Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

peanut2017 Send email
 
May 18, 2018

cpac

your company has got to the worst I have ever dealt with.my husband's machine broke and all I have gotten is the run around from everyone. nobody gives a rats ass. I will make sure that I tell everybody how awful I was treated and got no results.
mckinneyfarm1@gmail.com Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

Service is bad

My grandpa has had Lincare for 17 or 18 yrs and when he has to call and get something it takes forever to get and the representatives you talk to can be very rude they need to learn some customer service and to deal with grumpy people also
Tellingthetruth Send email
 
Mar 26, 2018

Never filled Doctor's Order

My Pulmonary Doctor sent them a prescription over 3 months ago for Portable Oxygen Concentrator. My insurance MEDICARE approved it, but it was never delivered. In fact, they lost the case notes and when I sent them back over three times they kept losing them. Then they sat in a file somewhere unfilled for 16 days. I found out today that they never sent it over for processing. I am supposed to be on 24 hour oxygen. They have been billing MEDICARE for months and are not filling the prescription. Today they said that they will send the order over to corporate for them to decide whether or not that they wanted to fill the prescription. They said it would take 6 to 8 weeks for them to decide. I said to them "What is there to decide?" My doctor order a certain thing. Are they or are they not going to fill the prescription? They said "That is our policy". What is the policy? To leave people without their prescription filled. Charging MEDICARE and not delivering a prescribed item? This is now a matter of elder abuse and will be handled accordingly. This is beyond neglect by this company. Why should a senior citizen, myself, with breathing problems that cause her to faint and hurt herself not be given oxygen as prescribed? Worse than that is the coldness in the people they have handling their phone calls. UGH horrible customer service and lots of run around. Two times they told me that they were going to bring my equipment and they didn't. They had not even sent it for approval.
Now I am on the phone for over half hour waiting for someone in their "corporate office" to answer the phone. "I Care" really? Is there anyone there that cares? Just read the majority of their reviews here and on BBB and you will see I am not kidding. I guess if I fall again I will have to SUE them for not providing me the oxygen as prescribed and playing games with me. Okay I am hanging up. Its useless.
janet jorgensen Send email
 
Mar 23, 2018

BiPap machine ordered since 2/22/18

Member's pulmonologist ordered a BiPaP machine for a patient that has obstructive sleep apnea, order was faxed over to Lincare on February 22, 2018, until today the patient did not receive her machine, today there was a message from Deborah stating that the "machine just got in today".....a little strange since I started calling, then they proceed to tell me that they have not sent the prior auth paperwork. I was also on hold for 32mintues with no one picking up the phone, I hung up and called back that is when I got a very rude, cold hearted staff member named Jordan and had no customer service stills, I am an RN care manager for Insurance Plan and I was amazed with the total disregard of human life......this corporation needs to work on customer service and follow through with physician orders, we are not dealing with nuts and bolts, we are caring for human life.
scollame Send email
 
Mar 17, 2018

no follow through

requested parineb supplies for a medication that can only be used with parinebulizer. Twice in a year they sent cheap hospital style disposable nebulizer cups that are designed for use with oxygen in hospitals and sid nit send the requested and physician ordered parineb cups. When I called to complain and ask why they sent something noncompatible and asked them to send what was ordered- they said they would look into it and never got back to me- it has been 2 months. I ordered them on amazon and paid out of pocket but I am certain they billed Medicare for a product they did not distribute that is worth 10 cents. Time to find a legitamate company to work with!
scollame Send email
 
Mar 17, 2018

money-grab

Lincare is only responsive when they can bill actively bill CMS for services. The last 2 years of portable oxygen they are supposed to maintain equipment and provide supplies without billing CMS. They can only front-load bill the first few years- yet the customer is stuck with lack of service and responsiveness to requests for the last 2 years- And I mean stuck- A Medicare patient can not switch providers until the 5 years are up. And when it is 4 years and 8 months away from recertifying you so they can bill again and lock you in for another 5 years- you will hear from them tenaciously and they will semd you home oxygen assessment devices before your doctor orders it and without any informed consent. They are a typical Medicare funded money-grabbing company.
lquick28 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2018

not giving c-pap supplies/bas customer service

My mother was dealing with lincare for a long time, they lied to her about where to get supplies. When the machines was down they refused or lagged about fixing her machine. They double charged her and then tried to make her pay the same bill again. We live in DE and the people they hire are not for customer service at all. My mother will be leaving this company and moving to a better company that will handle her issues .Im saying this I'm glad my mother will be much happier with this company
Mis-lead Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

extremely poor quality and packaging

Our initial contact was with a local office to pickup supplies. My wife needed a new cpap machine and after a very high pressure sales confrontation with "its not that much,,, the insurance will cover it" we got her a new machine. i only needed supplies. I started getting deliveries of masks and filters that looked so cheap that I was concerned about what quality standards were met if any. I was told, "they don't have to last long... we will send new ones in a couple months." "again.... the insurance will cover it"
I have been billed over $500 for supplies I never asked for, no answer to phone calls for explanations and to make it even worse- did you ever look at one of their invoices? They have 3 different addresses, Amherst, NY PO box.... Atlanta, GA..PO box and another PO box in Orlando, FL. I guess multiple targets are hard to hit. My insurance swears they paid all invoices. Yet I get threatening letters about a very confusing balance. Sounds like fraud to me. Hope somebody catches up to them!!!
Ronalde♧ Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Customer service

For nearly 1 and 1/2 MONTHS, my wife has been trying to get CPAP supplies after I turned 65 and was taken off Health Alliance and put on Coventry Insurance in Illinois. It is my understanding that you won the bid for retiree insurance which we immediately went to your Springfield Office to give them copies if our healthcare cards and see about CPAP Supplies. Since then, we have tried calling once a week, and ALL BUT ONCE we were actually able to speak to a rep WHO SAID THEY WOULD CALL US BACK AFTER SPEAKING WITH OUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR PROPER INFORMATION. Since then we have heard NOTHING, the Mrs is starting to get headaches and no sleep because we cant get supplies because YOUR PEOPLE WILL NOT RETURN OUR CALLS, we get answering service, but cant complain to them. Is this how you conduct business? If so, no wonder you have such a poor rating. I await your reply. Ronald Ebbert, 309 255 6950.
Glory B. Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

I keep getting the runaround

I've been trying to get action on an authorization for at least two weeks. At this point, I've called them seven times. Yesterday I spent nearly an hour on hold, and was told that they had left an urgent message for the manager, Heather, to call me back. I have heard nothing. This morning I called again and was ended up on someone's - not Heather's - voice mail. I left a message. I have lost all faith in anyone returning my call or making this right. I've never had a problem before, but this is unprofessional, to say the least. It should not have gotten to this point.
lccja76 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

won't take cpap mask that did,t fit right

Was American home patient client lincare bought then out they keep calling me to order CPAP supplies called them back need a new mask said we have a 60 day guarantee on mask if they don't work out return it and will get you mask that will work when I called back they wouldn't even give me another mask to try like they said they would screw me once never again
wjcole57 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Incompetence in their billing

I received my CPAP unit in May of 2017. They promptly billed me for what they said I owed according to my insurance (80/20) each. I paid the 20% for 5 months until they finally billed my insurance. After receiving my EOB, they only billed the insurance for 1st 3 months of rental, of which the insurance paid 100% of the rental, not the 80/20 that Lincare said the insurance covered. When called Lincare I got 2 different answers so I spoke to a Supervisor. After reviewing the 6 months billing and admiring that they shouldn't be billing me, the Supervisor said that she was going to request that they change the billing from 80/20 to 100% to the insurance and refund what I've paid for the 3 months that the insurance paid and also try to find out why they were billing the insurance in a timely manner. Well guess what, the very next month I received a bill for my rental at the 80/20 rate. I called Lincare and ask the that same supervisor, they stated that she did not work there anymore and that they needed authorization from my insurance. It's now 2018 and I've only billed the insurance for the 1st 3 months of rental when they should've billed 8 months and billed me for supplies that received that was for 4 items but only billed the insurance for 1 item. I called my insurance about Lincare and said that they've only received 2 bills from them and that they were paying 100% of the bills. The insurance ask for their number to try straighten it out but they are not answering there calls. As of now, Lincare has applied whatever credit that was due me from what the insurance paid to the months rental the Supervisor that is no longer with Lincare told not to pay. My question is, how could a company go so long without billing the insurance in a timely manner to get their money and treat their patients the way they do.
RROUSE Send email
 
Dec 8, 2017

signed letter of intent

I signed a letter of intent to hire about two weeks ago with my starting date of 12/11/17, I put my notice in at my other job and come to find out lincare decided they wasn't gonna hire me after a month long process of bullshit...anyways I have lost my other job because they have already hired someone for my position....only thing I have to say is DONT APPLY TO LINCARE BECUASE THEY WILL ### YOU OVER.....ONE PISSED OFF APPLICANT
dwm53 Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Late Billing

On December 4, 2017, I received an invoice from Lincare for CPAP rental and supplies, with various service dates ranging from April 24, 2015 to February 29, 2016. These were not past due bills; this was the first invoice received for these services. These services are showing applied towards my Blue Shield deductible for these years. My employer provides a deductible reimbursement plan that reimburses most of my high deductible. What is not covered by this reimbursement program, is covered by my Medical Flexible Spending Account. The problem is, to be reimbursed by either of these methods, I must submit no later that 2 months after the end of each plan year. After that, the funds are not reimbursable. So Lincare's incompetence in billing in a timely fashion prevents me from being reimbursed for these expenses, when they would have been if billed when they should have been. This is absolutely ridiculous to receive invoices for services that are 1-1/2 to 2-1/2 years old.
helen1972 Send email
 
Dec 5, 2017

Worse Billing/CSR company

I was given a prescription for a portable nebulizer in Aug.2017. Called my insurance company and they told me to take it to Lincare. I had meet my deductible for the year so there so NOT have been a charge. They took all my information and ordered the machine. They called me when it had arrived so I drove an hour to go pick it up. When I got there they told me that I owed 115.00. I questioned the office manager and she stated I had NOT met my deductible...what??? I had already verified that. When I called the "Billing dept" I was told that I would have to wait until my insurance paid. So I waited....Oct 25,2017 Lincare received a check, I contacted them and they told me I have a $92.18 credit. I said please send that to me, I do not need a credit for my account. Well here it is now Dec.5,2017 and again I just got off the phone with them and NO ONE seems to know where my refund check is. I have been calling every two weeks because they said it would take anywhere from 2-4 weeks for check to be issued. They keep telling me someone will call me with a check # and the amount. I wanted to verify my phone # and they said....oh we don't have one on file.(REALLY!!!). This is the Worse business I have ever dealt with and I tell ALL my friends and family to NOT USE LINCARE, I have also informed my doctors of the same. A supervisor is suppose to contact me today...we'll see.
Feona68 Send email
 
Nov 30, 2017

Lincare

I was recently on Medicare because of a disability and I was in need of a nebulizer and medication for it. So my doctor ordered and the appointment open to see respiratory therapist was 2 weeks later. I had to cancel that appointment on Nov. 7,2017. They could'nt make another appointment until Nov 17,2017 (10 more days with NO medication). After appointment was told med should arrive next day. NOTHING. LOOOOOOOOOOONG boring story short. I called them LITERALLY every day even on weekends leaving messages on weekends and as of today Dec. 1,2017 they are still giving me a bunch of BS!! If I don't get my meds by next week they can stick this nebulizer where the sun don't shine!
mauriecoleman Send email
 
Nov 23, 2017

Terrible Customer Service

I called my doctor on Monday after my C-Pap machine stopped working in the middle of the night on Sunday. The doctor's office told me to call Lincare directly. On Tuesday morning during a break from the business meeting I was attending I called Lincare. I spoke to three people, each of whom asked the same questions and I gave the same answers. After speaking with the third person I was put on hold. Literally ten minutes later after listening to a series of Lincare advertisements and a pitch about how good they were. I hung up after ten minutes because break time was over. I called again at Lunch and again spoke to three different people repeating my story to each. I was told I could make an appointment for Wednesday or they could send someone to my home some day next week. I made the appointment for Wednesday. I arrived on time and was escorted to the waiting room. One person came and then disappeared after which a second person came. I had to explain the problem to each of them. The second person left and came back several minutes later. She told me my account was inactive and that I had to go to my doctor and that the doctor had to submit two different kinds of paperwork before they could help me. I asked why I wasn't told that when I called the day before. She could not provide an answer. I asked to speak with a supervisor. She explained in more detail that a call from my wife two years ago reportedly said I was no longer using the C-Pap. That information was incorrect. My wife was caring for my Mother at her home when she was supposed to have received the call and I have used the C-Pap every night since I got it. So I have to call my doctor and he will send the forms and then Lincare will send the machine back to the manufacturer and God only knows how long it will be before I get it back. No one was rude, just slow, inept and did nothing to serve the need I had as a customer. There is a sign on the door that they are closed from 12 to 1 every day for lunch. I was an annoying time waster and scary since I stop breathing at night when my throat closes with the constant air supply--Will my health be permanently harmed? Could I simply die for lack of air? My first question to my doctor will be is there another provider that we can use instead of Lincare. on a scale of 1 to 10 I give then a minus 2.
thenav Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Overbilling

When I submitted the order for my CPAP machine over a year ago, I asked the clerk what my portion of the cost would be. She said she couldn't answer that because it depended on how much my insurance company would allow. She explained that different insurance companies pay more, some less. I get that. She said that the total cost for a machine like I was getting generally ran around $700 to $800. She also explained that I would make "payment" on my portion over the period of a year. Insurance would pay a little each month, and I would pay a little. Still, not a problem . . . yet. I got my machine and everything seemed to be okay, for a month. Then the calls started coming in two and often three times a week asking if I needed supplies. It got to where I recognized the 800 number, so blocked it from my phone. I got a call from another number, still Lincare, asking if I needed supplies. I instructed the lady calling to remove my phone number from their database and that I never wanted them to call me again. Then the double billings started. I paid the first few invoices I received but noticed on the next ones, they appeared to be duplicate charges (I was getting billed for supplies I hadn't ordered, or had already paid for). When I called to question this (which took about 15 minutes of waiting per call), I was told it would be looked into. Then I started receiving invoices with absolutely NO details on what the bill was for. I sent letters on two separate occasions requesting an explanation. I got none. At one point, I was sure I was correct in that I had already paid on an invoice, I called and spoke to a representative. When I expressed my extreme frustration and anger at their billing practices, she passed me on to someone name "Vicky" who was supposedly, the lady in charge of billing. Vicky was pleasant and after looking at her records, agreed that I had been double billed. She also assured me that everything was paid in full and that I would not be receiving any more bills from Lincare. Two months go by, and I get another invoice. I called MY insurance company and they assured me everything had been paid to Lincare and that I owed no more money. I sent a letter to this effect to Lincare. A month later, I received yet another bill stating that the last one was past due and I now owed twice what the first bill was. I am going to call "Vicky" back today, assuming I can get through, and demand a stop to this harassment. Lincare is absolutely the worst company I've ever dealt with for their billing practices and lack of customer service. I'm really surprised there hasn't been a class action lawsuit against them. Don't use them - they stink!
dllee3309@gmail.com Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Very Poor Customer Service

I have been trying sincce January 2017 (it is now November 2017) to get a portable oxygen concentrator. My doctor has provided documentation multiple times. I have done every thing they have asked me to do. I get nothing but excuses. I suspect they even lie about it at times. ALSO this place smells like cigarette smoke all the time. This place stinks of cigarettes. I am on oxygen and lead a very active life. I have to go to the center to get my portable oxygen bottles because I still don't have the POC. They are all nice enough but they are simply not meeting my needs. Now I am going to need CPAP soon and I can't help but wonder how long it will take to get that arranged!
paulettehurley Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Service

I have been dealing with Lincare for over a year it took me almost a year to get Medicare to approve a portable oxygen machine so that I could go to the store and the doctors I'm totally on oxygen all the time I have COPD they brought me a respironics simply go which was too bulky and too large for me to carry around I requested them to exchange it for respironics simply go Mini they had me research it and that's what I came up with it has been almost 3 months could not get them to get the machine they did come out and take the serial number off the one I have and had me sign a paper but that's been like over a three month. Their service is terrible but I am told by Medicare that I am locked in with them for the next five years
Pisdedoffclient Send email
 
Oct 17, 2017

Staff

A driver name Richard Baca says the clients names out loud and talks bad about them calling them names and he is very rude and disrespectful. Sharon Rue is the office manager and she is very rude and disrespectful. She as well talks bad about the clients and other staff members. I do not like how any clients are treated at Cheyenne Wyoming s Lincare. Really bad company.
jlavender221 Send email
 
Oct 11, 2017

Overcharging and trying to get refund for 6 months

I was referred to Lincare and brought my doctor's office for sleep apnea and this has been a nightmare. I've been overcharged and have been calling for 6 months trying to get a refund. I've told by representatives that it is being "escalated" but here I am 10/10/17 and still no refund. I've been told I'll receive a call back from corporate supervisor, still nothing. This company is the worst. Please steer clear of Lincare.
mlk1963 Send email
 
Oct 10, 2017

dont know there job or equiptment

waited on lincare a month after cpap was prescribed no reply called dr on 5th week she resubmitted paperwork a month later they finally contacted me dropped off equiptment tech set up for me at least I thought it was called tech back to because head gear was too tight the tech (Andy) basically told me was stuck with what I had went through manual for head gear only to find out that he had the headgear on me upside down! now I think that the techs here don't have a lot of training don't pay attention or don't care? not sure but I'm stuck with lincare because there the only ones who take my insurance (Molina) looks like changing insurance providers in January when able to. will be dealing with them as little as possible till then.i read other horror stories and I think,how could such a crappy company still be in business ? if feel for anyone who has to deal with these people,and the ones who don't choose another supplier for your medical needs!
Mitty Send email
 
Oct 6, 2017

Everything

My health insurance told me I needed to get a product from Lincare as they were in-network. Called Lincare and was told they did not take my insurance and did not have the product and it would take over a month to get. (TOO LATE) Had my insurance call them and finally got a person who told me they had the product and they take my insurance. Supposedly, there was a new girl that was hired because she was a relative of someone higher up and she was giving wrong info to everyone but no one was allowed to complain about her. They asked me to file a complaint with the regional manager. I did and never got a call back - maybe he was the relative who hired her. Next I would have to pay upfront even though my insurance told them they would pay 100%. I got the product. Tried for 6 weeks to get insurance filed. Heard every excuse, need this and that, need letter, need code etc. Finally had my doctor and health insurance company caledl them and tell them how to file. Lincare got their money right away. Been trying now for 3 1/2 months to get my money back. Have been told for all these months that I would get a check in about 10 days. There has been many phone long, long calls, many promises and many 10 days come and gone and still no check. Emailed the executive complaints dept, talked to supervisors, filed with the BBB and still no refund. I feel like Lincare wants your money and then does not want to take the effort to bother with insurance. If they get the money from insurance it feels like they want to keep it and string me along until I give up and they make double. Their customer service is absolutely the worst and they have to go from one department to another and this and that has to be approved by everyone else - no one person can take care of anything.
sarahem1965 Send email
 
Oct 1, 2017

Lincare

Wow... I don't even know where to begin. Let me start with.... I was diagnosed with COPD/Emphysema in 2006. In 2009 was given oxygen to wear at night. Rather my doctor sent a script over to Lincare in Toccoa, GA .and they brought me my portable machine. Fast forward to 2015 my COPD has progressed to stage 4 so my doc send over script for 24/7 oxygen.. It was also around the same time that I'm also diagnosed sleep apnea. My doc send over script for c-pap. Now back 7 years ago I called corporate to complain about this girl that work at the front desk as you walk in at the Toccoa, GA. facility, her name was Brandi.(spelling may b wrong and I'm not referring to Brandi Manning) I'm referring to the Brandi in the front and her boss, Deanne, not sure of her last name. I called to complain because I've been trying for 5 months to get my c-pap. The respiratory therapist they had found another job because she could no longer allow herself to b put down and bullied. She was bullied for months and no one would do anything. She went above Brandi's head to Brandi's boss but Deanne wasn't interested in hearing anything she said cause her and Brandi are buddies. So my respiratory therapist was hired by the hospital and Lincare in Toccoa has no respiratory therapist. Now I talked to Brandi 1 time about coming to get my c-pap and she assured me they would have a therapist in a couple weeks. Fast forward 5 month still no therapist.. I called Brandi to say I would take my business else where and her response was, ok, that's fine with us, we have lots of other customers.. I was SHOCKED that a employee thought she could talk to a paying customer this was. I turned and called corporate yet again and they assured me someone would get back to me.... It's been 6 days and nothing. Is the public going to continue allowing this to happen? I'm not stopping with this post and I didn't put nearly all that I wanted to. This has to stop.. I'm about to take this matter to social media and the news and see if this can't b stopped. We people that are sick enough to wear oxygen don't need this extra burden on us. I'm just 52 years old and I have massive respect for others older than I am... it's a shame that with providers such as Lincare that the possibility is out there that we'll one day need oxygen that won't be there.. what then????

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    capfin - Profile updates
    Hi please update my capfin loan profile
    Enterprise Car Rental Agency - Not honoring the reservation
    I reserved a mini-van with Enterprise through...
    Titlemax - INTEREST ON LOAN, ALSO FEES CHARGED FOR LIEN TO TM AND...
    I HAVE BORROWED FROM THEM FEW YEARS AGO PD BACK MONEY...
    A&E Factory Service - Rude Horrible service. No show
    Oversees call center rude. Hang up on you. Speak to you...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Fashionmia.com - Stealing Consumer's Money
    Fashionmia.com out of China, sells inexpensive clothing...
    Activity Superstore - Borders fraud seriously
    Purchased a two night getaway for £149.99 contacted a...
    Glencara - Fraudulous company
    Paid 1100 for a claddaugh ring for my brothers retirement....
    Glencara.com - Fraud.....no ring and no returned $
    Ordered a Claddaugh ring for over a 1000 dollars. 2...
    SuperSport - FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE
    Subject: FIRE THE RACIST WILLEMSE Dear...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username