Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

M2 Media Group

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about M2 Media Group

Meggers1016 Send email
 
Apr 23, 2017

M2 Media

I was charged for a subscription to People Magazine and I did NOT authorize it. Refund my money or I will not hesitate to contact the authorities.
pissed101 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

unauthorized mag subscription

frangrancenet.com could be the culpri as I see other complaints when they ordered from them.
Called Rolling Stone Mag and they were very nice. Gave me M2 Media phone #
That is a bunch of voice mails never leading to real customer service..
So used their web to list my complaint.
ThenI found the website for complaint.com. I used the subscrition cancelling and they were right on showing the Rolling stone Mag. BTW I guess I am going to get Vogue,too, so I cancelled that one also. Where is the law when you need them LOL
Hope all this works, cause all this has cost me a total of 2 hrs and I am not 100% sure it is done with.
Bumblefrap Send email
 
Mar 17, 2017

unwanted magazine subscription

Received swimsuit issue and now March issue of Sports Illustrated magazine - unsolicited. Called Sports Illustrated. Person said I was signed up by M2Media Group. This person said Sports Illustrated could suspend my 'subscription' delivery for 6 months but it will be re-instated after that. Person gave me "www.cancelmag.com". She said this is the only way to cancel it.

Went to "www.cancelmag.com". Entered the info requested - the site said ". . . You are receiving the magazine as a result of recently making an online purchase with either TicketNetwork.com or TicketLiquidator.com. The magazine was included as a bonus offer with your purchase. . . there are no hidden costs, further obligations, or automatic renewals associated with your subscription. Your credit card information was not passed to us. Would you like to continue to enjoy your magazine?"

I entered "No" to this question and "Yes" to the "Are you sure" follow-up question.
Brenda Perron Send email
 
Mar 11, 2017

Getting magazine I didn't order. Please stop

I am receiving Cosmopolitan magazine I didn't order please cancel.
marlo5 Send email
 
Mar 1, 2017

unwanted magazines

My son, who doesn't even live at this address, has been receiving unwanted magazines. Please make them stop, some of them are totally inappropriate and we do not want them delivered to our mailbox. His name is Jadyn Nelson

Marlo Nelson
769 11 st e
dickinson nd, 58601
aemalone Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Magazine I did not order

Received Sports Illustrated that I did not order, I called them to see why I received the magazine and was told it was through M2 Media Group Agency, I have made no progress in tracking them down, and as of yet have found no charge to any cards I have, I will cancel the subscription ASAP, how can I be signed up for a magazine without my permission ? I do know at some point SI will try and charge me for their crappy rag of a magazine !
cleheny Send email
 
Dec 10, 2016

charge on credit card

All of a sudden I had a charge card for a magazine renewal. I did not renew from M2Media Group. I do have a subscription to the magazine in question.
m.tames Send email
 
Dec 8, 2016

UNWANTED,UNSUBSCRIBED, MAGAZINE.

I DIDN'T ORDER THESE PEOPLE MAGAZINE. AND DON'T WANT THEM.STOP THEM.CALLED PEOPLE MAGAZINE GAVE THIS NUMBER 1-866-441-1281 WITH NO LUCK IT JUST PLAYED ON AND ON WITHOUT NO ANSWER.STOP THIS JUNK MAIL I DIDN'T ORDER THEM AND DON'T KNOW HOW TO READ!
bshipman Send email
 
Oct 12, 2016

Unwanted Magazine

I ordered from Shoebuy.com last summer. Then copies of Time started mysteriously appearing in the mail. After wasting a bunch of time trying to find out why,I found it was a "bonus " for my purchase. It's next to impossible to get this canceled,the phone for M2 is just a bunch of loops without a live operator. This is totally underhanded and I advised Shoebuy I'd never order from then again. I also advised my credit card company that if a renewal charge from M2 or Time ever comes through that it is to be treated as a fraudulent charge and the proper authority should be notified at once.
erily33 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2016

M2 Media Group

Magazines I did NOT subscribe to keep showing up at my door, cluttering my mailbox. 9 of them so far ( Us Weekly, Shape, Cosmopolitan, Better Homes and Gardens, Family Circle, Woman's Day, Family Fun, and Elle). Just went to a couple of the websites for the magazines to try and stop them, and received this message on several: " This subscription was purchased through M2 MEDIA GROUP". I NEVER ONCE subscribed to ANY of these magazines! The only plus side is, as far as I know, I am not being charged for any. But I don't like this trash cluttering up my mailbox all the time.
Tresa Burton Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

I orderer Pearl white teeth whitening sample kit

After ordering the pearl white teeth whitening trial kit they wanted to charge me on a monthly full kit so I called and cancelled my order and told them that I was only ordering the trial. I cancelled because I did not like the product. In the process of this order I was also ask to speak to a magazine company which told them I do not want there magazine's and I would like to cancel this and not be billed to my account cc. They sent me an email stating that my order was cancelled, when I did not order any magazine, and there would be no charge to my cc. I do not like surprise charges on my cc account, yet I have been receiving numerous magazine's in the mail that I did not order and I do not want.... whoever is sending these magazines is filling the land field because all I do with them is put them in the recycle bin and hope that it will stop ASAP. If you can help it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
fedupwithscams Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

M2 Media Group - Unauthorized Subscription

I did did not order Instyle magazine. I certainly hope I am not being charged for it. I expect delivery to cease immediately and any money due me refunded ASAP. From reading other complaints above, it may be due to a purchase from fragrancenet.com. They will never get business from me again. Ever. This is dishonest business, a waste of my time, and unethical.
PurpleNana Send email
 
Sep 13, 2016

MAGAZINES I DIDN'T SUBSCRIBE & DON'T WANT

For some unknown reason I started receiving magazines several different companies that I did not subscribe to nor did I order nor do I want. Please take me off the mailing list of any magazines that you are sending. I have received NFL, Cosmopolitan, Redbook, Good Housekeeping & Woman's Day. There is only one magazine that I subscribe to that is Family Tree Maker and that is the only magazine I want! What does it take for you to get me off this mailing list of all these magazines I have no desire nor the patience to read any of these magazines! In the past I have received magazines from HGTV that I did not order and I continue to get a bill saying to pay up, I did not order this magazine either so please stop sending bills & magazines immediately. This is such a waste of paper to send out magazines that people do not want are you not concerned about the environment.
Sincerely,
Mrs. Sandra Evans
Imagonner Send email
 
Sep 11, 2016

Unwanted magazines

Quit send me magazines I didn't order. I'm getting parenting & sports illustrated. I am a 60 yr old woman with no children. I just toss them in the garbage. You causing global warming from my anger
bke199 Send email
 
Sep 10, 2016

Sports Illustrated Subscription I did not order

I started receiving a subscription to Sports Illustrated. I called the magazine and they said the subscription is a 1 year subscription that was placed by M2 Media Group. The magazine cannot cancel the subscription. They gave me the phone number for M2 Media Group 877-202-9589. When I call the number, I get a recorded message "Thank you for calling Blue Dolphin Media Group, our normal business hours are Monday though Friday from 8 to 5. Please hang up and call back during normal business hours." I looked up M2 Media Group online and it turns out they bought Blue Dolphin Media. I found a website for M2 Media Group and filled out the form to request them to cancel a magazine subscription.
kdblader Send email
 
Aug 30, 2016

M2 Media Group and shoebuy.com

I began receiving Time magazine in the mail so I contacted Time since I did not sign up for the subscription. They said the subscription was set up through M2 Media Group and they gave me the phone number to contact them. They suspended delivery of the magazine in the meantime. I contacted M2 Media and after about 2-3 minutes on hold, I talked with a customer service rep who told me that it was a year gift subscription without automatic renewal from shoebuy.com. I haven't even made a purchase from shoebuy.com in a year or so. Anyway, I canceled the subscription immediately and don't expect to be billed for it. This seems like an unethical practice on shoebuy.com's part and I will be contacting them to let them know what I think about it.
Dimc Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

unwwanted magazines

I have suddenly started receiving Sports Illustrated, are you kidding me?? I have asked for it and not sure how it has been sent to me.
And who paid for this, is this something I have been charged for? Plus wasting my time trying to figure this out is just a pain in the ass.
Sherman Send email
 
Aug 22, 2016

Unauthorized subscription

I have been getting unwanted and unordered magazine called Inc. I called them and they said M2 media group placed the order said they could only put a suspend on the order and to contact your group to cancel. I did that. I don't expect to see anymore unordered magazines in my mail. Some how this seems very illegal. I will be checking into that.
Gemini195952 Send email
 
Aug 13, 2016

Unauthorized Subscription

Called Sports Illustrated to cancel and was given a 866-441-1281 for M2 Media Group to cancel. Called and get recording to go to website to cancel - yet this is what I get when I attempted to log on to their so called website:
The owner of cancelmag.com has configured their website improperly. To protect your information from being stolen, Firefox has not connected to this website.

Thanks to another reviewer I have the address to cancel. Nothing was charged to my credit card but as the other person said what a waste of trees. I have no need for this magazine.
Mpryor Send email
 
Aug 7, 2016

Unauthorized magazines

Over the past few month we have been receiving various magazines that we DID NOT subscribe to. Cosmopolitan, O magazine and a few others that I can't think of right off hand. Please cancel ALL subscriptions being sent to me.
donwigginton Send email
 
Jul 27, 2016

Unauthorized Magazine

M2 MEDIA GROUP

You have no authority sending me a subscription to "Sports Illustrated" magazine. Please cancel immediately and confirm that this request has been carried out by sending an e-mail to donwigginton@hotmail.com. I will not hesitate filing an official complaint against your unethical practice.
Donald Wigginton
Elisabeth De Nitto Send email
 
May 28, 2016

unauthorized subscriiption

M2 MEDIA GROUP

You have no authority sending me a subscription to "People" magazine. Please cancel immediately and confirm that this request has been carried out by sending an e-mail to edenitto@aol.com. I will not hesitate filing an official complaint against your unethical practice.
Elisabeth De Nitto
maryt Send email
 
Feb 8, 2016

M2 Media Group

Yesterday received another 4th unrequested magazine ( Cosmoplitan - yuk!!). Other 3 were People, Entertainment Tonight, and Martha Stewart Living. I checked all to make sure that was not being charged and documented so I would be on the look-out for un-advised charges when the promo period period runs out. People may have been from order from HSN. ET, MSL, and COSMO all related back to Fragrance.net order. This is such a scam and waste of trees. Trying to get in touch with Fragrance.net because despite the good prices I may stop buying from them due to this annoyance.
NancyM Send email
 
Feb 2, 2016

M@ Media Group

I was subscribed to Cosmopolitan without my permission! I do not want this magazine whether it's free or not. I will not be paying for the magazine. Apparently I'm not the only one who has complained about this issue. When is it going to stop!!?? SCAM!!! What a waste since this magazine will go directly into the garbage!
Maggie.Redd Send email
 
Dec 4, 2015

M2 Media Group & Fragrancenet.com

I have similar experience as ks.shim. I started received People magazine since few months and it has been jamming my mailbox. When I called the magazine customer service, they said I had been subscribed to them through M2 Media group. They cannot cancel the subscription, only suspend it. To cancel, I would have to contact M2 Media Group at 866-441-1281. I told them I have never heard of M2 Media Group and this could be a scam. I am not aware how my personal details were passed to People magazine for subscription without my permission. The rep told me this is not scam and that I should contact M2.

The number I received is an automated line without any rep service. However, I got information to cancel subscription to either submit last name, street address and Magazine Title to https://cancelmag.com or to send a letter to:
M2MAGS
1127 high ridge rd #335
Stamford CT 06905
I chose to try out the website and found that this subscription was initiated when I made a purchase from fragrancenet.com in July (6 months ago). I was able to unsubscribe and noted that I may receive one more copy of the magazine due to timing of unsubscribing.
There was no disclosure from fragrancenet.com at the time of purchase that I would be automatically be subscribed to People magazine through M2 Media Group!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    pinacle financal.in - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINACLE FINANCIAL.IN - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINNACLE FINANCIAL SERVICES - PINNECLE FINANCIAL A BIG FRAUD
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    Unknown - Fraud
    I'm being charged for something that I didn't...
    Straight Talk - STalk Model #LGL62UL
    Since we have had this phone i have tried to access WiFi....
    Secretsales.com - No goods received in 10 weeks!
    I ordered just under £100 worth of goods from...
    seven seas airport and seaport management service india pvt ltd. - renewal of contract.
    renew the contract asap m selected throught the sevesnseas...
    POS MALAYSIA - Unsuccessful deliveries too many times
    When I track my stuff it said its out for delivery but...
    English Premier League Award - cybercrime bureau dept
    Contact anti fraud investigation office...
    Swamp people - Trivialising the slaughter of alligators
    A disgusting programme! Reality TV has sunk to a new low;...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    pinacle financal.in - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINACLE FINANCIAL.IN - BIG FRAUD COMPANY
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    PINNACLE FINANCIAL SERVICES - PINNECLE FINANCIAL A BIG FRAUD
    DEAR FRIENDS, Don't take any kind of services from...
    Unknown - Fraud
    I'm being charged for something that I didn't...
    Straight Talk - STalk Model #LGL62UL
    Since we have had this phone i have tried to access WiFi....
    Secretsales.com - No goods received in 10 weeks!
    I ordered just under £100 worth of goods from...
    seven seas airport and seaport management service india pvt ltd. - renewal of contract.
    renew the contract asap m selected throught the sevesnseas...
    POS MALAYSIA - Unsuccessful deliveries too many times
    When I track my stuff it said its out for delivery but...
    English Premier League Award - cybercrime bureau dept
    Contact anti fraud investigation office...
    Swamp people - Trivialising the slaughter of alligators
    A disgusting programme! Reality TV has sunk to a new low;...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username