Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Maxis Hotlink

Malaysia

Consumer complaints and reviews about Maxis Hotlink

billchaihf Send email
 
Sep 12, 2018

hotlink randomly charge

I am a hotlink user. I subscribed 7 days for 61gb giga sale that costs rm5.50 this morning. I did not subscribe again for 5 days 61gb giga sale at noon. I really remember that I did not perform this transaction. Besides, hotlink also charged me rm2 or rm 3 for music, hotgames which I did not subscribe. Please refer to the photos of my sms. Normally the sms of that package (1.2 gb) comes first, then the free gift (61gb) sms comes. That means someone sets it up.

I think Hotlink randomly charge and need me to pay more. If Hotlink did not want to give reward to customers, just does not do the promotion. It is cheating customers.

hotlink randomly charge hotlink randomly charge

mortisereega Send email
 
Sep 11, 2018

SCAM: IONNE WAP 03- CHARGE

My prepaid Hotlink account just got credit deducted by Hotlink for "WAPPremium-Purchase" supposedly from "IONNE WAP 03-" through purportedly iTunes 3rd-party billing when I don't even have an iTunes account and the affected SIM resides in a WindowsPhone! Check of MT and MO logs from maxis directly fails to locate the relevant trigger-receive actions from my mobile number. THESE BLOODY ### DISHONEST,DECEITFUL,DECEPTIVE KIND OF CHARGES ARE JUST THE #### NORM FOR A CROOKED ORGANIZATION SUCH AS MAXIS HOTLINK.
Nrul Send email
 
Aug 11, 2018

Penghantaran mesej loteri tentang peraduan maxis hotlink

Saya telah mendapat mesej daripada pihak hotlink yang memenangi sebuah peraduan yang dianjurkan oleh mereka.. Namun saya rasa ini adalah mesej spam yang mengelirukan pengguna kerana menggunakan nama-nama pihak polis.. Saya nak tanya peraduan ini memang ada atau tidak (Maxis Hotlink Lottery Winner 2018)? Jika tiada sila basmikan nombor ini(62 821-8738-3646) daripada telefon saya kerana saya takut nombor hotlink saya ini disalahgunakan.. Juga nombor hotlink ini( 01125353091) yang berurusan dengan saya
Edmyrald Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

Panggilan Free Call Friendz Tidak Berfungsi Dengan Baik

Dear Maxis/hotlink

Hello,salam sejahtera.Saya ingin memberitahu kamu yang saya amat menyesal membeli dan menggunakan servis perkhidmatan kamu kerana saya telah menghadapi masalah yang membuatkan saya berasa sangat marah dan juga kecewa,iaitu masalah dengan membuat panggilan maxis ke maxis.Sebelum ini,saya ada membuat panggilan dan menggunakan panggilan free call friendz tersebut dan ia berfungsi tetapi selepas beberapa hari menggunakannya ia telah tidak berfungsi,iaitu jika saya membuat panggilan ke sama rangkaian ia telah menggunakan kredit top up.Saya ingin pihak kamu supaya menyelesaikan masalah yang saya hadapi ini,tolong perbaikinya dengan secepat mungkin kerana saya ingin menggunakannya dan jika tidak perbaiki ia amatlah tidak kerana orang lain dapat menggunakan servis tersebut tetapi saya tidak.Jadi tolonglah, saya berharap agar masalah ini dapat dibendung supaya saya dapat menggunakannya lagi.Jika tidak saya amatlah marah dan kesal kerana telah mengguna dan membeli sim card kamu ini.Jika kamu menyelesaikannya saya amatlah berterima kasih dan bersyukur,saya juga akan mengesyorkan kepada kawan-kawan dan juga saudara mara saya untuk menggunakan dan membeli sim card kamu ini,itu kalau kamu perbaikinya.Terima kasih.
Edmyrald Send email
 
Jul 28, 2018

free call friendz tidak berfungsi dengan baik.

Hello maxis hotlink..
Saya ingin memberitahu bahawa sim hotlink yang baru sahaja saya beli ini telah mengalami sedikit masalah yang membuakan saya rasa tidak berpuas hati.Sebelum ini saya telah membuat panggilan maxis ke maxis atau pun hotlink ke hotlink,dan dapat menggunakan panggilan free call friendz tersebut.Tetapi selepas beberapa hari seterusnya tiba-tiba panggilan free call friendz saya tidak berfungsi,dan apabila saya membuat panggilan ia telah menggunakan kredit top up.Saya sungguh kecewa dengan servis ini,kalau boleh tolong perbaiki masalah ini dengan secepatnya kerana ianya tidak adil jika orang lain dapat menggunakan servis free call friendz tersebut tetapi saya tidak.Jadi tolong sangat-sangat perbaiki masalah ini.Jika tidak,saya sangat kecewa dan marah dengan servis kamu,dan juga saya amat menyesal membeli sim card daripada kamu.Jadi tolonglah perbaiki masalah ini..
Mistyla Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Hotlink sucks

Your line sucks thats it and celcom is way better
Mistyla Send email
 
Jul 16, 2018

Hotlink sucks

Your line sucks better celcom
Messi97 Send email
 
Jul 7, 2018

About FIFA astro world cup passes

Hi stupid Hotlink and maxis .. I purchase RM1 for one match Brazil vs belgium then I click into astro go application to redeem and claim my coupon the coupon number is L58MHSND5QR...but after I claim it there is no such thing...I thot I buy RM1 then can watch but no!!!! Isit this trying to scam RM1 from us???FXXK YOU MAXIS !!!! USELESS!!!!SCAMER!!!!!
Ain123 Send email
 
Jun 7, 2018

Invalid of my credit top up

Hye,i bought a new top up but when i entered the digit,the digit is invalid but i dont know why.so i entered the digit over and over again.eventho i only bought the RM10 top up,still it is my money and it burned just like that.so im begging you to check on your products before supply it to other store.
jojoyeoh Send email
 
May 30, 2018

credit auto deducted

I subscribed hotlink mu pas mobile internet 800MB for 30days which started on 21:41:14 28/04/18. I did not made any auto subscription after that. but when my subscription ends on 21:41:14 28/05/18, I realized that my credit was duducted by RM10 on 29/05/18. I did stop the auto renewal than, but unfortunately my credit was again auto deducted by RM10 today (30/05/18).
I went to Maxis centre to get assistance but was informed by the customer service that they are helpless on this issue due to prepaid matter and maybe I had press the auto renewal button. I would like to know why I did not received any confirmation before the auto renewal took effect? As from my experience every hotlink deals will get confirmation before activation. I hope hotlink can look into this matter and make a refund to me.

mobile no : 017-4851843 email : jojosh29@outlook.com
Anys Afiqah Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Phone creadit charges

Dear Hotlink/Maxis .

Please be nice , semalam saya ada buad panggilan suara dari pengguna hotlink juga , hanya 15minutes sahaja dan dikenakan caj sebanyak RM3.72 adakah ia wajar ? Tolong beware lah . Zaman sekarang ni kalau masih ada kredit tu kira susah lah nak jumpa . Mahal sangat caj dikenakan . Selama 11tahun saya mngunakan hikmat anda , baru kali ni terkena . Sangat rasa kecewa . Cuba pikir andai kami ada emergency , emm I really disappointed 😔. Please ganti balek . Saya takhalal kan . Caj riba ke cam mana tu ? Hnya 15minutes sahaja . May Allah bless you . Sy nak ulang , sy kecewa kali ni . Thanksyou . Btw sy ada bukti , sy sertakan sekali SS .

Phone creadit charges

Anys Afiqah Send email
 
May 23, 2018

Maxis please take serius .

Saya call pngguna maxis semalam , hnya 15minutes sahaja dan kredit saya di tolak sebanyak RM3.72 . Adakah ini wajar ? Selama 11tahun saya pakai hotlink ni , ini yang leetama kali buat hal . Tolong lah jangan macam ni . Bagi korang memang lah takbanyak . Taapi pada zaman n masa sekarang ni kira banyak tau . Saya nak korang bertanggungjawab , ganti kredit saya Tahu tak nak raya nih nak bli bju untuk adik2 ayah mak pun taktrbeli thu tak ? Em sy takhalal kan . Langsung tak boleh diterima akal , hanya 15minutes kena cekek smpai RM3.72 . Sy ada bukti guys . Dalam bulan ramadan ni jangan lee buat orang marah . Em

Maxis please take serius .

rdg_2016 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

Online Top-up

I did the online top-up this afternoon using a master card. the system says un succesful but then the RM 30.00 was already deducted from my account but nothing has been added into my mobile account. . this is such a very bad experience knowing that this is my first time to use maxis.
Muhammad Amy Osman Send email
 
Jan 22, 2018

Krdit

Knp krdt di tolak..tp internt xde..semalam pas internt di perbharui..tpi hari ni xde plk..krdt dah tolak 10ringgt..ape cer maxis ni....makin hari,makin terok plk
ShafyHaziq Send email
 
Dec 19, 2017

Kuota Facebook

Apa guna bagi 999 gb Facebook tapi tarik kuota yg beli . Bangsat .

Kuota Facebook Kuota Facebook

Abil95 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2017

Expired simcard

Hai saya nak tanya... sim card hotlink saya dah expired since July 2017 ago... saya dah try walkin banyak kali ke maxis centre untuk hidupkan balik number saya. Tapi still in progress.. bila saya try call number maxis yg sy guna tu, the answer still the same which is no longer in services tapi saya still blh hantar sms ke number maxis tersebut. So macam mana nk tahu status sebenar number sy tu.. tq
niahdiocolano Send email
 
Jul 29, 2017

Happy Hours

Sy apply plan internet mgguan + free happy hour 1 fb pday. Sy blum guna pun sdh smpai mesej happy hour sdh tamat. Apa nii???? Hari2 tamat sebelum sy guna. Please lha hotlink. Jgn nak menipu sgt!!!

Happy Hours

reega Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

SMS Billing-Unauthorized Credit Deducting SCAM

==================================================
******MODERATOR(s): if you're thinking of deleting this post, i'd appreciate an explanation as to how and why what i have posted here is

unfair/unreasonable/unjustified and has contravened your house rules. deleting this post without reasonalbe and logical explanation constitutes premeditated

deception/misdirection through wilful and unethical censoring. i've taken a complete screen/webpage capture of my posting so i've got a record that's going to be

included in my legal package for the upcoming suit.******
==================================================


kwn2 jangan lah "share" artikel "thestar" je. itu hanya separuh cerita dan akan hanya memberi pandangan yang kurang lengkap dan salah. artikel itu cerita lama

sebenarnya. pembaikan and pembetulan yang di katakan tidak di jalani. penipuan sama masih berlaku dengan koperasi Maxis-Hotlink!

janganlah duduk diam2 atau tukar servis je. kalau gitu, tiadalah bertambah baikan dan kita akn terus di tipu dan di perbodohkan! kalau sudah tukar servis, asalkan anda

masih ada dokumen2 and rekod2 yg berkaitan, adanya ruang mengikut undang2 untuk menyaman and mendapat ganti-rugi. simpan semua maklumat tu dengan teliti. kalau kita

semua bergabung bila situasi penyamanan di kendalikan, padahnya akan dijadinya Maxis-Hotlink.

kalau setuju, tolong sebarlah cerita lengkap dan sebenar seluas-luasnya supaya tabiat dan kelakuan khianat dan penipuan ni di hapuskan!



"theStar" article is actually old news and shows that Maxis-Hotlink has not changed their dishonest/deceitful/fraudulent practices and we customers continue to be

cheated of our money with the help of Maxis-Hotlink.if you've already changed Telco, as long as you still possess the relevant documentation, there is still avenue

through legal process for refund and ompensation. hold on tight and carefully to all those documentation and proof. we're much stronger when it comes time of the legal

suit if we all stand together.

if you agree and think what i've written is fair and reasonable, dont just sit, keep quiet, do nothing or just change service/Telco. such an attitude will NOT bring

forth change/betterment and will only allow the dishonesty, contempt and disdain for us customers to continue unabated. plz share the complete story as widely as

possible so that we dont keep getting cheated and made fools of.

http://bit.ly/29acBPn
http://tinyurl.com/hnqzvvy
http://bit.ly/299rZdo

persisting situation will be reported to theStar for follow-up story soon. or better yet if you have a similar story, contact theStar directly.

situasi akan it laporkan kepada theStar untuk siasat bersambung-lanjut "follow-up" tidak lama lagi. lebih baik kalau anda dalam situasi sama, hubungi lah theStar

bersama-sama.

Lee Kah Leng
bytz@thestar.com.my

editor@thestar.com.my

if you've been/are being similarly cheated. voice your displeasure and anger at the unfairness and injustice of this criminal act!

kalau anda sedang mengalami situasi sama atau pernah mengalami situasi yang sama, jom menyuarakan kemarahan dan ketidak puasan hati mengenai situasi penipuan ini.

============
|| BEWARE ||
============
posts on Lowyat are being CENSORED! there is a setting whereby posts that YOU MAKE that are CONTROVERSIAL can be tagged so that ONLY YOU CAN SEE IT. anyone else with a

different login is BLIND to your controversial posts!!!!
reega Send email
 
Jun 27, 2016

SMS Billing-Unauthorized Credit Deducting SCAM

Hotlink/Maxis engages in dishonest, deceitful if not downright fraudulent business practices. the customer service department only exists to sell product and not help

solve customer issues. MAXIS/HOTLINK HAS NO UNDERSTANDING/CARE/DESIRE FOR/OF THE CONCEPT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

any complaints lodged on FB through the Maxis/Hotlink page either results in non-sensical rubbish answers or are directed through to "Ask Maxis" or "Ask Hotlink" also

resulting in generally non-sensical rubbish useless answers.

continued complaints results in posts being deleted or ability to post to the Maxis/Hotlink FB page eventually being barred and locked-out of "Ask Maxis" and "Ask

Hotlink" that results in "Session Expired" errors; i suspect this is due to access lock-out restrictions being imposed.

Hotlink HAS IGNORED my MORE POINTED QUERIES and continues engaging in PREMIUM SMS CHARGE SCAMMING in partnership with dishonest 3rd-party vendors and SMS application

implementors-developers.

Hotlink contends that i subscribed to some sort of SMS service provided by ikhtiarsb.com.my but is unable and unwilling to provide information on the date and time of

the "32171MO" designation in my call account history as this would show when i would have supposedly subscribed to the SMS service BUT is happy to allow 2xRM2.50

charges (thus far) to be charged against my account. these two entries will have corresponding "32171MT" designation.

"MO" refers to "mobile originating" and would prove that i made an outgoing SMS to #32171 authorising, triggering and accepting SMS service subscription.

"MT" refers to "mobile terminating" that indicates that i received SMS from #32171"; this would be the thus far 2xRM2.50 entries - btw, I HAVE NOT EVEN RECEIVED ANY

SUCH RELATED SMS OR CONTENT. my SIM resides in a basic 2G Samsung GT-E1080F handset; so any question of me having downloaded games/fancy

ringtones/pictures/music/movies etc. is totally out of the question. any check of the telco connection logs will verify the IMEI and type-brand of handset that is

connected to the network.

Firdaus(Hotlink) said that SMS#32171 has been blocked for all Maxis customers but if that is so, how did i get subscribed through SMS#32171 in the first place? Firdaus

also contends that i can send a STOP ALL SMS to SMS#32171 if i was in Malaysia. as i am overseas and have been for over a year, how did i get subscribed if i need to

be in Malaysia to unsubscribe?

on requesting that my service be blocked of ALL Premium SMS, Firdaus states that that is not possible. BUT HE'S JUST SAID THAT SMS#32171 WAS ALREADY BLOCKED FOR ALL

MAXIS USERS! any SMS service that supposedly provides content downloads be it pictures/ringtones/music/games etc. are ALL PREMIUM SMS SERVICES.

i would urge ALL Maxis/Hotlink and all Telco customers Google "Premium SMS" and "Cell Phone Cramming" scams.

anyone can be saddled with unwanted and unauthorized SMS charges/subscriptions through nefarious websites accessed through a PC. all that is needed ia a hp# to be

typed in by absolutely anyone! NO ACCESS TO THE TARGET/VICTIM SIM-HANDSET NEEDED!!!!!

from the handset itself if it's a smartphone, all that is needed to get yourself into a whole lot of grief, trouble and angst is to be unlucky enough to click onto a

misleading link or innocous looking picture/icon/message; the underlying programming logic may well auto-enrol/subscribe you to these DESPICABLY DIFFICULT TO TRACE AND

STOP UNWANTED SUPPOSED CONTENT SERVICES THAT MAY EITHER BE A ONE-TIME CHARGE OR IF TRULY UNLUCKY, BE RECURRING PERIODIC CHARGES THAT CONTINUOUSLY DRAINS YOUR

ACCOUNT!!!!

there is no requirement to send a START/ON or any triggering command SMS message from the targeted victim SIM-handset to acknowledge and accept the single SMS charge

event or ongoing subscription.

Telcos are all aware of this issue but decide to turn a blind-eye to the practice. Maxis/Hotlink engages in the same deceitful and fraudulent conduct by making

consumers jump through absolute hoops to get their money back by insisting and forcing us to contact these shady 3rd-party vendors and having to disclose personal

banking and contact information (thus exposing their customers to further fraud and identity theft) in order to get our own money back.

i might understand if the billing issue was only discovered after a long period of time but Maxis/Hotlink wouldnt even acknowledge the problem and reverse the charges

when the charges were made against the account within the last week. it's unlikely through accounting billing cycles any funds would have even have been forwarded to

these shady vendors at the time of the complaint. as such, Maxis/Hotlink has willfully and consciously engaged in fraudulent and criminal behavior in condoning and

supporting the unauthorized draining of our accounts. as Maxis/Hotlink is unwilling to protect the interest of its own customers, i'll be forced to escalate this

matter through to the proper governmental authorities and relevant consumer protection bodies.

I URGE ALL OF YOU TO CHECK YOUR BILLS AND CALL CHARGE HISTORIES CAREFULLY AND REGULARLY. THERE HAVE BEEN CASES OF SUCH ILLEGAL DRAINING OF ACCOUNTS HAPPENING UNNOTICED

OVER A NUMBER OF MONTHS OR EVEN YEARS RESULTING IN HUNDREDS AND EVEN THOUSANDS WORTH OF UNAUTHORIZED AND UNWANTED EXPENSE.

it all started when...

19/6/16
-RM5 Hotlink top-up reference# 01160619187427
Credit balance: RM99.12 (PRIOR TO TOP-UP)
after top-up, balance should have been RM104.12 but was only RM101.62.

sometime between 19/6 and 25/6, i lost another RM2.50 leaving balance of RM99.12.

25/6/16
Free-Of-Charge (FOC) Hotlink SMS to 20002 in-reply to Hotlink support quality assurance query was not free as advised. This was an SMS from Maxis soliciting a response

as to whether my query had been resolved satisfactorily.
Credit after supposed FOC SMS: RM98.18

made numerous repeated complaints about the missing 2xRM2.50 and the SMS-response (to Hotlink SMS#20002) that was supposed to be free but wasnt and was only reimburse

for the quality assurance SMS.

as Firdaus was able to reverse the RM0.94 charged for the "free" SMS in reply to the quality assurance SMS as is only fair, it would have been well within his ability

to ALSO REVERSE the illegally and dishonestly deducted 2xRM2.50 (thus far) charges related to Jaringan Ikhtiar. This Firdaus@Maxis/Hotlink steadfastly refused to do.

balance as at 3:30pm 26/6/16 is RM99.12 (FOC SMS refund applied). am still short the 2xRM2.50 deceitfully and unfairly deducted by Hotlink on behalf of Jaringan

Ikhtiar.

these deceitful and unauthorized deductions are not unknown to Maxis/Hotlink as evidenced by the news media article

(http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2015/03/18/maxis-users-baffled-over-charges/) but till today Maxis/Hotlink have done nothing to protect their customers'

interest and security. the supposed "investigation" that was supposed to have been carried out obviously, if conducted at all, was conducted in such a manner so that

the status-quo remains which is certainly the case as the same unauthorized billing problem persists today.

in fact as my experience has very sadly shown, Maxis/Hotlink has an ingrained culture to be as unhelpful and as frustrating as possible in sorting out issues raised

while employing underhanded tactics to fleece its customer base of as much money as possible.


HOW DARE MAXIS WASH ITS HANDS OF JARINGAN IKHTIAR DEDUCTING CREDIT FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION WHEN JARINGAN IKHTIAR HAS BEEN KNOWN AND REPEATEDLY

REPORTED FOR DECEITFUL. DISHONEST, FRAUDULENT CONDUCT!!!!

http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2015/03/18/maxis-users-baffled-over-charges/

Maxis suspends content provider after complaints
Maxis has suspended Jaring Ikthiar’s account after receiving complaints from users that they were charged for content they never subscribed to......

as further proof as to how deceitful Maxis/Hotlink is, the Forum link (https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=24973) pointing to customer complaints found

in the article above (http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2015/03/18/maxis-users-baffled-over-charges/) regarding illegal and unauthorized scam charging no longer

works.

Maxis/Hotlink has wiped clean the accompanying evidence of the collection of reported related complaints.


any legitimate financial transaction needs the show and accompaniment of authorization. that is why all online credit card purchases requires the supply of the CVV

code on the front of the card for AMEX and on the back right-most end of the signature strip for Visa/Mastercard in addition to the actual credit card#. any online

credit card charge dispute occurring after a card has been reported lost is fully reversed. any charges in dispute before a card is reported lost is under no

obligation to be reversed by the card issuer but are usually done as a matter of courtesy.


even cheques and transfer forms/contracts etc. ALL need signature(s) that are checked against identifying validating documentation before such transactions are brought

to completion.


THIS IS NOT THE CASE FOR TELCO 3RD PARTY BILLING FOR SMS SERVICES/SUBSCRIPTION. IN ITS CURRENT IMPLEMENTATION, 3RD-PARTY BILLING IS OPEN TO UNMITIGATED ABUSE,

EXPLOITATION AND OUTRIGHT FRAUD!!!!

THERE IS NO "DOUBLE OPT-IN" MECHANISM PUT IN PLACE FOR CONSUMER PROTECTION.
NOTE, even the Lowyat-Maxis forum and Facebook have double opt-in protection/verification that ensures that whoever applies for service is the person who actually

wants the service.

those benefiting from these underhanded scamming insists what happens is that an authorizing SMS must be sent from the SIM-handset in question to enable service but

this is definitely not the case as the Telcos can never provide this kind of information in the case of illegal and unauthorized transactions as such transaction

records do not exist unless fraudulently added/edited. if so, it had better been done extremely meticulously and even so, such efforts will fail the

logical-consistency test when compared against other supporting documentation obtained through/from other external related parties/sources and cross-referenced against

other evidence.

all a dishonest 3rd-party vendor has to do is instruct the Telco to put a charge against the target/victim SIM-handset's service account.

any queries to the Telco about these suspicious 3rd party charges are ALWAYS fobbed off by telling the victim(s) to contact the 3rd party vendor as the provision of

such SMS services has nothing to do with the Telco.

THE PROBLEM IS, THE TELCO HAS ALLOWED UNKNOWN 3RD PARTY(S) TO CHARGE AND ACCESS ITS CUSTOMERS' FUNDS DECEITFULLY USING THE TELCO'S INFRASTRUCTURE AND more importantly

and specifically access through the Telco's BILLING SYSTEM(S) WITHOUT BEING ABLE TO SHOW THAT ITS CUSTOMER DID INDEED PROCURE AND AUTHORIZE THE PURCHASE OF THE SMS

SERVICE(S) IN QUESTION.

IN THIS WAY, THE TELCO HAS MADE ITSELF COMPLICIT AND AN ACCESSORY TO CRIMINAL FRAUD AND CANNOT ABROGATE RESPONSIBILITY BY JUST FOBBING OFF COMPLAINTS AND TELLING ITS

CUSTOMERS TO CONTACT THE 3RD-PARTY VENDOR TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE AND TO GET THEIR ENTITLED REFUND!!!

we have absolutely no contact and connection to these 3rd-party vendors. WE DID NOT ENGAGE THE VENDOR TO CARRY OUT ANY KIND OF MUTUALLY AGREED TRANSACTION. it is

between Telco and the vendor that has a business, financial and contractual relationship that has been perverted into criminality!


Standup for your rights!
"National Consumer Complains Centre"
http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/index.php/home


Unauthorized Cell Phone Bill Charges: Cell Phone Cramming | ClassActionConnect.com
classactionconnect.com

http://www.classactionconnect.com/?q=node/680

If You Were Billed By Your Wireless Cell Phone Carrier For Charges For Mobile Content Services & Subscriptions (i.e, Ringtones or SMS Text Alerts, etc.) You Never

Ordered or Authorized, Contact An Attorney.

A team of class action lawyers and cell phone cramming attorneys has launched an investigation into the telephone billing practices of certain cell phone carriers.

Claims potentially being investigated include cell phone billing complaints such as cell phone "cramming," i.e., charging for products and services never expressly

authorized by cell phone users, including the unauthorized charging and billing for various third party services such as premium text messaging services (premium SMS),

ring tones, joke a day programs, wallpaper, screensavers, horoscopes, IQ tests and other forms of software and services provided by numerous third party mobile content

vendors.

If you have received unauthorized charges on your wireless cellular phone bill you may be entitled to recover money.



MODERATOR: if you're thinking of deleting this post, i'd appreciate an explanation as to how and why what i have posted here has contravened your house rules. deleting

this post without explanation constitutes deception through wilful and unethical censoring. i've taken a complete screen/webpage capture of my posting so i've got a

record that's going to be included in my legal package for the upcoming suit.

i will be applying for a subpoena for all my call and charge logs and forcing Maxis/Hotlink to prove that i had consciously, willfully and intentionally subscribed to

the SMS service in question.

in addition, expert technical SMS application development will be supplied in court outlining how 3rd-party billing is open to abuse without "double opt-in" measures

to protect consumers from financial fraud.


by allowing Jaringan Ikhtiar access to funds in my mobile service account without my explicit agreement and authorization, Maxis/Hotlink has shown itself to be ULTRA

VIRES, complicit and an enabler and an accomplice to fraud.

by not reversing ALL the unauthorized and illegal charges made against my mobile service account, Maxis/Hotlink has given me LOCUS STANDI to pursue just

recourse/restitution and compensation plus ALL court and legal costs through the judicial system. upon action by the relevant governmental authorities, Maxis/Hotlink

will be liable for penalties and sanction.

once my case has been brought to completion, it'll establish case precedent for all other affected and similarly aggrieved Maxis/Hotlink customers to claim restitution

and compensation.

IF MAXIS/HOTLINK PERSISTS IN REFUSING TO REVERSE ALL CHARGES RELATED TO THE ILLEGAL AND UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES AND PREVENT ANYMORE FUTURE ACCESS AND CHARGES BY UNKNOWN

UNAUTHORISED UNACCEPTED 3RD PARTY VENDORS THEN......

BEWARE THIS CASE I'M COMPILING AGAINST MAXIS/HOTLINK BEING COMPLICIT IN THIS WILFUL FRAUD.
THE COMPENSATION PACKAGE I'LL BE PURSUING AND DEMANDING THROUGH THE LEGAL SYSTEM IF MAXIS CONTINUES TO BE PARTY TO AND COMPLICIT WILL BE ENORMOUS!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...
    Microsoft - error code 805a0193
    My phone is Nokia Lumia 530. My phone store not download...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    EMS Speed Post - Mumbai, India - EMS still in cistoms WHY? !!! I want answers
    My package has been in us customs from India since...
    Vijay TV - Re telecast the kadhala kadhala serial
    Please telecast the kadhala kadhala serial sir its really...
    Poslaju - Parcel stuck
    ER649309575MY stuck at 06 Dec 2018, 08:13:29 PM...
    Crossmark - Supervisor took tickets away after i gave resignation
    I gave my two weeks notice after the acting supervisor...
    tedata /المصريه للاتصالات - خدمه الانترنت
    السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته...
    Chowking - Crew and food
    Good evening, earlier together with my 2 sisters and with...
    TE Data - wrong information
    i went to the COMPANY BRANCH and i told the agent that...
    DSTV (MultiChoice) - WHY pay via self service when payment cannot be picked...
    I am utterly disgusted in DSTV. For one the words...
    Eskom - Kaufen Sie wirklich Pässe, Führerschein,...
    (+447732429321) Geburtsurkunden, ssn,...
    Microsoft - error code 805a0193
    My phone is Nokia Lumia 530. My phone store not download...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username