Submit a Complaint

Metro PCS

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Metro PCS

rosieq Send email
 
Jul 22, 2020

rude staff

on july 15, my aunt went to the store and got a added line on my account..the sale associate didnt ask for a pin or nothing ..I didnt know it was her so i disconnected the phone number
yesterday july 21 she went back to the store to connect it again but this time she called me cause I figure it out when she call me to give me her new number and it was the same number I told metropcs to disconnect ...
I ask her that if they ask you for a pin and nothing, so I told her to put the sales associated on the phone he told me he didnt have to ask her since the account is in her name ....no, I had metro pcs over 10years and its alawys been in my name ...he didnt ask for id, no pin or any information ...I told him it has a pin and he said he didnt have to ask her any information.
on the account it has my name not my aunt and my personal information ...if it was someone else to do damage or steal my credit info ...he will give it to them
the one is the corporate office is in 2901 3rd ave bronx
mgzehr Send email
 
Jun 27, 2018

Bait & Switch

Switched to Metro PCS primarily for their "2 Months Free" plan. Which had the following conditions:

Bring your number to MetroPCS
Sign up for a new account and make 2 payments on a $50+ plan
Enjoy Unlimited LTE data and get $100 prepaid Mastercard.
This deal is available in store
Activation fee is $10 per line

Did all this. I had a $50 plan, plus I added a 2nd line for my wife.

Two months later when the prepaid Mastercard is due, they tell me I don't qualify as I'm on a family plan. This is bait & switch. I would have never switched without this offer & now they tell me I don't qualify. Very shady practice!
Jsca Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

Termanated my service for not paying my bill on time& gave my number to someone else

I couldnt pay my bill exactly when i was suppose to so the metro pcs shut of my service totally termanated my account and told me i had to make a new account and pay for service before i could try to get the same number back all my personal info gors to that number thats now in the hands of someone else and i cant do anything about it they are saying
Felicia weed Send email
 
Dec 23, 2017

Wrong information given and without a phone

We were told that we were going to get unlimited everything with insurance and have had the phone nine days and someone stole my phone from my purse so tried to make an issuance claim and was informed that doesn't have issuance. So called metro customer service and the representative helped us add it. Then didn't want to cover because date phone was taken didn't have insurance. We were misinformed about what she put us on only reason switched was because it was supposed to be unlimited with insurance for great price. N we found out the the employee put us on wrong plan and didn't add insurance. It was there mistake and they don't want to do anything about it and I'm without a phone now unless pay full price for new one and paid for the month service already very upset. They should make it right some way give me a phone something she put it in computer wrong and told us we were set with unlimited data plan and insurance. It wasn't my mistake it was t Heres
Mhentosh Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Metro pcs

Bought a ZTE blaze in Concord. I only had for 2 months and charging cord stopped working. I moved to North Hollywood and took it to a Metro PC's store and they made me pay for another one. It wouldn't work either. I took it back when it finally wouldn't work at all. They would not replace it. I trusted them they were selling the right cord. The manager told me they had a no return policy even if they sold me the wrong cord. She also told I had purchase another cord that was the one she should have sold me . I asked her if I bought another cord if it stopped working the new one would not get replaced as that all sales final. I would think a return or exchange of a defective item or something they sold not the right one for my phone that they should have replaced it free of charge. Very dissatisfied with them and will probably have to think twice before I deal with them. Thumbs down for poor customer relations.
jayala Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

Wouldn't exchange phone with receipt

Metro PCS sucks! My phone had fallen on the floor and cracked. I had bought it less than 30 days and thought they could exchange it for the same phone. They gave me a number to call which I did and they told me I had to fill a claim form. After they explained the form they said I had to $50 for a deductible! Why have have a insurance! I advise people not to go to Metro PCS, it should be called metro piece of shit!
nusre6363 Send email
 
Nov 6, 2017

False Advertising

Store listed, American Express, Disvover, Visa, Master Card on door and cash register. We were at the point of paying for phone. The service person stated insert your card. It did not work. He satated sometimes our charges will not go through, so you will have to psy with cash or debit card. Why, ? I asked you advertised 4 forms of cards on the door and cash register. At this time another employee reached over and pulled the sighn form the cash register. I spent 2 hours in store trying to resolve this with the manger on call without success, his comments were, go to a teller, call your family to bring cash, come back Monday or go back to your fomer service and have them cut your phone back on we can not cut it on, nor overide the usage of a charge card. After 2hrs I called my family whom, had to come a distance to bring me cash. I never want to see another Metro, nor recommend it to any one.
Raymond1960 Send email
 
Jun 10, 2017

Metro PCS

Phone only lasted a month and a half took it in did not have the $15 that day was sent out of town on job for 2 weeks come back and they said they no longer had my phone said we can't send it away to get fixed so I would have to buy a new phone I thought I could Trust them. I take things in to get repaired I leave it with the company I guess it's not like that anymore. Talk about hostile attitude towards a customer I got it that day
SARA CHAMBERS Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized over charges, no customer service!

I HAVE HAD METRO FOR 4 YRS AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE WAY THEY DO THINGS AS FAR AS WHEN YOU PAY YOUR BILL AND GET THE EXTENSION AND THEY STILL CUT YOUR SERVICE OFF BEFORE TIME THEY SAY THEY CHARGE FOR ROAMING CHARGES BUT YOU CANT EVEN GO OUT OF STATE AND THEY INTERUPT YOUR SERVICE AND JUST KEEP YOUR MONEY LIKE IT IS NOTHING NOT EVEN CARING THAT THEY HAVE INCONVIENCED YOU OR ANYTHING!
Jesusg Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized over charges, no customer service!

MetroPCS has the worst customer service but don`t blame for this to Metropcs but to the callcenter companies. Actually metropcs has very few customer service agents but most of the call centers getting your customer calls are at Phillipines, Mexico, Panama and so on...working slave-like schedules, not able to get festivity day off, getting unfairly punished and sanctioned even form a minute delay returning from lunch or restroom. just a hint: Telvista is one of the most expanded call center taking "care" for metro customers. This mexican-based call center has threaten metro customer service agents to fire them without any compensation if they do not comply to work on official festivities like Christmas or New Year Day, bribing them with SODA & DONUTS!! Telvista as well is mostly guilty for the bad customer service you get thru failing to provide their agents the proper training, tools, workspace and harrasing them about "handle time-speech rate-improvised rules" pennalties. Tell me, would you really expect GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE from somebody who has been threatened of getting fired if do not comply to work on New Year`s Day and getting 1 balloon, a can of soda and 2 donuts for that? I would ask MetroPCS to get really in touch with the call centers taking their customers calls. If Metro is not willing to fix this, it`s because Metro don`t really care for the attention their customers deserve!
DeanDean91 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Coustomer Service!

I recently called to activate a phone. The first women I spoke to had an attitude from the start and her english was HORRIBLE, She talked so fast I could barely understand her, she asked for my information, I gave it to her, she asked me to read off the numbers on the back of the phone i was activating, I asked which numbers, She then said the 18 numbers, I told her there are 3 different 18 digit numbers which one do you need and again she said the 18 digits. So I hung up. I call back a few minutes later, and I got a man, his english wasnt the greatest but at least I could understand him. Give him name, account name, number and the such. I tell him I need to activate a phone on my line. He then tells me to hold on. While on wait he tells me to hold. Im holding and holding, after 10 minutes he hangs up on me. How do you expect to keep customers with such HORRIBLE customer service!? This makes me want to switch phone companies RIGHT NOW! I will be going to another carrier when I get the money. This is not right.
Karen Pennington Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible Coustomer Service!

12-18-11 My cell would not charge...The following day I went to 301 and 12th and the lady at booth 8...Was a hispanic rude lady!!!I explained tat the phone was only three months old. She looked ill as she walked in at noon...She said the cell plug was dirty...All my friends like me could not even see dirt even with a magnifying glass!!! I KNOW IT WAS A BAD BATTERY AND SHE WOULD NOT EVEN CHECK IT!!! This took place in Sarasota fl!!!I went on 12th st and the young lady saw no damage and told me to o to the main store on 301 and 12th!!! I have been with metro since 2006. I told her how ill my mother in TN was but she did not care!!! She came in looking hung over!!! She would not even give me a print out of my cell numbers..She did not care that she lost a customer!!!The manager came out and said at a glance...yep it is caroated!!!As if she were on a taping of our conversation...No way you could see that from over someones shoulder!!!Crooks!!!
Envy Hendricks Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized over charges, no customer service!

I am a loyal customer now for a year now since august of 09' with metro...my plan is $40.00 plus $5 for insurance $1 for metro back up plan when i go into the stores each month i pay a$3 fee which is understandable but every month there after for a year now i have been paying different amount like $49, $50, and today $51 i live in the state of fl. and i called finally today and the rep on the phone who customer service line is connected to the philippines she stated that all she can see is what my plan is and how much i am supposed to pay which is $46..but she could not tell me why i am being charged different amounts every month..i find that kind of strange that a cell phone company cannot pull up Ur payment history at ALL. ANY OTHER COMPANY CAN PULL UP YOUR PAYMENT HISTORY WHY CANT METRO DO THE SAME??? I DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT SHE COULDN'T EVEN EXPLAIN WHY..ALL SHE KEPT SAYING IS THAT YOUR PAYMENT EVERY MONTH IS $46.I SAID MAM I DO UNDERSTAND THAT AND I DO UNDERSTAND THE STORE $3 FEE BUT THE ADDITIONAL CHARGES WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY THAT DIFFERENT FEE EVERY MONTH AND I PAY CASH, , IT'S NOT LIKE I WAS PAYING WITH A CREDIT CARD OR ANYTHING I GO INSIDE THE STORE MYSELF.I WAS PISSSSSSSSSSSSSED AND TOOK THE $5 INSURANCE OFF AND THAT $1 OFF MY ACCOUNT BECAUSE THIS IS REDICULOUS NOW...METRO CHEATED ME FOR A YEAR NOW AND I ASKED CAN I BE REINBURSED MY ADDITIONAL MONEY BACK ON MY ACCOUNT SHE SAID NO..THEN I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR SHE SAID SHE WAS UNAVAILABLE AND SHE WILL SEE IF HER SUPERVISOR CAN CALL ME BACK..HOW DO U NOT BE ABKE TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR WHEN I PAY METRO MONEY EVERY MONTH??? I NEED ANSWERS AND I DO HAVE MY RECEIPTS. I AM NOW IN MICHIGAN FOR NOW AND TODAY I PAID $51.00 WHICH REAAAAALLLLY THEN PISSED ME OFF EVEN MORE BECAUSE THESE FEE'S ARE UNEXPECTED. METRO SAID THEY HAVE A SET PLAN AND THAT'S WHAT I EXPECT TO PAY EVERY MONTH. I DON'T HAVE EXTRA MONEY TO GIVE AWAY TO YOU..I THINK I SHOULD HAVE A FEW MONTHS FREE OR MY MONEY BACK...NOW SHE SAID I CAN WRITE TO CORPORATE OFFICE I SAID WHY WHOULD I WRITE WHEN I NEED TO SPEAK TO A LIVE PERSON MAM?? I NEED A LIVE PERSON SO THEY CAN LOOK UP MY ACCOUNT I KNOW IT IS POSSIBLE THEY CAN SEE MY PAYMENT HISTORY.THEY DON'T MIND SENDING ME A TEX ON MY PHONE INFORMING ME OF MY $46 PAYMENT.BUT AS LONG AS THEY GET THEIR MONEY FORGET THE CUSTOMER NEEDS. YES I DO HAVE A COMPLAINT AND I REFUSE TO GIVE METRO ANY ADDITIONAL MONEY NEXT MONTH.IT IS NOW NOVEMBER I AM JUST WAITING TO SEE HOW MUCH MY DECEMBER BILL IS GOING TO BE..SMH THIS IS FRUSTRATING AND INSANE..I'VE BEEN A VALUABLE CUSTOMER FOR A YEAR STRAIGHT WITHOUT ANY DISCONNECTION AND YOU MEAN TO TELL ME I CANNOT SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR OR HAVE THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED...I WILL BE CONTACTING THE SECRETARY OF STATE TOMMOROW BECAUSE I HAVE AND DO NEED TO COMPLAIN JUST LIKE MILLIONS OF OTHER LOYAL CUSTOMERS. I DON'T FEEL I WAS TREATED FAILRLY AT ALL. AND I AM ON THE VERGE ON CANCELLING MY SERVICES COMPLETLY..
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized over charges, no customer service!

I used to have 2 metro pcs phones.

I called 2 weeks before my cycle ended, so it would give the Metro PCS people enough time to have the necessary 24 - 72 hours to update the info.

over 1000 hours have passed and they charged me for 2 phones.

Customer Service is a JOKE! You can NEVER get a helpful person. You always get a different answer every time you call back.

I am told that Metro PCS Customer Service is NOT permitted to call back customers, NOT permitted to give out contact information to corporate, NOT permitted to follow through with a customer complaint.

I am told that even though METRO PCS is supposed to be a flat fee, same fee every single month, they can over charge when they want to, and I am told that I am NOT permitted to have a refund or credit for the overcharge because, "what's done is done."

They continue to charge me different amounts every month.

They have had well over 1000 hours to contact me and have refused to do so.

Anyone know any real contact information to Metro PCS Corporate, or to someone other than those dumb customer service reps that provide absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Please reply with info, if you know it.
FLO ACEVEDO Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unauthorized over charges, no customer service!

This metro pcs company is so, so fake!!! The most disgusting technical department.The most awful customer service I've had to deal with in my entire life. My phone (a metro pcs phone purchased 6 months ago from them) hasn't been working for 3 weeks. I have opened ticket after tickets and they also find excuses and tell me b------t like" we value your business ...we apologize for the incoNvenience " when they actually don't give a s--t. I spoke to at least 12 employees (whose I.D.'s I wrote down and it didn't help at all). They care so much about their customers that they don't even have an online complaint form. IT'S THE WORST PHONE COMPANY AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO SWITCH TO THEM!
Ithan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This place and the people working there were disgusting and I would never recommend that anyone enter it

I mistakenly tried to buy a phone from the store on 1405 St. Nicholas Avenue, New York, NY 10033 and was harassed, grabbed, and exposed a very unethical and circus like environment. This location is more of a bar than it is a cell phone store. I walked in, and was approached by two employees who stood no more that 3 inches from my face and proceeded to verbally harass me in an attempt to get me to purchase a phone. Another 3 people in the store were openly drinking liquor, listening to loud music and yelling obscenities. One of the girls came very close to my face and said pointed to the most expensive cell phone, told me the price, which I might add was almost $100 more than I had seen it advertised. She maintained 3 inches of distance away from me. As I turned around to leave, one of the men, lounging around the entrance grabbed me by my arm and aggressively asked me why I was leaving. As I pushed his arm off of me and walked out, another employee followed me for a block insisting that go back in and that they would give a better price.

This place and the people working there were disgusting and I would never recommend that anyone enter it. It should be shut down! I have spoken to other people that have entered this location and they told me horror stores as well about how the employees offered them alcohol and that they tried to deceive them into thinking their credit card was being charged for an amount lower that what it actually was.
Hood Rattter? Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This place and the people working there were disgusting and I would never recommend that anyone enter it

I believe this happened. There is a new store on 125th street in Harlem between Amsterdam and the Firehouse there. My mom and I had to pass a bunch of kids that should have been in school hanging out in front of the store. I am guessing they were listening to the loud rap music blasting from the stores speakers put out front. We go inside and this sloppy looking girl or lady? was hiding behind her computer. She saw us looking at the phones but did not offer to help. I got her attention but she looked like she was having too much fun on her computer. I asked her for a specific phone and she said "We have no more" So I waited for her to maybe offer us another or tell us when we could come back but nothing. She was a poor salesperson.We walked out and went to another on 125th street across from the State office building, better service on the floor. We got the phone we wanted but in less than a month cancelled their services because of so many dropped calls and the Optimus LG was supposed to be the best phone they had but it still froze up!!! crap. Guess you get what you paid for. Went to ATT and no dropped calls, sure more expensive but you are dealing with a much more experienced company.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username