Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

Pmac4 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2017

Incompetence

I changed insurance companies. NINE MONTHS later. They are still billing the wrong company. They are rude, insist that their errors are my fault, and every call requires 10 minutes on hold. DO NOT do business with them. They exist for shareholders and senior management. They're understaffed, rely on temps, and overbill everyone: customers; insurance companies; and Medicare. This company is everything that is wrong with American companies.
tim@thehahns.us Send email
 
Sep 6, 2017

Poor service

My wife was put on Oxygen on discharge from the hospital. They showed up at the hospital with one E tank and said call when we got to where we were staying. They knew that location was temporary, and that Lovelock would be the point of service. They advised that Winnemucca would take over the account. They then delivered 2 additional E tanks and a concentrator. I asked if there were smaller tanks and was advised that she would have to be titrated and put on a pulse regulator. I've spent time in this business, that was non-sense, 4 attempts to work with them finally ended when the Carson City manager told me we could have C tanks or E tanks but not both. I fired them and contracted with another company. I advised them to come pick up their equipment, that I was firing them. They advised they would have someone call to make arrangements. We were gone for over a week with travel to appointments and got back to find a note on the door "Sorry we missed you". The equipment was on the deck next tot he door. They left it there. I called and was told they could only pick it up on Tuesdays, we HAD to be there to sign, and refused to discuss any other options no matter that we are not home then due to MD appointments. The conversation ended with "It's on the deck, come pick up your trash". I will call the main office tomorrow and advise them if it's still here next week when we get back it will be considered abandoned property and put out for the trash man to collect.
josie-w Send email
 
Aug 9, 2017

poor service

I have been dealing with Lincare for years. They are very unreliable. I called in the beginning to complain about poor service to the corporate office but nothing has changed. I have a CPAP machine. I need supplies every month. I called the first week of July for supplies. The supplies never came. I never received a call telling me there was an issue with my account. In August I received a call telling me they needed a reading from the chip in my machine. I asked if that was why I was not getting supples. They confirmed that it was. I immediately asked my physician's office to fax over the reading. The physician's office faxed it over early on a Monday morning. Lincare did not submit the records to my insurance until Tuesday and now I am being told it will be at least another 5 business days before the paperwork will go through. It will also be my responsibility to check on it and reorder the supplies. So basically I will be seven weeks without supplies and the response I got from the office was "sorrrrrry" Not very sincere.
angel2wyld2 Send email
 
Aug 8, 2017

Linare Fraud

Linde's Lincare Will Pay $20 Million to Settle Fraudulent Billing Allegations.

“Lincare falsely and fraudulently billed the government for services and equipment that were non-reimbursable, were not medically necessary, were never provided, or were provided in direct violation of the applicable standards and regulations governing Lincare provision of oxygen equipment and services. As a result of these knowingly false and fraudulent claims, Lincare received payments from the United States of America that were inflated, excessive, unearned, and improper.”

Since 2003, Lincare allegedly billed Medicare and other government health programs for oxygen equipment when patients did not need them, forged oxygen orders, improperly waived deductibles, and paid kickbacks to physicians and their families.

What I personally don't understand, I filed a complaint with the BBB about2 weeks ago but looking on the BBB website Lincare has an "A" rating but out of 38 customer reviews ALL were negative?
MichelleS Send email
 
Aug 8, 2017

LINCARE

Poor service would be a compliment. I was referred to Lincare when my husband's job switched Medical Insurance Companies. So I am finally able to get an appointment on 3/31/17. Have had No, ZERO supplies yet for 2017. Went to office, did all of the paperwork, received 1 month of supplies and that is the last time and only time I have been able to get any supplies.

Made so many phone calls I can't keep track anymore. Excuses: My new primary Insurance company was incorrect. Many calls and I resolved that. Then it's my secondary insurance problem (medicare). Couple calls to Medicare and I fixed that issue. Now my account is still on hold and I can not receive supplies because, GET THIS, the Local office has all of the correct info in their computer but have NO idea how to release the hold so I may receive my Cpap supplies. I'm speechless at this point.

o around 3-4 weeks ago I called the local office with another excuse "The Billing Center will have to Resolve that, we can not". I asked if I could place them on hold and called the Regional Billing office, went through this whole story and said we are going to have a 3 way conversation so one of you can figure out what the heck is going on. SO me, Lincare Local Office and Lincare Billing center are now on the phone. Billing center explains to Local office what they need to do now that all of my insurance information is correct. Local office Ms. Denise states she has NO IDEA how to resolve my issue. Not a clue.

A month later today 08/07/17 I call the Supplier and Nope, still a hold on the account.

So 4+ months and no supplies. But 1 BBB Complaint Filed. If I knew where else I could file any claim etc I will do that also.
debjay1234 Send email
 
Aug 4, 2017

Overworked & Underpaid

I was Center Manager for 14 months (BTW, I never got my 1 yr review & annual raise). I worked from 7:30am to 7:30 pm, non stop & generally never took a lunch break due to my hectic workload. Reports, reports, reports---never ending reports which essentially hindered my productivity. When I was hired, the Branch was in utter chaos, it was filthy & disgusting. Employee moral was deplorable & the Branch was severely chaotic. I worked night & day to straighten out the repulsive mess I inherited & just when things began to fall into place I was let go because of an honest mistake. A mistake I would never have made if my District Manager hadn't put so much extreme pressure on me. Subsequent to my departure, the Center Manager that replaced me is no longer there, customer service reps have quit as well as one of the Healthcare Reps. This company is one of the worst places to work. All the good I did & how hard I worked went unnoticed & unappreciated. My advice to anyone seeking employment is to not give this God forsaken company a second thought. All they care about is sales & they don't give a damn about their employees nor their patients. It's just like a sweatshop! Shame on them for treating their employees so disrespectfully!
pheusamnn Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Poor service

I've had my CPAP machine for two years and have been frustrated many times dealing with them on numerous issues. The first machine I had kept turning itself off and I was told it was due to the electrical wiring in my house. I had other problems with the machine, had it tested by the local office and still the problems continued. Eventually they replaced the machine and the problems I was having with it did not happen with the second one .

My most recent aggravation comes due to a similar complaint I've seen posted. When I went on Medicare, I dutifully contacted the local office and gave them all the pertinent information along with the secondary insurance information. I was told that I needed to see my doctor in person so she could fill out some form that they needed. I contacted my doctor the same day and had my appointment within a week of my phone call to Lincare. Since that time I have spoken with them repeatedly that I was unable to get my supplies because the supply team did not have the correct insurance information. I went to my local office in person a month and a half ago and again was assured that everything was fine and there would be no problem in getting my supplies.

Once again today I contacted them regarding the SAME issue and was first told by the main office that they still did not have the information and/or form. I blew a gasket and told the girl that it's not MY fault that the local office has failed yet again to get them the documents or whatever that was needed. The girl put me on hold and called my local Lincare office. When she got back on the line, she told me that everything was fine (I've heard that too many times) but they only submitted the information last Friday. Why did the local office wait almost two months to send it in, especially after I had expressed my concerns about this specific issue.

The only reason that I am still using them is because I was told that I would have to go through the whole process again to get a new prescription, that they could not transfer an existing prescription to another provider. I will wait the allotted time again to see if I'm clear to get supplies. This issue has dragged on for 8 months!!!
Marilyn Cliufton Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Horrible CV customer service

Traveling from Freeport, Florida to Monroe, LA. My husband who has 4th stage lung cancer and ran short on oxygen. We stopped here to try to get oxygen for rest of trip and the girl in front office was not at her desk when we arrived but did come from back to see what we wanted. You could tell she wasn't the least bit of helping us. She acted like she was disturbed we were there. She tried to call our lincare supplier in Monroe,LA and got a busy 3 times and said we would have to come back she couldn't get the information she need to give him oxygen. Made us feel like she didn't care if he died or not. She was wanting to get back to a meeting there were having in the hallway. Sorry Service. You definately need someone else at this front office.
A GREENE Send email
 
May 6, 2017

Incompetence

Today is May 5, 2017. I have been dealing with this office in Williamsport, PA since January of this year, trying to order my supplies. So, it's close to five months now. I have called and called, my doctor has sent the forms numerous times. They had my insurance information, but had it wrong. I'm on Medicare with a secondary. The secondary insurance was listed incorrectly. It was a company I had before I became medicare eligible. Why it was listed as my secondary is beyond me. I never gave it to them. I gave them the correct information and figured that I'd be getting my Cpap supplies. No, they sent my doctor more forms to fill out. They have done this at least three times. They can't get anything right. It must be incompetence.

At one point, after the insurance was corrected I was told by the Williamsport office, that I'd be getting the supplies in 5-7 days. It didn't happen but I was never called to tell me why. More incompetence.

I still have no supplies so I called the number to order from Clearwater, FL. THEY, still have the wrong insurance. So, I called the "I Care" line. Today was the second time I called them. They have the correct information, but the gentleman now tells me they don't recognize my secondary. And still, nobody knows how to use a telephone to call and let me know. Even more incompetence.

I lived in Florida when I first went on the Cpap. I had no problems whatsoever with the Lincare office in Melbourne, FL. They even used an air hose to clean the guts of my machine

When I asked at Williamsport about getting the machine cleaned, it was as if I had three heads. They don't do that! As far as I'm concerned they are not qualified to do anything, mainly because of incompetence.

The part about this whole thing that angers me the most is that first, they don't have the where-with-all to pick up a phone and dial the phone to tell me there is a problem. Second, they can't get anything right. Even when they have the corrected information. But, that's only because of their incompetence.
_JT Send email
 
Apr 5, 2017

Lack of service/gross incompetence

My doctor ordered a 4 wheeled walker for me on March 3. A week later I called and was told we just entered your order and we will call you when we want to deliver it. No such luck. I saw my PCP on the 16th...she asked where my new walker was...I still hadn't received it. I called on March 30th and was told they would return my call that day. No such luck. On April 3rd I called and cancelled my order and was told 'ok'. Amazing I called another company and my new walker was ordered on Tuesday April 4th and it is being delivered this morning.
Lincare has offices here in the metro area and the company that is delivering today is from Tacoma. I have never seen such incompetence in a medical supplier. I use NORCO but Lincare has the Medicare DME walker supplier contract. I am going to ask my PCP to refrain from ordering anything from them again. I am so grateful that I wasn't waiting for oxygen...I would probably not be alive to write this review of a company that shouldn't be in business.
penaes Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Billing of Turned In Equipment / Overcharging

I am being billed $545.40 for a "walker" that I returned to the Lincare company. They have already charged Tricare $176 for the same. Never heard of a walker that costs $721! Reminder, this is a sale item, not rental equipment. I have called numerous times and they continue to say that they are working on it, they'll call me back (they never do). But I keep receiving the bill for the same amount and nothing is being done to reverse the charges for an item I returned to their office.
evanlovesmets Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Getting new equipment

Still waiting on a home ventilator which was ordered by my physician on February 1. Company has been slow to get things done, and has apparently been errant in submitting information to the insurance carrier which has me wondering if it is worth it to stick with this company or whether I would be better off starting anew with a new vendor. New supplies for existing equipment are overdue, and I wonder if the ventilator will ever be delivered. My advice: use another company!
igh Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

Fraudulent Billing

Just looked at our Credit Card charges from last week and there was a $275.86 charge from Lincare....WE HAVEN'T USED LINCARE IN OVER A YEAR!! What's with this. Then when I called the local office, they had us call the billing office in Spokane, Wa. I was on hold for 20 minutes for a representative. Then when she came on the line, it was like talking to a zombie.
We've switched to Norco.
very disappointed Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Personel

Called for billing information. When the rep heightened her attitude, I asked for her supervisor. Quickly learned where CS got her attitude. Hung up without any answers that made sense.

The double charge for rentals (which is a concept I disagree with), then charged in one month 4 times (invoice is very confusing).

If there is any other company you can deal with, do it. Our doctor will be informed. Called our insurance co, fraud dept. She actually apologized for Lincare's attitude.

I will leave it in the fraud dept's hands.
Frederickmoulton Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Cpap Scam

I would recommend anybody avoid this company. Ordered supplies; tube, filter, mask from them. In addition to charging hundreds of dollars to my insurance company, they shipped a moisturizing attachment for a few hundred dollars more. It was sent back and of course no credit was issued to the insurance company. Now they want me to pay $157 for my portion! ridiculous. On Amazon the hose is $6.00, filters $8.00 and mask is $48.

As soon as I send this I will be filing with the Better Business Bureau, Interstate Commerce Commision, and Federal Trade Commission.

If you have been scammed by this company, take the time to file with the above three agencies also. It is the only way companies like this can be stopped from stealing from others.
Krbaker Send email
 
Mar 4, 2017

Medical neglect

These people have kept us running in circles for over a month. They told us to come pick up the machine and then again did not have it. At first I thought that they were just unprofessional, them it was clear that they were just liars. They lied to me and my spouse. They lied to the doctors and then after not having the right equipment blamed the doctors told us we should find new physicians. Then called the doctor and told them something completely different. It's been three months since we started this whole process and still no machine. When I called the complaint line they actually told me I as the patient needed to call the dealer to see if they had the equipment we needed. I've been hung up on, spoke to like crap, and these people don't know how to return a phone call to save their life. My insurance requires us to use this company because it's the only one in the area. We will probably die before they get there crap together.
rdewitt24 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

Poor, poor, poor service

This has been going on for well over a year We have been trying to get a portable oxygen concentrator for my husband. Heck, he could be dead by now and these folks wouldn't care or have a clue. We asked for a small light weight concentrator for him...one around 5 lbs. No problem, several months later Lincare sent him a 16 lb unit. We refused to accept the unit. That was in July of 2016 and started the process over. I talked to them again in December 2016...."OH we dropped the ball, but we'll get right on it." I just got off the phone with Lincare again today - February 13, 2917. "OH, I see the notes from December....that person is not longer with us" Guess what....they dropped the ball again. Nothing has been done! Imagine that! "We'll get right on it and I'll call you back by the end of the week." Like I believe that is going to happen! I figure my husband is going to be dead before we every see the portable concentrator.

My question is WHO oversees these clowns. I am used to a corporate environment where "results" are expected. HOW, how can medicare allow this company to hold very, very ill people hostage with their incompetence. Shame on LINCARE and shame on Medicare.
rdewitt24 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

Service and Assistance

This has been going on for well over a year We have been trying to get a portable oxygen concentrator for my husband. Heck, he could be dead by now and these folks wouldn't care or have a clue. We asked for a small light weight concentrator for him...one around 5 lbs. No problem, several months later Lincare sent him a 16 lb unit. We refused to accept the unit. That was in July of 2016 and started the process over. I talked to them again in December 2016...."OH we dropped the ball, but we'll get right on it." I just got off the phone with Lincare again today - February 13, 2917. "OH, I see the notes from December....that person is not longer with us" Guess what....they dropped the ball again. Nothing has been done! Imagine that! "We'll get right on it and I'll call you back by the end of the week." Like I believe that is going to happen! I figure my husband is going to be dead before we every see the portable concentrator.

My question is WHO oversees these clowns. I am used to a corporate environment where "results" are expected. HOW, how can medicare allow this company to hold very, very ill people hostage with their incompetence. Shame on LINCARE and shame on Medicare.
BWC Send email
 
Feb 3, 2017

Lincare of Rhode island/East Providence

Recently fitted for CPAP machine. One of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had, consumer-wise. The woman fitting me insisted that Res-Med did not make extra-small masks for women, but they do. The current "small" mask covers from my nose to nearly under my chin. Second, she negledged to tell me about comfort straps which make sleeping on one's side much more comfortable. Third, she spoke very poor English, and was unable to explain the machine in simple terms, adhering to the gobblety-gook bureaucratic language...i.e., a "prescription" from a doctor was an "order," not a "prescription," which I found confusing since I had to finally guess at what she was talking about. It could have taken 5 minutes, max, but took about an hour to cut through her adherence to manual-speak. The guy who was in line ahead of me was trying to get a new tubing, and was super frustrated at his inability to get anyone to pay attention to him and walked out, shouting "Incompetent!" I agreed with him after my experience. Do I have to put up with this company, or this particularly incompetent branch?
Wheeler Send email
 
Jan 29, 2017

Lincare Oxygen Patient Refused Oxygen

Called to get emergency oxygen, but was refused by Brad in St. Paul and Evan in Golden Valley, Minnesota. Unbelievable!! Both were on call this weekend.
Janie43777 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2017

I have repeatedly 3x called for a financial form. They say they'll send one but none ever comes

I filled out a patient financial form. Returned it promptly two days later. They said they never received it. So I asked for another one. They said they would. They never did. I called again. They said we'll send one. No form. Tomorrow I'm sending my husband for a form. I will be mailing it with a confermation that they received it. I have dealt with them for my husband in the past. It was a good experience. This time for me it's been crazy. I had an issue with my CPAP light blinking. I called stupid nurse knew nothing about how or what to do. I told her the trouble shooting guide said possiblity the water tank wasn't being read by the machine..The nurse said we'll you don't need it to use it. Brand new machine ..That's crazy.
Max1934 Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

No service for 2 years

When I call Lincare, I have to beg, literally beg for service. There is always some ignorant woman who keeps saying in broken English, "I'm sorry but your account have been deactivate." Not deactivated...deactivate. They showed up after 6 months of begging with a mask for the nebulizer that was the size for a toddler. This company needs to be replaced by a company that cares. I've read these posts and Lincare is going to be liable for wrongful death due to the idiots that work in their office. I'm going to call their corporate office tomorrow and report this negligence that will eventually cost them their company!!!!
1grammafat Send email
 
Jan 10, 2017

Extreme poor customer service

Where do I start....approx 4 months ago I requested a new portable O2 tank mine was cracked and difficult to fill until the day the difficult became not at all...they said THEY were waiting for a shipment to arrive...4 months??
NOT until I called repeatedly and a few cuss words later a new one they PROMISED they would schedule and be there. I waited and waited...and called only to be rolled over to answering center and when I DID reach local office they said I would have to wait till the next day. They PROMISED someone would be there. Got later and later and later.
No call no show. Called corporate. Customer service PROMISED someone would be calling me shortly. 3 hours later after doctor's appointment..NO ONE and I mean NO ONE from Lincare called to follow up.
NOW 4 hours later..I called my medical insurance co to start the process of changing O2 vendors. But, guess what, Lincare has to fax the doctor's orders to the new company. AND the saga continues...going to get this on every social media I can.
rlbuss Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

No oxygen for my wife.

My wife was in Denver and the doctor sais she needs oxygen, the hospital gave us one tank for the night and filled out paperwork and sent it to LINCARE to deliver tanks to our house. We drove back home and received no phone calls from Lincare. I went to the local Lincare office and they were closed for the Holidays on fri, sat, sun. Now what is my wife going to do. I have been told that Lincare is the worst company for any help. I hope they enjoyed the Holiday, I will not. I also know nothing will be done about this as the world has a "I DONT CARE ATTITUTE". There time will come.
winreal Send email
 
Dec 2, 2016

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BILLING

My local office is great - they answer the phone and try to help. The 888-544-2715 f and 988-293-5801 are ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. The hold time is ridiculoous. Lincare - you need to hire more people.

I tried to correct a bill and waited on hold several different times so long I gave up. I hung on another only to have the phone
disconnect after what seemed like 45 minutes.

Now I am holding again to let them know that I have called 3 times to say do not auto ship me yet every month I get another shipment.

They need to do an overhaul of their customer service as now the shipment department (another time wasting call) told me
that they never received any of the THREE calls I made saying stop auto shipping me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wyndham Vacation Resorts - New Mandatory charges
    Wyndham just changed their policy to get more money out of...
    Wyndham Vacation Resorts / Timeshares - new mandatory charges
    Just called to schedule a vacation. In the past, I could...
    PAYTM - cfhdg
    Paytm costomer care 8967905384mount deducted from bank...
    US Pharmacy - BAND TOGETHER
    If you receive a call from US Pharmacy, call back to the...
    chowking congressional - Manager on duty that time
    umorder ako sa chowking for takeout, pero disappointed ako...
    Lincare - Doctor Orders Portable Oxygen Concentrator
    Doctor orders POC (portable oxygen concentrator) in Feb...
    Gionee F103 pro - Lost my mobile
    IMEI number:861597030936986 I lost my Gionee f103pro
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF CLAIM
    I applied for my Uif in Jan 2017 for maternity .Up to now...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Workers dumped food to rot
    House cleaned out and a freezer full of frozen fish that...
    POS MALAYSIA - FRUST....
    Ini adalah kali pertama sy niaga online n poskn brg ke...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Wyndham Vacation Resorts - New Mandatory charges
    Wyndham just changed their policy to get more money out of...
    Wyndham Vacation Resorts / Timeshares - new mandatory charges
    Just called to schedule a vacation. In the past, I could...
    PAYTM - cfhdg
    Paytm costomer care 8967905384mount deducted from bank...
    US Pharmacy - BAND TOGETHER
    If you receive a call from US Pharmacy, call back to the...
    chowking congressional - Manager on duty that time
    umorder ako sa chowking for takeout, pero disappointed ako...
    Lincare - Doctor Orders Portable Oxygen Concentrator
    Doctor orders POC (portable oxygen concentrator) in Feb...
    Gionee F103 pro - Lost my mobile
    IMEI number:861597030936986 I lost my Gionee f103pro
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF CLAIM
    I applied for my Uif in Jan 2017 for maternity .Up to now...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Workers dumped food to rot
    House cleaned out and a freezer full of frozen fish that...
    POS MALAYSIA - FRUST....
    Ini adalah kali pertama sy niaga online n poskn brg ke...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username