Submit a Complaint

Men's Warehouse

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Men's Warehouse

Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

What's wrong? Can't take the unvarnished truth? I do not kiss ass or color down my opinion. If you need someone to hold your hand call your mama. More people need to start treating these asses as they are: stupid asses. If you act stupid you deserve to be treated as such.
Donutguy640 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

whythelongfaces, dang! talk about being an ass...looks to me like you took the cake and ate it

not that I agree or disagree with your points, but that's irrelevant to how you said it...you could've made the same points and not been an ass, but noooo
Mystery4 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

I can’t begin to tell you how disappointed I am with your company. Here are the highlights:

1. On my first visit, I felt like I was in a deli line at the supermarket. I stood idle as the entire staff simply walked around me and not acknowledging my presence. Finally a clerk pulled me aside and said that she could measure me for my tux rental for my daughter’s wedding.
2. As she wrote down the measurements, I noticed that she put down a 40 inch waist. I informed her that after recently losing 20 pounds, I was very proud that my waist was 35”. She said, “What we measure is a bit different than your actual waist size.” Though I was skeptical, I let it pass.
3. She then directed us to the Rental Coordinator. This women had no customer service skills whatsoever. Again, we stood there waiting not knowing how to proceed. Finally, she said, “I’ll be right with you.”
4. When we sat down with this woman (a very large, heavy set woman), we gave her the details on my daughter’s wedding. She clearly wasn’t listening to us as she pulled up a screen and said, “So your son is getting married.” We corrected her and she laughed saying, “I always forget that the first name is the groom’s on the screen.” Duh! How does one forget that basic item?
5. As she asked us questions about our rental, her eyes never engaged us. In fact, at one point she hollered out something to another associate about 15 feet away from us. Clearly, she made us feel like we were a major inconvenience to her. When we asked questions to clarify what she was asking---i.e. do you want 3 buttons or 2 buttons---she sighed as if we were idiots. This is the first time I’ve rented a tux in over 20 years! How was I to know things about the selections?
6. After putting all the info in the computer, she took our down payment. She handed us the receipt and said “You are all set.” I asked, “What do you mean?” She said, “just come and pick up the suit.” When was the obvious question? Again she sighed, 3 days before the wedding---again making us feel like idiots.
7. Before leaving, my wife spoke with the Manager who at least heard the concerns about our experience. He at least made us feel like our concerns were legitimate.

Now let’s get to the day I picked up the tux.

I arrived and went to the Tux rental area. Again, I was forced to stand around and not be noticed by anyone. Finally an elderly gentleman came up and said, “Can I help you?” “I’m here for a tux rental.” He abruptly placed his hand up in front of me –like a stop sign—and said “I can’t help you. Go over there, ” pointing to the tux rental area. Again, I proceed to stand there with no one acknowledging me. Finally, a tall and big, black man asked, “Can I help you?” I said I was here for a tux rental. He abruptly scolded me (that’s the only way to describe it.) and said, “You have to check in at the front desk.” I went to the front desk where after about 20 minutes of standing around, my tux was brought to me.

The tall man grabbed a young female associate and said, “Can you wait on this gentleman?” She reluctantly left what she was doing to assist me.

First, I tried on the shirt and pants. The shirt was a bit large but after she suggested pulling in taut, it was fine. As for the pants, they looked like clown pants with extremely large pant legs and a huge waistline. I asked her, “don’t these pants look too large---like clown pants?” She said, “They all come large like that, ” not acknowledging that there was a problem. I proceeded to try on the jacket which fit okay.

Her tone changed abruptly as she asked me what size waist did I have. “35 inches, I said.” “Well these pants are for 40 to 42” waist…how did that happen? Remember what I had said to the woman taking the measurements? This was the Thursday before the Saturday wedding. I asked if she could get another pair. She asked if I lived locally. I’m about a 45 minute drive from my home to the store. She said she could get a smaller pair of pants by noon the following day. Great. Had the person who measured me listened to my concerns, this would not have happened. So, with no other choice, I had to return the following day---with time away from work and a 1 ½ hour round trip to get the pants.

As I left the store, the tall man asked me if everything was okay with my rental. I simply smiled and said, “You don’t want to know what I’ve been through.”

Beyond the error in the measurement, I was insulted that the sales associate tried to fluff off my concern by saying, “all the pants come large like that.” Sorry, the customer is still always right.

As I experienced all of this difficulty, the Father of the groom had similar problems. He has a medical condition where he has gained considerable weight. He went for one fitting and then said he would have to return closer to the wedding date to get another fitting. He did so, as he promised for another measurement. When he came to pick up the tux, the wrong size was sent. They said they had failed to update the measurements. He, too, had to make an extra trip to get the correct suit. He was very disappointed considering that he took the extra time to update the measurements and the someone “forgot” to correct them.

As I arrived home, I tried the complete outfit on once again. My wife noticed a shiny spot on the tux, much like what you see on a suit that has been worn and dry cleaned one too many times. Nothing could get the shine off the tux.

After all of the inconvenience I experienced, I asked if I could return the rental on the following Monday after the Saturday wedding. I figured the least you could do is to offer me that courtesy for my inconveniences. I was told abruptly that I had to return the suit on Sunday…..no exceptions. So after having the terrible experience with your South Portland location, I then had to leave the festivities of the day after the wedding to make the 1 ½ hour round trip to return the tux.

Lastly, do you have any customer service orientation whatsoever? I went to your corporate website and the links for the contact us, phone number and live chat were dead. I thought that maybe it was temporary. Here it is 4 weeks after the wedding and the links are still dead. Is this the way you run your business?

Your CEO says in the commercial---“You’ll look great…I guarantee it.” Believe me, I think otherwise.

So, what are you willing to do to make this situation right for me and the Father of the groom? What are you willing to do to correct the only thing that went wrong with my daughter’s otherwise perfect wedding?

I have my own idea of what a first class company would do in this situation to correct. (I work for L.L.Bean, ranked #1 in customer service among all US businesses!) I look forward to what you might offer as a solution to what I would call my “worst customer service experience ever.”
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

1. Did you ever ASK for help? Or did you stand there like as moron?
2. Correct, that way if any alterations need to be done before the wedding, it is easier to make smaller than bigger. You do eat do you not?
3. She was busy. Get over yourself.
4. What the hell does HER size have to do with it? Forgetting is easy when you are new to a position. How arrogant of you to assume everyone should be perfect and never make a mistake. Where do YOU work, I ask? I would like to visit YOU in your perfection.
5. Your first rental in 20 years...you are not supposed to know. That is why she asked. I can already see the kind of customer you were to that poor woman. Your attitude on here shows you were a complete ass and horror to have to deal with.
6. Everyone knows fittings are 3 days before the event. Everyone knows this. I am sure she said it when you refused to listen because you were too busy being a smart ass.
7. Your bad experience was caused by YOU being a moron.

Summing up nicely, you were an ass and used your 'customer is right' bad ass attitude to make what should have been an easy situation a difficult one. Then you have the nerve to come on here and complain about it. It was all you. Nothing you describe here shows any bad customer service by the employees and a hell of a lot of bad manners from you. I hope your daughter married a man NOT like her father. You should be ashamed. How would YOU like someone like YOU to treat YOUR daughter like that?

And honey, the customer IS NOT always right. Sometimes, you are asses who should be sent to hell.
Peter Brockman Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

The OP works for LL Bean. More than likely some low-level phone jockey who joined Toastmasters to learn important communications and networking skills but still can't get promoted. What a pillock.
Heywood Jablowme Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never go there

"Sorry, the customer is still always right." No. No they are not. And when you get that through your fat head you will be...wait... no, you probably wont ever be happy unless someone kisses your fat ass.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username