scam

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Liberty International Financial Services Scam

al.reif Send email
 
May 11, 2015

Liberty International Holding Corporation

On May 24, 2013, I was issued 3000 shares in company listed at $1.00/share. They indicated and sent information regarding a real estate investment in a North Carolina office building. I have heard nothing since and now find I cannot talk to anyone there and that the stock is now almost worthless. They should be charged with fraud and jailed for scamming me and many others.

AL REIF
JS1951 Send email
 
Jun 26, 2014

Con Artists

Here are the FACTS:

Liberty International Financial Services are SCAM ARTISTS.

Chris Anzalone, Jeffrey M. Schuler-Owners

Alex Alonso, Sal Colonna, Luis Pereira (These names may be fake)

Not licensed. Stole millions from investors. Uses these company names:

Liberty International Financial Services
aka
Liberty International Holding Group (and Liberty International Holding Corp)
aka
Liberty Real Estate (ALL THE SAME GUYS, ALL A SCAM)

Read the reports here:
http://www.complaintboard.com/liberty-international-financial-services-scam-l88.html

or here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-International-Financial-Services/Ft-Lauderdale-Florida-33309/Liberty-International-Financial-Services-I-invested-money-with-Liberty-International-sol-817222

Then they changed name to: Liberty International Holding Corp.

As you can see more of the same..

http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/Liberty-International-Holding/Ft-Lauderdale-Florida-33309/Liberty-International-Holding-Possible-securities-pump-and-dump-scam-Fort-Lauderdale-Flor-1052172

Sold worthless stock to investors (Over the counter Pink Sheets) LIHC

Here they claim to have acquired Whole in One Organics (Completely fake)

http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/LIHC:US/profile

Other owner Jeff Schuler is a con artist as well (Previous owner of Spyker Consulting Group and also Spyker Precious Metals)

(If you have a lot of free time you can simply google either owner)

See here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/directory/spyker-metals
http://www.accreditedinvestorleads.com/author/admin/

If you have been ripped off by any of these companies, or have invested and just don't know it yet. You can contact the Attorney General

http://myfloridalegal.com/contact´╗┐
Almost Ripped Off Consumer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Misrepresentation of Facts / Scam

My mission is to make sure consumers are educated and to never get burned. Consumers beware, what I have uncovered will shock you. I received calls from these people at this company called Liberty International Financial Services, Inc. or www.lifs.info. You will be very surprised with this crucial information I am about to share with you.

This all started when I received a call from an Alex Alonso. First of all I am on the DNC list and it is illegal to call me. That is anoither issue which I already have filed with the FTC. But let me go on, Alex Alonso gave me some boiler room speech about how I was going to make 40% - 75% returns in 90 days if I purchased precious metals and how it was a safe investment. I asked them how long had they been in business and he said 10 years. It sounded like a scene from the movie BOILER ROOM. They seem like a rip and tear operation. I needed more info to confirm this so I told him that I might be interested and asked him to send me some info. They did.

Two days later I was called by gentleman named Sal Colonna who was very smooth and nice. He confirmed that I could make the 40% return if I got into the market today, and he would personally look over my account. He sounded like a very well trained crook to me. Of course I thought this offer was too good to be true. I told them I would call them back. I became very skeptical and started doing some research on this company.

I went on their website www.lifs.info and looked at the names of the principals. One of the owners is a Chris Anzelone and the other is Jeff Schuler. I saw that they were located in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, so I called The State government offices in Tallahassee and they gave me the Business & Professional Regulation Dept (850) 488-1122. Liberty International financial Services are not bonded or registered. There is no insurance on your investment or FDIC. This precious metals industry is not regulated and basically you are on your own if you give them money. If they go out of business, YOU ARE OUT OF LUCK.

IT GET’S WORSE!!! I asked the Business & Professional Regulation Dept if this entity even existed and they said they didn’t know Liberty International Financial Services, They told me go on www.sunbiz.org and look by the name of the company or individual. So of course I went to www.sunbiz.org to find out who is trying to get my money!

I went on sunbiz.org and they were just incorporated on December 23, 2009, NOT 10 YEARS AGO LIKE ALEX CLAIMED. (RED FLAG !!!) To add insult to injury these guys DIDNT HAVE AN OFFICE UNTIL March 22, 2010. Mr. Jeff Schuler had his home address listed as the company address. He just asked for it to be changed to their new address. This information can be all verified on www.sunbiz.org and its public information. I guess they were working out of their basement until one month ago. Buyer Beware !!!

This story only gets better. I googled Jeffrey M. Schuler and he is all over the web as the Director of Research/Chief Analyst for Spyker Consulting, Inc or www.spykermetals.com. After doing research on Spyker Consulting Inc. They are all over the net on www. Ripoffreport.com, www.complaintsboard.com and www.scam.com. These reports claim that spyker consulting, Inc. ripped off their clients.

In closing, please verify all of the information that I have given you. This information will guide you to make an intelligent decision to Invest or not to invest your hard earned money with Liberty International Financial Services, Inc.
Dick Martin/paul Allen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Misrepresentation of Facts / Scam

In my experience:
If you receive a call from this company or have business with them now, know they use multiple names and titles. Even their real personas are caricatures. These "people" are lacking in a deep and substantive way. An authentic conversation with anyone working at this company is not only improbable, but very scary for them. Look at their results. Catch them in the halls at their building, or out and about in real life and it will become very evident they have a lack of depth which no doubt is evident in their personal relationships as well. This commonly shared mentality of scarcity and immature grabbing at money, is indicative of a group of broken and severely thwarted individuals. They need your love but certainly not your trust.
When they are arrested (again!) lets hope they are given the opportunity to see clearly the prices their families, friends, and the community at large pay for their personal deficits and parasitic mode of existence.
Dick Martin/paul Allen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Misrepresentation of Facts / Scam

As expected, these people are just up to no good again!! Look at this press release dated Aug. 2011:

http://www.prweb.com/releases/2011/8/prweb8750554.htm

Somehow, the rats just find another way!!
Dick Martin/paul Allen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Misrepresentation of Facts / Scam

On June 9, 2011, the United States Securities and Exchange Commission issued an investor bulletin cautioning investors about investing in reverse mergers, stating that they may be prone to fraud and other abuses.

Reverse takeovers always come with some history and some shareholders. Sometimes this history can be bad and manifest itself in the form of currently sloppy records, pending lawsuits and other unforeseen liabilities. Additionally, these shells may sometimes come with angry or deceitful shareholders who are anxious to "dump" their stock at the first chance they get.
One way the acquiring or surviving company can safeguard against the "dump" after the takeover is consummated is by requiring a lockup on the shares owned by the group from which they are purchasing the public shell. Other shareholders that have held stock as investors in the company being acquired pose no threat in a dump scenario because the number of shares they hold is not significant and, unfortunately for them, they are likely to have the number of shares they own reduced by a reverse stock split that is not an uncommon part of a reverse takeover.
On June 9, 2011, the United States Securities and Exchange Commission issued an investor bulletin cautioning investors about investing in reverse mergers, stating that they may be prone to fraud and other abuses.
Dick Martin/paul Allen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Misrepresentation of Facts / Scam

Liberty International Holding Group (LIHG)

South Florida Based Precious Metals Firm Takes Route to Go Public
Liberty International Financial Services (LIFS) has acquired a publicly traded company, changed the name to Liberty International Holding Group (LIHG) and organized all of the Liberty International companies into the new organization.
ShareThis Email PDF Print

We feel this is in everyone’s best interest... Our real estate operations will gain additional capital to take advantage of opportunities in the local markets.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL (PRWEB) August 26, 2011

The executives of Liberty International Financial Group have moved forward in an effort to both expand and to further enhance its clients objectives. The primary step was to find and acquire a suitable publicly traded company via reverse merger and change its name and structure to Liberty International Holding Group.
At this time all of the necessary details have been handled. All paperwork has been filed with FINRA, the State of Florida and with Standard and Poors (new CUSIP number). The company stated it is merely awaiting new certificates and the return of paperwork to move forward with this initiative.
“The primary reason for this move is to enhance our client’s objectives by allowing us to eventually handle our own clearing operations. With all of the questions regarding Europe and its banking system we feel this is in everyone’s best interest, ” said Christopher Anzalone, President and CEO of LIFS and LIHG. He added, “In addition, our real estate operations will gain additional capital to take advantage of opportunities in the local markets.”
The company is awaiting confirmation of the expected trading symbol LIHG with the stock trading on the over-the-counter market.
Stock in the company is being offered to a highly select group of employees, clients, key individuals and corporations.
For more information on LIFS please visit http://www.lifs.info. For more information on LIHG and company operations contact Christopher Anzalone, President at 1-954-202-9491 or 1-877-684-5880.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username