Submit a Complaint

lyca mobile

United Kingdom,
England|Essex

Consumer complaints and reviews about lyca mobile

[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 30, 2021

not able to activate the SIM as it requires PIN/code (8 digit) has not received on mail.

I tried chat, mail call nothing helps, Bad customer service.

This is regarding the Lync mobile I purchased. I am not able to activate the SIM as it requires PIN/code (8 digit) has not received on mail.

I tried reaching multiple times to support team on live chat from last one week, but this issue not solved.

support ticket number: 84722440

I am hitting twitter and other forum soon, don't want someone else to though this pain...
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 30, 2021

8-digit code to enable the SIM card.

I tried 10 times to call, chat, mail but nothing happens for enabling the SIM card. They just don't send the 8-digit code to enable the SIM card.

I tried reaching multiple times to support team on live chat from last one week, but this issue not solved.

support ticket number: 84722440

Not sure even if this complaint is going to help, but I think it's high time to raise this on twitter.
mrinmoy Send email
 
May 6, 2017

appalling customer service

Hi there,

I have two complaints because of which I am seriously considering moving to another service provider.

For the past few weeks, the reception on my phone has been extremely bad. Everytime my phone moves out of reception area it fails to find any signal. The only way the reception gets back on the phone is when I restart the phone. I have tried using a few different phones but the issue persists. I have had no reception on my phone for the past 3 days and I have spent over 4 hours on the phone to lyca trying to speak to atleast one human voice without any success.
I was on a UK plan L with auto renewal turned on. The plan was supposed to be auto renewed on the midnight of 28 April 2017. I had a balance of £13 and promo balance of £15. However, when I check on the morning of 29 April 2017, my entire balance was eaten up with only 1p remaining in my account. I tried calling up you call centre but I was put on hold for over 20 mins on the phone. I had to travel out of station that day and therefore had to urgently recharge my phone with £20 and buy the bundle again. This is ridiculous and I request you to return my balance immediately.
[email protected] Send email
 
Oct 22, 2016

Unblocked my account

Hi

I have ordered lycamobile sim card by mistake instead of recharge. I have raised a charge back request from back. I realized later and adjusted that amount afterwards. They blocked my account due that after 2 months.

I have provided all the required details through email. They are not allowing us to concern department.

Customer care service is worst.
lycamobile Send email
 
Mar 12, 2016

no network service

No Network coverage - Tickets raised for this issue 44065560/44066132/44092137

I recharged my mobile phone (551-998-8087) on March 8 - 2016. Since then there is no network coverage. I have been using this sim card with the same mobile phone for the past 1 year. I never had any issues.

I even tried using this sim card with a different mobile phone but still there is no network service at all. I am not able to place any calls nor do I receive any calls.

The issue has been raised 3 days back but there is no update till now. ticket datils- 44065560/44066132/44092137. it is highly disappointing

I have been using Lyca mobile for the past 2 years and also I have recommended my friends to use it. I am highly disappointed with the customer service.

Please provide a new sim card(with the 29$ recharge amount that I paid) or refund my 29$ recharge amount.

I hope how difficult it is to be without network coverage.

Online Top-up Payment Success
Mobile Number : 15519988087
Amount Paid : $29.00
Reference Number : UA0002847743
Transaction Number : QTU0001425258
VALIDITYDATE : 06-04-2016
BUNDLECODE : 1029
BUNDLEEXP : 06-04-2016
BUNDLETOTALMIN : 16150
BUNDLEMIN : 16150
BUNDLETOTALSMS : 8000
BUNDLECREDITAMOUNT : 29.00
FREEDATA : 524288000
BUNDLETOTALSMS : 8000
ONMTM : 10000
ONMTS : 10000
OFMTM : 10000
OFMTS : 10000
cybersteve Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE FROM LYCAMOBILE

I got the worst telecoms customer service experience ever, from Lycamobile today (2nd February, 2016), when I called the customer helpdesk to make complaints about my inability to recharge. I was so stunned when the customer service representative ended the call on me after I requested to speak with a team leader or supervisor on the shift.She initially told me there was no team leader or supervisor on the shift (which I can never believe), before she ended the call.
ashishtanwer Send email
 
Mar 13, 2015

NO SERVICE

Name: Ashish Tanwer
Lyca Mobile Number: 6315513060
Address: 1063 Morse Avenue, Apartment 3-200, Sunnyvale, CA 94089

Last month I missed a recharge cycle of my old Lyca plan. I was told that I have to buy a new SIM card now with Lyca plus plan.

I ordered Lyca plus micro SIM on 10 Feb by calling them.
I waited and waited but not got any SIM.


I requested SIM again on 1 March. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

Again, I requested SIM again on 5 March. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

Again, I requested SIM again on 9 March. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

Again, I requested SIM again on 10 March. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

Again, I requested SIM again on 11 March. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

Again, I requested SIM again on Today. They give me reference number and I was told my request is escalated. I was not given a tracking number but Request/Escalation number.

After having so many escalation numbers and waiting so long, I have given up hope on the customer service and decided to file a complain.

I request the URGENT action in the issue otherwise i will have to take strong steps.
31321321 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad cotomer service

unbelievably stupid customer services.

it took them 1 week to transfer my number
can not top up online
can not setup Internet
and not call activities disappeared because they scammed me by sending me BC messages to set up my Internet and deducting money

be careful guys I'm moving away from them
Chris4555 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad cotomer service

your customer service desk is horrendous.spoke to a fella lauggage or slauggish or sluggage.he was practically shouting at me over the phone and was not of good help.bad bad costomer service.very very poor
GodzillaMor Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bad cotomer service

I don't know what their customer service is like. I have never succeeded in getting through. I tried to top up online but the transaction failed and I was advised to phone Customer Services. 30 minutes of waiting is too much time out of my life when I am attempting to give them money. Pity. The coverage from Orange was good and the charges were less of a rip-off than other telecom companies' offerings.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username