Submit a Complaint

Lifestyle Lift

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lifestyle Lift

Open Seas Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Be afraid of those surgeons

I am going to sue! Several weeks ago I went to Lifestyle Lift for a neck lift. I paid the exuberant price of $6, 500, suffered through over 500 stitches and experienced weeks of agonizing pain all for nothing. Right after the surgery I was veyr swollen, but I thought this was normal then, then the swelling finally subsided, my face was back to normal, just as it was before I even went into surgery! I went through all of that only to get zero results!

I went back for a follow-up appointment and the surgeon said he didn’t pull my skin tight enough. Now I was truly on the warpath, because I had to fight to even get this follow-up appointment. I phones the offices multiple times and no one would take my call, so I called my surgeons cell phone and finally set up an appointment time. The surgeon was very reluctant to see me and barely stayed long enough to hear my complaint. I do not think he cared at all! He definitely wasn’t interested in helping me, just in sending my on my way. He dismissed me with fake kindness and practically shoved me out the door.

I am extremely dissatisfied with the service and care I received and am in the process of looking for a malpractice attorney to sue Lifestyle Lift. They won’t get away with this, not if I can help it!
LSL Hater Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Be afraid of those surgeons

I had a similar experience and would be interested in suing. I have written to the Attorney General in CA and in his response he said "if legal action is taken against the company your complaint could be utilized as important evidence. Legal action could be taken against this company" if they get enough evidence. I urge you to write to the Attorney General in CA, Kamala D. Harris. If you are using a malpractice attorney, I would appreciate it if you let me know who he is. Could you post it at this site?

I also paid over $6, 000 and look no better. Left side jowl is actually worse. Went for a revision which I could not go through with becuase of insufficient sedation. They only used Diazepam and Lorazepam which are for antianxiety. Apparently the stopped using Halcion which is a sedative becaue some patients had a bad reaction I was totlly awake and aware, and apparently they expected me to tolerate multiple injections and basically detatching my ears from my head with no sedation.
LSL Hater Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Scam

I had a similar experience. I'm out over $6, 000 not to mention pain and suffering and loss of work. I contacted the Attorney General in CA and got a response stating "legal action could be taken agains this company by our office. Your complaint could be utilized as important evidence and provide vital documentation for our use." I urge you to contact your attorney general. I plan to notify the state medical board and Florida Attorney who is doing an investigation.
Linda1958 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Kills people, Warning

I saw the infomercial tonight and was so impressed UNTIL I read all the complaints. I've been reading all the complaints now for over an hour. I've decided NOT to have it done. Thank you all for complaining and helping those that were thinking of having the proceedure done. Good luck to all of you.
Arlene Gray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Kills people, Warning

I had a procedure done a couple of years ago at the Dallas office. DO NOT go there. I have talked to many people with bad experiences similar to mine. I still have numbness on the sides of my face and I also have a big lump on my neck on the right side. The office refuses to do anything about it saying that "they never told me that I would have a perfect outcome." Now I was told both by Dr. Stadefer and his nurse that I would have a perfect outcome and that they would fix everything! Of course, before they get your money, they are more than happy to tell you anything. Just try to get to talk to them after and it is a totally different story. Even when the doctor was doing my surgery, he was running late because he had to go to a family birthday celebration for his mother! Consequently, I think that I got the product of him being rushed and just wanting to get out of the office. Very, very unprofessional in my opinion. To this date, the doctor refuses to respond to me. I had originally tried to set up 3 followup appointments with him and all three times his assistant called and said that I had to reschedule because "the doctor was running late!" I do not live in Dallas and it takes me at least 3-4 hours to get there and one time I was actually driving down when I got the cancellation call. This company is in to make lots of money and they do not care if you have a bad result! AVOID at all costs. Use a reputable physican who you can trust.
Vswan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Kills people, Warning

I used to be manager in one of the california's lifestyle offices. I was a witness to how dangerous lifestyle lift practice was. They trick people into thinking they have a non invasive procedure. What poeple really get is a substandard face lift in a poorly controlled offices. Patients has a lot of pain during the lifestyle lift procedure. Infections were high due to non sterile operating rooms and instrument. A lot of patients did end up in emergency rooms. Many of the patients ended up with severe scarring due to poorly trained doctors. Non of their doctors are plastic surgeons. Save your life and money.
Searcjing Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Kills people, Warning

One post says that Lifestyle Lift Complaints & Reviews - Kills people, Warning
I want to read where they are killing people, I haven't seen any complaints for the Dallas Texas, area, I want the procedure and am looking for complaints for the Dallas Texas area
Janet F. Cav Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Facelift

Just don't do it! Older looking people are beautiful too! I'm a grandma and I see some wrinkles and a little under the chin sag but so be it!
We are who we are! JUST SAY NO TO LIFESTYLE LIFTS!!!
Roadwarrior 2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Facelift

The info really helped, it changed my mind .Thank you for your honesty
Slen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I went in to have a mini-facelift that was supposed to remove my jowls and tighten up my lower face. After the swelling went down I could see no difference in my face and went back to the doctor to show him and was basically ignored. My sister had the same procedure done the same day with the same results. She went back with me 60 days later and we were left sitting in a room for a long period of time, and finally just left the office. We then did what we should have done before and that was go online to check this company out. Boy we were shocked to see so many complaints aganst this company!! Surprisingly no one has done anything about it so I decided to try to change that. My sister and I are considering filing a claim against them in Small Claims court and would appreciate any advice you could give us. I did notify the BBB about this but was told they could not help me. They referred me to a medical website which I tried to contact, but never received any reply from them. The BBB did have some complaints about this company but I don't know for sure what they were. I would appreciate your feedback on this.
Cindy673 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

The vast majority of Lifestyle Lift doctors are DOs (not even MDs) and are NOT Plastic Surgeons. David Kent is the founder and he is a DO.

Gordon Quick is their CEO, and was alleged to commit sexual battery and harassment when CEO for a non-medical company in MO-
http://caselaw.findlaw.com/mo-court-of-appeals/1098768.html

Great choice for a company that works primarily with women.

Their doctors themselves have very weak credentials and there is not a single credible doctor in their organization; most of them are journeymen, and go from practice to practice. In addition to several Lifestyle Life deaths, they have had several life-threatening infections including Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus (MRSA) because they don’t sterilize their instruments; their surgeries take place in an office room.

They should be shut-down. Any harmed patient should contact their state medical board and also the Florida Attorney General who is doing an investigation.
Miriam44556 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Deaths and Infections- Marketing Company posing as Medical

The vast majority of Lifestyle Lift doctors are DOs (not even MDs) and are NOT Plastic Surgeons. David Kent is the founder and he is a DO. Gordon Quick is their CEO, and was alleged to commit sexual battery and harassment when CEO for a non-medical company in MO (ref. Google search) Their doctors themselves have very weak credentials and there is not a single credible doctor in their organization. In addition to several Lifestyle Life deaths, they have had several life-threatening infections including Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus Aureus (MRSA) because they don't sterilize their instruments; their surgeries take place in an office room. They should be shut-down. Any harmed patient should contact their state medical board and also the Florida Attorney General who is doing an investigation.
Shut Them Down! Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Deaths and Infections- Marketing Company posing as Medical

I had the lower LSL on 8/5/11. I agree with everyone on here. at 7 weeks, now 8, I don't look like I've had anything done. I look like I did when I walked in for a consultation. $6500.00 plus spent on the surgery, 500 plus stitches in my had, lumps under my chin, excruiciating pain for weeks, more down time than they said it would be, calls into the office in Maintland where they never called me back, finally a return visit with the surgeon at 7 weeks to complain, I am getting an attorney this week! Let's shut them down! Orlando, Florida.
Bits Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Facelift

I went in for a consult 3 yrs ago. I met w/ a consultant who determined I was a good candidate for this one hour innovative new procedure, so easy, you can go back to work the next day. It was deemed a lunchtime procedure. The consultant I found out months later was not in the medical field & had no expertise to say I was a candidate. She showed me w/ her fingertips where the incisons would be, in the ear, a small incision. I didn't book that day, but went back a week later after being reassured the Dr was a Plastic Surgeon. I met w/ the DR. He also did the finger pull in front of the ear& told me it would take 7-10 yrs off your face & kast 10 yrs or more. It was a high sales pitch by the consultant, offering a nice discount if you book then w/ immediate financing at 0% for one year. No side effects, no anesthesia, no nerve damage, easy procedure, go back to work the next day. IMPOSSIBLE!!!
eI had to eat tha next 3 days thru a straw. For over 6 months (approx) I couldn't hold a phone to my ear.
They had given me a lower facelift w/o my permission. I had been cut all the way around my ears& to top that off, my left ear was stretched down& my earlobe was sewn to my face. My ear is misplaced, The top sticks out, bottom is attached to my face& my earphones no longer fit. They don't keep surgical records so you have no clue what they do to you. The Dr offered a revision, but when I asked what that entailed, he said 'I will sew your right ear to your face. OMG!!!
There are currently 50 girls I met on a website called Realself. Our stories are all basically the same. Some are worst off than me with huge ropey ugly scars, mis-shapen ears& eyes. Their infomercials on TV cleverly minimize the results you will get. This is not saying they don't have some good dr's there, but there are many there that give horrible results! Be warned to check out your DR if you go there or anywhere. Check for board certification, check for a dr in good standing. Ask all the right questions.And above all else please MAKE them show you where the incisions will be!
Altho I was told, get it in writing... What I got I never bargained for. Small incisions to basically dissecting my ears was not what I bargained for. The 10 to 20 shots in your face hurt like heck. I have been in chronic pain a long long time& they won't say what they did to me!! Most other plastic surgeons won't touch me because of this. Be aware, be careful& be smart.
Bb3217 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Facelift

do not do it please. i now have to have a second revision since the first made things worse. now i have bad scaring around my ears. so i go from an ageing face complex to a scared face that is appearent i had something done.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username