Submit a Complaint

Millennium Marketing Group

United States,
Kansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Millennium Marketing Group

God is Good All of the Time Send email
 
Oct 13, 2021

Scam

Scott Norman is a bad dude. He preys on individuals who are dim and are risk of being taken advantage of. He did build his worth off an inventor who was ultimately cut out of the deal. He has taken advantage of his own families. If he is this cunning and manipulative to so many, it is no wonder his wife filed for divorce so many times. Why are you blaming a woman for his choices? Sounds like she was also vulnerable to his schemes. Everyone wants to believe people are good but he seems like a very abusive man. I am glad I chose not to let him market my product. Beware of Bank on IP, which is his new company after the government forced him to close his previous patent firm. I found this out before doing business with them. Amy Schleicher and Mark Petherem both worked at Millennium and are running Bank on IP for Scott. Pray for him to make right his wrongs instead of using religion to manipulate so many.
chrisjudd Send email
 
Sep 13, 2012

Get Your Money Back

I work for a company, American Paralegal in Florida. We are a company that can help you recoup your lost funds from deceptive, business opportunity companies. Please visit our website at www.americanparalegalllc.com . You can reach us at 888-302-5297 and our fax is 800-853-1397. If you have ever worked with this company stated below, please give us an immediate call.
chrisjudd Send email
 
Sep 13, 2012

We Can Help You Get Your Money Back

I work for a company, American Paralegal in Florida. We are a company that can help you recoup your lost funds from deceptive, business opportunity companies. Please visit our website at www.americanparalegalllc.com . You can reach us at 888-302-5297 and our fax is 800-853-1397. If you have ever worked with this company stated below, please give us an immediate call.
Trackerman Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

I have no sympathy for the people that get their money stolen. They must be so stupid to fall for these scams and would be better off being in jail than mixing with the population and breeding. "Theres no cure for stupid".
On the flip side, I would like to see the scammers HANG.
Trackerman Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

Sorry. My post above is for the lottery winners, dont know why it posted here.
IPWatchdog Group Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

Beware of this group, they are all tied together and putting money into each other's pockets claiming to be doing nothing other than "helping inventors". Scott Norman has not lived up to his 100% money-back gaurantee and can't pay his bills. This company took all of my money and the only way I will ever see a penny will be to hire an attorney and spend more money. I get no return calls or responses to emails. I would have to spend more to garnish his wages like other companies if I did win. He has avoided court ordered actions for years.

Case No Division Last Name First Name Middle Name ROLE CAPTION
11LA12185 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF VEIN CLINIC OF GREATER KANSAS CITY PA vs. NORMAN ET AL
10LA05023 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF BOARD OF CO COMM OF JO CO KS vs. NORMAN
09LA11935 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF RS BICKFORD & COMPANY INC vs. MILLENNIUM MARKETING GROUP LTD ET AL
05LA09597 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF SAINT LUKES HOSPITAL OF KANSAS CITY vs. NORMAN ET AL
04LA04869 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF ST JOSEPH HEALTH CENTER vs. NORMAN
04LA02642 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF ST JOSEPH'S EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS vs. NORMAN
03LA13332 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF SAINT LUKE'S HOSPITAL OF KC vs. NORMAN ET AL
05TW00521 M4 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF KANSAS DEPT OF REVENUE vs. NORMAN ET AL
04CV03226 17 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF BUJARYN vs. MILLENNIUM MARKETING GROUP LTD ET AL
03TW00759 M4 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF KANSAS DEPT OF REVENUE vs. NORMAN ET AL
99CV07438 7 NORMAN SCOTT A PLT NORMAN vs. NORMAN
99CV05893 8 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
96CV08242 7 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF MARSHALL ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
09CV05706 17 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY PLT NORMAN vs. NORMAN
99CV05893 8 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY DEF THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
96CV06206 7 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY DEF NORMAN vs. NORMAN

Second clue should have been Millennium Marketing Group has already admitted to breach of contract on other complaints. This is a pattern and this SCAM should be avoided at all cost. There are many more reputable companies to do business with out there if you need advice on marketing and licensing.

Third, not only does stalking and harrassment of clients happen, but Scott appears to have issues in his personal life that lack professionalism. If you look at the court cases above you can see that him and his wife have filed for divorce from each other like three times. Not to mention Scott deserted his own family when he met his wife Stephanie stripping is a really bottom of the barrell club. In fact the last time he saw his daughter she was still in the maternity ward. Since then he has spent many weekends in jail for non payment of child support. He didnt spend any time in jail when his wife found out he was seeing prostitutes. He probably thought it would be okay because Stephanie had been arrested in Florida for prostitution. The good news is at least they werent taking advantage of the mentally handicapped which Stephanies family has done in the past. Her brother is currently in jail for impregnating a mentally retarded minor. You could look it up in the Kansas City Star if you were curious.

Below is a list of just a few of Scott Normans law suits.

Case No Division Last Name First Name Middle Name ROLE CAPTION
11LA12185 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF VEIN CLINIC OF GREATER KANSAS CITY PA vs. NORMAN ET AL
10LA05023 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF BOARD OF CO COMM OF JO CO KS vs. NORMAN
09LA11935 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF RS BICKFORD & COMPANY INC vs. MILLENNIUM MARKETING GROUP LTD ET AL
05LA09597 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF SAINT LUKES HOSPITAL OF KANSAS CITY vs. NORMAN ET AL
04LA04869 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF ST JOSEPH HEALTH CENTER vs. NORMAN
04LA02642 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF ST JOSEPH'S EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS vs. NORMAN
03LA13332 M4 NORMAN SCOTT DEF SAINT LUKE'S HOSPITAL OF KC vs. NORMAN ET AL
05TW00521 M4 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF KANSAS DEPT OF REVENUE vs. NORMAN ET AL
04CV03226 17 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF BUJARYN vs. MILLENNIUM MARKETING GROUP LTD ET AL
03TW00759 M4 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF KANSAS DEPT OF REVENUE vs. NORMAN ET AL
99CV07438 7 NORMAN SCOTT A PLT NORMAN vs. NORMAN
99CV05893 8 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
96CV08242 7 NORMAN SCOTT A DEF MARSHALL ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
09CV05706 17 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY PLT NORMAN vs. NORMAN
99CV05893 8 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY DEF THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK ET AL vs. NORMAN ET AL
96CV06206 7 NORMAN SCOTT ASHLEY DEF NORMAN vs. NORMAN

Scott Norman is not worried about anything other than next months rent and putting money in his own pocket. He has stolen everything he currently owns and continues to try and make a name for himself in this industry. This should be no surpise when he cant align himself with people who are famous for doing the same thing, because he has never done anything positive in his entire career, other than stealing profiles and personal information to post as their own successes, along with stalking and harrassing inventors who own products they claim to have the rights to. This is a very scary group and should be avoided at all cost.
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

Shortly after obtaining a patent on two of my inventions, I received correspondence from MMG. Since I had my own list of companies that I intended to approach, I trashed their letters. After 4 years and having already paid my first maintenance fees, I still have not been able to market my devices. In May 2011, I received identical letters for each of my two patents. This time I opened them up and sent an email query to Travis Niehues, VP-Product Development at MMG.

Immediately, this guy was all over me with multiple mile-long emails and hardcopy mail-outs including a DVD by Scott Norman, describing their business. I recognized from the DVD that I had not formulated a good business plan and agreed with Normans comments about being able to get your foot in the door to see the right person. I also discovered from those manufacturers with whom I had met, most were more interested in the potential bottom line than the actual merits of my invention.

I had struck out with the major manufacturers but knew there were probably a number of smaller firms that I hadnt yet identified. So, with interest, I filled out MMGs questionnaire and sent it in. Because they invited me to enclose any additional information of interest, I sent them my 67 page, color illustrated product syllabus that included my own market research, product description and applications. In addition, I provided them my product flyers, marketing PowerPoint presentation, and supporting published literature, some of which I had authored.

Coinciding with about the time that Niehues would have received my materials in the mail, I received a bizarre email from him inviting me to call him for a brief conversation to find out what I wanted MMG to do for me. I telephoned MMG 4 times and Niehues was either not in yet or in a meeting. I was forwarded to his answering machine. He had my office and home phone numbers but I never received a return call. I emailed him asking how I might be able contact him and he emailed back, Lets continue to play phone tag.

Admittedly, Im slow but I finally caught on. This was quite a contrast to the hot pursuit from MMG that I had witnessed the week before. I began to suspect that when Niehues saw the materials that I had sent him, he realized that they had nothing to sell me, such as a "media kit", that would exceed what I had already created. Of course, they could say that they looked closer at my invention and decided it was a loser but I dont think they would have had time to digest the information I gave them in the time period that it took Niehues to make his oddball email response.

And even if my invention is a loser, I dont think this is the way you close a contact with a potential customer. After all, there might be more inventions down the road! After researching the multiple complaints about MMG on the internet, I feel my suspicions were confirmed. Fortunately, and unlike so many other poor folks that were duped by this scam of a company, I am only out the cost of the package I mailed them. Too bad. There really is a place for a reputable company that can help inventors market and license their products.
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

MMG did not perform at all to their commitments I entrusted them as an agent. MMG did some work, only trying to convince me into signing/paying for another year. They produced a ‘prospectus’ based on my own material, a ‘business plan’ for maybe another product, a ‘potential client list’ ranging from bankrupt businesses, over an ice cream producer to a second hand automotive part dealer… I acknowledged I had made a mistake. Over and out, life goes on!

Upon this, whenever a patent of mine was issued in the US, I would receive a letter from MMG proposing me to let them handle it. Well, it’s obvious their records are not well kept either.
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

I worked for Scott Norman at MMG. While I was there Scott took money out of my check for 401k contributions but then didn't send the money to Hartford. He also took taxes out of my check but then didn't forward them to the IRS but instead kept the money. He also took my insurance premiums from my check but didn't pay the insurance and it lapsed several times leaving me with big medical and tax bills. He deserves to go to jail.
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

I gave Scott Norman, owner of Millennium Marketing Group money to help license my patent. He then made up a company himself and attempted to license my product without telling me it was his company wanting it. I am glad I figured it out before it was too late. I wonder who else he has done this to. I should have known he was a scam when he tried to give me references from years ago. Why doesn't he have any recently satisfied clients?

Definitely avoid this scam artist at all costs!!!
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

I signed a contract with Millenium Marketing Group in March, 2009. I was VERY disappointed. While they were attempting to win my trust and to sign a contract with me, I received very personal time and attention from both the marketing rep, James McDonald, and the President, Scott Norman.

Once the contract was signed and I paid them their upfront fee, I had no one specifically assigned to work with me.
A college student worked on the development of the prospectus that they were contractually obligated to put togethe. She was a nice person but very inexperienced. She had a shell to work from and I ended up providing her with most of the content. At the time, I didn’t mind, thinking that a great prospectus would help them help me. It seems various Millenium employees (never named) went to different trade shows and reportedly included information about my patent in their discussions with folks at those tradeshows.

After each tradeshow (there were only 4), I received a form letter that stated things like “depending on where you are in our process, we will either add the contacts that were made at this show to your working file … or if your database is complete, we will …”. Well, it seems to me that they could at least look up my file and determine whether they had a database built for me or not before they send the letter. I mean really … couldn’t they at least have 2 different form letters? Couldn’t they also include in these letters the names of the companies that they spoke to and were theoretically adding to the database?

On two occasions, I received Status Reports that read, in part, “If we have received written responses from these companies, you will find them enclosed.” Again, can’t they at least have two form letters ... one to send if they have responses and one if they don’t? Very very impersonal!!! I felt like my patent was just buried in a stack of hundreds of others. I got no sense that anyone felt any ownership or had any real vested interest in promoting my product.

In my mind, the money that I paid Millenium Marketing Group was a total ripoff. I clearly understood that success was not guaranteed but I didn’t even get the sense that they tried very hard. In hindsight, I would love to know what percentage of their revenue comes from fees paid by clients like me versus royalties from successful marketing! My contract with them ended in March, 2010. They didn’t even contact me to acknowledge that the contract had ended.

Unfortunately, I enthusiastically helped them create a very complete database of prospective companies to contact, so it won’t make sense for me to hire another marketing firm until March, 2011 because if any of the companies in the database that I helped them build become interested before then, the contract says Millenium will be entitled to their cut.
Thank God for the internet because I really feel like I need to share this information with Millenium’s prospective customers. This is information that I wish I would have had. I now see why it took them some time to come up with references for me to talk to. There were only 3 and all had some sort of a contract that had resulted from the relationship. Even so, none were overly exuberant about Millenium.
Many Happy Customers Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Millennium marketing Group, Scott Norman, Stephanie Norman,

I gave my money to MMG because they said if they couldn't license my patent nobody could. They also said they worked on a contingency at first then they wanted money? They also said they evaluated my patent but they wouldn't provide a written evaluation. Then Scott started talking to me about what a big Christian he was so I believed him. I found out later that he isn't Christian at all by his actions which speak louder than words.

When I received the so called marketing material, which looked like a 7th grader did it, I was worried. Then when he gave me a phony list of companies he said he would contact, which I don't believe they ever did, I knew I was ripped off!

I called Scott Norman myself to request a refund and he talked terribly to me. The Christian stuff went right out the window. He screamed like a maniac. One of his employees told me later he does that a lot because his home life is really bad. Something about his wife being abusive and an ex stripper and that he left his family for her when his second child was still a newborn. His first kids live in the same city and he hasn't spoken to them since he left. Wow!!! People like him give religion a bad name.

Long story short is you cant believe a word he says. I checked and he has several cases filed against him in many states. I also heard he has been ripping off investors for many years and that he is being investigated for that also.

After this I am sure he wont give my money back but I hope he realizes how wrong he is and changes his ways.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username