Submit a Complaint

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

Honesty Send email
 
Oct 10, 2020

Worry No MOre Rip Off

I have a Worry No More warranty on my furniture but was told today when I filed the complaint that I did not
file the complaint in the time allowed. It was over 30 days. I explained that with Covid, I'm sure no one was
coming to my house to fix the furniture nor was I allowing anyone in my home to fix the furniture. Then I
asked to speak to a supervisor who couldn't be found they told me. ]]
So what they were saying was I should have lied and said the damage happened yesterday. So much for honesty. Too bad this company isn't so honest.

Worry No MOre Rip Off

chrisj812 Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Worry No More

The plan is absolutely worthless. There was a small scratch which was caused when my young daughter with a picture frame on a nightstand we had purchased less than three years ago. The scratch was just deep enough to show the bare wood and about a half inch long. I called to file the claim and was instructed to send pictures of the damage. The next day after sending the pictures I received a response back the the claim was denied as the pictures "reflected an accumulation of damages". There were some other surface marks but again the nightstand was three years old and I said I just wanted them to fix the scratch caused by the picture frame and was told be the service representative this is something they cannot do. So unless you keep your furniture in pristine condition the company will just us the "reflected an accumulation of damages" to deny the claim. I have purchased several bedroom furniture sets and some living room furniture also from Macy's and though since they are a reasonable reputable company the associated plan would also be somewhat reasonable and valuable but I will never again purchase the WorryNoMore protection plan as the name itself is very misleading and a scam in itself.
chrisj812 Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Worry No More

The plan is absolutely worthless. There was a small scratch which was caused when my young daughter with a picture frame on a nightstand we had purchased less than three years ago. The scratch was just deep enough to show the bare wood and about a half inch long. I called to file the claim and was instructed to send pictures of the damage. The next day after sending the pictures I received a response back the the claim was denied as the pictures "reflected an accumulation of damages". There were some other surface marks but again the nightstand was three years old and I said I just wanted them to fix the scratch caused by the picture frame and was told be the service representative this is something they cannot do. So unless you keep your furniture in pristine condition the company will just us the "reflected an accumulation of damages" to deny the claim. I have purchased several bedroom furniture sets and some living room furniture also from Macy's and though since they are a reasonable reputable company the associated plan would also be somewhat reasonable and valuable but I will never again purchase the WorryNoMore protection plan as the name itself is very misleading and a scam in itself.
sgundy Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Macys Worry No More Warranty

Do not purchase "WORRY NO MORE" warranty. It is a total scam. I was told that the warranty would cover any accidental damage to my dining room table. It was damaged by my son & his friends playing a game on the table. I filed a claim in a timely manner and a service tech came out to take pictures. The claim was denied saying that the damaged was due to long time use. I filed a dispute that was denied and I had to call 3 times to get a reason. They said it was denied because the table was being misused. This was an accident and the damage wasn't intentional. I'm really not sure what would be covered. This warranty is a complete scam and Macy's should not be selling this to anyone. It should be called Worry MORE because you just wasted the money buying something useless.
sgundy Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Warranty Scam

Do not purchase "WORRY NO MORE" warranty. It is a total scam. I was told that the warranty would cover any accidental damage to my dining room table. It was damaged by my son & his friends playing a game on the table. I filed a claim in a timely manner and a service tech came out to take pictures. The claim was denied saying that the damaged was due to long time use. I filed a dispute that was denied and I had to call 3 times to get a reason. They said it was denied because the table was being misused. This was an accident and the damage wasn't intentional. I'm really not sure what would be covered. This warranty is a complete scam and Macy's should not be selling this to anyone.
GB8harr Send email
 
Mar 28, 2018

Worry no More - Macy's

When you purchase a warranty from a BRAND/Company like “Macy’s” you would hope they would back their product, not the case here. I purchased a couch from Macys that was over $3,000.00, with the “worry No More” plan of $368.00. I was totally scammed on this plan from the agent, telling me basically everything was covered, even my worst nightmare, that actually happened.
I have owned the couch for 13 months. The past two weeks we had some pretty bad storms. On the last day of the storms my wife had left the door open from a separate part of the house, where the dog stays while we are at work. Unfortunately, my dog was able to get into the living area, and muddied the couch, for a few hours, in and out, see pic. We had Furniture Solutions Network (Contracted through Macy’s) come out to inspect, and to do a cleaning. Well, the guy from Furniture Solutions comes over with a “spot cleaner” machine and says it would take him all day to clean, he would have to check to see if they had a bigger machine and come back. Several days later I call the Warranty Company for an update. It turns out the company is not going to honor the couch warranty because it needs an entire cleaning, not just a “spot” cleaning. It turns out that my “Worry No More” plan doesn’t cover my worst nightmare, not even close.

Worry no More - Macy's

GB8harr Send email
 
Mar 27, 2018

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

When you purchase a warranty from a BRAND/Company like “Macy’s” you would hope they would back their product, not the case here. I purchased a couch from Macys that was over $3,000.00, with the “worry No More” plan of $368.00. I was totally scammed on this plan from the agent, telling me basically everything was covered, even my worst nightmare, that actually happened.
I have owned the couch for 13 months. The past two weeks we had some pretty bad storms. On the last day of the storms my wife had left the door open from a separate part of the house, where the dog stays while we are at work. Unfortunately, my dog was able to get into the living area, and muddied the couch, for a few hours, in and out, see pic. We had Furniture Solutions Network (Contracted through Macy’s) come out to inspect, and to do a cleaning. Well, the guy from Furniture Solutions comes over with a “spot cleaner” machine and says it would take him all day to clean, he would have to check to see if they had a bigger machine and come back. Several days later I call the Warranty Company for an update. It turns out the company is not going to honor the couch warranty because it needs an entire cleaning, not just a “spot” cleaning. It turns out that my “Worry No More” plan doesn’t cover my worst nightmare, not even close.

Macys Worry No More Protection Plan

MJG Send email
 
May 13, 2017

Leather Sofa & Chair

We purchased a leather set and after less than 12 months the color in the leather was spotted badly! It looked like the color was sprayed on and the color was disappearing in the sitting area. The foot rest on the motorized chair was loosing the filling. Macy's and "Worry No More"put us through the usual garbage of not covered and just to bad. Finally after letters to President and 3 others we got satisfaction and both were replaced. NOW less than 10 months has passed on the replacement set and the same thing is happening and even worse! The set looks hideous!!! I will never buy at Macy's or use "Worry No More" again!!!

Leather Sofa & Chair Leather Sofa & Chair Leather Sofa & Chair

Lola Paloma Send email
 
Feb 21, 2017

DONT DO IT!!!!!

Purchased a sofa/sectional at Macy's for $2,375.04 with the worry no more warranty at $198.00 One of the cushions ripped and they denied the claim saying thats not covered. They said its "structural" not "accidental". So, they basically look at the picture of the rip, call it "structural" and they don't have to cover it. The pamphlet they hand out at Macys clearly says rips and tears with no asterisk and no exclusions. But apparently all they have to do is call "structural" to not cover it. So they are conceding that the "structure" of the furniture won't hold up for 6 years. In addition, the service center people are rude, dismissive and condescending.
Don't waste your money.
PTowne Send email
 
Jul 30, 2016

Waste of money

I purchased a red leather sofa and love seat. The cleaning solution in the kit removed color, so I used plain warm water. Color still came off when I wiped down my furniture. Color is coming off of seating surface and piping trim on seat cushions. I was told that discoloration is not covered and seating areas are not covered. It doesn't make sense that the parts of the sofa and love seat that are used the most are not covered by the plan. This warranty is a complete waste of money and I will never purchase furniture at Macy's again.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username