Submit a Complaint

MyVitanet

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about MyVitanet

Biofreeze 4oz Tube Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I ordered Biofreeze 4 oz tube on September 29, 2011 so far no package yet. Are you rip me off???? Order Number is 2320011
Michelle2012 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I ordered from the in August 2011 in which they responded to my emails. After 2 months of backorder they agreed to refund me. I have contacted them 6 times since then and cannot get a response or my money back. My bank states that too much time has passed for them to do anything. I filed with the BBB and they did not get a response from them and can do nothing further. According to the BBB site they are listed under My Health Pro.
JZub Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Received Order

I placed an order for 20 bars of pine tar soap back on 10/28/2011. After about 5 weeks, I attempted to contact them via email from the customer service link on their website. They never contact me. I tried this again and still no reply. Late last year I left them a voice mail instructing them to phone me and of my intent to have the balance on my credit card refunded since I haven't received this order in over two months. Again, still no reply.
Yhfit Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Never Received Order

I ORDER SOME NIGHT CREAM AT OCT 20, TILL DECEMBER 20 I NEVER GET MY ORDER, THEN I CANCELLE MY ORDER DEC 20, BUT I NOT GET MY MONEY BACK, WHO CAN TELL ME WHAT I DO NOW.
Cal12 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Didn't receive order or refun

I have ordered from vita net in the past without a problem, till this last order. Ordered October 28th 2011' still have not received my order, a refund or a response to the 6 correspondences I have sent them. Calling the the phone operators to place orders also was a lost cause. Anybody else out there find a way to get your money back or at least your product. I will NOT be ordering from this company again!
Zody Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non delivery

I should have consulted with this website before I place my order for granola bars from MyVitanet. I placed my order on October 5/11 expecting the delivery within 2 weeks. The shipment was being sent to a US address and it was necessary for me to make a special trip across the border to pick up the parcel. After two weeks I attempted to contact MyVitanet through their website. When no response came after 3 days, I sent another email. I sent 2 more subsequent emails with no response at all. Payment was made through my credit card with a transaction date of October 7th. As of today, no response. I've already contacted my credit card company which will proceed with a reversal of payment due to non receipt of merchandise.

I've been purchasing on line since 1995 and this is the first scam I have come across. Hopefully others won't be sucked in to this company too. It's a SCAM!!
Eugene Murray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non delivery

Awaiting delivery of 4 tubes of Biofreeze ordered in August.

Eugene Murray
515 E Carefree Hwy #304
Phoenix, AZ 85085
E-Mail: [email protected]
Eugene Murray Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Non delivery

Awaiting delivery of 4 tubes of Biofreeze in August
Maggie31893 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

It has been 3 months. Cannot get them to call me back, cannot get a response from the email their site gave, and the customer "contact" llink is no longer valid. how can they get away with this...class action suit anyone????I am a super small business and this has really me financially. Have ordered from them for 3 years, knew they were slow on shipping, but this it beyond unacceptable.
Old Lady Ripped Off! Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I thought I was the only one who felt like I was being ripped off... The first couple of times I ordered, it took over a month to get my stuff and I was told it was because I mailed them a check. If I want it faster I should go online and order it via credit card... Boy was I sucked in... A good way for them to steal your money fast and give you nothing for it... My bank tells me there is nothing they can do, because MYVITANET HAS ALREADY "PROCESSED MY ORDER" yea right. After reading many other complaints, it looks like this company has stolen thousands from unsuspecting customer who thought they were getting a good deal. You would think that the OHIO Attorney General's office would get involved and shut this company down or at least shut down the internet service so no other person will be ripped off like we have.
Nyujm Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I went to the BBB. This is what I got for Mother Nature.

MotherNature
MotherNature aka
My Health Pro
322 7th Ave, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10001
BBB Review | File Complaint

I am fileing and calling my credit card company AND posting to FB
DrJones Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I WILL NEVER USE VITANET EVER AGAIN
DON'T YOU BE FOOLED LIKE I WAS
DrJones Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

the worst company I've ever
Bogusindividuals Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I ordered from this company through Ebates.com. I'm going through the same problems with MotherNature.com. I contacted them the BBB and my credit card company. No action done yet.
CharJoe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Didn't receive order or refun

After all this time of no order and no refund, they are still sending me emails offering discounts if I order additional products. Never again! What can we do to stop other people from being cheated out of their money?
CharJoe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Didn't receive order or refun

Ordered products in June and have not received the order. When I emailed to request a refund, they did not answer. There is really no way to reach this company. No phone number and they do not respond to emails.
The Zoo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Didn't receive order or refun

I totally agree with this customer. I placed an order on 10/04/11 and have not received order nor have I received a response from any of my messages I have sent them. There is NO way to speak to a live person the recording tells you to go to there website, which is useless. I am cancelling my order today now that I have read the reviews. I have ordered from this website in the past and had no problem but is the last time I will deal with them.
DeloresHayes Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

ok here is how you get them: first go to BBB in NYC under mother nature address 322 7th Avenue Fl 3 - BBB in NYC will pull the rest up. then someone update Whitney who is the CEO; well he has a page on facebook under mother nature. I updated all the complaints I had on there; I also updated BBB in NYC to contact the BBB in Acton, MA to see if there is a flood of complaints if so why isn't the government not responding to this company stealing from their customers. All the 1800 numbers and the 212) 279-4350 have the same voice mail promt and you can't NEVER speak to someone live
Marsha Osborne Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I ordered from Vitanet on Aug.2, 2011 and was informed that it would shipped in 2-3 weeks. After a month there still was no shipment so I cancelled the order. I am still having my credit card company deal with getting a credit for non-receipt of merchandise after I cancelled the order after waiting a month. They are reopening the account as Vitanet sent them a Charge Back Response that the order was still in backorder which it was not. So I am still waiting for a response from my credit card company on Oct. 28 after contacting them. The price would be good if one got the merchandise in a timely matter, but my mother needed the product sooner than 3 months or more. I would not order from the company again...too much hassle. My account was charged immediately even though the merchandise hadn't been shipped yet which usually isn't standard operating procedure for other companies.
Lilg Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

no order no money

I PLACED AB ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY ON 1/1/11 FOR $165.00. iT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SHIPPED WITHIN 2 OR 3 BUSINESS DAYS. AFTER 10 DAYS I SENT THEM AN EMAIL, THEY RESPONDED SAYING SOME PRODUCTS WHERE BACK ORDERED, I ASKED THEM TO SEND ME WHATEVER THEY HAD AVAILABLE THEY VEVER SENT ME ANYTHING I CANCELLED THE ORDER IT'S SUPPOSE TO TAKE 5 TO 7 DAYS TO PROCESS THE REFUND AND 2 TO 3 BILLING CYCLES TO WPPEAR ON MY STATEMENT. TODAY IS FEB 21ST AND I STILL HAVE NO MONEY NO PRODUCTS. AND KNOW THEY ARE NOT EVEN ANSWERING MY EMAIL. THIS COMPANY IS OWENED BY A MEDICAL DR. HE SHOULD BE ACCOUNTED FOR ON THIS OBVIOUS SCAM.
[email protected]! Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

no order no money

These people at VITANET must be dead or something. Placed order, no correspondance, no response, they dont even answer their damn phone! will be disputing charges with my CC company. I wish they get shut down !
Milliev Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I ordered Bio-Freeze on Sept. 19, 2011 and my credit card was charged on Sept. 20. I placed 2 orders exactly alike--one to my sister in Texas and one for myself. Each order totaled slightly over $50. At the time I ordered, the website indicated that the product was "in stock" so I thought I would receive it sooner than normal. However, after several emails with no answers, I still do not have the product and it is now October 20. I have filed a complaint with the Ohio Attorney General and noticed there were many more complaints on MyVitanet. Why they are being allowed to stay in business is beyond me. The real kicker was when I realized I can no longer contact them by phone and can only complain by email which I don't get any answers--just an automated reply that says they will try to reply within 3 to 7 business days. Of course, that doesn't happen either. I would certainly recommend that no one should order from this company and something has to be done to get it shut down completely. They shouldn't be allowed to remain in business. BUYER BEWARE!!!
Jimmy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

Notification of backorder was slow but got a great price and received my order in a reasonable time. (Approx 3 weeks) I will order from them again as I did not have any of the problems stated in the negative reviews. Thanks My Vitanet!
Character Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

Back on July 26, 2011 I wrote my story here. Okay, so it was just fourteen dollars and a few cents that MyVitanet stole from me. But it is the principle of the thing. I have sent them messages periodically asking for a refund or for the item to be sent to me. Well, guess what. a couple of days ago I tried to get onto their website to check my account again. They would not let me on telling me my login information was incorrect. That was not so since I know it was correct and in fact they have it encrypted in their system. Both my email and password were clearly showing in the boxes before I even had to type them in. I repeatedly sent for my password to be emailed to me. They did not send me anything. Yesterday I called the number given and pressed key 2 for placing orders. I talked to a man and told him my problem. He asked for my email and then told me my password was something I had never heard of before. Yes, they changed my password without explanation. So, I used that new password and tried to get into my account. The history of my transactions with them have for the most part been removed. There is token evidence that I have ordered from them, but no complete details and nothing about the latest order in question. I have given them almost 1, 000.00 worth of business over a period of time. Why do they not want my business anymore over a 14 plus dollar item? I consider myself quite fortunate to be sure, that I was not cheated out of as much as many of the rest of you were, but I write this to let those who think they will not be scammed one of these days to beware.
Maleyer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

I have never received a product

Ordered BioFreeze from the company. Tracking number says it was shipped to my home. I never received product. I have worked with their online customer (no) service department and logged two complaints with them. They have not responded at all.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username