Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mawaqif

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mawaqif

jorminporte Send email
 
Oct 1, 2018

Mawaqif personnel AD12000 - Arrogant & cheating personnel

Subject: Mawaqif personnel AD12000 - Arrogant & cheating personnel


To the Supervisor:

Dear SIr/ Madame,
I have parked my car Toyota Corolla white in this morning at around 11:30am (October 1st, 2018), corner al iqla street behind Ever Fresh supermarket, Delma street area.

I was still inside the car from that moment and i was counting my coins(change) of 15aed to insert into the ticket parking machine, this is the amount of parking for 24hours. The ticket parking machine is 5cars away from my car.

By the time i was inserting my money into the machine, i came back to my car and i saw a Mawaqif personnel which is taking details of my plate number or i dont know if he has taken a picture of my car. I approach him and asked his name but refuse to give, i just saw his number employee plate AD12000.

I said to him that i just went out from my car 1 minute back and buy a paid parking ticket and i asked him, "WHAT ARE YOU DOING?" he did not answer me. instead he said "JUST GO AWAY, i will call police",, he touch my hand two times and again said "GO, GO AWAY"..

Please examine your personnel due to this incident happen to this ARROGANT MAWAQIF PERSONNEL AD12000.
And i would like to place a formal complain to the authorities of MAWAQIF, in such case why he touch me and sending me away.
I would like to receive a phone call from your superior and confirm if this complain is taking some actions.



Sincerely Yours,

Jormin Porte
050-1434-662

Mawaqif personnel AD12000 - Arrogant & cheating personnel

Shybu Paramby Send email
 
May 28, 2018

WRONG FINE 1513628047

To,

The Manager

Mawaqif Center Abu Dhabi

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kindly requesting your attention to re-check Mawaqif fine ref # 1513628047 which was wrongly imposed to my car plate number # AD35172 (10th category) colour : black Corolla.

Several times I call to toll free number to inform about the wrong fine but they told me visit to direct Mawaqif office, accordingly today I visited to Mawaqif office but picture was not yet uploaded in system due to that they couldn't check, hence kindly collect the pictures from the concerned officer and rectify the mistake.

KINDLY CHECK THE FINE REFERENCE BECAUSE I WAS NEVER VISITED TO E-1 AREA IN RECENT MONTHS AND ON THE DAY MY CAR WAS PARKED IN E-20 AREA THAT MY OWN PERMITTED PARKING PLACE.

FINE DETAILS HAS GIVEN BELOW :-

Fine No. 1513628047
Fines Year 2018
Source DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT
Date 24-05-2018
Time 01:32:43 AM
fines Type Absent
mansooraje Send email
 
May 28, 2018

Customer care

I tried to contact Mawaqif customer care to unblock my existing online account, There is no one responding to our calls. Very bad service at all.
RFalkovich Send email
 
May 8, 2018

Mawaqif

I stay in a villa behind Burjeel Hospital and parking is free infront of the villa until 12 midnight. Last night, I transferred my car to a Standard Parking slot at exactly 11:30PM, wherein it is free parking from 12 midnight to 8:00AM. The rate for 1 hour parking on a Standard Parking slot is 2 dhs, and there is NO existing rate for 30 minutes parking, The morning after, I discovered a ticket on my car with Time Observed 11:32PM and Ticket Issued 11:42PM. I believe we are supposed to have 15 minutes allowance before issuing a ticket, and Isn't it considered free parking already with 18 minutes remaining till midnight? For humanitarian reasons, kindly reconsider cancelling this ticket, please.

Mawaqif

nasirmawaqif Send email
 
May 5, 2018

wrong parking fine and no respond on complain

Hi
I am resident in TCA sector E15/C19 and since last one month Parking problem is worst here but Mawaqif dosnt care
I have called Abu Dhabi Govt call center call 800555 and make complain about it 2 time but no respond till date

i am paying resident permit fees 800 and daily 24 hour ticket for 15 AED for my office Location even though if i am coming after 10 PM in night there is no parking. many time it take 2-3 hours to find parking. many time i have park my car more than 1-1.5 KM away from apartment in different area its making me Sick of Parking.

Thursday night i came 11 PM and again no parking and i tried 1-1.5 hours after that i park my car in different sector where construction going on no sign of "NO PARKING" and any board it was 12:20 AM and next day i am surprise with traffic fine of 500 AED (1513550555)
its not violation of parking its look like intentionally blocked 100 parking due to construction and let the people suffer for parking and pay the fine.
your officer are not good to check without resident permit cars in sector because there is no parking for resident .
kindly look in this matter and check the picture of car parking.

Do visit Sector E15 after 10 PM and see how people are suffering for parking and getting frustrated.
i stopped doing outing with family Due to Parking Problem in our area if getting delay while returning home we need suffer for this mismanagement
faisalbin Send email
 
Mar 30, 2018

Mawaqif implemetd during vacation time

Dear Sirs,
I am a Abu Dhabi resident residing at AL ZAHRAA area (Building No. 28), where Mawaqif in active recently.
I have been on vacation during the period from 16-03-2018 to 24-03-2018. The Mawaqif is also implemented on this period.
I got a Mawaqif parking violation ticket of AED500/- on 25-03-2018 at 08:08AM, as I was not aware of that the Mawaqif is on active as I was on vacation mentioned above. My vehicle has been parked on a proper parking where the Kerb colour is Grey. There is/was no signage of NO PARKING.
You are kindly requested to consider this case and withdraw the Mawaqif fine on my name/car.

Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely,

Mawaqif implemetd during vacation time

Skini Send email
 
Feb 18, 2018

2nd car resident parking permit in E1

Dear Mawakif,
I went through all the above complaints and found none of them have been replied to...so not sure if its of any use complaining or raising our concerns in this complaint board. We are currently staying in TCA where parking is a grave issue due do lot os road work and construction sites having occupied the parking space .We have two cars and are paying for two parking to Mawakif...we will be shifting near WTC mall parking zone E1. We saw parking is available in that area.But now unfortunately we have come to know resident permit is given to only 1 car and we are forced to dispose our second car.Request you to look into the matter and give permission to apply for the second car.
Thank you
skini7@gmail.com
Shaheensaif Send email
 
Jan 16, 2018

Human sentiment

Today at 704 I went to get a little boy of 6 from universal hospital. There was no parking at all and I park the car in the handicap halfway with engine running, and lights on and left 2 kids alone in the car while I get the sick child who could t walk from the hospital exit 100 m away. It was the closest.

While I turn my back the mawaquif agent standing there put a fine on the car and when I look at him with the boy in my arms
He told me this is not allowed and I don’t have a permit.

I was shocked and asked him he saw me going and picking the boy and see the young passengers, car is on and the boy in my arms.

He answered me angrily it is not his problem.

I ask him if this is basic human sentiment and in front of his own eyes he give me ticket of aed1000 for parking not even 1 full minute with children in the car and getting a sick boy from 100m from the hospital.

He shouted at me to go complain to customer service and he did his job.
I followed him and he screamed at me in Arabic.

This is one agent I met today and A shame for being a human being without a grain of logic, Caring and empathy.
Very very very shameful on mawaquif. It is only about the fine money after all and irrespective of what the agent seen he bought of his quota in ticket first:

Human sentiment

bojieae Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

PVT No. 1512882456

Date - 30-Nov-2017 (Holiday, Prophet Mohamed Birthday)
Location - E4-01-B (Beside Jollibee)
Time - 9:29 am

Dear Sir/s,

I went to Jollibee store at the corner of Al Falah Street and Muroor Street to pick up breakfast my wife who is in the hospital, there was no available parking in the area that time so I decided to park beside the store, it was a gray and yellow stripe pavement but few other cars were also parked before me, I did not take time to collect the food but on my return to my car, I saw a parking violation paper waiving on the windshield and it was AED 500/-. I called the tollfree 8003009 and explained my side but they were helpless to shoed no interest in taking my case. They advised me to go to the Mawqif office on Monday, 4-Dec-2017 to log a complain.

I believe the violation ticket was not fair and very inconsiderate, since I stopped for very brief period to collect food for my wife who is the hospital (less than 3 minutes) and other cars are also using the that same spot for a quick buy. I'll appreciate if the amount can be lessen if not reversed totally.
afsalkabdu Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Mawaqif prepaid parking card not working

I have been purchased mawaqif prepaid parking card before yesterday. But when i tried to use it, it showing on the parking machine screen 'unreadable card'. Please advise me how can solve this problem
muthalib Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Mawaqif Fine

Dear Sir,

I would like to notice that Date 21/11/2017 at 11:05pm that i just park car and went to shop Alam super market. There is street behind this building and there is no lines I had doubt while I park there is one inspector near my car and he was chatting with many people. I ask him sir there is ticket for this street he said yes. Then I ask him can I buy one soap from this shop just for two minutes he shake his head how normally say okay. I went to shop Alam supermarket I noticed there is big line at cash counter without purchase I returned to my car I have seen two inspectors are standing near my car and they already made fine for me. Sir if he say when I ask him it’s not allow should make ticket I could do it. I think this kind of act collapse credibility of the officers. I think you can check Camera if I am mistaken including Alam supermarket how many minutes I stayed in that shop.

Location: E-41 A
PVT number :1512837193
Vehicle plate : 60183
Category: Sixth Abu Dhabi

Kindly understand hope you wave out my fine.
rizwan.s Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Mawaqif Fraud fines

Mawaqif Abu dhabi is a big scam or fraud I have ever seen. It take bribe from the people an allow them to park car anywhere.
The person who did pay bribe to Mawaqif is punished by fraudulent fines.

Mawaqif is unable to resolve parking issues in Abu dhabi. I request Abu Dhabi Govt. to take legal action against Mawaqif and renew contract with some other company to resolve the parking issues.
rizwan.s Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Mawaqif Fraud fines

Hi All,

Mawaqif persons are completely dishonest and post fraudulent fines to the car parkers. There is no benefit of Mawaqif this company is just creating parking issues in Abu dhabi to make illegal money. Please everyone reading this forum complaint to Abu dhabi Govt. against Mawaqif. Please advise if blue car is parked wrong. There are no lines here but mawaqif give 500 fine to blue car.
I will take legal action against mawaqif on this.

Mawaqif Fraud fines

ahk_dubai Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

Wrong Mawafiq Fine || 1512679281

Dear Muwakif Team,

I completely comply with your policies and rules, but a fine for nothing is not acceptable i was going through my account on MOI app yesterday and saw a fine from mawakif for AED500, but I didn’t parked my car anywhere during the time when i got the fine, Infact i didn’t got any fine slip, so please wave off this fine which is mistakenly putted on my car.
I would be greatly appreciated if you could do the same as soon as possible.

Just for your information i stopped my car to drop my wife at Najda street and i leave at that vary time and again after 20 mins i just stopped to pick my wife from the same place both the times i just stopped my car for few seconds which i believe is not a traffic offence for which i get a fine you can check the cameras of that street for your verification.
I didn’t leave my car seat for even a second.
Fine Number - 1512679281
Vehicle number Red 10th category - 81032

Regards
Abdul Hannan Khan
Email - ahk_dubai@hotmail.com
Contact Number - +971522994491

Wrong Mawafiq Fine || 1512679281

sk.shahef Send email
 
Jul 31, 2017

Parking fine

Hi I have one fine of the prayers time the details date:28-07-2017 time 19:08:26 fine number 1512384391i can parking on my cars on the non recdent parking but I am coming after the prayers ican see this fine but this fine is wrong time .so please inform that.so what I well do this fine please inform thanks

Parking fine

Nellie Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

SMS reminder timing for Muwaqif

I put full day parking ticket every day via SMS 3009. I get an email reminder 15 minutes before expiry but it does not allow me to put an extension to the parking. I have to wait for expiry of the time to put a new parking fee. In the meantime we forget as we are at work. So the reminder is not helping. I end up missing the expiry time and even though I put the ticket maybe 5 - 10 minutes later after the expiry time for full day, I end up paying fines.
The SMS should come exactly when the time expires so that we can put the next parking fee. Otherwise the SMS reminder is of no use.

Yesterday I missed the expiry for 22 mins and I ended up getting a parking ticket. This is not fair. I pay full day parking everyday Aed 15 everyday and still I have to pay parking fines just because I cannot put a parking fee as soon as get of my car in the morning when I come to work because the parking fee I put the day before has not expired.

Please correct the SMS reminder timing and request you to waive my fine on PVT 1512295515
Nellie Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

SMS reminder timing for Muwaqif

I would like to bring to to the notice of the Muwaqif authorities that the reminder that we receive on our mobile is 15 minutes before the expiry of the parking fee paid time. When we receive the SMS, we cannot extend the parking time. I usually put a fee of 15 aed for a full day as I work from 9am to 5pm. The next day if I arrive a few minutes before the expiry time example like 8:45 am I will not be able to put the parking ticket even tough I get an SMS reminder. I have to wait for the expiry to get over and only then I can put the next parking fee ticket. Obviously when I am working I miss out the expiry deadline. I have tried putting alarm etc. just so that I don't miss the expiry and get fines. Yesterday I was waiting for the expiry time to pass to put my parking fee via 3009 phone sms. Just then I got a official phone call and I missed the expiry time. I immediate put the ticket after 15 mins and when I was to go home in the evening I saw there was a muwaqif fine ticket on my car. PVT 1512295515. This is not fair. You do not allow me to top up the fee via sms before the expiry and then we have to wait for the expiry time. It is easy to miss that expiry time and even when we put the parking fee for full day we end up paying parking fines.
The SMS reminder should either be at the time of expiry of the parking so that i can immediately put a new ticket or you should allow me to put a ticket before the expiry so that i can put the parking fee everyday as soon as I come to office even if I am earlier than the expiry time. I have two requests 1. Please waive off my fine 2. Please change the SMS reminder timing to expiry time. Many thanks in advance.
adilkottayil Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

FINE MISTAKE

i saw massage a fine from the department of transport against me
fine number is PVT1512298250 dated on 04/07/2017

this might be mistaken, and note against me, please investigate it and remove from my name
purathayil Send email
 
Jul 10, 2017

mistaken fine

i saw a fine from the department of transport against me
fine number is 1512231695 dated on 11/06/2017

this might be mistaken, and note against me, please investigate it and remove from my name
P. vijayan pillai Send email
 
Jul 9, 2017

PVT # 1512306731

Amount of Fine - AED. 500/-
Nissan White Passenger Van - Plate # 77583 - Sharjah category
Location: 03.02.A
Date of Fine: 4-7-2017
Ticket purchased at 10.10am - Time of expiry 11.10am
Observed by Parking Inspector AD1203 from 10.39:33 to 10.39:41 (8 seconds only)

Dear Sir,

May I draw your kind attention that I had parked the car on subject location by obeying the Mawaqif Rules & Policy only but still your Inspector was imposed fine on me, claiming that the vehicle is not allowed to park on that area where I made the parking.

I do agree that, vehicle is being a van, it is not allowed to park in certain areas for so long, and the rule is very strict now a days and any violation is subject to fine only. Since I had few bad experience recently for such incident I am very keen for not to park in such place.

However, this parking that I made was for a very short time to use the ATM machine only and I did it by purchasing the Premium parking ticket only. it may also be noted that your parking Inspector did not allow me the normal observation time but he was issued the ticket at once within 8 seconds.

You are, therefore, kindly requested to review this case specially by considering the humanitarian aspect and on my undertaking that such violation will not repeat any further.


Hoping for your favoruable action and thanking you in anticipation


Yours sincerely

Mohammed K
C/o. Giffin Graphics
Abu Dhabi
Tel: 02-6730555
Fax: 02-6733550
Mobile: 052-5850625
Rashid munhanot sahib Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Making scratch

I am rashid working in abnoc .i would like to bring your kind attention regarding two wheelers (motorcycle)illegal parking in car parking area,while they go in and out it cause scratch on car body
Mawaqif officials give particular attention only on residence parking they don't monitor normal parking to avoid motorcycle illegal parking
I would like to request mawaqif department to monitor those activities
Thank u

Making scratch

Rashid munhanot sahib Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Making scratch by motorcycle in car parking

I am rashid working in adnoc.i would like to bring your kind attention regarding two wheelers(motorcycle)illegal parking in car parking area,while they go in and out it cause scratch on car body.mawaqif officials give particular attention only on residence parking they don't monitor normal parking to avoid motorcycles illegal parking
I would like to request mawaqif department to monitor those activities


Thank you

Making scratch by motorcycle in car parking

Binu samuel Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

Parking

i would like to notice that Date 03-.4-2017 at 19.06 that i just park car and went to 1 minute for ADCB payment machine.That also internal parking area not in main Road. They put fine its not fare and that area lot free parking available even though. Its harm to squeeze the money Parking inspector Number AD1056. and amount is 500AED. if genuine case i never complaint. Kindly understand hope you wave out my fine.

Car number 42652/Nissan/ Red.

AREA GPS location Capital Centre
Abu Dhabi
24.419765, 54.443377

Parking

sec Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Parking

I would like to notice that on Friday, 10 Feb 2017 I reached Kerala Social Center - KSC, Abu Dhabi @ 12.50 p.m. which was prayer time and the area was fully parked except one slot in front the Villa adjacent to the KSC. I just parked my car with my contact # in front of the Villa to collect my grandkids who were attended in a programme scheduled at KSC and within 10-15 minutes my car's tyre was found burst. We heard from the KSC's admin that it is the Villa's Security man who burst the car tyre for parking there and it is his regular action for parking there, lots of people experienced it. My husband is a senior citizen and it took hours to change the tyre as the tools were not suitable, finally called the Roads Service to fix it properly, and my husband falls sick that day.

I wonder that whether UAE Authority/Mawaqif has given permission to the Security man to damage people's car. It is better to get a fine from Mawaqif for violation of parking than his evil action during the prayer time.
BKS89974 Send email
 
Feb 3, 2017

Mawaqif Parking Fine Abu Dhabi

I have mawaqif parking residence permit and it is very difficult to find parking slot after 8 pm. On 26th of January 2017, I was back from hospital by 10 pm as my son was sick and I couldn't find any parking slot anywhere for almost 20 minutes. So it was not fair for them to sit at car for long time, the only option for me was to drop off them in front of my buiding and accompany them to 7th floor where I am staying. I came back to car in less than 2 minutes but I found a parking offense ticket. The people who were watching that said the inspector was hiding behind another car and in 2 seconds time he reached near to my car to charge fine. It was mentioned in the ticket "Observation Time: 3 seconds". As I have seen that all the inspectors were giving at least few seconds of time to remove the car from such places especially when they have a residential parking permit in that area and that is the humanity consideration (but not sure only about this inspector from where he is).

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PCH - Computer operating
    I’m complaining about the computer operating the Keno...
    PayPal - APR rate hike
    In July of 2018, PayPal changed their bank. In this...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized Charge
    Hello, You charged me for $99.99 on Oct. 14th under the...
    TN-tnpaym.com - Stop takin money off my card my card ends with 6181 I want...
    Stop takin money off my card I want my money back ASAP my...
    Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee - New Nescafe Gold Blend
    The new Gold Blend coffee is an abysmal disaster! You have...
    WageWorks - Suspended card
    Apparently since I paid a bill in January of 2018 and...
    TN-tnpaym.com - Cancel and refund
    Cancel what ever this is and refund my money back
    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PCH - Computer operating
    I’m complaining about the computer operating the Keno...
    PayPal - APR rate hike
    In July of 2018, PayPal changed their bank. In this...
    Microsoft - Unauthorized Charge
    Hello, You charged me for $99.99 on Oct. 14th under the...
    TN-tnpaym.com - Stop takin money off my card my card ends with 6181 I want...
    Stop takin money off my card I want my money back ASAP my...
    Nestle Nescafe Instant Coffee - New Nescafe Gold Blend
    The new Gold Blend coffee is an abysmal disaster! You have...
    WageWorks - Suspended card
    Apparently since I paid a bill in January of 2018 and...
    TN-tnpaym.com - Cancel and refund
    Cancel what ever this is and refund my money back
    Gilt.com - Fake and used items on Gilt
    Beware! I purchased several items throughout, and was a...
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] - pendding payment
    ture or false Dear Krishna Inbox x Reserve Bank Of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username