Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nationstar Mortgage

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nationstar Mortgage

Bj@bennett$2 Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

Nationstar

After my house was a total loss, I sent Nationstar a check for $25,000.00, but it has not been applied to loan. The loan actually increased. When inquired, the representative gave two different stories about the money. One told me it would be taken off the end of the loan, the other said, it went toward fees, which she promised to send. I have yet to receive it
mvr3636 Send email
 
Jan 8, 2018

denial of refi

On December of 2017, I refinance my mortgage with Mr. Cooper, now this is not the first time I try refinancing with them, the first time was in 2015. I just got a letter that they denied the refinance because of my credit, I find this a bit perplex being that when I applied the credit was not an issue, I paid on time but when it can to the hazard insurance section of the mortgage process part is when thing change. I explain and provided to them a copy of the insurance from my HOA that defines that in the state of FL the HOA hazard insurance/flood insurance covers the interior walls and electrical. I do not live in a flood zone, so no flood insurance is required. Mr. Emmerson W. Sealy (sr)855-884-8019 ext 63949 left me a message after I provided the HOA hazard ins for my home and the agent he needs to talk too, his answer was, "that he will speak with the manager" . I received the denial on 1/5/2017 as I mention before I try refinancing in 2015 and my credit score was even less than now and when it came to the mortgage insurance they insisted that I get HO 6 insurance when I already pay for it through my HOA, It does not make sense. Is always in the insurance section that they denied the process. I also found out that they were charging for insurance prior to 2014 without my knowledge it was never stated in the statement. They deny my refinance not because of the credit but because they do not understand insurance and want to charge for the extra insurance.
rraygene Send email
 
Dec 4, 2017

Mortgage Modification Fraud/Schemes

Hello,
I am a Disabled Veteran caught up n mortgage schemes thur IndyMac Preditory Lending a Failed Bank, reemerging under One West/ Ocwen and now Nationstar who has re-emerged as Mr. Cooper.
These banks took advantgage by denying my requests for assistance during my military forced retirement due to injuries.
They accepted Government Bail-out monies and stole Equity from my home.
Nationstar accepted my request for assistance after Force Task interventions. Also, the changed my contract into some 50 year Loan, increased payments after I was declared unemployable. They also took my compensation payments.
Please Help!!!!
Strutter72 Send email
 
Sep 26, 2017

Nationstar mortgage/ Mr. Cooper

Create your own letters. Send a separate letter for each one of the numbered items. Save a copy of each letter for
yourself. Each letter should only contain one request. Send the letters in the order listed. You can spread them out
over a couple of weeks or send then all on the same day, but they must be in separate envelopes and each one sent by
certified mail. Do not include the line number when you prepare your letters.
There should be 5 different letters, sent separately, certified mail. Number them each and the envelope.
Date
Mortgage Company name and the special address

(Look for a special "Qualified Written Request" address or a “Notice of Error” address on the back of your monthly
statement. If this special address is not listed, use the Customer Service or Correspondence address. Do not use the
payment address.)

Request for Information: List the address of the house and your mortgage account number. List your name
and list the last four digits of your Social Security number like this xxx-xx-1234.
Dear Sir or Madam:
This is a request for information. Please communicate with me in writing and provide
me with the following information.
1. Please send me an itemized payoff statement.
2. Please send me an itemized statement of the amount needed to reinstate my mortgage
loan.
3. Please provide me with the name and address of the current owner of my mortgage
loan, the master servicer of my mortgage loan and the current servicer of my mortgage
loan as required by RESPA and TILA.
4. Please send me an exact reproduction of the mortgage loan transaction history
for my loan from January 1, _____(fill in the year you got the loan) to December 30, 2016.
It should include my current mortgage balance and a record of all of the payments
you have received, the assessment of late charges, and the record of any corporate
advances for fees or charges, including but not limited to, property inspection fees,
broker price opinion fees, legal fees, escrow fees, processing fees, technology fees,
or any other collateral charges. If the loan history includes codes, please attach a
complete list of all the codes and the definitions of the codes in plain English so I
can understand them.
5. Please send me a copy of the Note for the mortgage loan you have on my property.
Very truly yours,
Sign your name. A husband and wife should both sign.
Add your mailing address here if it is different from your home address.
They have to respond with the exact info. Any attorney will have you do this to review the info they have. Keep responding to the Notice of Error, keep sending the letters, 1-5, then send copies of these to CFPB,
bmacon1 Send email
 
Sep 16, 2017

Violation of Fair Credit Reporting Act

Nationstar Mortgage is a dishonest, uncaring, predator. Their reputation is so poor that they changed their name to MR. COOPER. They are notorious for incorrectly reporting or failing to report your payment history. This caused my credit score to be lowered and has caused problems with me seeking a home loan. Contacting them doesn't help because they don't care how they treat their customers. So they won't bother to correct the errors they make. They just changed the name but the company is the same low rated predator. The only recourse is to hire an attorney to sue them to get your credit report corrected. Where are the government overseers when citizens need them to protect them from dishonest businesses? Suing Nationstar AKA MR. COOPER
thornton Send email
 
Aug 10, 2017

Mortgage Escrow

Effective November 1 2015, my previous mortgage company OCWEN sold my mortgage to Nationstar mortgage. There has been nothing but problems since day one. The two latest problems are the most serious.

1. On July 5, 2017, I received notice from Nationstar that they sent $10,054.20 to Bullhead City Az. sewer improvement district for delinquent taxes. I called the Bullhead City Finance office and was told there was no money owed to them. I called them again today (August 9,2017) and they told me they never received the $10,054.20, and if they had it would be returned to Nationstar as no money was owed. Nationstar says they haven't received anything back. Every time I call them they tell me it's being investigated.
I have requested documentation from Nationstar, but they either will not or cannot provide it. I have now received notice from Nationstar that effective Ocober 1 2017, my monthly house payment is going from $394.52 to $1165.36 to make-up the escrow shortage for the money that was never owed and is now missing.

2. On June 13, 2017, Nationstar received a bill from Progressive home advantage in the amount of $382 for homeowners insurance. On June 30 2017 I received notice from Progressive that Nationstar had not paid the bill. I called Nationstar and they first claimed they never received it. They put me on hold for ten minutes. They came back on the phone and said they found it and would pay it immediately. On July 13, 2017, Progressive notified me that the insurance was paid. On July 24, 2017, I received notice from Progressive that there was a $10.00 balance. I called Progressive and was told the CHECK FROM NATIONSTAR BOUNCED. Nationstar had since sent a second check, and the $10.00 was a bounced check charge. Progressive contacted Nationstar and they paid the bounced check charge, but had the nerve to take the $10 out of my escrow account even though they had made the mistake.
tthoms Send email
 
Aug 7, 2017

Thomas Thoms

My mortgage loan was transferred to Nationstar several years for servicing. Two years I became that their insurance escrow department double insured my property. Some previous insurer resubmitted to Nationstar for payment, and although I already had a valid insurance binder in place, they paid it (hence double billing). I have now had 7 different phone calls into Nationstar to discuss the problem, with each party agreeing this looked wrong, all insuring they would resolve it.
Every single party never got back to me with a solution. Several calls into their offices to make contact were not returned.
Now they have upped my monthly payment to reimburse for the second double insurance billing
Help!!
Jasdeans Send email
 
Jun 18, 2017

Consumer Financial Protection Agency

Please go here to file a complaint against NationStar: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/

It works!
msjules Send email
 
Jun 17, 2017

foreclosed while in shortsell status

long story short I had a buyer for a short sell and nationstar foreclosed on me without notice. In equator or anything. They even put a lock on my door, but they had to remove it. That was 4 years ago and I still get angry thinking about it. If there is a class action suit against them I have all my documentation. Please contact me msjules99@yahoo.com.
ricky15 Send email
 
Jun 15, 2017

loan mod, and missing name on loan

for over 3 years and over 100 different people fighting for a loan mod. and to get the co- borrowers name on all material pretainting to nationstar no luck, always some thing missing or never received, get the run all the time i need help getting fustrated my wife is disabled and getting sick over we are being handled by NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE please help
jeansan Send email
 
Jun 7, 2017

Nationstar

I originally took out a home equity loan for 60,000.00 in August of 2006 with a 15 year term repayment. I had financial problems along the way which then I was forced to file a chap 13 bankruptcy in 2015 to stop the foreclosure and Nationstar did like an in house modification and now the loan is 106,000.00 for a 40 year term and I have no access to that account nor do I get a statement because I'm currently in bankruptcy. The house is not even worth but maybe 90,000.00 and i'm not currently working and I called Nationstar to get a loan modification and they said they would send the paperwork in the mail. I'm waiting on it and by the way I'm paying every month my nationstar loan payment which they said i'm three months behind and I'm also making monthly payments to my trustee on my chap 13 bankruptcy payment plan so I need help this company is a complete fraud and I demand an audit on all of my loan documents and payments and all correspondence. I want answers and I want to know how in the hell did they come up with that kind of scam and in viewing all of the complaints about Nationstar how in the hell can they be in business and keep screwing people. This needs to stop and I cannot lose this home that I grew up in as a child. It is my elderly mother's house she is 73 years old and not in the best of health and I would like to see my Mom sleep comfortably knowing that this house will not be foreclosed on and I need to get this rectified to its original terms ASAP.

Jeanette Sanchez 210 842 2005
violagryta Send email
 
May 24, 2017

Corporate Advance - stilling money

My mortgage was sold by Bank of America to Nation Star and the problems start right away. First they refuse to sent me a statement. For 4 years I have to request history of the payment to see what is going on on my account. And the money disappears left and right. I always pay on time so they can not charge me late fees but they put the money in the miscellanea account instead to apply it to the principals.
Some money goes to account fee $19-$22 a month. And the best is a Corporate Advance account. Some months they take $200.00 from my account to put it this account. The end result is that less money goes towards the principals now then 2 years ago even if the loan amount is smaller. To contact them is almost impassable . The only reply to the e-mail is generic that they will look into it and this is the end.
I would love to participate in class action against this company.
Paladin Send email
 
Apr 18, 2017

Nationstar

Nationstar sent me an email, claiming that citimortgage had

Re: Transfer of Mortgage from Citibank

Dear __________,,

I have great news. Your mortgage with Citibank, Account No. ___________, for the property located at _________, has been transferred to Nationstar. This transfer is in effect as of 4/17/2017.

etc.

I replied: "Really?"

Nationstar responded with apologies.
an18608 Send email
 
Apr 12, 2017

Nationstar Mortgage

Nationstar Mortgage sent me an email stating Citi transferred my mortgage to them. Called them and Lanita answered, in a clam manner she state that Citi Bank transferred it to them as of April 1st and gave me the balance, my address and said there was no more info for the moment. I told her she was a fake. Called Citi and they know nothing about it. Citi was not longer my mortgage company since March and have another servicer, which I called and said the same, they have no idea of why Nationstar is doing that. I am contacting FBI fraud department.
Shoutingoutloud Send email
 
Mar 4, 2017

Nationstar mortgage

Having a discharged chapter 7 doesn't seem to to matter at all to this company.
My mortgage was sold to them years ago by BOA and like many others I've seen here, they have been nothing but a headache. From wanting to charge me for my auto pay that was free with BOA, to not paying my home owners or taxes, to canceling my insurance taking the partial refund then sending me notice that I was in violation for not having the insurance so now I need to pay them triple the amount monthly that I paid a year..... I asked for refi and was denied I asked for deed in lue and was told I had to apply for modifications first then when I had questions about the papers they would never answer my callls AND started harassing me for payment (against bankruptcy laws), my modification was denied because paperwork was not completed timely. Mind you I had no online access to my account because of the bankruptcy so could only call or deal with mail. I put the house on the market when denied for deed in lue, since they didn't evict me from the bankruptcy and told me this was needed for modification. They told me to have the realtor contact Equator to apply for a short sale but give them the same run around that I've dealt with for years. Now, they are suing me for foreclosure on a home they own from bankruptcy. They never told the courts that my debt was discharged!!! I haven't lived in the home in months now, ever since I gave up trying to work with them so I could afford to keep the home by refi. They largely caused a lot of my financial issues with all the late payments fees from insurance and taxes (I'm a single mom of 2 and every penny makes a difference, but they don't care about anything but taking your money and finding ways to take more even if they caused the issue)... I tried to work with them to sell the home, even had a buyer that if they had talked to the realtor about short sale would have sold for only $2000 less then what was owed. Now, 6 months dealing with all of this, I received the court documents a month ago and this week I get a notification that nationstar sold my mortgage to another company. I don't think this is legal and I'm trying to find out. So does this mean I have to deal with harassment from another company on a discharged mortgage?
This was the first home I ever owned, and Nationstar has left me feeling that I should have never been a home owner. I thought I was doing the right thing for my kids and I and since they took over my mortgage, I can't tell you how many times I've apologized to my kids for not having money to eat more then hot dogs for several days or to be forced to move because I couldn't afford the house and fees, not to mention the health issues the stress has caused me.
lmh4214 Send email
 
Feb 25, 2017

Modification

Received written modification approval reducing my mortgage rate then a decline because my mortgage wasn't past due. Looking at writing to the Consumer Finance Protection Bureau (CFPB) with my complaint. Any complaints you may have, I suggest doing the same. I say that because with enough complaints the CFPB will look into the company, if they aren't already.

Anyone know of any class action lawsuits against them?
sophie63 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

Nationstar Mortgage

First let me say Nationstar is a nitemare to deal with.I lost my job back in 2011 and have been trying to get back on my feet It is not easy with Nationstar when it comes to your home. I will say I asked for a loan mod. and after 6 months or more they gave me one & I made payments on time then fell behind again, I called and they told me I could apply for another one so I did and I explained my husband had went back to work but due to sickness he was laid off. He has a rare illness that has to do with your nervous system so they told me to fill out paper work explaining this which I did. they say I have a dedicated loan specialist which is a joke he never answers or returns calls. Going into almost 9 months i would call and they had no answer.They said they would call and also send me a letter. At the end of December I looked at my acct and low and behold I show I had a payment due of $1402.00 by Jan 1, 2017 never got a letter or heard from anyone so of course the payment was late so they rejected it and now want to foreclose. I asked whom I could speak with about an appeal on this and was told no one. My husband is 71 and is retired and went back to work until he took ill. I am working but I am going to have to probably quit and stay home if he continues to go down hill. Our payment was $ 1192.00 and instead of helping us they went up on us. Is there anything I can do>

Thanks Dorothy
Ash simpson Send email
 
Feb 21, 2017

Nation star mortgage is a scam

My mom past in 2013 before she past she told us she had ins. With nation star mortgage so if anything happened to her the house was paid off. According to them my mom lied. So I took it with a grain of salt and paid the remaining 1200$ balance off. Then they come back saying I still owe them and started sending me checks back which I cannot cash. They also sent a statement saying they've paid my taxes for the past two years and my tax statement says otherwise. So I get a lawyer. When he calls they can't even pull it up they've lost the loan.saying they sold it to a 3rd party but they don't no who. They have my mailing address (which is a completely different home) as the one they have a loan on. Again I call my lawyer they told him the same gave him the run around we've even sent a letter certified mail n havent gotten a response. This was two years ago n we r still getting the same answers. I do believe it's a scam... And theirs got to be someone who can do something about it. My lawyer says if I could get about 10 people together we should have a law suit. Idk I'm j ready to be done with these people. I mean it's getting redicilous. All I owed was 1200$ and to pay it off 3 times is unheard of..
irenedesmond Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

Foreclosure Avoidance Program in Oregon

Richard D. Ruehle
3317 Munsel Lake Road
Florence, Oregon

I just need HELP.
The above named is my nephew. He has given me power of attorney to resolve the Foreclosure issue on his home.
What I need is to speak to the person handling the Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance Program on his home. A final Notice on from the State of Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance was forward to me to last to response on a timely bases and Richard is not able to handle this matter do to another legal matter.

My name is Irene Desmond. My home Walnut Creek, CA 94596. Cell Phone 925-323-7661. email irmdesmond@aol.com

What I am in hope of accomplishing is to pay the pass due amount and arrange monthly payment.

Thank you for your early attention to this matter.

Sincerely, Irene
2/17/17
Jefferycross1970 Send email
 
Feb 7, 2017

10 years

How do you start a loan out at 10,000 and still owe 9,500 after 15 years????? Frauds! We will need to come up with that full amount to pay off the loan by 12/17. HOW CAN A COMPANY HAVE SUCH A BAD RATING AND STILL BE IN BUISINESS???
lemongrover Send email
 
Feb 4, 2017

Predatory company lacking integrity

For years my mortgage has been serviced by CitiMortgage, but a few months back it was transferred to Nationstar. Since then I have had nothing but trouble. They claim that I am on auto-withdrawal, but when I called when a payment was not withdrawn they could give me no explanation. Then they began being very pushy with me to pay off my mortgage. They asked if I would like them to order up a payoff statement. 4 times I told them that I did not want to pay my mortgage off. I ended up having to scan and email them my original note and another letter from Citimortgage which clearly stated the terms of my loan. I followed up with an email both emphasizing that I did not want to pay off my mortgage, and asked politely for them to stop harassing me about it. Today in the mail I got a payoff statement, claiming that I had ordered it!!!!!! I don't trust this company and advise STRONGLY that you keep your mortgage away from this company or they may start coming after you the way they have started coming after me.
lemongrover Send email
 
Feb 4, 2017

Predatory and lacking integrity

For years my mortgage has been serviced by CitiMortgage, but a few months back it was transferred to Nationstar. Since then I have had nothing but trouble. They claim that I am on auto-withdrawal, but when I called when a payment was not withdrawn they could give me no explanation. Then they began being very pushy with me to pay off my mortgage. They asked if I would like them to order up a payoff statement. 4 times I told them that I did not want to pay my mortgage off. I ended up having to scan and email them my original note and another letter from Citimortgage which clearly stated the terms of my loan. I followed up with an email both emphasizing that I did not want to pay off my mortgage, and asked politely for them to stop harassing me about it. Today in the mail I got a payoff statement, claiming that I had ordered it!!!!!! I don't trust this company and advise STRONGLY that you keep your mortgage away from this company or they may start coming after you the way they have started coming after me.
brickml Send email
 
Jan 21, 2017

Modification scam

I have been fighting my battle with Nationstar for over a year. Over a year ago, I fell behind on my mortgage. I set up the initial conference with Nationstar and the mediator. By that time I had all the money in hand to catch up. I was told to complete a document and send it back. I was told once the document was received Nationstar would have more flexibility to work with us and we wouldn't have to put the entire amount down. She GUARANTEED me that this would happen. So, I put some of the money back into my home for improvements. Two months later on my follow up call, I was told by someone else that I was given misinformation. From that point on, if I received a response of any kind it was always a different answer. I made to much money. I made to little money. I was then given a Forbearance agreement to pay 5,000.00/month for 6 months. I was now behind 22,000.00 including attorney fees and later charges. I asked how 30,000.00 was the equivalent of 22,000.00 and was given a BS answer that didn't even make sense. The representative "Eric" was less than knowledgeable and less than helpful. I asked if I should get an attorney involved and was instructed that the modification would go through shortly I just had to be patient. This was after I completed the paperwork 7 times. That was also a LIE! So, I hired an attorney. They received no response from Nationstar either. So that money I paid for legal representation also was taken from me. I have every single email and response I had sent or received and would like to know HOW THIS COMPANY IS STILL ALLOWED TO PRACTICE. I lost my battle. I owed 62,000.00 on my home and it was appraised for 92,000.00. Nationstar bought my home last week for 52,226.00. So, not only did they make money off of me but now they are going to sell my home and profit as well. I am devastated and angry!
Jeannie Rumpza Send email
 
Jan 18, 2017

Modification

Never had any problems with my mortgage until BOA sold it to Nation star. I have been trying to get my modification approved for over a year now, and every time they would come back with something else. I've submitted modification paperwork over 8 times, and every time it was something different, and now they are foreclosing on me. I have owned my house for over twelve years, and because they know I have a lot of equity in my house, they want to take it away from me. I went through a horrible divorce, but the house was awarded to me and my kids. Since then, After trying for so long to get my modification approved they still deny me, even though I'm more then capable of making my payment. My children & I will be homeless, if something doesn't happen soon. They are thieves and lairs and don't care about whats happening. How can they do this to innocent people. I even made a $30,000.00 payment once the house was awarded to me and they deny ever receiving it. I need help. I don't know what else to do.
jbugg42 Send email
 
Jan 17, 2017

nationstar mortage

this is not a legit company charge outrageous fees and they their equity accelerated is a joke did not pay my taxes one year my house went to tax sell they immediately got the house back and charged me for it even tho it was their fault.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bangalore Escorts - Sruthi Pathak Bangalore Escorts | Bnagalore Escort Heena...
    Sruthi pathak, one of the sexiest and boldest Independent...
    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Morgan and Morgan
    I offered this firm a very easy case to win, where they...
    corneliusfinance - BG/SBLC/LC FOR LEASE
    Dear sir/ma We are able to finance your signatory...
    Pioneer Credit Recovery - Student Loan
    Pioneer Credit Recovery has been garnishing my paycheck...
    Receiver from poslaju - What happen? Poslaju
    What is going on? This is a huge nationwide hiccup for a...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Terrible client service
    The lacewood location is terrible. Untrained and...
    POS LAJU - KENAPA BUAT KERJA LAMBAT?
    NAK TANYALAH, KENAPA SEKARANG POS LAJU MAKIN LAMBAT EK?...
    Lincare - Customer service
    For nearly 1 and 1/2 MONTHS, my wife has been trying to...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Bangalore Escorts - Sruthi Pathak Bangalore Escorts | Bnagalore Escort Heena...
    Sruthi pathak, one of the sexiest and boldest Independent...
    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Morgan and Morgan
    I offered this firm a very easy case to win, where they...
    corneliusfinance - BG/SBLC/LC FOR LEASE
    Dear sir/ma We are able to finance your signatory...
    Pioneer Credit Recovery - Student Loan
    Pioneer Credit Recovery has been garnishing my paycheck...
    Receiver from poslaju - What happen? Poslaju
    What is going on? This is a huge nationwide hiccup for a...
    H&R BLOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT - Terrible client service
    The lacewood location is terrible. Untrained and...
    POS LAJU - KENAPA BUAT KERJA LAMBAT?
    NAK TANYALAH, KENAPA SEKARANG POS LAJU MAKIN LAMBAT EK?...
    Lincare - Customer service
    For nearly 1 and 1/2 MONTHS, my wife has been trying to...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username