Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

TeZee Send email
 
Mar 11, 2019

Horrible company

Worst company I have ever dealt with at every level. It has been more than 6 month of phone calls and lies and phone calls and lies, and more phone calls and more lies (it's been shipped, it's on it's way) , for them to send me the wrong mask and promises of replacement and return label, to only receive a bill and another call to reorder new supplies, when I haven't even received the first set yet.
dawsonros Send email
 
Jan 31, 2019

Poor service, quality of care

Lincare in Paducah, KY has a very rude employee named Crystal or (Krystal). She continually gave one of our patients the run around stating her office had not received ''transfer documents'' from the Lincare in Dunedin, FL. This child is on a ventilator/trach and gtube - it has been more than a month that the ''transfer documents'' have not made it to Lincare in Paducah. Teri from Lincare in Dunedin FL states they have been faxed and believes Krystal is falsely claiming they did not receive them. Regardless of who is telling the truth this has been the WORST interaction that one of my patients and this facility has had with a medical supply company. Crystal's attitude with the whole situation was disgusting, uncaring and unprofessional - the parent also complained stating she felt from the start Crystal was not very interested in servicing the child. Today Crystal informed the mother they could not service the child because they live on the "Clarksville'' side of Fort Campbell. The Lincare in Clarksville refused to service the child because she lived on Fort Campbell. If this is an example of how customers are treated by your company I do not know how you remain in business.
Can't Breath Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

Cpap

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with and I worked in the medical field for 30 years! Big Brother needs to review these people as they care scam artist. I have written letters to the DOI, Medicare, Tricare, and Healthnet. They need to cancel the contracts with this company and let the little guys survive. These company made 1.66 Billon dollars and they don't care about the people who need their services. Their staff are trained to LIE and NOT Care. DO NOT USE THEM EVER!! Call your insurance and find out who else you can use. Find out what if any price difference it might me. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH LINCARE!! EVEN my DR told me not to use them!!!
mariar723 Send email
 
Jan 3, 2019

CPAP Supplies- failed to get supplies.

RE: Lincare Holdings Inc
10 Grassmere Avenue
Suite 100
West Hartford,CT 06110-1215
On January 25, 2018 I received my CPAP Machine at home. Three months later Needed new supplies and called company and was giving the run around. There were times I called and no answer from Lincare. After hours left messages from on call and no calls were ever returned back. I continued to use my CPAP machine for several months later. Before 12/2018 Christmas Vacation I contact the company again and spoke with someone that stated they were waiting for J &L Medical Services to release the authorization. I explained to them on September 25, 2017 I agreed to go with Lincare and was dissatisfied with J&L Medical Service because it has been over three months when i received a call from them. I contact my insurance company and they stated Lincare never billed them for my CPAP machine. I cannot use my machine untill I receive my CPAP Supplies. I am struggling on a daily bases due to lack of oxygen I am in taken. I need help in understanding why is it that I went through 2 companies for my CPAP Machine and They wait for several months to contact you or give you the run around. There playing with our lives.
Norman Landerman Send email
 
Nov 20, 2018

Customer Service: Very nice TOTAL SCREW-UPS

Lincare has shipped/swapped/replaced incorrect CPAP nasal cushions THREE TIMES. They have been very nice, and helpful, and totally incapable of sending the correct size, correcting the resultant billing issues or ever getting it right.

They are very heavily departmentalized, and those departments obviously do NOT communicate with each other very well.

They will listen, validate the legitimacy of your problem, promise to correct it, and then not succeed in doing so.
Lisa Verret Send email
 
Oct 17, 2018

customer service

My mother has COPD and her doctor ordered a lightweight portable oxygen concentrator for her to use. It has been close to a year and she still does not have it. I have never seen a business operate like this before. She gets a different excuse every time she calls about it. I wish I knew someone that could help with this but as I read other complaints I see we are not the only ones with problems with them.


Lisa Verret
boargoat Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

SERVICE

My doctor sent Lincare a prescription for a light weight Oxygen generator three months ago and every time I check on it all I get is it is on order. I sincerely hope neither myself or anyone I know will use Lincare and I will spread the above complaints around .
Shellfish Send email
 
Sep 30, 2018

Harassment

After ordering a couple items my wife needed per doctors orders, we received the items but now are continuously harassed with phone calls. Starting early in the morning, by afternoon we might have 4- 6 calls. Despite being told to stop the calls and saying we will not order anything without doctors orders, the calls persist. Also a Lincare rep showed up at our door one morning to do blood work!! Totally unannounced and not needed!
I’ve read where employees work like slaves and work on commissions. I’m sure they are told to do whatever it takes to make a sale. This is one of the worse companies I’ve dealt with.
Sharon Culver Stewart Send email
 
Aug 22, 2018

Portable Oxgyen Tanks

We have noticed several times that when my husband receives new portable tanks that they are not completely filled with oxygen. Actually, there have been a couple of times when the tanks (that were just delivered) were empty. I didn't say anything the first times as I chopped it up to everyone makes mistakes. After the third time, I called Lincare Ruston office to make them aware of the situation. They said they would get with the "people" that fill the tanks. Then when I get a small invoice (after 2 insurances have paid them), I called to ask why I need to pay this small invoice when the takes were empty. I was told that we are paying for the tank rental. I told them we couldn't use the tanks because they wasn't any oxygen in them. I was told we pay for the rental if they are in the home whether we use them or not. This is so said. I personally see this as fraud.
MadinMD Send email
 
Jun 13, 2018

customer service

I am writing to complain about the customer service of Lincare, or should I say lack thereof. Lincare had made a mistake in my husband's insurance and was billing incorrectly. It took months of phone calls to get this rectified. Because of this, my husband is due a refund of over $200. I have been trying for four months to get his refund. I was told that I had to request a refund. This is ludicrous-would I want to give Lincare $200 as a gift? I made the request and was told that it takes thirty days to process. After thirty days, no refund. Again, I call and was told that contact was made on my behalf to billing and they would contact me. It's been ten days and no contact. I call corporate and the rep tells me that my refund was never processed but can't explain why. I'm told that I will receive a refund in thirty days as this is the "process that everyone goes through" and there is no other option. I've been waiting for four months already. My husband has stage 4 lung cancer. He will be deceased by the time a refund is sent unless they decide that he's no longer entitled because he's dead! I have had the displeasure of dealing with Lincare for about four years now. I had to use them because of insurance and their close proximity to my home. Every time I contact them for supplies or billing, it is an exercise in futility. Patients and families have enough to deal with on a daily basis when facing chronic or debilitating disease without the hassle of incompetent providers.
Mistafey Send email
 
Jun 12, 2018

Lincare customer service

Each and every time I contact Lincare for CPAP supplies, I have and it normally long wait to talk to an agent. I mean 15 to 25 minutes is not unusual but is unacceptable.

Secondly when I finally do talk to an agent the commitments they make as far as sending out supplies is not valid.

Each time I call and ask for supplies, I am told they will be coming shortly, but they usually don’t come at all and secondly, when they do they almost always are the wrong items. This has been going on for more than a year and I dread having to call Lincare just plain dread it.

I am again on hold and have been for the last 11 minutes waiting to find out what happened to my order that I placed over a month ago. Customer service is as bad as I’ve ever encountered and I am 72 years old.
Chamicqua Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

Very rude customer service

I called to let the clinician know that my mothers Cpap machine isn’t working properly. I was told it shows that the machine is working properly and when I tried to trouble shoot it the plate was not getting hot. The clinician told me very matter of factly that my mother should just buy another one because she didn’t see anything wrong with it on her end. Then I was put on hold for over an hour. And no one returned. I’m now looking for another company to service my mothers needs to survive.
London123 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Fraudulent Billing

My doc order this for me in 2017, my copay was 20 bucks (before my out of pocket had been met), this year I have received some bills for 62 dollars, some for 82, some for 200, and today received 2 bills (on the same day) for 2 different amounts, one of 362 and ine of 382. I only used the machine for January and part of feb. Have not used it since. I've been trying via email, and phone to get ahold of someone for over 2 months. I had to finally call my doc and tell him what was going on. I then got a call back from a lady who informed me that although I'd been trying to get ahold of someone for over 2 months, for billing and the machine, I'd still be charged as if I was usung it. She also acknowledged the billing had been very odd at the start of year, but didn't know why. This place is a scam. I'm calling my insurance to report them, reporting them to the BBB and I'm going to look into legal action if these fraudulent bills don't stop.
peanut2017 Send email
 
May 18, 2018

cpac

your company has got to the worst I have ever dealt with.my husband's machine broke and all I have gotten is the run around from everyone. nobody gives a rats ass. I will make sure that I tell everybody how awful I was treated and got no results.
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

Service is bad

My grandpa has had Lincare for 17 or 18 yrs and when he has to call and get something it takes forever to get and the representatives you talk to can be very rude they need to learn some customer service and to deal with grumpy people also
Tellingthetruth Send email
 
Mar 26, 2018

Never filled Doctor's Order

My Pulmonary Doctor sent them a prescription over 3 months ago for Portable Oxygen Concentrator. My insurance MEDICARE approved it, but it was never delivered. In fact, they lost the case notes and when I sent them back over three times they kept losing them. Then they sat in a file somewhere unfilled for 16 days. I found out today that they never sent it over for processing. I am supposed to be on 24 hour oxygen. They have been billing MEDICARE for months and are not filling the prescription. Today they said that they will send the order over to corporate for them to decide whether or not that they wanted to fill the prescription. They said it would take 6 to 8 weeks for them to decide. I said to them "What is there to decide?" My doctor order a certain thing. Are they or are they not going to fill the prescription? They said "That is our policy". What is the policy? To leave people without their prescription filled. Charging MEDICARE and not delivering a prescribed item? This is now a matter of elder abuse and will be handled accordingly. This is beyond neglect by this company. Why should a senior citizen, myself, with breathing problems that cause her to faint and hurt herself not be given oxygen as prescribed? Worse than that is the coldness in the people they have handling their phone calls. UGH horrible customer service and lots of run around. Two times they told me that they were going to bring my equipment and they didn't. They had not even sent it for approval.
Now I am on the phone for over half hour waiting for someone in their "corporate office" to answer the phone. "I Care" really? Is there anyone there that cares? Just read the majority of their reviews here and on BBB and you will see I am not kidding. I guess if I fall again I will have to SUE them for not providing me the oxygen as prescribed and playing games with me. Okay I am hanging up. Its useless.
janet jorgensen Send email
 
Mar 23, 2018

BiPap machine ordered since 2/22/18

Member's pulmonologist ordered a BiPaP machine for a patient that has obstructive sleep apnea, order was faxed over to Lincare on February 22, 2018, until today the patient did not receive her machine, today there was a message from Deborah stating that the "machine just got in today".....a little strange since I started calling, then they proceed to tell me that they have not sent the prior auth paperwork. I was also on hold for 32mintues with no one picking up the phone, I hung up and called back that is when I got a very rude, cold hearted staff member named Jordan and had no customer service stills, I am an RN care manager for Insurance Plan and I was amazed with the total disregard of human life......this corporation needs to work on customer service and follow through with physician orders, we are not dealing with nuts and bolts, we are caring for human life.
scollame Send email
 
Mar 17, 2018

no follow through

requested parineb supplies for a medication that can only be used with parinebulizer. Twice in a year they sent cheap hospital style disposable nebulizer cups that are designed for use with oxygen in hospitals and sid nit send the requested and physician ordered parineb cups. When I called to complain and ask why they sent something noncompatible and asked them to send what was ordered- they said they would look into it and never got back to me- it has been 2 months. I ordered them on amazon and paid out of pocket but I am certain they billed Medicare for a product they did not distribute that is worth 10 cents. Time to find a legitamate company to work with!
scollame Send email
 
Mar 17, 2018

money-grab

Lincare is only responsive when they can bill actively bill CMS for services. The last 2 years of portable oxygen they are supposed to maintain equipment and provide supplies without billing CMS. They can only front-load bill the first few years- yet the customer is stuck with lack of service and responsiveness to requests for the last 2 years- And I mean stuck- A Medicare patient can not switch providers until the 5 years are up. And when it is 4 years and 8 months away from recertifying you so they can bill again and lock you in for another 5 years- you will hear from them tenaciously and they will semd you home oxygen assessment devices before your doctor orders it and without any informed consent. They are a typical Medicare funded money-grabbing company.
lquick28 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2018

not giving c-pap supplies/bas customer service

My mother was dealing with lincare for a long time, they lied to her about where to get supplies. When the machines was down they refused or lagged about fixing her machine. They double charged her and then tried to make her pay the same bill again. We live in DE and the people they hire are not for customer service at all. My mother will be leaving this company and moving to a better company that will handle her issues .Im saying this I'm glad my mother will be much happier with this company
Mis-lead Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

extremely poor quality and packaging

Our initial contact was with a local office to pickup supplies. My wife needed a new cpap machine and after a very high pressure sales confrontation with "its not that much,,, the insurance will cover it" we got her a new machine. i only needed supplies. I started getting deliveries of masks and filters that looked so cheap that I was concerned about what quality standards were met if any. I was told, "they don't have to last long... we will send new ones in a couple months." "again.... the insurance will cover it"
I have been billed over $500 for supplies I never asked for, no answer to phone calls for explanations and to make it even worse- did you ever look at one of their invoices? They have 3 different addresses, Amherst, NY PO box.... Atlanta, GA..PO box and another PO box in Orlando, FL. I guess multiple targets are hard to hit. My insurance swears they paid all invoices. Yet I get threatening letters about a very confusing balance. Sounds like fraud to me. Hope somebody catches up to them!!!
Ronalde♧ Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Customer service

For nearly 1 and 1/2 MONTHS, my wife has been trying to get CPAP supplies after I turned 65 and was taken off Health Alliance and put on Coventry Insurance in Illinois. It is my understanding that you won the bid for retiree insurance which we immediately went to your Springfield Office to give them copies if our healthcare cards and see about CPAP Supplies. Since then, we have tried calling once a week, and ALL BUT ONCE we were actually able to speak to a rep WHO SAID THEY WOULD CALL US BACK AFTER SPEAKING WITH OUR FAMILY DOCTOR FOR PROPER INFORMATION. Since then we have heard NOTHING, the Mrs is starting to get headaches and no sleep because we cant get supplies because YOUR PEOPLE WILL NOT RETURN OUR CALLS, we get answering service, but cant complain to them. Is this how you conduct business? If so, no wonder you have such a poor rating. I await your reply. Ronald Ebbert, 309 255 6950.
Glory B. Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

I keep getting the runaround

I've been trying to get action on an authorization for at least two weeks. At this point, I've called them seven times. Yesterday I spent nearly an hour on hold, and was told that they had left an urgent message for the manager, Heather, to call me back. I have heard nothing. This morning I called again and was ended up on someone's - not Heather's - voice mail. I left a message. I have lost all faith in anyone returning my call or making this right. I've never had a problem before, but this is unprofessional, to say the least. It should not have gotten to this point.
lccja76 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

won't take cpap mask that did,t fit right

Was American home patient client lincare bought then out they keep calling me to order CPAP supplies called them back need a new mask said we have a 60 day guarantee on mask if they don't work out return it and will get you mask that will work when I called back they wouldn't even give me another mask to try like they said they would screw me once never again
wjcole57 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2018

Incompetence in their billing

I received my CPAP unit in May of 2017. They promptly billed me for what they said I owed according to my insurance (80/20) each. I paid the 20% for 5 months until they finally billed my insurance. After receiving my EOB, they only billed the insurance for 1st 3 months of rental, of which the insurance paid 100% of the rental, not the 80/20 that Lincare said the insurance covered. When called Lincare I got 2 different answers so I spoke to a Supervisor. After reviewing the 6 months billing and admiring that they shouldn't be billing me, the Supervisor said that she was going to request that they change the billing from 80/20 to 100% to the insurance and refund what I've paid for the 3 months that the insurance paid and also try to find out why they were billing the insurance in a timely manner. Well guess what, the very next month I received a bill for my rental at the 80/20 rate. I called Lincare and ask the that same supervisor, they stated that she did not work there anymore and that they needed authorization from my insurance. It's now 2018 and I've only billed the insurance for the 1st 3 months of rental when they should've billed 8 months and billed me for supplies that received that was for 4 items but only billed the insurance for 1 item. I called my insurance about Lincare and said that they've only received 2 bills from them and that they were paying 100% of the bills. The insurance ask for their number to try straighten it out but they are not answering there calls. As of now, Lincare has applied whatever credit that was due me from what the insurance paid to the months rental the Supervisor that is no longer with Lincare told not to pay. My question is, how could a company go so long without billing the insurance in a timely manner to get their money and treat their patients the way they do.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Macys Worry No More Protection Plan - Worry No More is a scam
    Do NOT let any technician write up an order to replace the...
    IC free shipping.com - Unauthorized withdrawal
    IC shipping has been taking automatic $12.97 out of my...
    Zerowater - Terrible tasting water!
    I bought a ZeroWater 23 Cup Pitcher. Our house uses...
    Facebook - Identity regarding employee
    I had received an email from Facebook company last...
    dri*avast software orderfind.com - Unauthorized charges
    I was charged 39.39 and 85.59 on my credit card. These...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Tetracycline Staining
    I was given oxytetracycline for 15 years back in the early...
    microsoft*store msbill.info wa - Xbox one
    Good morning my son made to Purchases one for 9.99 and...
    Edgars - Edgars
    Good Day I am really unhappy with the recent...
    Jet Phalaborwa - Bad attitude
    Good morning I went to jet Phalaborwa yesterday 17...
    MIBFA - Surplus benefits
    I am lost for ideas and ways of working out how the MIBFA...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username