Submit a Complaint

Luxuryparlor.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Luxuryparlor.com

jerry976 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

They dont answer email or phone

I've emailed numerous time and called with no answer. They are a scam. I am going to dispute with my credit card company.
Kiope Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do not order from these jokers

TERRIBLE! I think this site is run out of China - SO BAD. Never got order - worried that they have my credit card details! DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE JOKERS!
YLB Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Do not order from these jokers

Type "Is luxury parlor a scam?" or "Is luxury parlor legit?" and you'll hear horror stories.
YLB Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number

I found their site when I was looking for Alviero Martini products. They listed several cosmetic bags of this expensive Italian brand. There is no way authentic AM products could be legitimately offered at those prices.

Just like Coach scammers, they're just taking pictures from the internet and doctoring them, to dummy up a site.

Clearly a scam. They offer free shipping to entice you to order. And there is no phone number for customer service.
YLB Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

won't refund money

Give it up Alexa. You know you're a fraud!
Linkoste Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I will never order from them again and am warning everyone I know to steer clear

I ordered $70 worth of hair care products. Over a month went by and I did not receive any notification of shipment. I emailed customer service and several days later they responded that my items were on back order and that I should allow 3 to 4 business days before they would be shipped. Another 2 weeks went by and today I received a notice that my order was cancelled due to inventory damage that they had previously informed me of via email. They never informed me of damage, just a back order status. Luxuryparlor.com is a mess of a company. I just went on the website to see if the product I had ordered was available and sure enough, it says it's in stock! Wish I would have checked here first before ordering. At least they did not charge my credit card (yet). I will never order from them again and am warning everyone I know to steer clear.
Beautymax Hair Products Co.ltd Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I will never order from them again and am warning everyone I know to steer clear

Hi, this is Echo from Beautymax Hair in China! We are very professional in hair products, can offer you very top quality hair and competitive price!
1.Quality Control: We have premium quality, because we imported the hair processing techonology from Italy, the hair come to you soft, silky and tangle free.

Prebonded hair: we use the Italy Keratin glue which is the best glue in the world for prebonded hair( which we can show you the glue imported documents)

Loop Hair: We don't have hair, loop, micro ring shedding problem

Hair Weft: Our Hair Weft is strong and exquisite, no Shedding at all, because we imported the high quality weft machine from Japan

Tape Hair: We use the best supertape glue for the tape hair, which can last 8 weeks or longer, and it can reusable.

Lace Clip Hair: We use the lace sewing on the clip hair, looks beautiful and duarable

Virgin Hair: We have our own collectors who go China village and other countries for collecting hair material, so we can well control the quality and price of the raw hair material compare the factories who buy hair material from the market directly, so we also supply hair materil to other hair factories, you can see that we have the best price for the same quality since our cost is lower.

2.Price Control: We have lot of raw hair material keep in Stock, so we can give you relatively stable price to face the material lack crisis

3. After-sale Service: we have quality guarantee for you, we exchange the quality problem goods for you since we are a reliable company and have so many solid clients

4.Cost Saving: we have the best shipping charge which can save lot of money for you, because we located in Guangzhou, the most developed logistic place in China

5. Time Saving: We offer you OEM package, and we can help you to design the package and making samples for you, which can save lot of time and energy for you. we are very professional for this since we have been making lots of packages to our clients.

6. Added Service: We can supply all the extension tools for you at the factory price, such as plier, micro ring, brush, hair connector, glue, hair iron etc. because we have good relationship with these tools factories and provided the factory price and good quality.

If you have interest, pls feel free to contact [email protected] Any quality problem, we can refund your money!
Smekote Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number

Horrible experience. They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number. Every time I called them about my order, I got an answering machine with a robotic sounding female voice (which couldn't even pronounce the word 'luxury' correctly). Customer service was non-existent. I left several messages and e-mails. All I ever got from them were computer-generated form letters that didn't even refer to my complaint! I actually got one that encouraged me to visit to their web site, which they claimed to have improved to meet my needs! Sick. When I spoke to the postal inspector at the main post office, he shook his head and said, "it doesn't sound good." He advised me to check them out. When I saw remarks about a "scam", I contacted my credit card company right away. They were terrific. They went after Luxury Parlor, and after being ignored by them, the credit card company took the money right out of Luxury Parlor's account. Thank God for the credit card company - they got my money back.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number

Hi, this is Alexa, from luxuryparlor.com. I apologize that you had difficulty reaching someone to help you resolve your issue. We are striving to improve our customer service, and I encourage you to contact me at [email protected] so that I can look into your order further. Thank you.
Wachesee Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number

Horrible experience. They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number. Every time I called them about my order, I got an answering machine with a robotic sounding female voice (which couldn't even pronounce the word 'luxury' correctly). Customer service was non-existent. I left several messages and e-mails. All I ever got from them were computer-generated form letters that didn't even refer to my complaint! I actually got one that encouraged me to visit to their web site, which they claimed to have improved to meet my needs! Sick. When I spoke to the postal inspector at the main post office, he shook his head and said, "it doesn't sound good." He advised me to check them out. When I saw remarks about a "scam", I contacted my credit card company right away. They were terrific. They went after Luxury Parlor, and after being ignored by them, the credit card company took the money right out of Luxury Parlor's account.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They billed my credit card and sent me a non-existent USPS tracking number

Hi, this is Alexa, from luxuryparlor.com. I apologize that you had difficulty reaching someone to help you resolve your issue. We are striving to improve our customer service, and I encourage you to contact me at [email protected] with any questions or concerns. Thank you.
Needo21 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I've called, written emails, tried to talk to someone via their live chat and they disconnect you

This website should be shut down. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I've called, written emails, tried to talk to someone via their live chat and they disconnect you. They owe me money. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE!!!
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I've called, written emails, tried to talk to someone via their live chat and they disconnect you

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. First, I apologize for your negative experience with our company earlier this year. We have made significant improvements in recent months, including upgrading our software, which allows us to communicate to our customers whether products are in stock and ready to ship. We've also improved our customer service department and can assure you that e-mails received will be answered the same business day. If there any unresolved issues remaining with your order, please contact me at [email protected] We'd appreciate another opportunity to make you a satisfied customer!
Isterma Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They have a tendency to engage in "bait and switch"

Products are fine - but they have a tendency to engage in "bait and switch" where they sell a discontinued product on-line and then substitute another product in its place. Their shipping page says that "orders are inspected three (3) times during the picking and shipping process", which apparently is hooey. And when you try and contact them to get an issue resolved, they're not available.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

They have a tendency to engage in "bait and switch"

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. I apologize for your negative experience earlier this year with our company, but assure you we have made significant changes to address the issues you mentioned above. Our upgraded software now allows customer to see "live" on our website whether a product is in stock. If the website says a product is available, it's in our New York warehouse ready to ship. We have also made significant changes to our customer service department. If you'd like me to look into your past order further, please contact me at [email protected] Please consider giving luxuryparlor.com a second opportunity to make you a satisfied customer.
Speedy39 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

won't refund money

I order three hair products on line, they shipped two charged me for three, the other two came weeks after I ordered and came frozen and broke so I spend the two Items back.
I mailed the products back certified so I would know when they received them which they did 23 days after receiving them I still did not get a refund. so I called them at (888 506 4666 Just in case you need the #) with my credit card company on a 3way call. they said they would refund me in full and that was Feb 23 2010 and its June 22 2010 and i still have not gotten a refund . they don't answer my calls and don't reply to my emails.
so please don't buy anything from this company.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

won't refund money

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. I apologize for your negative experience with our company. We have made significant changes in recent months that allow us to better serve our customers and are committed to offering quality products at a great price. If your past order was not resolved to your satisfaction, you can contact me at [email protected], and I would be happy to look into further.
Kiarone Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Worst on-line ordering experience I have ever had

Horrible experience!!! Stay away!!! Worst on-line ordering experience I have ever had!! It took forever for my order to come!! They NEVER answer their phone!!! SO UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Trust me, trust me, trust me...order from ANYONE else...but NOT THEM!!!
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Worst on-line ordering experience I have ever had

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. First, let me apologize for your negative experience with our company earlier this year. Our suppliers could not keep up with demand, creating long waits for our customers who ordered products. In recent months, however, we have made significant changes. We have upgraded our software system, which allows us to keep a “live” inventory of what’s in stock at our New York warehouse. If a product is unavailable, our website will tell you that on the product page. That same page will provide you with an estimated time of arrival. We’ve also made changes to our customer service department and can assure you that any e-mail received will be answered the same business day. Please consider giving luxuryparlor.com another chance. We’re committed to providing quality beauty products at a great price and would appreciate a second opportunity to make you a happy customer.
Greplet Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I ordered shampoo and conditioner totaling $68 and never received them

I ordered shampoo and conditioner totaling $68 and never received them. After several calls and e-mails with no response I called my bank to file a dispute and get my money returned. This company is a scam. Google should shut down their site. Do not order from them.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I ordered shampoo and conditioner totaling $68 and never received them

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. I apologize for your negative experience with our company earlier this year, but assure you that we have made significant changes in recent months that allow us to better serve our customers.
If you have an unresolved issue you'd like me to look into further, please e-mail me at [email protected]
Please consider giving luxuryparlor.com a second opportunity to make you a satisfied customer. We're committed to offering quality products at a great price.
Kransone Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Using Luxuryparlor.com may be the worst online buying experience I've ever ha

Using Luxuryparlor.com may be the worst online buying experience I've ever had. Briefly: ordered 12/23; order shipped email 12/29; live chat conversation on 1/10 to find out where order was. It took half an hour to find out that the order had partially shipped that day; arrived 1/15 - 2 days later than promised; last item supposedly shipped 1/14 - have not received as of 1/23. No response to emails or phone messages and the live chat will end communication without warning. I count myself lucky to have received 3/4 of my order correctly. Terrible merchant. I went for the low prices, but it wasn't worth it.
Alexa, Luxuryparlor.com Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Using Luxuryparlor.com may be the worst online buying experience I've ever ha

This is Alexa, with luxuryparlor.com. I apologize for your negative experience with our company earlier this year. We've made significant changes in recent months that allow us to better serve our customers. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any unresolved issues with your past order. We're committed to offering quality products at a great price, and we would appreciate a second opportunity to make you a happy customer.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username