Submit a Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

TheTruthNow Send email
 
Oct 10, 2020

AWFUL

Called at 8 pm for consult. Told to call back if had more info, which I did the following morning only to be told my case was denied. Couldn't tell me why... only "doesn't mean you don't have a case, our firm can't help you", I needed a more specialized firm. WHAT? It's elder abuse, multiple things with pictures to back it up. You claim you have the largest, worldwide firm with 500+ attorneys at your disposal. You are NOT for the people, you are only smoke and mirrors and a big marketing ploy. Stop using the sob story of your brother to suck people in and falsely give them hope, thinking you are on their side. You staff your call center with unqualified newly graduate attorneys from where? Some obscure Caribbean university? I guess you just go after the juicy/easy cases so you can recoup the $5 million malpractice suit against one of your inept lawyers. You are an AWFUL bunch, how do you sleep at night? You rightly deserve all the nasty typical jokes made about lawyers.
TheTruthNow Send email
 
Oct 10, 2020

AWFUL

Called for consultation at 8pm, was told to call back if had any further info. Called the next morning only to be told my case was already denied. Elderly abuse with multiple problems with pictures. Could not be told why it was denied. Was told "doesn't mean you don't have a case, just that our firm can't help you." Needed more specialty than their firm could offer. WHAT? You claim to be the largest, worldwide firm with an arsenal of 500+ attorneys at your disposal. SERIOUSLY? You just staff your call centers with wannabe newly graduated attorneys from where? Some obscure university in the Caribbean? You are just all smoke and mirrors, just one big marketing ploy. No premise to what you actually claim...NOT for the people at all. Sick of your sob story about your brother. Stop using it to suck people in. Looked into the $5 million malpractice against your firm because of one of your inept lawyers. Guess you only go after the juicy/easy cases to recoup your losses.
jdusa20 Send email
 
Jun 5, 2020

Accepted lawsuit then dropped within 24 hours

I called this law firm expecting them to help me with a case where I slipped, fell and injured myself in a major retail store because of their negligence. They immediately told me they would take my case which made me excited to think that this would be something that wouldn't drag on forever; they also sent me immediately a form to review them which naturally I gave them a very high score because I felt that they were reputable. Well, less than 48 hours later they (after I gave them a high rating) I received an email and a phone call letting me know that they were no longer going to represent me which was very confusing
chimaren Send email
 
Feb 28, 2020

Morgan & Morgan

This law firm has a website that promises the moon, but is utterly disreputable. I received phone calls from strange people, with phone numbers that were listed as spam calling, and refused to talk to them or provide information over the phone. But then I called Morgan & Morgan at their main number, and found out these strange callers were with them? They couldn't find my information I sent 3 times, and don't even have a credit attorney, when they claims to have civil lawsuit ability for extortionate credit fraud. In short, these people are nuts.
Bill Gilchrist Send email
 
Jan 20, 2020

Morgan & Morgan service.

My personal experience.
Pressured to sign up immediately upon contact. After signing up - some contact then nothing for months. High turnover of lawyers - I believe I am on my 5th or 6th at present after two years and still no settlement of case. Simple water pipe case. Got four different appraisals of damage because each new one said that they did not know what happened to the prior ones. Damage estimates ranged from $15,000 to $90,000. Last estimate of $52,000 reduced to $29,000 by M&M allowing State Farm to count a $50. piece of pipe as worth $14,000 plus other deductions? That won't begin now to make the needed repairs since continued damage caused by both M&M and State Farm. I even offered to allow State Farm to come and make the repairs - I am not looking to make money off the case - just want things fixed. I had State Farm insurance for over 40 years without one claim and now they want to screw me and M&M is assisting by very poor legal service.
I believe they are in far over their heads as to how many cases they can properly service and that the Florida Bar should be taking a look at their practice.
Would I ever use them again and would I ever suggest anyone using them - Hell No!!!

PS: They had one good lawyer that worked with me for about two weeks before he left the firm - that is two weeks out of two years.
jorgen Send email
 
Sep 16, 2019

REFERRED TO MORGAN MORGAN

MORGAN AND MORGAN WILL ON TAKE CIVIL LITIGATION CASES WHERE THEY CHASE AMBULANCES. THIS IS WHAT WE SMALL PEOPLE CALL IT. IF THEY CANT FIGHT THE INSURANCE COMPANIES THEY WONT TAKE THE CASE. DO NOT HIRE THIS FIRM, HIRE A FIRM THAT CARES ABOUT THE WELL BEING OF THE PERSON AND NOT THEIR POCKETBOOK!
IF ANOTHER LAW FIRM REFERS YOU TO THEM LAUGH IN THEIR FACE, FOR MORGAN AND MORGAN ARE NOT FOR THE PEOPLE BUT FOR THEIR OWN RICHES.
Myteddybear61 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2019

Morgan & Morgan

You deffinetly do not want this Law Firm. Our Daughter was in a car accident. She was stopped behind a stopped school bus, waiting for it to move on. A 19 Year old child came up over the crest of a hill doing about 65-70 miles an hour. slammed into the back of her injuring her neck and back, car that was in good repair and paid for was totaled First mistake we made was to call Morgan and Morgan. Intake person didnt listen to what was said. kept getting it wrong. told it looked good for our case to get a review (what ever that means). Gave them photos and information. We had to wait to have our questions answered, in the mean time we are being hounded by insurence companys, dont know if we should answer them or not, and still no answeres from Morgan ans Morgan. Finally they called back and got SOME answers. We waited a couple of months and still no call from an attorney. Finally got a call back from an assistant to an assistant saying sorry the lady my daughter was slammed into had also called them and sitted conflict of interest and dropped the case. We have been left with alot of bills. Daughter is still hurt and we had to buy another automobile. She now has perminet injuries and is in alot of pain. Go to a local attorney one you can sit down infront of for a consultation. Dont waist your time with Morgan And Morgan. They should be investigated by the Flridat Bar Association and all other states they practice in. Ther licence should be pulled.
mad mike Send email
 
Jun 28, 2019

they settled my cafse without permission

Well all there adds say they will go up against big insurance companies but they let them mandate the amount. When I wanted to fight the insurance company they settled the case. If I were you I think twice before signing papers with them because when you do your stuck. this is just a $ game to them settle quick and get paid sign more up.pay,for more adds its like a drive thru for attorneys .for the money
Rosa Akers Send email
 
May 14, 2019

Auto accident

My granddaughter was driving 3 of my great grandkids to school April 18 when a car pulled out directly in front of her and she had no time to stop. They had to be cut out of the car then life delighted to Tampa with very serious injuries. They are 11, 8, 6. The oldest ,Lillie, almost lost her leg from metal forced into car from the front. They will all live with these injuries the rest of their lives. Can you imagine a little boy with autism who runs from the time he gets up till bed time now has to lay in a body cast and neck brace 24/7. My granddaughter Chelsea got a call this morning from Morgan and Morgan saying they were dropping her case. I guess so much for families. They don't care. We always thought they were such good people and would do everything to help especially for the little ones. What if that was their grandkids laying in the hospital, what if they had to have further surgeries. My granddaughter was driving my son's car, so now they are all without transportation. What a joke Morgan and Morgan
lfclinton Send email
 
May 1, 2019

Federal Workman's Comp

I lost my job with the DOD after I was separated from the Reserves because of a knee injury. Medically my knee is covered by Workman's Comp, but I have still yet to collect compensation. I contacted Morgan and Morgan and they cant do anything for me. I guess they are afraid of the military. My opinion is that they couldn't litigate crap. I wouldn't hire them if they were the last attorneys on the planed. For the People...Bull!
Duely Pissed Send email
 
Apr 20, 2019

Poor Representation

This Law firm is a farce, they truly are not for the people, unless it's a huge settlement. I hired them thinking they were a reputable firm and as time went by I found out just the opposite. My suit was against a workers comp insurance company for an injury I received while working. Not one time did I ever speak to the Attorney that was supposed to be handling my case. Instead I was always referred to a personal assistant who I don't even know was qualified to be handling my case let alone doing the legal work and discussing with the Insurance companies legal staff. When it came down to the bottom line this female assistant called me to say I had 2 options and it was in my best interest to settle the matter, or continue the course of action I was on and no monitory reward would be offered or forth coming. After getting into a very heated argument with said assistant and wondering who the HELL Morgan and Morgan was representing, and the fact that I was going thru money I had no chance of recovering, I gave in and settled reluctantly.
I would no more recommend Morgan and Morgan to even my worst enemy! For the people is a crock of SH--!
livelaughlove67 Send email
 
Apr 13, 2019

Denial of Representation

Today was the 4th time over the last 5 years or so that I have called them to handle my case. They have denied me 4 times. Denial's included a car accident, rental fraud, electrical issues and illegal water practices where I live. They are full of crap when they say they will handle any case big or small! To boot they will not give me a reason why they won't take my case (she said they are not allowed to divulge that information). Here's the kicker....they are representing my neighbor for the SAME EXACT issue that I called for. This firm is ridiculous and they lie to no end. I am contacting the BBB and reporting them. My advice...Don't bother with them. It's not worth it!
livelaughlove67 Send email
 
Apr 12, 2019

Denial of Representation

Today was the 4th time over the last 5 years or so that I have called them to handle my case. They have denied me 4 times. Denial's included a car accident, rental fraud, electrical issues and illegal water practices where I live. They are full of crap when they say they will handle any case big or small! To boot they will not give me a reason why they won't take my case (she said they are not allowed to divulge that information). Here's the kicker....they are representing my neighbor for the SAME EXACT issue that I called for. This firm is ridiculous and they lie to no end. I am contacting the BBB and reporting them. My advice...Don't bother with them. It's not worth it!
ANN PALMER Send email
 
Mar 30, 2019

DROPPED OFF AOL.COM NOW YAHOO.COM

I SPENT A LOT OF TIME EXPLAINING THE COVER UP AND MISREPRENSTATION OF A MOBILE HOME SOLD TO ME BY COOK CORP, Owner of numerous Mobile Home parks in FL and other states - a huge corp. no doubt. Rotten floors along with many other things had been cosmetically barely covered up to make the sale to me, within 6 weeks or so the floor begins rising unevenly, cracking as well as other problems, obviously COOKCORP had the name of the installer and asked they connect him to fix the floors.. THE delays BEGAN!! Gullible me believe seemingly "kind" chat with Justin Cook - months past, nothing ever was done, I paid $7,000 + over $3,500 fixing it up - FINALLY, JUSTING COOK OFFERED $5,000 TO BUY IT BACK -- less than HALF what I had in it!! About that time people answered my ads for the house for sale - so I hoped I could SELL it for a fair price, I am a SINGLE SENIOR WOMAN and for me to guy another, I need at least $10,000 even that might not buy one! NO COOPERATION FROM COOK - months passed with me trying to get it sold... I began to realize the potential buyers were SEEING THE PROBLEMS event though I tried to cover them up with throw rugs, made some repairs myself. HOPELESS SET IN, I had been under so much STRESS FROM ONTHS, BEGAN GETTING HELP FROM MY DOCTOR for STRESS, DEPRESSION, ETC. also body reacting to it! Finally, contacted JUSTIN COOK AND SAID I WOULD ACCEPT THEIR (LOUSY) $5,000, but he began him, hawing around, FINALLY REFUSED TO PAY ANYTHING! FINALLY, I WROTE A 2 PAGE LETTER, TOOK IT TO MORGAN & MORGAIN IN DELAND BEGGING FOR HELP!! THE RECPETION LET ME KNOW IN ON UNCERTAIN WORDS THEY WOULD NOT READ NOR ACCEPT IT. THEY ONLY TAKE CASES THEY CAN SUE THE INSURANCE COMPANIES!! --- UHHH... A CORP THE SIZE OF COOK INVESTMENTS HAVE NO INSURANCE???? I DON' THINK SO!!! JUST DISAPPOINTED OVER WHAT MORGAN AND MORGAN THEMSELVES TO BE ON TV ADS!!!
Eugene T Dickinson Send email
 
Mar 29, 2019

misrepresentation

I saw an advertisement by Mike Morgan on Workers Compensation that was exceptional and made me want an attorney like that for my Workers Comp case. Oh, I DID hire Morgan and Morgan for my case after rupturing discs in my back and a failed spinal fusion breaking up a fight at school. However, the ad is a complete fabrication and comical of actuality in my case. I have attempted to get a sensible or any response over the 12 years. They thought "the rest of my life" was worth less than $50,000 with no benefits and loss of ability to earn a living. That was 2007 that my attorney took easy money and discarded me and family as Morgan and Morgan and Henry Mowry human detritus into financial ruin. I trusted my attorney and he did not give honesty and integrity to defend me against the giant of the school system. I was forced to retire and take Social Security at 62 years old taking a huge hit in pension and SS. They cost me and my family a realistic quality of life in old age; 24/7 pain and neuropathy, PTSD, bankrupt, refinancing the house rather than lose it and to pay bills over the years, 4 times. This exacerbated my wife's heart condition to quadruple bypass. Huge ongoing medical bills for back and associated pain never ending treatments is all I got from Morgan. I was left crippled and Morgan and Mowry did not tell me the truth, but I am. I pray for you John Morgan and the evil you have done to me and my family. I have tried to get your attention, I have the documents and you ignore me having used me and my back to boost yourself. Shame on you and your cartel.
patriciawinfrey123 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2019

bank of america

I was in the hospital and needed money and I could not leave the hospital. I had money transferred from my savings to my checking. A message came up that I had used my 6 transfers but, I had to because I need things in the hospital. They literally took my 60.00 I had in my savings. this was right at xmas. I could see if the warning would have said that they would take a fee if I go over the 6 transfers. Suppose I had 1500 in my savings I guess they would have took that took that also! Wells Fargo will let you know of possibly having you charged with a fee! I feel like suing bank of America. I am a paycheck to paycheck woman and I tried to fight back but, they did not compromise at all. They just took my money. I have been with them over 15 years and have ever made over 6 transfers! It doesn't count my loyalty to them for my many years of service. I have not went back to work and those 60's would come in handy right not but, instead bank of America is fatter and fatter.
patriciawinfrey123 Send email
 
Feb 22, 2019

Hip replacement-hip revision

I contacted Morgan and Morgan and told them about my bad hip replacement and why it was bad. Since talking with them I have had a hip revision with aseptic loosening and wired fractured femur. I had heard so much about this law firm from the television but, they are nothing like their advertisements. Is that false advertising? After telling them all that I went through quickly and turned me down. They told me they don't do cases against doctors. My friend came over and told me that M&M took her moms case and sued 2 doctors. Are they prejudice. I will not be praising this law firm! Right now I am praising a doctor at Emory for the great revision he gave me. I have already told people about this great doctor but, I can't say the same got M&M!
jpszipp Send email
 
Feb 6, 2019

hip

Submitted all the hospital records about a botched hip replacement (bad Hip insert) and what seemed like a slam dunk. I received a call weeks later saying that they were not taking the case but was told that they only take a certain kind of case. Guess they only like the low hanging fruit. M&M are not for the people but are just like every ambulance chaser out there. and they give the profession a bad name. Such a disappointment. Stay away from them.
katiesurrando Send email
 
Jan 22, 2019

Basically the same problem here

My husband got hurt at work and we had 100s of thousands of dollars in medical bills. Morgan and Morgan took our case and all the files that went with it, and l they did some sort of screening on him and never called us back, never emailed us to inform us more on our court date or anything. And I found out this morning that they have black listed his email, now he cannot email anyone. And they are refusing to return his calls. Needless to say this is not cool! And if we cannot get through to someone soon, I will go over there heads and they will regret crossing us! Because I will report them and place them under full investigation.
lanzapi Send email
 
Nov 13, 2018

morgan and morgan

I am not going to get into my case bc its pretty much exactly like every poor son of a bee on this board. My question is why/how is this firm still operating? every, single comment about this joke firm is negative and disgusting! what am I missing? a couple days ago I decided to fire, in person ( my so-called attorney who I retained 6 mos ago and still don't don't his/her name)and just like in my dreams (no lie) the high rise building in ft myers that employs 400 attorneys was eerily empty in the middle of the day! I knew in my head before going in that this mirage of a building was only that of a prop! I was right! I drove up there was 2 parking spots in front. both empty. drove to parking garage. about five prop cars parked to the side. in every slot, sign read 'one hour parking only'. when I went inside the massive building, walking down corridors and going in elevators I never saw any sign of life. there was one robot sitting at a desk and took my info. I told her I was resigning their services. she made a call and a lady came down and asked me if the address she had on a piece of paper was mine, I laughed and said you couldnt even spell my street name right! funny cuz that's the only info they asked of me in 6 months! they didn't even ask me why I was firing them! lol, must be par for the course. so then I get a certified letter a couple days letter urging me to get an attorney quick bc of the statute of limitations on my case! really!? I didn't even know my attorneys name, sex or nothing! till the letter! I can tell more but theres no point. steer clear fellow litigants!
isss63 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2018

They couldn't care less

Called to talk about mom's death due to Amiodarone Toxicity. They asked her age. I said 78. They put me on hold for less than a minute and said they wouldn't take the case. I guess old(er) people aren't important to Morgan and Morgan...no lost wages for them to be able to collect on. Morgan and Morgan ARE NOT for the people and they are not for righting a wrong. They don't care.
minniemousebrenda Send email
 
Sep 3, 2018

i cant get in touch with them

i filled out the form about class action law suits.my stocco is broken. they called back many times and i called them back many times. i was put on hold forever. They seem to want nothing to do with me. They say they are there 24 hrs a day. one time when I called back i left the phone sit there and 12 hours later Mr. Morgan was still talking. I filled out a class action form about the Yahoo data breach. They are not going to help me. They did not say why.
Gary Leider Send email
 
Aug 30, 2018

Wrongdoing at Wells Fargo

The following info has been given to Senator Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts and she will be getting involved due to her recent
ongoing complaints with Timothy J. Sloan, CEO of Wells Fargo !

Morgan and Morgan - I have never been a "Wistle Blower," but under the circumstances I feel it necessary to be one at this time - On
August 22nd. at 8:52 AM Est. a Ms. Jennifer Fritzsche of Wells Fargo downgraded AT&T stock suggesting it took on too much when it
took over Time Warner - Where was she three months ago when the whole World new this, but that's not the point I am know letting
Morgan & Morgan know - Sixteen hours prior to her statement on August 21st. right after the closing bell (4PM-5PM) approximately
THREE MILLION shares were initiated by let's just call them unknown people at this time - 90% of the sales were shorting AT&T,
coincidence, I don't think so. I have been in contact with a Mr. Brad Johnson of the St. Louis office of TDAmeritrade, who is working
diligentily with me and through his investigation and if goes to court, can come up with names. I have NOT notified the SEC and feel
at this time, there is no necessity.

I sincerely hope that you will take this case - I think it's a no brainer - Please let me know as soon as possible - my email and tel.#'s
are as follows:- [email protected] - 727-807-5754 and 727-420-0797
BrendaMartinez510 Send email
 
Aug 24, 2018

Disability

Retained them while living in NY for my SS disability hearing, during the long waiting period I lost my home and had to relocate to NC. When I called them to notify of address change I was told my case manager had been changed. Just got a call from them today that my hearing determination was unfavorable. I have lupus, fibromyalgia and herniated disc. Along with debilitating side effects from medications. To say I’m disappointed is the very least, don’t know what to do now. After almost 2 years of waiting and being reassured I had a good chance I have nothing to show for it. During all that time I heard from them 2-3 times, can’t help but feel they didn’t care or tried their best.
bantam Send email
 
Jul 25, 2018

failure to do there job

after 3 yrs of promises these jokes didn't even fight for my fiancée james martin was the attorney useless as they come wouldn't return phone calls or emails DONOT RECOMMEND THESE PEOPLE TO THE LOCAL DOG CATCHER USELESS AS CAN BE

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username