Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Mawaqif

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about Mawaqif

bojieae Send email
 
Dec 3, 2017

PVT No. 1512882456

Date - 30-Nov-2017 (Holiday, Prophet Mohamed Birthday)
Location - E4-01-B (Beside Jollibee)
Time - 9:29 am

Dear Sir/s,

I went to Jollibee store at the corner of Al Falah Street and Muroor Street to pick up breakfast my wife who is in the hospital, there was no available parking in the area that time so I decided to park beside the store, it was a gray and yellow stripe pavement but few other cars were also parked before me, I did not take time to collect the food but on my return to my car, I saw a parking violation paper waiving on the windshield and it was AED 500/-. I called the tollfree 8003009 and explained my side but they were helpless to shoed no interest in taking my case. They advised me to go to the Mawqif office on Monday, 4-Dec-2017 to log a complain.

I believe the violation ticket was not fair and very inconsiderate, since I stopped for very brief period to collect food for my wife who is the hospital (less than 3 minutes) and other cars are also using the that same spot for a quick buy. I'll appreciate if the amount can be lessen if not reversed totally.
afsalkabdu Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Mawaqif prepaid parking card not working

I have been purchased mawaqif prepaid parking card before yesterday. But when i tried to use it, it showing on the parking machine screen 'unreadable card'. Please advise me how can solve this problem
muthalib Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Mawaqif Fine

Dear Sir,

I would like to notice that Date 21/11/2017 at 11:05pm that i just park car and went to shop Alam super market. There is street behind this building and there is no lines I had doubt while I park there is one inspector near my car and he was chatting with many people. I ask him sir there is ticket for this street he said yes. Then I ask him can I buy one soap from this shop just for two minutes he shake his head how normally say okay. I went to shop Alam supermarket I noticed there is big line at cash counter without purchase I returned to my car I have seen two inspectors are standing near my car and they already made fine for me. Sir if he say when I ask him it’s not allow should make ticket I could do it. I think this kind of act collapse credibility of the officers. I think you can check Camera if I am mistaken including Alam supermarket how many minutes I stayed in that shop.

Location: E-41 A
PVT number :1512837193
Vehicle plate : 60183
Category: Sixth Abu Dhabi

Kindly understand hope you wave out my fine.
rizwan.s Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Mawaqif Fraud fines

Mawaqif Abu dhabi is a big scam or fraud I have ever seen. It take bribe from the people an allow them to park car anywhere.
The person who did pay bribe to Mawaqif is punished by fraudulent fines.

Mawaqif is unable to resolve parking issues in Abu dhabi. I request Abu Dhabi Govt. to take legal action against Mawaqif and renew contract with some other company to resolve the parking issues.
rizwan.s Send email
 
Nov 20, 2017

Mawaqif Fraud fines

Hi All,

Mawaqif persons are completely dishonest and post fraudulent fines to the car parkers. There is no benefit of Mawaqif this company is just creating parking issues in Abu dhabi to make illegal money. Please everyone reading this forum complaint to Abu dhabi Govt. against Mawaqif. Please advise if blue car is parked wrong. There are no lines here but mawaqif give 500 fine to blue car.
I will take legal action against mawaqif on this.

Mawaqif Fraud fines

ahk_dubai Send email
 
Oct 23, 2017

Wrong Mawafiq Fine || 1512679281

Dear Muwakif Team,

I completely comply with your policies and rules, but a fine for nothing is not acceptable i was going through my account on MOI app yesterday and saw a fine from mawakif for AED500, but I didn’t parked my car anywhere during the time when i got the fine, Infact i didn’t got any fine slip, so please wave off this fine which is mistakenly putted on my car.
I would be greatly appreciated if you could do the same as soon as possible.

Just for your information i stopped my car to drop my wife at Najda street and i leave at that vary time and again after 20 mins i just stopped to pick my wife from the same place both the times i just stopped my car for few seconds which i believe is not a traffic offence for which i get a fine you can check the cameras of that street for your verification.
I didn’t leave my car seat for even a second.
Fine Number - 1512679281
Vehicle number Red 10th category - 81032

Regards
Abdul Hannan Khan
Email - ahk_dubai@hotmail.com
Contact Number - +971522994491

Wrong Mawafiq Fine || 1512679281

sk.shahef Send email
 
Jul 31, 2017

Parking fine

Hi I have one fine of the prayers time the details date:28-07-2017 time 19:08:26 fine number 1512384391i can parking on my cars on the non recdent parking but I am coming after the prayers ican see this fine but this fine is wrong time .so please inform that.so what I well do this fine please inform thanks

Parking fine

Nellie Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

SMS reminder timing for Muwaqif

I put full day parking ticket every day via SMS 3009. I get an email reminder 15 minutes before expiry but it does not allow me to put an extension to the parking. I have to wait for expiry of the time to put a new parking fee. In the meantime we forget as we are at work. So the reminder is not helping. I end up missing the expiry time and even though I put the ticket maybe 5 - 10 minutes later after the expiry time for full day, I end up paying fines.
The SMS should come exactly when the time expires so that we can put the next parking fee. Otherwise the SMS reminder is of no use.

Yesterday I missed the expiry for 22 mins and I ended up getting a parking ticket. This is not fair. I pay full day parking everyday Aed 15 everyday and still I have to pay parking fines just because I cannot put a parking fee as soon as get of my car in the morning when I come to work because the parking fee I put the day before has not expired.

Please correct the SMS reminder timing and request you to waive my fine on PVT 1512295515
Nellie Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

SMS reminder timing for Muwaqif

I would like to bring to to the notice of the Muwaqif authorities that the reminder that we receive on our mobile is 15 minutes before the expiry of the parking fee paid time. When we receive the SMS, we cannot extend the parking time. I usually put a fee of 15 aed for a full day as I work from 9am to 5pm. The next day if I arrive a few minutes before the expiry time example like 8:45 am I will not be able to put the parking ticket even tough I get an SMS reminder. I have to wait for the expiry to get over and only then I can put the next parking fee ticket. Obviously when I am working I miss out the expiry deadline. I have tried putting alarm etc. just so that I don't miss the expiry and get fines. Yesterday I was waiting for the expiry time to pass to put my parking fee via 3009 phone sms. Just then I got a official phone call and I missed the expiry time. I immediate put the ticket after 15 mins and when I was to go home in the evening I saw there was a muwaqif fine ticket on my car. PVT 1512295515. This is not fair. You do not allow me to top up the fee via sms before the expiry and then we have to wait for the expiry time. It is easy to miss that expiry time and even when we put the parking fee for full day we end up paying parking fines.
The SMS reminder should either be at the time of expiry of the parking so that i can immediately put a new ticket or you should allow me to put a ticket before the expiry so that i can put the parking fee everyday as soon as I come to office even if I am earlier than the expiry time. I have two requests 1. Please waive off my fine 2. Please change the SMS reminder timing to expiry time. Many thanks in advance.
adilkottayil Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

FINE MISTAKE

i saw massage a fine from the department of transport against me
fine number is PVT1512298250 dated on 04/07/2017

this might be mistaken, and note against me, please investigate it and remove from my name
purathayil Send email
 
Jul 10, 2017

mistaken fine

i saw a fine from the department of transport against me
fine number is 1512231695 dated on 11/06/2017

this might be mistaken, and note against me, please investigate it and remove from my name
P. vijayan pillai Send email
 
Jul 9, 2017

PVT # 1512306731

Amount of Fine - AED. 500/-
Nissan White Passenger Van - Plate # 77583 - Sharjah category
Location: 03.02.A
Date of Fine: 4-7-2017
Ticket purchased at 10.10am - Time of expiry 11.10am
Observed by Parking Inspector AD1203 from 10.39:33 to 10.39:41 (8 seconds only)

Dear Sir,

May I draw your kind attention that I had parked the car on subject location by obeying the Mawaqif Rules & Policy only but still your Inspector was imposed fine on me, claiming that the vehicle is not allowed to park on that area where I made the parking.

I do agree that, vehicle is being a van, it is not allowed to park in certain areas for so long, and the rule is very strict now a days and any violation is subject to fine only. Since I had few bad experience recently for such incident I am very keen for not to park in such place.

However, this parking that I made was for a very short time to use the ATM machine only and I did it by purchasing the Premium parking ticket only. it may also be noted that your parking Inspector did not allow me the normal observation time but he was issued the ticket at once within 8 seconds.

You are, therefore, kindly requested to review this case specially by considering the humanitarian aspect and on my undertaking that such violation will not repeat any further.


Hoping for your favoruable action and thanking you in anticipation


Yours sincerely

Mohammed K
C/o. Giffin Graphics
Abu Dhabi
Tel: 02-6730555
Fax: 02-6733550
Mobile: 052-5850625
Rashid munhanot sahib Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Making scratch

I am rashid working in abnoc .i would like to bring your kind attention regarding two wheelers (motorcycle)illegal parking in car parking area,while they go in and out it cause scratch on car body
Mawaqif officials give particular attention only on residence parking they don't monitor normal parking to avoid motorcycle illegal parking
I would like to request mawaqif department to monitor those activities
Thank u

Making scratch

Rashid munhanot sahib Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Making scratch by motorcycle in car parking

I am rashid working in adnoc.i would like to bring your kind attention regarding two wheelers(motorcycle)illegal parking in car parking area,while they go in and out it cause scratch on car body.mawaqif officials give particular attention only on residence parking they don't monitor normal parking to avoid motorcycles illegal parking
I would like to request mawaqif department to monitor those activities


Thank you

Making scratch by motorcycle in car parking

Binu samuel Send email
 
Apr 4, 2017

Parking

i would like to notice that Date 03-.4-2017 at 19.06 that i just park car and went to 1 minute for ADCB payment machine.That also internal parking area not in main Road. They put fine its not fare and that area lot free parking available even though. Its harm to squeeze the money Parking inspector Number AD1056. and amount is 500AED. if genuine case i never complaint. Kindly understand hope you wave out my fine.

Car number 42652/Nissan/ Red.

AREA GPS location Capital Centre
Abu Dhabi
24.419765, 54.443377

Parking

sec Send email
 
Feb 13, 2017

Parking

I would like to notice that on Friday, 10 Feb 2017 I reached Kerala Social Center - KSC, Abu Dhabi @ 12.50 p.m. which was prayer time and the area was fully parked except one slot in front the Villa adjacent to the KSC. I just parked my car with my contact # in front of the Villa to collect my grandkids who were attended in a programme scheduled at KSC and within 10-15 minutes my car's tyre was found burst. We heard from the KSC's admin that it is the Villa's Security man who burst the car tyre for parking there and it is his regular action for parking there, lots of people experienced it. My husband is a senior citizen and it took hours to change the tyre as the tools were not suitable, finally called the Roads Service to fix it properly, and my husband falls sick that day.

I wonder that whether UAE Authority/Mawaqif has given permission to the Security man to damage people's car. It is better to get a fine from Mawaqif for violation of parking than his evil action during the prayer time.
BKS89974 Send email
 
Feb 3, 2017

Mawaqif Parking Fine Abu Dhabi

I have mawaqif parking residence permit and it is very difficult to find parking slot after 8 pm. On 26th of January 2017, I was back from hospital by 10 pm as my son was sick and I couldn't find any parking slot anywhere for almost 20 minutes. So it was not fair for them to sit at car for long time, the only option for me was to drop off them in front of my buiding and accompany them to 7th floor where I am staying. I came back to car in less than 2 minutes but I found a parking offense ticket. The people who were watching that said the inspector was hiding behind another car and in 2 seconds time he reached near to my car to charge fine. It was mentioned in the ticket "Observation Time: 3 seconds". As I have seen that all the inspectors were giving at least few seconds of time to remove the car from such places especially when they have a residential parking permit in that area and that is the humanity consideration (but not sure only about this inspector from where he is).
Reda19 Send email
 
Jan 27, 2017

Mawaqif scam

It's the same problem repeating itself again.. why can this company can't be clear about parking locations ..i've parked my car in a mawaqif parking and paid ticket for 1 hour thinking that what i did is right and logic but just after 20 minutes i came back and found 500 AED fine .. whyy???? Because i've parked in a supposed residential area and nothing showed that in the parking unless one small mark ..there was no light i couldn't see it ..neither the 2 family victims who were with me talking to the mawaqif guy at the same moment .. as a student the last thing i would say is IT'S NOT FAIR ..
Vinodjethwani Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Unless fine

I have same block rece. Parmit E13
Bu I didn't find parking
So just few sec I park my in double endicater
To take tea one
And they give me fine 500dhs just in few sec only
Also I'm there but mawaqif person not lesening me
Also no manners to talk
The way mawaqif person talking very very bad

Please do something for that
ali ang Send email
 
Mar 8, 2014

Fine in your own parking space

I have a parking slot in from of my villa. also No permit required ihave violation ticket .. what going on in abudhabi is getting worst if they want to pay for resident permit i will pay but the problem they will not give permit for villa resident..................!!!!!!!!! please give the solution for this mather.......................
gunarasi Send email
 
Mar 4, 2014

Fine in your own parking space

I have a parking slot in from of my villa. No permit required, no intimation given to the residence for not parking etc. Today I found all the cars parked in front of their villa parking ( Not on the alley) as mentioned in the violation ticket are isued a ticket at 1.56am. We wonder..... it is a joke or serious.... we appreciate if MAWAQIF can intimate the resident if it is a prohibited parking?
User617899 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Mawaqif Scam

MAWAQIF SCAM

Mawaqif is a company that was established in Abu-Dhabi by the Department of Transport to solve the parking problems in the City.

However, they have taken money from people (800 Dirhams for the 1st car and 1, 200 Dirhams for the second car) and the parking problems are even worst especially for residence of E1.

Mawaqif does not only refuse to enforce the parking rules but they also REFUSE to refund customer’s money for a service they never provide.

MAWAQIF… GIVE US BACK OUR MONEY
User926698 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Mawaqif Scam

Dear ladies and gentlemen,
I don't know if anyone would consider my message, but I guess as a citizen I have a full right to complain and speak out my opinion.

1 - I would say that MAWAQIF is like a leech, they feed on us by sucking our money away for NO reason!
2 - I am a student and I live in Salam St., when I have evening classes, it is literally IMPOSSIBLE to find a space for my car. Seriously most of my area is painted in yellow and black, doesn't make sense at all!
3 - Atleast before implementing a new-non-sense rule, they should study it and analyze the problems and consequences of it. Their management SUCKS!
4 - This whole thing basically doesn't make any sense and a WASTE of our money.
5 - Finally I think that whoever created this whole MAWAQIF thing is a complete asshole. Sorry for the language but I'm full of rage :)

Thank you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hallmark channel - Tired of Diversity
    Just make good movies with the best actors. Thanks
    Flydubai - The Worse Flight Experience Ever
    Me and my daughter had to fly out of Kyiv to Dubai on...
    MTN - Bad service
    I went to MTN vaal mall regarding problem with my contract...
    COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK - COCA COLA MOBILE DRAW UK
    Coca-Cola i have receive your sms to my mobile number 0765...
    Celcom - Internet slow
    Tolong periksa coverage di kawasan BATU RAKIT, KUALA...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    eDreams - Seat Booking via eDreams
    It is now well over two weeks since I first raised the...
    SNGPL - Leakage of gas from meter
    Sir we are abserve that our gas from our meter is laeked...
    dird - lottery winner
    this mail true or false let me know by mail...
    Lovetoria*payLvt.com - Charges from my disability card
    You have taken money from my disability card without...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username