Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

morrisons

United Kingdom,
Scotland|Strathclyde

Consumer complaints and reviews about morrisons

Liamboy Send email
 
Jan 13, 2018

Contracts ?

Having had both my son & daughter work at Morrisons recently I’m not happy at all.
My daughter worked for 2years on a 12 hr contract, did do overtime in the summer when available, 10-4 then 4-10. 12 hours was never going to be enough, Amy got another job , yeah Morrisons tried to keep her by offering her a few extra hours, but her new job on week one she was in 52 hours , so not possible. The manager however decided to say farewell to her by calling her a traitor. Nice !
That same week my son started & then his induction , he was told he had 10 hours.
He was quite happy no matter what he got .
He hasn’t had a job in a while as his sister would say people don’t give him a chance, he lacks confidence but has improved dramatically , he’s gradually getting there . He was never told his position was temporary for Christmas , so we encouraged him not to keep worrying about being kept on. His job was safe !
Yesterday he got called in , job over , how awful , I felt so sorry for him , he thought he was fitting in & getting on with other staff, I called the manager to say , he’s gained lots of comfidence but hey that’s been wiped lean away.
Morrisons are not the only company that treat staff like this I know . I think it’s so unfair , these kids are trying to get on how can they on 10/12 hour contract. Not all people are the same this meant a lot to my son , now he’s questioning himself,
Well Done Morrisons wiped away all the confidence in one 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻😋😋😋
tynie69 Send email
 
Nov 29, 2017

Cannabis smoking

On Friday 23rd November my wife and myself parked on the level 1car Park. Even before we got out the car we could smell the strong stench of cannabis and very loud music next to the entrance to the lifts.Ten youths were being loud and appeared quite intimidating so we decided to take the escalator to the store.
I approached one customer service member who said that it happens regularly with young lads smoking cannabis at the same spot. I spoke to a different customer service member who said he'd have it dealt with.
After our shop we decided that we'd get the lift, thinking the youths would be gone.On entering the lift we could smell cannabis straight away, as we got out the lift it was like hitting a wall of fumes and the music was really loud again.
On getting into the car it was filled with cannabis fumes, I drove out side the car park and let the fumes out, but still on the drive home my head was light and I had a sickly feeling in my stomach.
I'm disappointed with morrisons for not dealing with this and to hear that it's a regular occurrence is not good.
I will not be returning to Morrisons again.
Alan May
Ladybrooks Send email
 
Nov 3, 2017

Staff member at Party Hall

Hello
We were quite disappointed to see s certain member of staff....who was once at Morrisons in queensbury...serving at the Party Hall of Morrisons in Colindale, North London. In our view, This particular lady is rather inept to be manning a stall which should ideally be staffed by someone who can treat everyone, namatter who they are, with a smile and to acknowledge the politeness of customers who say thank you at the end of a sale. Perhaps some extra training might be helpful here.

We are a professional, retired couple who have been very satisfied customers at Morrisons for many years and all other members of your staff of all shades and creeds have been kind, polite and helpful except for this rather intimidating lady. One suspects this might be due to to the fact that we had good reason to complain about this lady while she worked at queensbury’s Morrisons before.
We do hope that our regular visits to Morrisons in colindale....our favourite supermarket....will continue to stay a happy one.

Best wishes
Jay1702 Send email
 
Oct 21, 2017

Restaurant service

I just wanted to alert you to a problem with your system of service in your otherwise excellent restaurant. Whenever my wife and I have ordered a pudding to follow our meal, they always forget. Not just forget to bring it out, but actually lose the order (I assume). Which means we have to remind a member of staff who then start the preparation process. Yesterday, 20th Oct 2017, 6.15pm , we waited 35 minutes for our dessert and had to walk out Not acceptable, happening regularly, no refund offered (didn't want one anyway) and no apology. Shame, because the food is always lovely..
d haythorne Send email
 
Dec 28, 2016

being over charged

I attended morrisons at Hillsborough in Sheffield on Christmas eve. With my shopping Ws one set of 6 in a box of morrisons chicken doughnuts which cost £2.50,but she I got home I noticed I was charged £15 for 6 packs when i only go one pack.i have the receipt and I know what could be said.that I should have checked before I left.i suffer with anxiety esp going out and also wouldn't expect a large supermarket over charging.please reply and let me know about your opinion on this my email is debz22@outlook.com thankyou d.haythorne
Terrifieddaughter Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

MORRISONS bullying

My mom has works for morrisons willenhall since it opened. For the past 3 years she has been bullied buy a shift manager! To the point that last year she took an overdoes, the bully was finely moved and we thought it was over! Well Sunday they moved the bully back to her old job and she has started to abuse my mom again and has now got a load of other staff members to do it too! We have been to her head of store who will not do a dame thing! We have also called head office and the lady we spoke to did not care! My mom has a lot of healed issues and it's being made worse again by this situation! We are at the Point of going to the press as we are terrified she will overdose again and this time will not be found! Can anyone help please! My moms life depends on it!!!
User929108 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

bullying bosses

I am pregnant 24 weeks at the moment, really stressed and frustrated . I have never worked in my entire life for such a bad company. I wasn't allowed to use my toilet break some days ago by the checkout manager and I have a feeling that whatever I do she will be backed up by the Management all levels. I always had hard time working for Morrisons, but I live in a remote and small place and you know you have to pay your bills. I have a Master degree and I feel that I will never get any progress, it is such a waste of time. I have 3 months to go to leave the company, my maternity leave is not yet sorted and I thing that I will go into a very solid argument in that matter.Sorry to say but f...k
2012fedup Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

bullying bosses

im a checkout supervisor at morrisons and i generally care for both customers and staff unlike my cow of a dept manageress shes got a nasty mouth and talks about all the staff like they are nothing, always going on at me to be harder on them and basically be a cow, its not in my nature to treat people like dirt and ive tryed to step down to be told by the GM and HR that they wont accept it just yet and have put it on hold, all they could offer me was evening checkout assisant which is how i started 9 years ago!!!
we are constantly under pressure with hardly any staff always calling reliefs plus the times i never have a teabreak is unreal i start at 7am finish at 1.30 and most of my shift im alone so running 22 tills, 4 selfscan, and tobacco kiosk and customer services at most times about 7 staff all together with tons of empty tills customers giving me filthy looks cause they have to wait!!! what a horrible job i have im constantly looking for another im 48 and feel battered when i get home!!!
Fed Up And Bullied Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

bullying bosses

I AM CURRENTLY BEIN BULLIED AND AFTER A YEAR AND A HALF WITH NO SICKNESS HAVE JUST BEEN SIGNED OFF FOR TWO WEEKS AND PUT ON TRANQUILIZERS. dAY TWO AND THEY REFER ME TO OCCY HEALTH, WHAT THE F***?
Guydungood Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bullying bosses

We have just gained a new area manager in the Bristol and surrounding areas. For the past six months the company has been attempting to change the climate of the company - no mean feat. Sadly this new area manager has visited for the first time and walked the deputy manager around the store telling him to 'sort it out or find a new job'. During further talks with the deputy we discovered more lurid truths. The deputy was told to make life as uncomfortable for people as possible as Morrisons' are trying to save money and want staff to leave. He claimed the are manager doesn't care about how people are treated. This is crazy. I can honestly say that everybody in that store works damn hard. If Morrison's are cutting back on staff hours then perhaps all deptartment managers should start cutting back on the amount of overtime they do. If this company ever makes the daily mail top 100 employers it will just go to proove how bent the British tabloids actually are.
Fedup54 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bullying bosses

I don`t know how they get away with it but Morrisons treat their staff like 2nd class citizens especially the bosses. There are so many department managers supervisors etc who have stepped down because of the pressures and stress put on to them. The turnover of staff is rediculous and nothing is ever done to find out why this is. When one female boss left one store to come to another the original store held a party to celebrate. Nasty is not the word for this person and she must hold a record for the amount of staff who have left, stepped down or just for being in tears because of her and on a daily basis. Theres been many a complaint about her but she`s still there and must be the most despised person on the planet. Does anyone else have employers like this?
Lindy61 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bullying bosses

i work in morrisons under paid over worked expected to run in at drop of a hat when they decide to change a rota..today i forgot to add something on my waste sheet as was rushed to clock out on time as i couldnt go over my time, manager stopped me in warehouse in front of many members of staff and asked me wot happens when u dont do this i said i dont know.he then asked other warehouse workers the comsequences of my actions would be .he continued to embaress me till i left in tears.only this week my rota has been changed 3 times already i cant sort out nothing for the lack of knowing when i will work i got lung disiese and back problems and i have no support from morrosons
Lindy61 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

bullying bosses

morrisons are not the great people to work for as they say they are they dont care

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    POS MALAYSIA - Stuck in poslaju kulai
    Please check my parcel. Why it isnt delivered yet. Ive...
    cop@vsnl.net - loss
    Name: Kamikazi Jacqueline Adresse: Kinanira " Av:...
    Miltchoice DSTV - Payment allocation
    DSTV keeps on saying that I owe them as they have been...
    Edcon - Told by a Jet manager that I smell.
    This past week I went to JetMart the one at Ellof street...
    pnc mortgage - Loan Interest Manipulation & Overcharging
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    PNC CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT? - PNC Interest Overcharging and Interest Manipulation
    Consumers must check their monthly (second) mortgage...
    U-MOBILE - Umobile charge itemised billing fees without your consent
    Umobile get profit from itemised billing fees RM3 fand...
    Hallmark channel - Butchering of Rockford
    What is with you guys?? TWICE you've brought back...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username