Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Lincare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Lincare

pheusamnn Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Poor service

I've had my CPAP machine for two years and have been frustrated many times dealing with them on numerous issues. The first machine I had kept turning itself off and I was told it was due to the electrical wiring in my house. I had other problems with the machine, had it tested by the local office and still the problems continued. Eventually they replaced the machine and the problems I was having with it did not happen with the second one .

My most recent aggravation comes due to a similar complaint I've seen posted. When I went on Medicare, I dutifully contacted the local office and gave them all the pertinent information along with the secondary insurance information. I was told that I needed to see my doctor in person so she could fill out some form that they needed. I contacted my doctor the same day and had my appointment within a week of my phone call to Lincare. Since that time I have spoken with them repeatedly that I was unable to get my supplies because the supply team did not have the correct insurance information. I went to my local office in person a month and a half ago and again was assured that everything was fine and there would be no problem in getting my supplies.

Once again today I contacted them regarding the SAME issue and was first told by the main office that they still did not have the information and/or form. I blew a gasket and told the girl that it's not MY fault that the local office has failed yet again to get them the documents or whatever that was needed. The girl put me on hold and called my local Lincare office. When she got back on the line, she told me that everything was fine (I've heard that too many times) but they only submitted the information last Friday. Why did the local office wait almost two months to send it in, especially after I had expressed my concerns about this specific issue.

The only reason that I am still using them is because I was told that I would have to go through the whole process again to get a new prescription, that they could not transfer an existing prescription to another provider. I will wait the allotted time again to see if I'm clear to get supplies. This issue has dragged on for 8 months!!!
Marilyn Cliufton Send email
 
May 9, 2017

Horrible CV customer service

Traveling from Freeport, Florida to Monroe, LA. My husband who has 4th stage lung cancer and ran short on oxygen. We stopped here to try to get oxygen for rest of trip and the girl in front office was not at her desk when we arrived but did come from back to see what we wanted. You could tell she wasn't the least bit of helping us. She acted like she was disturbed we were there. She tried to call our lincare supplier in Monroe,LA and got a busy 3 times and said we would have to come back she couldn't get the information she need to give him oxygen. Made us feel like she didn't care if he died or not. She was wanting to get back to a meeting there were having in the hallway. Sorry Service. You definately need someone else at this front office.
A GREENE Send email
 
May 6, 2017

Incompetence

Today is May 5, 2017. I have been dealing with this office in Williamsport, PA since January of this year, trying to order my supplies. So, it's close to five months now. I have called and called, my doctor has sent the forms numerous times. They had my insurance information, but had it wrong. I'm on Medicare with a secondary. The secondary insurance was listed incorrectly. It was a company I had before I became medicare eligible. Why it was listed as my secondary is beyond me. I never gave it to them. I gave them the correct information and figured that I'd be getting my Cpap supplies. No, they sent my doctor more forms to fill out. They have done this at least three times. They can't get anything right. It must be incompetence.

At one point, after the insurance was corrected I was told by the Williamsport office, that I'd be getting the supplies in 5-7 days. It didn't happen but I was never called to tell me why. More incompetence.

I still have no supplies so I called the number to order from Clearwater, FL. THEY, still have the wrong insurance. So, I called the "I Care" line. Today was the second time I called them. They have the correct information, but the gentleman now tells me they don't recognize my secondary. And still, nobody knows how to use a telephone to call and let me know. Even more incompetence.

I lived in Florida when I first went on the Cpap. I had no problems whatsoever with the Lincare office in Melbourne, FL. They even used an air hose to clean the guts of my machine

When I asked at Williamsport about getting the machine cleaned, it was as if I had three heads. They don't do that! As far as I'm concerned they are not qualified to do anything, mainly because of incompetence.

The part about this whole thing that angers me the most is that first, they don't have the where-with-all to pick up a phone and dial the phone to tell me there is a problem. Second, they can't get anything right. Even when they have the corrected information. But, that's only because of their incompetence.
_JT Send email
 
Apr 5, 2017

Lack of service/gross incompetence

My doctor ordered a 4 wheeled walker for me on March 3. A week later I called and was told we just entered your order and we will call you when we want to deliver it. No such luck. I saw my PCP on the 16th...she asked where my new walker was...I still hadn't received it. I called on March 30th and was told they would return my call that day. No such luck. On April 3rd I called and cancelled my order and was told 'ok'. Amazing I called another company and my new walker was ordered on Tuesday April 4th and it is being delivered this morning.
Lincare has offices here in the metro area and the company that is delivering today is from Tacoma. I have never seen such incompetence in a medical supplier. I use NORCO but Lincare has the Medicare DME walker supplier contract. I am going to ask my PCP to refrain from ordering anything from them again. I am so grateful that I wasn't waiting for oxygen...I would probably not be alive to write this review of a company that shouldn't be in business.
penaes Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Billing of Turned In Equipment / Overcharging

I am being billed $545.40 for a "walker" that I returned to the Lincare company. They have already charged Tricare $176 for the same. Never heard of a walker that costs $721! Reminder, this is a sale item, not rental equipment. I have called numerous times and they continue to say that they are working on it, they'll call me back (they never do). But I keep receiving the bill for the same amount and nothing is being done to reverse the charges for an item I returned to their office.
evanlovesmets Send email
 
Mar 28, 2017

Getting new equipment

Still waiting on a home ventilator which was ordered by my physician on February 1. Company has been slow to get things done, and has apparently been errant in submitting information to the insurance carrier which has me wondering if it is worth it to stick with this company or whether I would be better off starting anew with a new vendor. New supplies for existing equipment are overdue, and I wonder if the ventilator will ever be delivered. My advice: use another company!
igh Send email
 
Mar 20, 2017

Fraudulent Billing

Just looked at our Credit Card charges from last week and there was a $275.86 charge from Lincare....WE HAVEN'T USED LINCARE IN OVER A YEAR!! What's with this. Then when I called the local office, they had us call the billing office in Spokane, Wa. I was on hold for 20 minutes for a representative. Then when she came on the line, it was like talking to a zombie.
We've switched to Norco.
very disappointed Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Personel

Called for billing information. When the rep heightened her attitude, I asked for her supervisor. Quickly learned where CS got her attitude. Hung up without any answers that made sense.

The double charge for rentals (which is a concept I disagree with), then charged in one month 4 times (invoice is very confusing).

If there is any other company you can deal with, do it. Our doctor will be informed. Called our insurance co, fraud dept. She actually apologized for Lincare's attitude.

I will leave it in the fraud dept's hands.
Frederickmoulton Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Cpap Scam

I would recommend anybody avoid this company. Ordered supplies; tube, filter, mask from them. In addition to charging hundreds of dollars to my insurance company, they shipped a moisturizing attachment for a few hundred dollars more. It was sent back and of course no credit was issued to the insurance company. Now they want me to pay $157 for my portion! ridiculous. On Amazon the hose is $6.00, filters $8.00 and mask is $48.

As soon as I send this I will be filing with the Better Business Bureau, Interstate Commerce Commision, and Federal Trade Commission.

If you have been scammed by this company, take the time to file with the above three agencies also. It is the only way companies like this can be stopped from stealing from others.
Krbaker Send email
 
Mar 4, 2017

Medical neglect

These people have kept us running in circles for over a month. They told us to come pick up the machine and then again did not have it. At first I thought that they were just unprofessional, them it was clear that they were just liars. They lied to me and my spouse. They lied to the doctors and then after not having the right equipment blamed the doctors told us we should find new physicians. Then called the doctor and told them something completely different. It's been three months since we started this whole process and still no machine. When I called the complaint line they actually told me I as the patient needed to call the dealer to see if they had the equipment we needed. I've been hung up on, spoke to like crap, and these people don't know how to return a phone call to save their life. My insurance requires us to use this company because it's the only one in the area. We will probably die before they get there crap together.
rdewitt24 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

Poor, poor, poor service

This has been going on for well over a year We have been trying to get a portable oxygen concentrator for my husband. Heck, he could be dead by now and these folks wouldn't care or have a clue. We asked for a small light weight concentrator for him...one around 5 lbs. No problem, several months later Lincare sent him a 16 lb unit. We refused to accept the unit. That was in July of 2016 and started the process over. I talked to them again in December 2016...."OH we dropped the ball, but we'll get right on it." I just got off the phone with Lincare again today - February 13, 2917. "OH, I see the notes from December....that person is not longer with us" Guess what....they dropped the ball again. Nothing has been done! Imagine that! "We'll get right on it and I'll call you back by the end of the week." Like I believe that is going to happen! I figure my husband is going to be dead before we every see the portable concentrator.

My question is WHO oversees these clowns. I am used to a corporate environment where "results" are expected. HOW, how can medicare allow this company to hold very, very ill people hostage with their incompetence. Shame on LINCARE and shame on Medicare.
rdewitt24 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2017

Service and Assistance

This has been going on for well over a year We have been trying to get a portable oxygen concentrator for my husband. Heck, he could be dead by now and these folks wouldn't care or have a clue. We asked for a small light weight concentrator for him...one around 5 lbs. No problem, several months later Lincare sent him a 16 lb unit. We refused to accept the unit. That was in July of 2016 and started the process over. I talked to them again in December 2016...."OH we dropped the ball, but we'll get right on it." I just got off the phone with Lincare again today - February 13, 2917. "OH, I see the notes from December....that person is not longer with us" Guess what....they dropped the ball again. Nothing has been done! Imagine that! "We'll get right on it and I'll call you back by the end of the week." Like I believe that is going to happen! I figure my husband is going to be dead before we every see the portable concentrator.

My question is WHO oversees these clowns. I am used to a corporate environment where "results" are expected. HOW, how can medicare allow this company to hold very, very ill people hostage with their incompetence. Shame on LINCARE and shame on Medicare.
BWC Send email
 
Feb 3, 2017

Lincare of Rhode island/East Providence

Recently fitted for CPAP machine. One of the most frustrating experiences I've ever had, consumer-wise. The woman fitting me insisted that Res-Med did not make extra-small masks for women, but they do. The current "small" mask covers from my nose to nearly under my chin. Second, she negledged to tell me about comfort straps which make sleeping on one's side much more comfortable. Third, she spoke very poor English, and was unable to explain the machine in simple terms, adhering to the gobblety-gook bureaucratic language...i.e., a "prescription" from a doctor was an "order," not a "prescription," which I found confusing since I had to finally guess at what she was talking about. It could have taken 5 minutes, max, but took about an hour to cut through her adherence to manual-speak. The guy who was in line ahead of me was trying to get a new tubing, and was super frustrated at his inability to get anyone to pay attention to him and walked out, shouting "Incompetent!" I agreed with him after my experience. Do I have to put up with this company, or this particularly incompetent branch?
Wheeler Send email
 
Jan 29, 2017

Lincare Oxygen Patient Refused Oxygen

Called to get emergency oxygen, but was refused by Brad in St. Paul and Evan in Golden Valley, Minnesota. Unbelievable!! Both were on call this weekend.
Janie43777 Send email
 
Jan 24, 2017

I have repeatedly 3x called for a financial form. They say they'll send one but none ever comes

I filled out a patient financial form. Returned it promptly two days later. They said they never received it. So I asked for another one. They said they would. They never did. I called again. They said we'll send one. No form. Tomorrow I'm sending my husband for a form. I will be mailing it with a confermation that they received it. I have dealt with them for my husband in the past. It was a good experience. This time for me it's been crazy. I had an issue with my CPAP light blinking. I called stupid nurse knew nothing about how or what to do. I told her the trouble shooting guide said possiblity the water tank wasn't being read by the machine..The nurse said we'll you don't need it to use it. Brand new machine ..That's crazy.
Max1934 Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

No service for 2 years

When I call Lincare, I have to beg, literally beg for service. There is always some ignorant woman who keeps saying in broken English, "I'm sorry but your account have been deactivate." Not deactivated...deactivate. They showed up after 6 months of begging with a mask for the nebulizer that was the size for a toddler. This company needs to be replaced by a company that cares. I've read these posts and Lincare is going to be liable for wrongful death due to the idiots that work in their office. I'm going to call their corporate office tomorrow and report this negligence that will eventually cost them their company!!!!
1grammafat Send email
 
Jan 10, 2017

Extreme poor customer service

Where do I start....approx 4 months ago I requested a new portable O2 tank mine was cracked and difficult to fill until the day the difficult became not at all...they said THEY were waiting for a shipment to arrive...4 months??
NOT until I called repeatedly and a few cuss words later a new one they PROMISED they would schedule and be there. I waited and waited...and called only to be rolled over to answering center and when I DID reach local office they said I would have to wait till the next day. They PROMISED someone would be there. Got later and later and later.
No call no show. Called corporate. Customer service PROMISED someone would be calling me shortly. 3 hours later after doctor's appointment..NO ONE and I mean NO ONE from Lincare called to follow up.
NOW 4 hours later..I called my medical insurance co to start the process of changing O2 vendors. But, guess what, Lincare has to fax the doctor's orders to the new company. AND the saga continues...going to get this on every social media I can.
rlbuss Send email
 
Dec 23, 2016

No oxygen for my wife.

My wife was in Denver and the doctor sais she needs oxygen, the hospital gave us one tank for the night and filled out paperwork and sent it to LINCARE to deliver tanks to our house. We drove back home and received no phone calls from Lincare. I went to the local Lincare office and they were closed for the Holidays on fri, sat, sun. Now what is my wife going to do. I have been told that Lincare is the worst company for any help. I hope they enjoyed the Holiday, I will not. I also know nothing will be done about this as the world has a "I DONT CARE ATTITUTE". There time will come.
winreal Send email
 
Dec 2, 2016

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BILLING

My local office is great - they answer the phone and try to help. The 888-544-2715 f and 988-293-5801 are ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. The hold time is ridiculoous. Lincare - you need to hire more people.

I tried to correct a bill and waited on hold several different times so long I gave up. I hung on another only to have the phone
disconnect after what seemed like 45 minutes.

Now I am holding again to let them know that I have called 3 times to say do not auto ship me yet every month I get another shipment.

They need to do an overhaul of their customer service as now the shipment department (another time wasting call) told me
that they never received any of the THREE calls I made saying stop auto shipping me.
Ugotta B Kiddinme Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Lincare Raises Patients Blood Pressure

It's funny and cathartic to have stumbled on this site. While doing a reverse search on a phone number that had called me regarding an order for an INR machine ( which I've already received from Alere ), I ended up here.

I then did a search to see if it was someone from Alere trying to initiate an order that had been duplicated. After all, I began coumadin over three months ago. Alere contacted me.....3 months ago. Why is MDINR ( no relation to Alere ) contacting me today ? I'm pretty certain my physician hadn't placed an order with them this week. ( ? ) They have already received ' home test ' results from Alere.

This is when I discovered that MDINR is actually Lincare. Unfortunately, memories of the incompetence experienced while using Lincares service returned. Particularly, the extremely volatile and rude behavior of the lady claiming to be the manager at the Durango, Co location at the time (a few years ago). On multiple occasions since, I have had to tell my families physician that we will not do business with Lincare.

Having read Rebeccas post and descriptive ( Nov, 8 2016 ), I have to wonder if the manager in Lakewood is formerly the Durango mgr....or at the very least, related.

My own reaction to being reminded of that past experience, today, makes me wish I had found this complaint board for Lincare at the time. Apparently I wasn't totally over it.
mountain12 Send email
 
Nov 18, 2016

delivery of Oxygen /return phone calls

As I am ready complaints above This holds true for Lincare in Brookfield, Wis. I am now up to 15 unreturn phone calls. No manager has EVER called back. Unable to obtain cpap supplies for my Mom even though Dr orders have been sent, complete sleep study sent. Still nothing. Threats to not deliver oxygen. There is no accountability, NO customer service. I have started a medicare complaint.
Rebecca A Brown Send email
 
Nov 8, 2016

Cannot get Oxogen and cpap

The order person at linncare in lakewood colorado @ 788-0700 sucks at her job she's a bitch to everybody.
I've been trying to get Oxogen and a cpap since September 14th 2016, order was submitted and confirmed, many calls to her, she was very rude, many excuses, sent a new order oct- 2016 confirmed, same excuses many times again blaming it on medicaid, I called medicaid they have never received a request, we had Dr Drieling resubmit order again today 11-7- 2016, she said she did not get it, it was confirmed Dax,

My name is Rebecca A Brown
720-322-5922
Linncare office 303-788-0700
Dr lisa Drieling lakewood colo
303-893-8900

Please help us
Riley Send email
 
Nov 4, 2016

Change of cpap settings

The difficulty in obtaining essential supplies when pulmonologists are changed is astounding. His waterchamber remained broken making his cpap machine useless for over 3 weeks. A call to his current pulmonologist was simple, "would you ask Lincare to send a copy from his chart for the original machine?" SIMPLE request, answer "we don't have that and no you can't have what we don't have." Finally, after begging, i obtained it.
NOW the hospitalist has faxed an order for pressure changes and after three phone calls and an hour gone by, "no we don't have it, but will change it when we get the order." All while I watch Phil continue to have several apneic episodes.
Now it's 7pm and no one called to say they did not receive dr. orders. SOoo, I've been lied to, again!
mhuenec1 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2016

Billing someone who is dead

My father has been deceased since July 4th and despite numerous phone calls and faxed death certificate he is still getting billed for oxygen that he quit using in June as that is when he went into hospice.
SJT Send email
 
Sep 26, 2016

Cancellation of financial waiver with NO NOTICE

Email Sent to Lincare, Tricare, Optigen and Congress

To CEO, President of Optigen/Lincare,

I am writing you to inform you of not only HORRIBLE customer treatment to Tricare Patients.

- In Sept 2012 I signed a financial waiver form and have not been billed since for customer amount due.

- In Sept 2016 I received a bill for the first time for supplies.

- Customer service reps at your companies, said yes, all waivers have been cancelled and requires yearly re-submissions, and this was at the governments direction. And that I must pay this bill, even if I submit another hardship waiver.

- I explained that was understandable that yearly submissions are now required, and would submit but WOULD NOT pay for this bill, as it is, was, and remains EXCEPTIONALLY poor customer support and service to veterans to drop all waives without notice, or a heads up... then bill them, and get them to pay for any bills that were sent. UNSAT...

I realize that this decision was made at a very high level, and a cost benefit study must have been completed to take on any customer complaints by dropping the boom this way, vice paying the administrative cost of notifying ALL customers on waivers that the rules are changing, please submit new waiver in 30 or 60 days or you will be billed type of approach...

You made a poor decision. I think Tricare, the press and congress will be VERY interested in hearing how you are treating veterans and making business decisions based on cost to your company vice service to veterans.

I will be taking this story to not only just about ever social media outlet, but as far as I can go up the Tricare decision tree, as well as congress, BBB, and all veterans groups.

Very poor decision... and I could tell I was not the only unhappy customer from my conversations with your customer rep, and it will be easy to create a very substantial social network movement to get Tricare to reconsider you company and their continued use of CPAP supplies from your company..many have other options, VA etc..

I told your customer service rep to send another financial waiver form and I would resubmit.. but this is NOT the case.... I do not intend to re-submit.. I turned in one in 2012, and if you will not honor that one, I have no other choice to take this issue to Tricare, Press, Congress, BBB, and all veterans I can find on social networking sites. Just for impact to followers, I will be paying the bills you sent and posting them online.....

By this one move and unfair treatment, you are witnessing the creating of a movement that will have a financial impact on your company, how it is viewed by Veterans, the press, congress and Tricare. One year from now, when you look back and say....how did this happen, how did we get here? Just remember this decision you made....to value the customer bottom line to customer support of veterans...

I look forward to your decision, but my guess is I will hear nothing and you will continue to value profit to customer support. Sometimes it takes irking one person who stands up for whats right... that is me... wrong person, with the time, the proper social networking and technical skills to actually follow through with national movement that will, without question have impact...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...
    paytmag - Refund Amount not reflecting in my account
    I booked a railway ticket, using paytm gateway and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...
    paytmag - Refund Amount not reflecting in my account
    I booked a railway ticket, using paytm gateway and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username