Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

National Geographic Magazine

United States,
District of Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about National Geographic Magazine

goldman100x Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

multiple issues

Please Cancel at once all subscriptions to #NGM6089970856/6#. I am receiving 3 (three issues) at the same time !
This was probably through a third party Magazine subscription service They are all going in the garbage each time I receive them !
This is a total waste !
jane.dean Send email
 
Dec 29, 2018

SUBSCRIPTION NOT RECEIVED OR REFUNDED

Good afternoon
I have contacted your organization several times via email and additionally on another several occasions via phone.
I was told in the first number of calls back in September that the magazines had been posted and to continue waiting.
after another 2 calls they agreed that they had not yet been sent but assured me they had actioned this immediately (October) and as an apology I would have another 2 months added to the end of the subscription.
By November I was still yet to receive anything so called again and requested a refund which I was told I could have without question and told oi would receive a check in the mail within 28 days.
I contacted you again after 30 days and was advised I needed to wait another 28 days.
I have waited again but I now feel I have exhausted my options and will need to take this further, which I will do, however I am also taking this opportunity to ask yet again to please confirm when I will receive my $177 refund for subscriptions that have never been received.
Please advise ASAP, I will follow the correct complaints process for further but await your response regarding the refund
Joan M Boudreaux Send email
 
Jun 9, 2018

not receiving your magazine

I love your HISTORY magazine. I received HISTORY for one year and read it cover to cover. Then you sent me your renewal form to renew for two years for $40. I returned your renewal form with the $40. That was on April 3, 2017. I have not received any magazines since then, and have not heard anything from you.. My check number was 6402 from Chase bank dated April 3, 2017. My address changed last November. My Address was formerly 70338 D St., Covington, LA 70433. My current address is 1109 East Creek Court, Covington, LA 70435. Please call me at 985-502-0387 ASAP. What is wrong with you people? Why are you screwing me over?? I expect you to begin sending me your HISTORY Magazine ASAP and continue doing so for two years or refund my $40 ASAP. And for some reason I don't hear from you I will tell all of my family and friends how you treat your valuable customers and encourage them to drop you.

Truly,
Joan M Boudreaux
tedmarsh Send email
 
Mar 18, 2018

History -National Geographic Magazine

I am complaining of the poor service that we have received from your History magazine National Geographic. We ordered this magazine a long time ago ...Paid $36.80 by cheque which was cashed and keep getting invoice saying to pay the money and have not received one of six copies of this magazine. This has been going on for at least 6 months or more. NOW, we are requesting you send our money back and forget the magazine ....It is not worth all this confusion on your part and not a magazine on our part. With such a Big well known company why is it so difficult to accept a cheques and deliver 6 magazines. I will never subscribe to you again.

Please send my cheque which has been cashed months ago back to me.
Terrance Marsh
5 Moya Drive
Mill Creek, NS
B1Y !Z1
Canada
Account # 4445484506
We're sorry if you feel you don't have the cheque for $36.80. However, that is not our problem since you have already cashed it and we have records to prove this with our bank statements
This is very poor PR service.
Susanne.mcallister Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Failed receipt of gift subscription

From: Susanne McAllister [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 22 March 2011 15:34
To: '[email protected]'
Subject: FW: 1 DEC 2010 SUBSCRIPTION STILL NOT ARRIVED <<#1877645-3112982#>>

NGS,

It is now the 22nd of March and I still have not heard from your office. If you cannot address this order by the 5th of April (1st issue received by Ron McAllister, 3509 Daffodil Crescent, Virginia Beach, VA 23453) I will demand refund of my subscription price. This is ludicrous.

I am copying this to the Complaints Board.

Sincerely,
Susanne McAllister
_______________________________
Susanne McAllister
President
Kensington Commodities LLC
3 Marina Walk
Killaloe, Co.Clare, Ireland
+353.85.205.4700
skype: kensington.commodities
www.kensingtoncommodities.com
[email protected]

From: Harry T FI [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 11 March 2011 20:16
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: 1 DEC 2010 SUBSCRIPTION STILL NOT ARRIVED <<#1877645-3112982#>>


Thank you for contacting the National Geographic Society.
Unfortunately, we will be unable to assist you with your request. We have forwarded your E-mail to our office in Amsterdam who will investigate your situation as quickly as possible. If a further reply is necessary, we will contact you shortly.

The address, phone, and FAX numbers for our office in Amsterdam (the office that will handle your membership) are as follows:

National Geographic Society
P. O. Box 20507
1001 NM Amsterdam
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: 31.20.4874115
Fax: 31.20.4874119
Email: [email protected]

Thank you for your patience! We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
Sincerely,
National Geographic Customer Service
www.ngmservice.com

Help us to reduce the amount of correspondence we send you through the mail by using our online services, available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week at www.ngmservice.com. You can change an address, check an expiration date, renew an account, report a missing issue and much more. So get started today! Just go to www.ngmservice.com and use your account number or key in your name and address as it appears on your addressing label for immediate access to your account information.


EMAIL OPT-OUTS and PRIVACY POLICY:
For more information on how to opt-out of marketing communications from us and our partners or to read our Privacy Policy, copy and paste this link into your browser:
http://www.nationalgeographic.com/community/privacy.html

FOR FURTHER OPT OUT ASSISTANCE, PLEASE CONTACT:
NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC CUSTOMER SERVICE
Attn: Consumer Affairs
3000 University Center Drive
Tampa, FL 33612-6408


--- Original Message ---
From: "Susanne McAllister" <[email protected]>
Received: 3/9/11 4:37:46 PM EST
To: "'National Geographic Customer Service'" <[email protected]>
Subject: RE: 1 DEC 2010 SUBSCRIPTION STILL NOT ARRIVED
I will look forward to hearing from the Amsterdam office though I fail to understand how the membership falls into their remit when I made an online purchase in the United States for a gift subscription to a recipient IN the United States. The only thing European about the transaction was the payment from my Ulster Bank account for payment. The screen print from my bank account clearly notes a currency conversion into euros (i.e. not a whole dollar amount but the conversion on the day).

When I didn’t receive an email confirmation within 24hrs I rang your customer service department who informed me that the subscription had gone through and that my disabled brother could expect to have his first copy in Virginia by Christmas. It was the present that he had requested and I am frankly quite put out that I have disappointed him. He has been looking forward to its arrival for nearly four months and as he is bedridden, things such as this become a real fixation.

Frankly, I don’t care which of your offices addresses this matter—I simply want it addressed. I now see that he will be lucky to receive it by Easter!

Sincerely,
Susanne McAllister
_______________________________
Susanne McAllister
President
Kensington Commodities LLC
3 Marina Walk
Killaloe, Co.Clare, Ireland
+353.85.205.4700
skype: kensington.commodities
www.kensingtoncommodities.com
[email protected]

From: National Geographic Customer Service [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 09 March 2011 18:51
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: 1 DEC 2010 SUBSCRIPTION STILL NOT ARRIVED <<#1877645-3112982#>>


Thank you for contacting the National Geographic Society.

Unfortunately, we will be unable to assist you with your request. We have forwarded your E-mail to our office in Amsterdam who will investigate your situation as quickly as possible. If a further reply is necessary, we will contact you shortly.

The address, phone, and FAX numbers for our office in Amsterdam (the office that will handle your membership) are as follows:

National Geographic Society
P. O. Box 20507
1001 NM Amsterdam
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: 31.20.4874115
Fax: 31.20.4874119
Email: [email protected]

Thank you for your patience! We appreciate the opportunity to be of service.
Sincerely,
National Geographic Customer Service
www.ngmservice.com

Help us to reduce the amount of correspondence we send you through the mail by using our online services, available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week at www.ngmservice.com. You can change an address, check an expiration date, renew an account, report a missing issue and much more. So get started today! Just go to www.ngmservice.com and use your account number or key in your name and address as it appears on your addressing label for immediate access to your account information.


EMAIL OPT-OUTS and PRIVACY POLICY:
For more information on how to opt-out of marketing communications from us and our partners or to read our Privacy Policy, copy and paste this link into your browser:
http://www.nationalgeographic.com/community/privacy.html

FOR FURTHER OPT OUT ASSISTANCE, PLEASE CONTACT:
NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC CUSTOMER SERVICE
Attn: Consumer Affairs
3000 University Center Drive
Tampa, FL 33612-6408


--- Original Message ---
From: "Susanne McAllister" <[email protected]>
Received: 3/7/11 10:44:05 AM EST
To: <[email protected]>
CC:"Michael McAllister" <[email protected]>, "Ron McAllister" <[email protected]>
Subject: 1 DEC 2010 SUBSCRIPTION STILL NOT ARRIVED
PLEASE ADDRESS ISSUE NOTED BELOW
Please not the date of payment for service was 1 DEC 2010.
This is the 3rd time I am writing to you regarding this issue.
If I do not have a response within five days I will notify the US Complaints Board
http://www.complaintsboard.com/new_complaint/
Sincerely,
Susanne McAllister
_______________________________
Susanne McAllister
President
Kensington Commodities LLC
3 Marina Walk
Killaloe, Co.Clare, Ireland
+353.85.205.4700
skype: kensington.commodities
www.kensingtoncommodities.com
[email protected]

From: Susanne McAllister [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: 06 February 2011 01:04
To: '[email protected]'
Subject:

To Whom It May Concern:

Two months ago I made a subscription request and payment for service. It has been five days since I received an email from your US office indicating that my enquiry was being handled by your office. I am attaching a screen print of my bank statement that clearly shows I have been charged for the subscription on 1 DEC 2010.

Please advise when the subscription service will commence. I request you use my business email as on the footer for future correspondence. I further request an extension on the subscription as it did not arrive as contracted.

Regards,
Susanne.

Copy of email received:

On Tue Jan 25 09:56:27 EST 2011 Susanne McAllister wrote:

Account Number :
Magazine Code : NG
Name : Susanne McAllister
Address : 3 Marina Walk
Company/Apt :

Date : Tue Jan 25 09:56:27 EST 2011
Email : [email protected]
Home Phone : 00353.85.205


Country : 005Ireland
City : null
Postal Code : 99999
Subject : Donor/gift question


SubType :

Gift Information
Giftee Name : Ron & Michael McAllister
Giftee Address1 : 3509 Daffodil Crescent
Giftee City : Virginia Beach
Giftee State : VA
Giftee Zip : 23453

Comments : I ordered a Christmas gift subscription on December 1, 2010 for my brothers Ron & Michael McAllister, 3509 Daffodil Crescent, Virginia Beach, VA 23453. Service has not yet commenced. I can provide a screen print of my statement which shows the payment of €12.03 which reads: NAT*GEOGRAPHIC, MAG, 800-NGSLINEUS, USD 15.00, Rate 1.3009, Charge 0.25, ERTF 0.25. It appears on my statement on the 1st of December.
I would be obliged if you would address this and confirm the subscription by return.
Kind regards,
Susanne McAllister
+353.85.2005.4700
_______________________________
Susanne McAllister
President
Kensington Commodities LLC
3 Marina Walk
Killaloe, Co.Clare, Ireland
+353.85.205.4700
skype: kensington.commodities
www.kensingtoncommodities.com
[email protected]

------ Please do not remove your unique tracking number! ------
<<#1877645-3112982#>>
Susanne.mcallister Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Failed receipt of gift subscription

NO, Sam, I haven't had the issue resolved and it is more than a year now. I am extremely frustrated. I was hoping that registering my complaint with the Complaint's Board would have some effect but they appear to be as ineffectual as the cretins at National Geographic. I'm tempted to hand it over to my solicitor on breach of contract.
Regards,
Susanne.
Sam.smith Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Failed receipt of gift subscription

Is this some kind of scam going on? The email addresses are all legit, I checked them on the NG website. I still cant believe what NG is upto!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username