Submit a Complaint

MIBCO

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about MIBCO

Justin33 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2022

Underpayment

From 2019 to now no settlement on Mibco...dont bother to follow up...
The employer unlawfully deducted money from my salary and Mibco takes years to sort this oit
LINDA007 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2021

Payments

MIBCO..WHAT CAN I REALY SAY.. YOU DONT GET BACK TO US.. WHERE IS OUR MONEY? YOU WANT A WHOLE BIBEL OF DOCUMENTS.. WE SEND YOU THE BIBLE THEN WE DONT HEAR FROM YOU EVER AGAIN.. IT SEEMS LIKE MIBCO WORKS LIKE ESKOM- NOT AT ALL.. MUST BE NICE GETTING A SALARY AND NOT TO WORK FOR IT.. YOUR SERVICE IS UNEXCEPTABLE.. NOT THAT WE AS CLIENTS OF A SO CALLED PROFEDENT FUND GET ANY SERVICE FROM MIBCO OR MIFA.. FAST TO TAKE OUR MONEY BUT JUST DONT CLAIM.. CAUSE IUT SEEMS LIKE OUR PENSION MONEY JUST DISSAPEARS JUST LIKE ESKOM DISSAPEARS.. WTF GUYS? IS MIBCO AND MIFA AS USELESS AS ESKOM THE POLICE WELL LIKE ALL THE OTHER STATE OWEND ESTABLISHMENTS IN SOUTH AFRICA? STEALING MONEY NOW? CAUSE ITS SEEMS LIKE THAT IS THE CASE. MONEY GOES IN BUT NEVER COMES OUT AGAIN..NOT EVEN WHEN WE DIE??? CAN SOMEONE PLEASE INVESTIGATE MIBCO AND MIFA TO SEE WHERE OUR MONEY WENT THAT WE WORKED SO HARD FOR? MAYBE MIBCO MUST GET TRAINING FROM ALEXANDER FORBES.. 2 DAYS AND YOUR PENSION IS PAID INTO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT.. SO WAY TF CANT MIBCO AND MIFA PICK UP A PHONE AND GIVE AN UPDATE? OR JUST A FKING EMAIL? BUT NOTHING NOT A WORD.. IS THIS CURRUPTION OR JUST A BUNCH OF PEOPLE ONCE AGAIN NOT QUALIFIED TO DO THEIR JOBS? ONCE AGAIN LIKE EVERYTHING ELS IN SOUTH AFRICA.. GONE TO SHIT.. FFS JUST DO YOUR FKNG JOB THAT YOU GET A SALARY FOR DOING.. WE WANT OUR MONEY..NOT YOURS NOT THE IDIOTIC GOVERMENTS MONEY.. ITS OUR MONEY THAT WE WORKED FOR..
LINDA007 Send email
 
Nov 10, 2021

Payments

MIBCO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE TF IS MY PENTION MONEY???????? THIS IS VERY POOR SERVICE FROM A CURRUPT COMPANY THAT STEAL YOUR MONEY AND CONVIENINTLY FORGET TO PAY OUT YOUR PENSION...
THEY ASK YOU FOR GOD KNOWS HOW MUCH PAPPER WORK THEN YOU SEND THEM THE BIBLE OF SHIT AND THEY DISSAPEAR...... NOT ONE IDIOT CAN CALL YOU BACK ON AN UPDATE ON THE PAYOUT OR ANY FORM OF COMMUNICATION FROM THEM.. WICH LEADS ME TO THINK THAT THIS IS JUST ANOTHER SCAM FROM THE SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERMENT TO STEAL OUR HARD EARNED MONEY.. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE INVESTIGATE THESE IDIOTS TO SEE WHY THEY DONT GET BACK TO US AND WHERE IS OUR PENSION MONEY. IM SO FKING TIRED OF PPL IN POSITIONS OF WORKING WITH TE WORKER CLASS"S MONEY THAT HAVE THE HABBIT OF MAKING MONEY DISSAPEAR!!!! MIBCO IS JUST LIKE ESKOM.. USELESS AND CURRUPT. MIBCO DO WHAT YOU GET PAID TO DO..YOUR FKING JOB..GIVE US OUR MONEY. JUST ONE QUESTION- ALEXANDER FORBES PAID OUT IN 2 DAYS. WTF IS YOUR EXCUSE? OO I FORGOT INCOMPANCY..
Albie Send email
 
Jul 16, 2021

Retirement Fund Claim

I have sent all the necessary forms and documents to Pinetown office of Mibco,March2021. In May they reply via sms that everything was correct. NO communication since then. It is end July and I would like to know how far they are with process. Or did they loose it,or is it at the bottom of the IN box,or are some body actually working with it? COMMUNICATION WITH CUSTOMERS!(who pay your salaries)

Mrs A Smuts
THAMI Send email
 
Jul 2, 2021

POOR SERVICE & RUDE STAFF

MIBCO IS BY FAR THE WORST, I HAVE BEEN TRING TO CALL THE MIFA OFFICES WHICH THEY TAKE FOREVER TO ANSWER THE PHONE OR THEY DONT ANSWER AT ALL. THIS MORNING I CALLED THE MIBCO OFFICES, THE LADY THAT ANSWERED THE CALL, THEN ENDED UP IGNOROING ME AND CONTINUED TYPING, I THEN CALLED AGAIN THE SECOND ONE THAT ANSWERED, IT WAS LIKE I WAS BOTHERING HER. I HAVE SUBMITTED MY FORMS AND THEY ARE TELLING ME THAT THEY HAVE NOT RECIEVEDD THEM

CAN SOMEONE PLEASE ASSIST, IT IS EASY WHEN MONEY IS TAKEN FROM OUR SALARIES BUT WHEN THEY HAVE TO PAY IT BACK THEY DONT WANT

NOMATHAMSANQA RADEBE
[email protected]
0787862113
REF: 9000541584
Thabi MsTee Ngema Send email
 
Jun 11, 2021

BAD SERVICE NO DEATH PAYMENT

I am actually so frustrated with the run around I have received from MIBCO. The father of my child died in July 2019 and they still haven't paid out the death claim. I have completed three different application because every single time they either have a million different stories or they lose the original documentation. Nobody ever wants to take responsibility, each person gives their own set of requirements. This man paid his contributions for over 10 years, I really don't understand what the issue is. He left two children with two different mothers. All we want is for our children to receive their fair share as we aren't working. We have tried our best to work together as mothers of his children but MIBCO is impossible to work with.

REF: 9300348661
Staceynn Send email
 
May 18, 2021

Provident fund claim

MIBCO HAS GIVEN ME THE WORST SERVICE. I HAVE PAID TOWARDS MY PROVIDENT FUND FOR 6 YEARS I LOADED A CLAIM IN FEBRUARY THIS YEAR AND I AM YET TO HAVE ANY CONFIRMATION ABOUT MY CLAIM. THE OFFICE IN NATAL ANSWERS MY CALL AFTER AN HOUR AND OUTS ME TO IRELEVENT PEOPLE. I SEND EMAILS BUT NO ONE IS BOTHERED TO ASSIST. 3 MONTHS TO LOAD A CLAIM IS PATHETIC I HAVE BEEN PATIENT WITH THEM BUT NOW I NEED ANSWERS
Mpendulo Send email
 
Nov 23, 2020

BAD SERVICE

MIBCO is the worst fund administrator I've ever came across. I've make a claim from last Month and no is saying anything about the status of the claim. I've called their offices 10 times already and sent 5 emails to them that have not been responded too. I spoke to a manager by the name of Deshnee Pather via email once and she hasn't responded ever since.

I've tried to complain on hello peter and no one has responded to the complain. I strongly advise against people to join this fund administrator as they are have the worst reviews I've ever seen and have a terrible service track record when coming to claims. if anyone knows of any way for me to take this matter to a higher level can they please assist me. just like everyone else I've been highly affected by this covid 19 pandemic and I need my funds paid out to me.

Mpendulo Mbonani
0603839029
[email protected]
Ref Number 9000545641
Mpendulo Send email
 
Nov 23, 2020

MIBCO

MIBCO is by far the worst fund administrator. I have been trying to call them about my claim 10 times now and I still couldn't get through to them, not only that but I've sent about 4 emails to the [email protected] email address and I also spoke to some Manger called Deshnee Pather but she also stopped responding to my emails. I have never faced such a horrific service from a fund administrator and I warn people from even thinking of agreeing to join this fund administrator because the reviews are terrible.

this is starting to become a drag and it was so easy for the MIBCO to take money from my salary and its becoming very hard for them to pay MY MONEY back. I've complained on hello peter, this was last week and one has even bothered to respond even on such a huge site as hello peter. I have now taken to write on this site in hopes that someone might be able to assist me. if anyone knows of a way for me to take this up to another level or for me to get assisted id really be grateful.

kind regards
M.Mbonani
0603839029
[email protected]
Ref number 9000545641
lbassed Send email
 
Nov 12, 2020

POOR SERVICE DELIVERY

I HAVE BATTLED TO GET THROUGH TO 0115619300 AND 086 NUMBER TO DO FOLLOW UP ON CLAIM IT IS WAY OVER THE PERIOD THAT THEY EXPLAINED THAT IT WOULD TAKE FOR THE PAYOUT
WHEN I DO GET THROUGH TO A CONSULTANT IM ALWAYS BOMBARDED WITH NEW ISSUES NOW I AM WAITING FOR A CONSULTANT TO GET BACK TO ME CAUSE HE NEEDS TO ENQUIRE IF MY EX HUSBAND IS LIABLE TO A PORTION OF MY PROVIDENT FUND.,.........EVEN ME AND MY EX HUSBAND LIAISE BETTER THEN THE SERVICE I GET FROM MIBCO!!!!!!!!!
Evelyn02 Send email
 
May 9, 2020

Procedures to claim provident fund

Please explain the procedures to claim provident fund and also the calculation of the pay-out.

Your assistance will be much appreciated.
Dalubuhle Send email
 
Jan 12, 2020

Working for 18 months without provident fund and being tegistered on mibco

Been working at the company for 19 months (petrol station) up until now we are not registered, and the Hr manager when asked about when we are going to be registered .. she promises to fire us . The only contract I've signed was ending on the 08th of december 2018 but now that contract doea no exist and we have been working without any contract for the whole 2019 earning our salaries on envelopes and were are not treated as casuals where you are paid your full salary .. we earn money that she likes .. That is at Shell garage a biggest operating service station in the whole town. I need help for contacts I should follow for help , we tried labour and they bribe them
Seipobi 1981# Send email
 
Sep 13, 2019

Sasol First Avenue

On 22 May 2019 I was dismissed, waited for Provident fund papers it took 2 months before I receive my papers went to Mibco to submit my papers and return I was told that payment will be made in 6-8 weeks, I called Mibco to find out what is happening in regards to my payments, I was told that my dates when I start at Sasol was wrong and they have send an email to Sasol still waiting for them, I need help cause Mibco is failing me, Please help.
Waseem Shaik Send email
 
Jul 15, 2019

Roadhog Trailers

My contract ended with Roadhog Trailers last year i received a partial pay out of my provident fund. Its now over a year n im still waiting for the balance of my money owing to me Mibco is of no use looks like Roadhog Trailers bought them off i get no assistance from them what so ever always told awaiting for Roadhog Trailers to make payment to fund what bullshit is this. Roadhog Trailers owes Mibco over R5 million who sits back and does absolutely nothing knowing that alot of money is owing to Mibco. With a cherry on the top Mibco words we are waiting for Roadhog to make payment so what is Mibco going to wait until Roadhog Trailers Liquidate????? I have also taken the matter up with the Provident Fund Adjudicator determination order has been given but once again both parties fail to comply.
Waseem Shaik Send email
 
Jul 15, 2019

Provident fund

I have been given the run around from mibco with regards to my provident its over a hear now by the way it seems to me Roadhog Trailers has bought Mibco off. I have also been with the Provident Fund Adjudicator an order has been passed on the 14 of May 2019 but of no use Mibco & Roadhog Trailers manage no to comply with the order given by the pension fund adjudicator. Could somebody assis maybe you know who can force the order given.
Thanks
LeandiErasmus Send email
 
May 30, 2019

No assistance

I worked for a company that deducted & never paid over my contributions I have send numerous e-mails to numerous people and no one assists.

It has been years and no one cares - it is compulsory to be on MIBCO but does not help their "members"

Leandi Erasmus
[email protected]
John Siboza Send email
 
May 2, 2019

No response

Good day i have sent Mibco HO in Randburg an email to open a case of unfair dismissal for a certain company on 22March2019 but up to today no response please assist.
daleen Send email
 
Apr 9, 2019

waiting for payout

my name is James - given my claim through 5 weeks ago my council NR is 9000458242 - i try to call keep getting cut off - no answer yet on my claim and no money received, how long will they take to pay my claim out? how can we get hold of them this is ridiculous. please email me on [email protected]
rinab Send email
 
Aug 31, 2018

unregistered garages

We are registered with Mibco since starting our business. In the past year or so there are vehicle repair shops that have opened in Wolmaransstad that are not registered with mibco and they are taking all our business away. I have reported this before and nothing has been done so far about it. Some are also back yard mechanics. I dont see why we should belong to mibco anylonger and they dont need to. In this regard, we want to cancel our memebership with mibco. It is not fair to us loyal poeple and other get away with not paying mibco any money.

Reagrds
Josephkidson Send email
 
Aug 21, 2018

No reply

Case no. Mint26548, Animar investments t/a Tyremart Boksburg. Case was heard on 28 June 2018, arbitrtion award was emailed to the employers. Employee had to pay out to Mibco on 31 July 2018. Numerous emails were send with no answers or not even replies to the progress of this case. We are very unhappy about the service from Mibco and the DRC's legal department. Why cant we just be given an answer as to what is happening. The bucket just get passed on to the next person and the no reply.......! Very bad service and unprofessionalism from your side!
ndivhuwo Send email
 
Aug 17, 2018

biased official At mibco

The commisioner who was handling my case was biased he never gave me a chance to talk he even asked me in private what i wil do if i lost the case
kiddo Send email
 
Jul 17, 2018

not yet registered

Ive been working for this company for more than 7months under Mibco but still havent received a Mibco contract what should i do . The companys name is Karoo Mega Stop
Klaas Nxolo Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

Provident fund payout.Ref:9808071609

Provident fund not yet paid.
I've resigned on 3Feb2018 and submitted all the necessary documents at Mibco office for my claim and was given 21 days waiting period. I've enquire several times about my claim and l was told that my employers they have not yet submitted my contributions and there is nothing they can do to help. Can you help on this matter because money was deducted from my salary every week for the fund and now I am told there is nothing Mibco can do.
Yours sincerely
Klaas Nxolo
Contacts: 076 790 0388.Email: [email protected]
Klaas Nxolo Send email
 
Apr 11, 2018

Provident fund payout.Ref:9808071609

Provident fund not yet paid.
I've resigned on 3th Feb 2018 and submitted all the required forms at Mibco office for my claim,and was told waiting period is about 3 weeks .When I enquire about the progress of my claim I am told that my employers they have not submitted my contributions while my money was deducted from my salary every week where did the money go because those deductions where for Mibco.Can you help speed my claim.
My contact is 0767900388.e-mail: [email protected]
Yours sincerely
Klaas Nxolo.
Specialist1! Send email
 
Feb 22, 2018

No annual Increases for 7 years

Good day,my name is Mark Massyn and I'm working for a reputable company for 10 years and the last 7 years no increases to me or my colleagues...they say I'm over the wage bracket and will not receive annual Increases ...

How can this be allowed as I'm in the trade of gearboxes and differential for over 20 years + ...

What can I do about this as an employee as well as my colleagues?

Please advise..
Contact number (076 502 5158)

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username