Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

LightInTheBox

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about LightInTheBox

Paul62 Send email
 
Apr 22, 2018

The word 'invoice' does not exist

To everyone, we are now 6 years later than the reply of Light in the Box in this thread and guess... still no invoices are available. Not in your account, not by email, not upon delivery of goods. The word 'invoice' simply is nowhere to be found on their website. I also searched extensively to try to find a way to contact: no chat, no phone, no email address. Just a link to open a ticket in case of problems with customs or Return/Exchange.
How is is possible that this 'creature' still exists. Moreover, it is available in so many languages that it gives the impression that everyone on this planet is buying from them.

And I am not even trying to exchange or returning something. Just a simple invoice...

Good luck!
bss Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

No Invoice

I am renovating my apartment with a bank credit. In order to unblock the credit i need to have invoices. I have ordered from Lightinthebox worth 250 EUR and have not received an invoice upon delivery. At the same time, there is no invoice available online, nor has one been sent by email. I have also sent an email to feedback@lightinthebox.com, but have not received any reply in 3 days.
vkelly Send email
 
Apr 21, 2017

late rcvd,horrible C.S.,

i ORDERED OVER 200$ WORTH OF PRODUCT. PAID EXPEDITED SHIPPING, RECIEVED 3 WKS LATE. MAJOR CUSTOMER SERVICE RESPONSE AND PROBLEMS. SITE STATED I DIDN'T HAVE AN ORDER, HAVE WORKED WITH FRAUD IN PREV JOB SO I COPY EVERYTHING. THANKFUL BECAUSE I HAD ORDER# FROM THAT ORDER AND EMAILED NUMEROUS TIMES.HORRIBLE C.S. RESPONSE BACK AND FORTH FINALLY AFTER ALMOST 2-3 WKS. STILL ISSUES GETTING RETURNED AND REFUND. JUST GOT EMAIL YESTERDAY APRIL 20TH (ORDER WAS FROM FEB 24,2017) TRYING TO REUTRN HAD TO DOWNLOAD AND PRINT REFUND PAPER. I'LL RESPOND ON WHAT HAPPENS. VERY UPSET. NEVER ORDER HERE AGAIN!!!!!
qwe Send email
 
Sep 8, 2016

invoice

Have written already more mail, but I got no reply. I asked for an invoice.
forgvn Send email
 
Jun 14, 2015

invoice id: Litb-1506052113444684

I purchased a dress on June 5th, 2015. I even paid for 3-5 day shipping as my daughter is going on a trip and needs the dress. Almost immediately my bank account was debited the money and and I got an email of my transaction. Now it is 10 days later and I have not received the dress or any other emails to be able to track the merchandise. I wonder if it has been sent or will be sent at all. There is no way to contact lightinthebox from the website. Everything I click on leads to a dead end. It tells me I have no tickets open and no transactions and without those I can not send an email. It won't even let me open a new ticket. Very frustrated and need either the dress or my money back immediately! !!
Edgardo Velez Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

PLEASE DON'T DO IT

Me too have an horrible experience with lightinthebox. Damaged electronics, and when tried to returned it, it has to be to China, $52.00 at my expenses, and they don't guaranteed the refund. Even worse they don't have customer service phone number. Not recommended to anyone to buy here, it's not an USA based company, is a risky place!
Edgardo Velez Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CANT RETURN PRODUCT

Me too have an horrible experience with lightinthebox. Damaged electronics, and when tried to returned it, it has to be to China, $52.00 at my expenses, and they don't guaranteed the refund. Even worse they don't have customer service phone number. Not recommended to anyone to buy here, it's not an USA based company, is a risky place!
Yhateme4ever Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

PLEASE DON'T DO IT

BROWSING THEIR WEBSITE I CAME ACROSS SOMETHING I LIKE . . . SO BEFORE PLACING THE ORDER I WANTED TO CONFIRM DELIVERY BEFORE CHRISTMAS . . . THEY HAVE NO PHONE NUMBER (SHOULD HAVE BEEN A SIGN) SO I STARTED A LIVE CHAT . . . THE GUY TOLD ME THAT IF I ORDER BEFORE THE 18TH DELIVERY IS BETWEEN THE 21ST AND 23RD . . . TODAY IS THE 22ND . . . I CALL DHL GAVE THEM THE TRACKING # AND THEY TOLD ME MY PACKAGE WAS JUST PICKED UP FOR DELIVERY ON THE 21ST AND ITS NOT SCHEDULE TO BE TO ME NOT UNTIL THE 24TH . . . NOW NO ONE CONTACTED ME FROM LIGHTINTHEBOX . . . WHEN I STARTED THE LIVE CHAT TODAY I'M BEING TOLD I WAS TOLD WRONG INFORMATION . . . NOW REMIND YOU I BEEN DOING THE LIVE CHAT SINCE THE 20TH AND NO ONE NEVER TOLD ME ANYTHING . . . DON'T DO IT . . . UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK LIKE THE GRINCH OR IF ITS SOMETHING YOU CAN JUST SIT BACK AND WAIT, AND WAIT, AND WAIT, AND WAIT . . . NOW ON CHRISTMAS EVE I HAVE TO GO AND PICK UP THE GIFT MYSELF . . . I WOULDN'T HAVE KNOWN ANYTHING ABOUT THE NON-DELIVERY FOR THE 23RD IF I DIDN'T GIVE DHL A CALL . . . THATS CRAZY:(
LightInTheBox Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

thanking the previous customers

Dear Customers,

We are sorry for all the inconvenience you have experienced while shopping with us. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us work on improving our services and products.

Our customer service team tries their best to offer the most suitable solutions to customers. We have included a full section on how to contact our customer service team in the "Help Page and Knowledge Base" section under Customer Service at the bottom part of the LightInTheBox landing page. If you're uncertain, please find a detailed step-by-step guide on our blog: http://www.lightintheboxblog.com/cs.html .

We urge all customers with pending issues to please follow the instructions included and submit a ticket to our customer service team.

Your satisfaction is extremely important to us, so please let us know how we can improve your shopping experience at LightInTheBox.com.

Regards,
LightInTheBox.com
Ykimw1990 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad business practice

Lightinthebox is an awful place to do business. I ordered a dress from the company after reading their "mission statement" and testmonials from previous customers. They advertised their ability to make a dress in 12-14 business days. Privided you pay for the extra shipping, the dress would then arrive in 3-5 days. All I can say is lies, lies, lies! They advertise the amount of days but that's false. They give you a contact number to call but nobody ever answers. You either get the answering machine telling you to leave a message or you hear mailbox is full, no doubt from the calls of other pissed of customers leaving messages! Their on-line chat is a scam. I used this feature several times. When I grew to be a pain in the ass they stopped chatting with me. You have to begin the on-line chat by entering you email address. I guess when I would sign on using my email address the intake would flag it and wouldn't patch me in to anyone. I would just get a message stating someone would be with me as soon as possible. I signed on to the on-line chat service using a different email address and low and behold, someone responded! They asked me for my account number to check my account, the next thing I knew I received a message telling me to hold for "gugu" the name of a different operator. Needless to say "gugu" never came to chat with me. I email them, they don't respond for days but if you read their advertisement, they say they respond in 24 hours. I have the emails to prove when I sent an email to them and their email to show when they responded. None of the operators speak english well and alot of the messages they send are computer generated! When you ask about the product you ordered, they say that it's in "packaging". I think that's their standard text book answer. To present and future customers, all I can say is BEWARE!!!
Spudbud Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad business practice

They are real bad. they charged me for something that I never ordered. and I am still trying to get my money back. I wouldn't deal with them at all, unless you want to give money away and be frustrated.
Thanku Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

thanking the previous customers

I wont to thank all of you for your comments because I made a purchase and the same day I canceled by order with them after reading the complaints from you all. Thank u for submitting your complaints so that I would not get caught up with this company. I called my credit card company and told them not to allow the charges to go through because I canceled the order before it could even be processed. thanks again for all of you who took the time out to warn us. I then chatted with this company and told them that if they would have addressed the complaints with there customers I would not have canceled my order with them. If they only cared but it is obvious they don't.
July01 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

thanking the previous customers

Hey, all, please try www.dressesinbuy.com, amazing quality and fast shipping.
ABOOKIE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CANT RETURN PRODUCT

I orderded three dresses from light in the box, all size 12...when the products arrived, i found out they were too small, it was a size 10 but marked 12.
As i av purchased a dress from them before that fits perfectly, I contacted them by email (THE ONLY WAY), i got a response a few days later requesting for a PHOTOGRAGH from me to proof that the clothes are TOO SMALL..
Wait a minute, i thought this must be a joke as I av already parked the three dresses in the box waiting for the RMA code (return code) from them, so I could ship it and get a bigger size.
I sent 10 emails after that and did NOT get a single RESPONSE up till NOW, there is NO shipping or RETURN address online, so I cannot send it back.
I feel so stupid because the occassion I bought the dresses for is just a few days away and I am left with NO OPTION now but to buy new clothes in the store.
LightInTheBox Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

CANT RETURN PRODUCT

Hi Abookie I'm very sorry to hear that.

Please Email feedback@lightinthebox.com with your Order number and Ticket number. I'm going to speak with the head of the customer service department about this as this delay is completely unacceptable. Please do get in touch so we can resolve your issue right away. Sorry again for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

James

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    My item was posted on 16th July and no update from the...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    My item was posted on 16th July and no update from the...
    Sears / Kenmore Elite Refrigerator - Kenmore elite French doors / bottom freezer
    After 3 years the COMPRESSOR DIED .. called service...
    Hallmark channel - Scientology Commercial
    I am disgusted -- I just saw a Scientology commercial on...
    POS MALAYSIA - Poslaju makin slow
    Saya notice skg ni poslaju makin2 slow. Barang smp dlm...
    ROSES DEPARTMENT STORE - Refusing refund
    Went to Ross yesterday to return a phone charger and...
    Lufthansa - non refund of ticket
    Dear Sir / Madam I had booked a ticket - Frankfurt -...
    Selene Finance - Selene Finance
    I JUST had my loan sold from Plaza Mortgage to Selene...
    DHA - Fruad, Heaven Estate
    I booked from HEAVEN ESTATE in DHA 10Marla , 1 canal &...
    PCH - Technical Issues Not Being Fixed
    Since February 2014 I have been playing pch.com and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username