Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club

grimesjess Send email
 
Mar 12, 2019

Lifestyle Vacation Club

We would love to be part of a lawsuit against this fraudulent company! I was never so pressured and lied to in my life. After the sales pitch where we literally felt threatened, we left and immediately wanted to cancel our membership. We one back the next day and go the run around with one person after another...saying the only way to cancel is to go through the legal department - We asked to speak to the legal department and we were not allowed to. It totally put a dark cloud on the rest of our vacation. (that is saying something while you are in such a beautifu, sunnyl part of the world!) Our children were present through all of these meetings and discussions which was also inappropriate but I am not about to live my kids unattended in a foreign country. Any help and can give us is appreciated!
Screwed01 Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

Failure to act in good faith

I went to Lifestyle in D.R. and in the sales office I was told that the money I owed on my timeshare in Mexico would not be a problem and I should not pay the outstanding amount. I told the salesman at least three times I owed the money and the date it was due and each time his answer was the same. I signed the agreement and paid them $25,000. and then the Transfer Dept. told me they couldn't move forward with my purchase because my timeshare was not paid off. Now I've lost my original timeshare and have nothing to show for the $25,000 I paid Lifestyle. To add insult to injury once I pointed this problem out to the Transfer Dept. they stopped communicating with me.
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 23, 2019

LIFESTYLE HOILDAYS VACATION

I WAS ALSO A VICTIM OF THIS SCAM. WENT ON VACATION ON JUNE 16-23 . . I WOULD VERY MUCH LIKE TO BE A PART OF THIS LAW SUIT AND WOULD LIKE MY MONEY PUT BACK ON MY CREDIT CARD . I WAS HIT WITH 2 TRANSACTION ONE WAS 5,000.00 AND OTHER 4,200.00 . THEY TOLD ME THEY WERE PURCHASING MY OTHER TIMESHARES IN VEGAS AMD MYTRLE BEACH AND WHEN I GOT BACK TO VIRGINIA TO SEND MY DEEDS. I DO SO AND WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS THEY TOLD ME THAT COULD NOT BE DONE. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO START A DISPUTE WITH THEM ABOUT THIS .ALSO I CANCELLED THE CREDIT CARD ONCE I FOUND OUT THEY WERE GOING TO CHARGE ME 66.18 EVERY MONTH FOR 120 MONTHS AND CREDIT CARD COMPANY ISUUED ME ANOTHER . MY CONTRACT # IS 38209 . THEY WERE SMOOTH AND VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. I EMAILED THEM NUMBEROUS TIMES AND TOLD THEM ALONG I WAS DISPUTING THECHARGES . MY CREDIT CARD FINALLY DONE EVERYTHING THEY SAID THEY COULD DO AND GOT A LETTER FROM THEM SAYING THAT I HAD SIGNED AND INTINAL EVERYTHING. I WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THEY WERE GOING TO PURCHASE MY OTHER TIME SHARES AND MY FRIEND THAT WAS WITH ME KEPT ASKING THEM THE SAME QUESIONS I DID. AND TOLD HER THE SAME INFO . THEY JUST PUT THE 9200.00 BACK ON MY CARD.AND SAID THERE WASNT ANYTHING ELSE I COULD DO. PLEASE HELP.
LHVC classaction Send email
 
Aug 29, 2018

class action LHVC

UPDATE !!! Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club defrauded the Dominican State with more than US $ 120 million in taxes withheld in about 50 thousand contracts of Timeshare ----------(more info below)

We have been working on the class action for several months. We are just about to reach our goal in claims: 1 million USD in contracts against LHVC
If you want to join, we will need a Letter of Authorization (if you want to receive one, please send an email to [email protected]) but also, very important, a copy of the contract. The Letter of Authorization says that we are authorized to compile and process your data, but our activities are free of charge. No payments are required.


Information related the news:

Recently, our Dominican colleague, lawyer and former Minister of Industry and Commerce Angel Lockward made public the information that the owners of the company Tisha Investments Overseas Ltd in British Virgin Islands (owners of Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club in Dom Rep and other 14 companies) have defrauded the Dominican State with more than US $ 120 million in taxes withheld in about 50 000 Timeshare contracts, at a rate of approximately US $ 2,800 per contract.
This money retained would not have been delivered to the Dominican State, which means evasion of taxes for 120 million dollars.

Link and video of Angel Lockward in Spanish :

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=214531456078493&id=2007155596191960

http://caribbeandigital.net/revelan-empresarios-han-defraudado-al-estado-dominicano-por-us120-millones/


IMPORTANT: If your contract with Lifestyle includes taxes and you also want to check if these have been paid, let us know. It could help you to receive your money back.


Regards,


LHVC Action Group


+49 (0) 30 610822990
[email protected]
www.weyerlegal.com

Lützowufer 1,
10785 Berlin
Jamwill Send email
 
Aug 27, 2018

Scam

I would like to be apart of this lawsuit. This company is nothing but a huge ripe off.
gloriadmd Send email
 
Aug 14, 2018

Include me in lawsuit

I would also like to be included in this class action law suit against LVHC. We too got suckered into buying a timeshare that we have not been able to use in the 5 years that we’ve owned it because it ends up being more expensive than making arrangements on the internet. We are now trying to get out of it, but they said they do not re sell the memberships for us which is one thing I definitely remember them offering to do when we bought. Still trying to find a way to get this yolk off my neck.
Cestil Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

lhvc scam

I too would like to participate on the lawsuit for lhvc. we have suckered into purchasing this vacation club in mexico. these people needs to be stopped!!!! i want my money back as the promises they have provided upon signing up to this vacation club is all a pitch. when you call/email to set up a vacation its always a problem getting the availability and on top of that..it comes out to be more expensive that searching for a vacation package thru other agency. the rooms they put u in is old and ugly.. big gaps on the door. i had this experience once when we traveled to DR. We were put in a room where its dingy and a big gap on the door.. it was horrible!! the price comes out to alot more expensive the fact that all inclusive gets calculated per person and that's not even included the fair of the flight. all the promises with the beaches, restaurant and limo is all a lie... I NEED TO KNOW HOW I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK! if anyone have a success on this, please email me @[email protected] Thanks!!
Cestil Send email
 
Aug 1, 2018

lhvc scam

I too would like to participate on the lawsuit for lhvc. these people needs to stop!!!! i want my money back as the promises they have provided upon signing up to this vacation club is all a pitch. when you call/email to set up a vacation its always a problem getting the availability and on top of that..it comes out to be more expensive that searching for a vacation package thru other agency. the rooms they put u in is old and ugly.. big gaps on the door. i had this experience once when we traveled to DR. We were put in a room where its dingy and a big gap on the door.. it was horrible!! the price comes out to alot more expensive the fact that all inclusive gets calculated per person and that's not even included the fair of the flight. all the promises with the beaches, restaurant and limo is all a lie... I NEED TO KNOW HOW I CAN GET MY MONEY BACK! if anyone have a success on this, please email me @[email protected] Thanks!!
Candycool Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Trip was to go to Rome

When we sign up for the Villa they promise us a trip for two weeks to any country we wanted to go to,as of yet we have not received the paper work for that trip.I call July 25,26,27 of July 2018 they always say give me your number and I will have someone to call you as of yet no one has call me.

My name is Edna Jenkins my phone number is 919-280-2865.
Watergirl Send email
 
Jul 17, 2018

Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club FRAUD

SCAM and its a FRAUD

My wife and I purchased a Membership in august 2017 and have yet to be able to book and utilize the membership we have purchased. When you call they give you the total run around (if you get anyone). They will respond via email sometimes but not with any of the information you have requested. When we purchased the membership they also threw in "free" weeks in Hawaii and in Punta Cana which of course did not turn out to be free at all because you have to pay a daily all-inclusive fee per person which would have turned out to be more then I would have paid if I would/could use my actual membership that I purchased. They also told us we were buying a membership that another member had turned in for sale and that when and if we decided to sell our membership that we could contact them, they would put it on the re-sale membership list and that they would offer it for sale to potential new clients just as they did to us. LIE, LIE, LIE....When we called to do this the response was that they don't offer that anymore and if they did it was a LONG LONG time ago (I just bought this membership last year). This has been the most frustrating company to deal with. The lack of integrity they show as a company is beyond anything I have ever seen.
Anyways, All I can say is stay FAR FAR away from this company and do not vacation there unless you want to be hassled the whole time, promised things that they CHOOSE not to deliver and lied to by the sales team and staff.
Travelscam Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Scammed

My husband and I have also been sucked into the LHVC scam. When I try to call in the Dominican the phone doesn't work. I too would like to be included in the lawsuit.
Jairo Rodriguez Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Lifestyle fraud and scam.

In August 2016, mi wife an I who are elderly, we wanted to take a trip for a week to Punta Cana,DR and when we got there it started as a bombing of a Resort offering of 1-1 junior, of witch we all fell in that attach the days until they deceived us with a sale and then until 2018 we have not been able to make a trip to any place since we were involved in a big debt with 2 banks, and we are people who do not work because we are old, so this has been the worst failure and torment for us, without help or response from anyone from LifestyleHolydaiVacationClub,Punta Cana DR. We are still paying something that as of this date we do not know about such a Junior Suite and we can not make any trip since it is difficult for us because of the debt they submitted to us.And to date no one communicates with us about Dominican Republic.We only wait and cry out to God to do justice in His time,since there is so much evil and injustice in this world.
Ccollins Send email
 
Apr 30, 2018

Lifestyle holiday vacation vlub

April 28, 2018 I was scam by lhvc. Called my bank to file a dispute.so am waiting. They also got me approve for 4750.00. So I have to call the credit card to cancel and make a complaint. So I got take for 9750. I will be filing reports and reaching out to other victims
Susanna Send email
 
Apr 3, 2018

Fraud

In 2016 in Dominican Republic we have signed up for a vacation membership with Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. The same day we went back to the main office to complain about the cancellation.We wanted to cancel our membership but we couldn't do that, saying we sighed the contract and no way out from it anymore.I called my credit company for help, but unfortunately they could'n help us.So, Lifestyle deduct the payment that was about $6000 Canadian. Since then I wasn't able to get connected with the company, the website and their phone number is not working.No contact with them what so ever.We definitely want lawsuit against Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club.Please inform me what is the next step to take action. Thank you,
Susanna
Monkeyrgirl Send email
 
Apr 2, 2018

LHVC

Hi,
I am interested in participating on the class action against LHVC Dominican Republic. Could someone tell me what do I need to do to be part of it?
Thank you so much,
MBB
Sue Sellers-Capo Send email
 
Mar 6, 2018

Such a scam all around - read my T.A. review below

Unless you are traveling with an owner, DO NOT come to this resort. Everything you've read is the truth...It's nothing but a sales pitch from the moment you get off the plane. If you don't want to purchase, or don't show any interest in going on their "tour", you instantly get treated like a second-class citizen. The worst accomodations I've ever had, NO golf cart, no high-end liquor, no entry into the nicer restaurants/beaches, etc. Seriously folks, this is NOT the place for you. Feel free to private message me for more details. We are leaving today and I cannot wait to go home...and that's saying something! The only nice thing I have to say is that the service employees (waiters, bartenders, maids) are the sweetest people you will ever encounter. Rud, our Villa housekeeper, couldn't have been sweeter. She and Roberto, who works at the Casablanca buffet, are wonderful people! They work so hard and care so much. Also the shuttle drivers deserve a shout out, as they are so accomodating and helpful. Agan, I'm at the beach, in a villa with my own pool and I want to go home. Let that sink in for a moment!

Show less
Room Tip: Go to another resort is the best tip anyone can give you. The reviews on here are real...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Ask Sue C about The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management T, Manager at The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review
Responded November 25, 2017
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and taking part of your valuable time on posting this review of us in TripAdvisor.
Please rest assure that we take all reviews as an opportunity to detect possible shortcomings and chances for improvement.
We really respect your opinions but you have to be aware that this is a resort with Vacation Club and special areas for the Club's Members that are restricted as part of the benefits of being a member. Anyhow our operation do not mean people. We treat all customers equally with the same respect they deserve.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced; we sincerely regret that, on this occasion, we were not able to fully meet your expectations.
With best regards,
The Management
gail mccarthy Send email
 
Mar 1, 2018

I would like to participate in a class action lawsuit against Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club.

I would like to participate in a class action lawsuit against Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. We were promised limousine transportation to the resort, a modern villa, and a golf cart. When we were here in April 2017, we were brought to a dirty, old, and neglected villa. We complained and we moved to a different dirty, old, and neglected villa that was just a little bit better but still unacceptable. This time, February 2018, we were transported from the airport to the resort in a dirty minivan. Again, we are staying in an old villa and were told that there were no golf carts available. Finally, half way through our vacation, we received a golf cart. This is fraud.
LHVC classaction Send email
 
Feb 28, 2018

class action against LHVC

Dear member,


We are a law firm specialized in protecting consumers and have been recently receiving complaints about fraud by LHVC (Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club) in the US and the Dominican Republic.

As we have seen on the forum, that you could also be a victim, we wanted to inform you that we will be preparing a class-action lawsuit and are getting in touch with people willing to share information and participate in the lawsuit.

We have filed criminal charges with the relevant court in Austria already (as the owner of LHVC is an Austrian Citizen), and will now be starting legal action in the United States and the Dominican Republic.

Should you be interested in supporting and joining us in the pursuit, please let us know as soon as possible. We will be acting quickly, in order to make sure this business model is stopped, and the money returned to the people.



Very important: Please note, that there are no financial implications for you.



We will be sharing all information about progress with you. We just need to know if you want to join this cause and would appreciate your earliest response.

If you have any question or concerns, call us or please email us.



LHVC Action Group


+49 (0) 30 610822990
[email protected]
www.weyerlegal.com
Lützowufer 1,
10785 Berlin
psstsdeb Send email
 
Feb 2, 2018

Scammed

I, too, have been sucked into the world of LHVC. Please let me know about the class action lawsuit as I would be interested in joining,
Dutrey Send email
 
Feb 1, 2018

Lifestyle

Are any lawsuits successful
[email protected] Send email
 
Jan 25, 2018

Timeshare Fraud LHVC

Dear member of www.complaintboard.com,

We are a law firm specialized in protecting consumers and have been recently receiving complaints about fraud by LHVC (Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club) in the US and the Dominican Republic.

As we have seen on the forum, that you could also be a victim, we wanted to inform you that we will be preparing a class-action lawsuit and are getting in touch with people willing to share information and participate in the lawsuit.
We have filed criminal charges with the relevant court in Austria already (as the owner of LHVC is an Austrian citizen),and will now be starting legal action in the United States and the Dominican Republic.
Should you be interested in supporting and joining us in the pursuit, please let us know as soon as possible. We will be acting quickly, in order to make sure this business model is stopped, and the money returned to the people.

Very important: Please note, that there are no financial implications for you.

We will be sharing all information about progress with you. We just need to know if you want to join this cause and would appreciate your earliest response.

If you have any questions or concerns, call us or please email us:

+49 (0) 30 610822990
[email protected]
Shakedshai90 Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

Lifestyle holidays scam

Hello I’ve also got scammed by lifestyle holidays just a week ago, anyone ever got his/her money back? Does anyone still want to sue them? If so I’m in.
nenny003 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2017

FRAUD

My family traveled to Puerta Plata to enjoy our first trip out of the USA. It was absolutely beautiful. We were asked to tour the place and we excepted. Sandy was the salesman. Sandy showed us Intravel where we could make our own side business booking accommodations and how cheap we can travel to different hotels all around the world. Well...it doesnt really work that way. I have had our membership for two years and continuously fight with this company. Now Intravel is trying to charge me a membership fee. Anytime i book travel it is way more expensive through this company than I can get online.

It is horrible that a company would promise so many things and take a families money and even if they are not happy, not let them out!
I have even tried to contact the owner of the resort and can not get a response. I am looking for any help I can get because this company has destroyed our travel experience. WE cant even afford to go on vacation because of the debt they put us in.
Monica888 Send email
 
Sep 21, 2017

Lifestyle vacation resort

I too was scammed by these people. After two months of purchase, I called to book a mini vacation of three days getaway, I was told by Guillermo Castro one of their representative no availability. I felt so bad. We kept on emailing each other about the desired date to no avail. These people are a bunch of crooks praying on tourist, to ripp them off. I gave them a total of $5000 and wasn't able to even use a vacation. Whenever I requested a date their response was no availability. I am so ashamed of being scammed like that.
Deo32 Send email
 
Sep 20, 2017

Life style

Need any recomendation of how to get out of this membership. If someone knows any good lawyer please hit me up otherwise im stuck 10 years paying for this bull.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    kfc putatan sabah - Service lambat
    Pegi kfc putatan, x pnah x lambat.. Staff bdiri dpn...
    zain internet - Death slow Internet speed
    Poor signal strength unlimited package and use with...
    Zerowater - Lemon / Acid taste - 193 on meter
    I called the Zerowater customer service line at ‭+1...
    IC Freeshipping.com - I am being charged for this company $12.97a month
    I've discovered this charge on my prepay debit card....
    Schulte Marine Concept - Schulte marine Concept -Cheating Ship Owners
    Several owners had been discussing about Schulte Marine...
    Clark Shoes - Ecco shoes soles and heels crumbling
    Some time ago whilst on holiday I bought a pair of...
    Walgreens - overcharged for script
    Overcharged for script.Around 4-10-19 was told by...
    Amazon` - Charges on credit card
    Charges on my credit card each month in the amount of...
    Express Scripts - Meds Lost In Transit DHL to USPS & to me
    Since 2/15/19 Express Scripts has lost our medications...
    ONEPLUS 6T - Smartphone lost
    NAME-NIKHIL KUNDLIA ADDRESS-2/3 JUSTICE DWARKA NATH...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username