Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

MORGAN AND MORGAN

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about MORGAN AND MORGAN

morganka19 Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

Inmate had two stints collapse after lifting heavy garbage bags

After inmate lifted the garbage bags, he felt a terrible chest pain and went for a major by pass surgery and also started for dialysis since.I want to know how you can help .Because its health has known before incarceration.
TheTruthh Send email
 
Apr 25, 2017

The Truth

Some of you all are to funny. If Morgan & Morgan dosnt take your BS case than no one will. They will do anything for a buck. If they dont take your case its either the statute of limitations has expired or tort reform laws paid for by the insurance companies into your politicians pockets makes it so they cant or if your going to be a pain in the ass and call every day about your BS injury case where 99% of people would be better the next day to a week taking up their time when their busy working on 1000's of other BS cases just like yours. If you all would stop filing BS claims than these McDonalds law firms wouldnt exist. Their not for anybody but them greedy selves.
byrdeye Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

car accident

i was in a accident in which i was hit by another driver..i spoke to 4 different lawyers and associates..its been two years now still case not closed!!! double thumbs down!!!
byrdeye Send email
 
Apr 20, 2017

car accident

i was in a accident two years ago in which i was hit in the back by another driver..i talked to now at least 4 lawyers and to date still haven't closed the case..they do not return phone calls and they shouldn't post that lame commercial because they are not for the people but $$$$$ for themselves.
thomas ward Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

discrimanation

my wife was discrimanted at her work place. talked to a morgan and morgan associate, who passed it to the attorney. which said they coildn,t help her and referred her to someone else. she works at Wal Mart. morgan and morgan i think they our affraid of wal mart. to big too many lawyers. It,s to bad that they only pick and choose who they know they can beat. I would not reccomend them to anyone. they our all blow and no go.
Feed up Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

Morgan & Morgan

Filed stryker law suit with Morgan & Morgan in 2014 for metal poisoning. My mother died and this company says they are not able to get monies for her death because the doctor did not remove the whole hip device. It's like she should have did her own surgery. Every now and then they say that they are working on the case. I asked for a trial and they refused. Still waiting for outcome. Their are some mean hateful people there. The little "God's" seem to be not so smart. I am going to get another lawyer if this Case is not settled soon. Those people are not interested in my mother's death.
dorothy parks Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

GETTING THE RUN AROUND

I was injured 3/27/2010 by a client at WCGRH in Columbus Ga. I contact MORGAN. AND MORGAN LAWYER, I was assigned a WORKMAN. COMP. ATTY.We did a definition. with 2 ATTY.'S,had a hearing with a judge.Both ATTY. stated I was injured, the. judge remove all my medical . treatment My ATTY. appealed to restore. my treatments. But I was not entitle to no back wages I was told by the head nurse. to go home. The doctor put me on light duty. I was told their was no duty. I had to borrow money to pay my bills.
Gay Ritchison Send email
 
Apr 10, 2017

Water in the wall

I live in a house built in 1960 and I believe I have water coming out of the walls between the kitchen and family room and the carpet is wet and has continued to come out oOF the wall since Nov. Tried to say it was the hot water heater but that was fixed and the carpet continues to get wetter and wetter. My name is Gay Ritchison 727-541-1849 and I live in Pinellas Park,FL. In the house at 6745 88 avenue for 18 years.
mzdisappointed369 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

Not for the people at all

I hired Morgan and Morgan 3 years ago to represent me in a slip and fall accident where an employee actually ran me over with approximately 50-60 shopping carts. The accident left me with a torn rotary cuff and a herniated back disc. Due to my in juries I am currently unable to work and have exhausted all of my funds and other options I'm an effort to keep my p above water. To date we are still going back and forth regarding settling. The attorney assigned to my case seems like he is working against me and with the insurance company. I am so frustrated with this firm. They are not for their clients they are for the insurance company. I thought I hired a firm with aggressive attorneys. I was so so wrong.
Kourtney givens Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

Morgan n Morgan

Morgan Morgan is the very terrible lawfirm they do not communicate with you they do not give you updates on court dates they do not return calls I have have five paralegals within a year I'm not for sure if I ever get approved for my case
John Ellis Send email
 
Mar 17, 2017

False advertisement, over billing, and ethics

John Morgan and all the Morgans, advertise that they'er not just any attorney that they are your attorney, but you'er not even allowed to speak to any of them. They also claim that they are on your side, but they're actions in my case are for the insurance company. They charge the clients for depositions that does't take place, $250.00 for medical records from doctors that aren't your doctor. There client services is a joke. What we all need to do is band together and go to the U.S. attorney and have them investigate them for fraud.
Kdarlin Send email
 
Mar 14, 2017

Helped me make a decision

I have no complaints but want to thank everyone for posting their experiences. I always look at complaints before hiring anyone. The hard part is in finding a good lawyer.
Thanks again for your voices.
mhargrove Send email
 
Feb 22, 2017

Horrible Follow-up And Customer Sevice

I was recently in an auto accident with a tractor trailer on the highway; my car is totaled, hospital bills are mounting, and I'm not able to work at this time...due to back pain. They took my case on the 9th of this month; I haven't heard anything from them. I had to call to find out who my attorney was and his paralegal. When I finally spoke to the paralegal; I was informed that she would get back to me the next day...this was a week after they took my case. She did not call the next day or the day after that or after that. I finally called back 3 days later and left a message for my attorney to either address the issues in my case or drop it. In the fastest response that I've ever gotten from them (1 hour); I received a call back stating that my case was closed without recovery...I have another attorney now and so far she is much better.
I think that people see these commercials for accident attorneys on Tell-lie-vision and believe that they are the best, but I know differently now. I would suggest that anyone that is the average person; don't go to the lawyers that you see advertising...try someone that is not as well known because they have more to gain from your case. MORGAN AND MORGAN ARE TERRIBLE. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to them.
phlatulentphreddy Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

Lousy intake

Spoke with Moe, Larry and Curly regarding a medical negligence case. Moe was argumentative and probably worked for a third party call center. He kept reminding me that the call was recorded. I hope so. Larry was nice but dropped the call and did not call back. Curly spoke with me for several minutes but when we got to the part where my Dad is 86 years old she advised me they could provide no assistance. "For The MONEY." As the other reviews have stated - steer clear of these creeps!
mbrad2002 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2017

services not rendered

For the people?? As long as your the right kind of people! I contacted them to help my little wife with her disability claim and they told me that for some ( unknown ) reason they could not help us. Very Cloak and Dagger. There is a reason they cannot help us but they will not disclose the reason! We must be the ( wrong kind of people ) or our case would not yield the required kind of monetary return they require. No explanation, no return phone calls, Nothing except silence. For the PEOPLE??? Read between the lines, the ( People ) they are referring to is THEMSELVES!! What a complete pack of Liars they are!! I have since gotten another Attorney and we are considering a law suite against them for discrimination!!
Blahzay Send email
 
Feb 1, 2017

No Communication

Morgan & Morgan " FOR THE PEOPLE"

What people are they referring to? I hired them in August of 2016 and I can't get any information after many emails and phone calls. This is absurd that a big law firm spends thousands of not millions in advertising but cannot communicate with clients who make it possible for the practice to thrive.

I've had my assigned attorney changed with no warning and then you hear from the new attorney at all.

Warning..... Do yourself a favor research reviews on any attorney before hiring. If they are on Tv every 30 mins. Run away.
Blahzay Send email
 
Feb 1, 2017

No Communication

G
Coop1947 Send email
 
Feb 1, 2017

False advertisement

Their service delivery is horrible and totally not what I expected based on all the pretty lies they told during the consultation and sign up. They actually came to my house and did the song and dance and I felt like I had made the right call. After signing up, it has been a plethora of issues in that I got no call backs, poor answers when I was able to speak with the para-legal which was rare.

Each time I called, I got inconsistent answers and excuses as to why my calls were not returned. After almost a year of being in this nightmare, I called my para-legal because I had not heard anything for at least a week or two. When I called, I got someone else's voicemail. So, my the initial paralegal that I was working with was all of a sudden no longer there and no one bothered to inform me of that which was very unprofessional.

They should have sent me communication stating that I would have a new contact person to deal with and provide me with her contact info. She finally called me back with a bunch of excuses about trying to catch up and figure out what the last person did and where my case was in the process. A real business would ensure that the new person is up to speed before the old person left. Also, the new paralegal told me that she saw that my case had been settled but did not see the check. I was confused by this as no one bothered to even call me so, I am wondering if the old paralegal did something with the check. It's been several weeks now and still no resolution. It takes almost a week to get a call back if at all. I even tried to call my assigned attorney but to no avail. I am sooooo disgusted by their service or lack there of.
Ecbutler Send email
 
Jan 21, 2017

They are a Scammers also

I had a slip and fall in Sav A Lot on grapes they did not clean all the way up ,under a video camera ,Morgan and Morgan sent out a investigator took photos of my leg swollen3 time's than normal , I had Morgan and Morgan sent me to a doctor at Bond Clinic and this doctor keep't saying I had a prevois knee injury ,the cut on my leg came from open heart surgery where they cut my vain out to go in my heart 'so now I have a doctor bill from bond clinic,'and Morgan and Morgan dropped my case with Sav A lot saying they don't have insurance to cover customers in there store ,who get hurt I was'nt wanting just money I needed medical care Sav a Lot re fused me doctor care. Thats why I called Morgan And Morgan John Morgans TV Commercial is B/S where he helps the little guy , I went to the ER after this happened and I got stuck with that also , The manager at that Sav a Lot said Morgan and Morgan let them know they was dropping me that my injury was a earlier injury the cut from Open Heart Surgery ,Thank Twice before hiring these Clowns because if they drop you icaset might affect case and no outher attorney will touch it ,I am hurting in both my legs ,its hard to ride my bicycle and walking,before this happen I walked 3 miles a day and rode my bicycle about 3 miles this is over now , i need cardio to keep my heart strong because i am at 30% border line pace maker
Teetee Send email
 
Jan 14, 2017

No returned phone call

I made a phone call to the Morgan and Morgan law firm on a Sunday evening. I had some questions about a recent car accident, I gave all my information as well as a detailed description of the incident. I was told I would be getting a phone call back probably within 24 to 48 hours. Monday passed no phone call Tuesday came I didn't hear anything, late Tuesday afternoon I made another phone call to Morgan and Morgan. Again, I was told to review the case or the description of the case would be 24 to 48 hours the person said I will put a rush on this and make sure that somebody at least tries to get back to you today. I said great, thank you. Well now today is Friday 6:09 PM and I have never heard back from Morgan and Morgan. ALL you hear from this law firm is " for the people" this slogan is everywhere, television ads, radio, billboards, newspaper advertising , well I don't think they are for four people as I could not even get a courtesy return phone call or email regarding my case. Very,very disappointed in this law firm and I will never call this law firm for advice or a possible case ever again. I do not trust this law firm! Thank goodness there are plenty of other law firms in the Orlando area. Plus, I do have to tell you I've made a few phone calls the same time I called Morgan and Morgan and every single other attorney had gotten back to me but Morgan and Morgan.
Mtp73@ Send email
 
Jan 13, 2017

Morgan and Morgan

After hiring Morgan and Morgan for an SSI appeal in 2014 I thought my case would finally be resolved and I would be able to move forward with some semblance of a life. Fast forward to January 6, 2017. Nothing....absolutely nothing has been done by this joke of a law firm. I guess John Morgan and crew are to busy pushing for legalized marijuana in the state to do anything they actually claim to do in there commercials. The only paperwork I have from 2015 and most of 2016 are forms needed to change representation with SSI. Why? Cause my "attorneys" kept leaving the firm. But...BUT..here's the real kick in the face...on Jan. 6 2017 I get a letter...just a letter not call, no email, nothing, no explaination...just a letter from some guy I've NEVER ONCE SPOKEN TOO stating The "Law Firm of Morgan and Morgan" was withdrawing from my case. Oddly enough..the very next day SSI sent me a letter stating my hearing would be March 29th. When I called Morgan and Morgan no one would give me an reason and subsequent calls have gone unanswered.
"For the People" they say...."For Themselves" I say. If your reading this..don't be fooled. Morgan and Morgan don't give a damn about the People unless we the "People" represent easy money for them. I won't recommend any attorney to anyone cause I just don't know...but I will recommend you look elsewhere because in my opinion...John Morgan and crew write the book on "unethical".
klopp Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

Redemption and Recovery!!

We have helped over 27 different clients who can testify to our efficient and effective range of services. We have intervened in very pathetic situations how our ‘clients' have been ripped a huge sum of money and nobody seems to care or do anything about it. So a small group of ethical hackers have decided to help put an end to this. Pls spread the word, We will investigate the financial crimes and transactions thoroughly and also help you out with the task in ‘question'.. Contact. rethym@outlook .com or text +15616001948. We work 24hours round the clock.
We will help you recover all that’s been lost with just a little information that we will require of you. We have a great success record and also an unbelievably superb clientelle. We as experienced Professionals understand how awkward or embarrassing it is reporting certain situations to the 'negligent Authority’. We guarantee getting you Justice on the dark web. Share your story with US
renewrecovery2020@gmail.com
ITSME1984 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2017

NEVER RETURNS CALLS/EMAILS

I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH A LAWYER SINCE JUNE, I HAVE PROVIDED EVERYTHING THEY HAVE ASKED FOR AND PRETTY MUCH DID THE WORK FOR THEM, I'VE CALLED/ EMAILED SEVERAL TIMES FOR AN UPDATE WITH MY CASE AND CAN'T GET ONE ANSWER FROM THE LAWYER OR HIS CASE MANAGER! IT'S SO FRUSTRATING WHEN YOU HAVE A CASE AND DOCTOR BILLS ARE HITTING YOUR CREDIT LEFT AND RIGHT AND THEY COULD CARE LESS!!

IF YOU HAVE ANY SENSE PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE AND GO WITH ANOTHER LAW FIRM BECAUSE WITH THIS ONE UNLESS YOUR CASE IS BRINGING IN THE BIG BUCKS YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT YOUR CASE GETTING HANDLED IN A TIMELY MANNER!!

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR...FIND SOMEONE ELSE WHO WILL ACTUALLY REPRESENT YOU!
jwes89 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2016

Completely Unethical

I have never been a client, but my family has been on the receiving end of Morgan an Morgan "for the people". My younger sister was hit in my SUV (her fault) and my car was totalled. Everyone walked away just fine, no ambulance. Our insurance company told us that the man that hit her was known for purposely getting into accidents for insurance money. (he was speeding) We thought he may get some, but not a lot.

Ended up, he hired Morgan an Morgan and after seeing SEVERAL doctors, received a settlement of $100,000! I hate seeing this companies commercials, because they help scam artists like him get rich! I was in a motorcycle accident in another state; a police officer turned into us. (his fault) I was in a wheel chair for 3 months, broken hips,leg,road rash....my settlment was half of that, and I was seriously injured! I would never use Morgan an Morgan for any problems in the future. You can't trust a company that help lazy/money hungry people get rich; and then then call themselves ethical...no, that's not justice.
DGtal Send email
 
Nov 25, 2016

FALSE, MISLEADING ADVERTISING

STOP advertising that you take Breach of Warranty Lawsuits Over Defective Products... WHEN IN FACT YOU DONT!!

....""""There is nothing more frustrating for consumers than to waste valuable time and money having to bring in products and vehicles for repeated repairs. Our attorneys of Morgan & Morgan understand that when you buy a consumer product, you expect it to meet a certain standard of quality and performance.Federal law protects consumer rights against defective products, and if you have repeatedly brought in your new appliance or vehicle for repairs and have not received a refund or replacement, you may be able to take legal action.If you are seeking compensation from a manufacturer after purchasing a defective product, fill out our free, no-risk case review form today to see if one of our experienced consumer protection attorneys can help."""" LOL !!!!!

I have a pretty strong case against a multi-billion dollar company. A double Breach of Warranty (breach of the 1 year manufacturer warranty and the 3 year extended warranty). After 3 months of waiting for them to take my case I got the same BS line.... "Unfortunately we are NOT able to take your case at this time. Not that you don't have a case but it's NOT a case we are interested in at this time. We will be more than happy to provide you with the # to the FL bar" !! They turned down my case because it's just not enough money for them in it. They are NOT for the people. Unethical practice with an extremely rude novice staff. The worse attorney place to go to for an attorney! TOTAL WASTE OF TIME! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR... STAY AWAY FROM THIS LAW FIRM!!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Rushcard - Refund from RushCard Bill Pay
    Hi...I've been a member of RushCard since like 2004....
    Md.Rakibul Hoque - illegal steps to settle down in Malaysia.
    Dear Sir, I am Md. Rakibil Hoque, by born citizen of...
    paytmag - Refund from IRCTC
    I canceled two Indian Rail ticked but it showing refunded...
    Celcom - Caocibai Internet speed
    Celcom. (*oo*) All celcom stuff die ady? So many...
    STARDUST JEWELS - DIAMOND AND GEMSTONE JEWELERY AND LOSSE STONES
    we are the saller of diamond rings and astro gemes if any...
    Amscot - Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement
    Potential Cash Advance Fraud and Embezzlement I am a...
    Sony - faulty device
    Faulty device and broken unit when received.
    Coca Cola - Frode messeag
    Hello Sir , You are sending SMS in my number...
    shopomaxx - send damage sony power bank
    Order no- #B0011342897101 The sony power bank is damaged...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username