Submit a Complaint

NJ Department of Labor - Unemployment

United States,
New Jersey

Consumer complaints and reviews about NJ Department of Labor - Unemployment

Tash1234 Send email
 
Jun 6, 2021

UIF _ Non Payment -6 months later

UIF CASE ID: C/20210531/000276

I was retrenched in Sept 2020. From then on i have been battling to log on to ufiling as there was errrors with resetting my log in. Finally got that sorted and managed to submit all my documents on 14 January 2021. Now in June, 6 months later i still have had no feedback from UIF regarding my payment , I literally call every 2 weeks to find out what the status is and i am always getting the run around and vague answers. Every single time i call , they need a document, then i submit the document, the am told to wait 35 days, I call again and get asked to submit another document or affidavit, I mean can one consultant not tell us to submit a LIST of the required docs. I am really really shocked at the level of urgency especially in COVID when the dept of labour knows that there has been such a high rate of retrenchments and unemployment, I have contributed religiously to UIF for the last 25 years of my employement and now its such a headache to get some benefits back.

We need the money UIF - or else we would not put ourselves through this traumatic experience to get something that rightfully belongs to us | what we contributed to for years on ends, Can someone treat this an an urgent matter !!! or is it ok for us to suffer and have no food to eat??
Uncleseas Send email
 
Jun 4, 2021

Class Action Lawsuit Now

We have witness one of the greatest failures in time of need by disgraceful incompetent so called leaders. The State has been compensated with enormous amounts of money by the FEDS to pay unemployment claims. Let take action now. So very sick and tired of all the lame excuses of why this problem has not been fixed. Let's do something now filing a class action lawsuit. If you are in, please email contact information to: [email protected]
Provide your name, address phone number

Tired of their lame excuses crying about why people have not been paid. Hurry up and wait doesn't work anymore, we want our money and we want it now.
Bloomell2020 Send email
 
May 29, 2020

Let's File a Class Action Against the NJ Dept of Labor

I filed for unemployment as an independent consultant on March 31 and never heard back from the NJ DOL. When I check on the status of my claim it indicates, "pending". Under the federal CARES ACT I should, at the very least, be provided the $600/week benefit. I think the responsible, tax-paying residents of NJ who have failed to be served by the State's Dept of Labor should file a class action lawsuit against the State for it's handing (or lack thereof) of the COVID-19 crisis and particularly how the Dept. of Labor has mis-managed unemployment claims. The Commissioner, appointed by Gov. Murphy, should be fired. If anything, he will then understand how difficult it is to file for unemployment benefits! Let's see how he enjoys dialing into a phone system that JUST DOES NOT WORK! Governor Murphy, WAKE UP! The unemployment filing process is broken. Find someone who can fix it. Your current Commissioner is clearly incapable.
Rich Martin Send email
 
May 24, 2020

NJ Unemployment is broken

Unemployment numbers 201-601-4100 and 732-761-2020 are not working; If pickup, automated response indicating system full, call next day; no answer then either! Waiting for hours and nobody is picking up the phone. The disaster with Unemployed is the fault of Governor's orders; Who is over seeing things being done properly? Wife applied for partial unemployment on 04/05/2020 due to increase state shutdown of businesses. Claim acknowledged with no payment until 05/11/2020. Payment was far short of web site claimed amount(67 out of 363, no break down of payment) plus one week Covid-19 payment. No other payments received. Others from her business reporting same situation(partial payment of what was expected). All are being told claim not payable at this time, with no other information, and to call number for clarification, but can not get through phone system(only have 30 min call time once a week). No indication of why filing is held in review. I suspect State still getting Covid-19 paymentscredit from Feds in Employees name, but not getting moneys to proper people it was allotted to.

Who is overseeing where the moneys are going and what recourse do we have to get that which is due?

Employee claiming is Donna Martin / 732-597-3041.
[email protected]$ Send email
 
Dec 5, 2019

No Heat in Warehouse

I would like to make an anonymous complaint about the following:

For the last 2 years the workers have been complaining about working with no heat at the work site located across the street from the company . This warehouse name is Dupont, but the account holders are Sardos and Sons.
We have inquired several time, about the heat , but their response is that they are working on it. These working conditions are unacceptable, because now that the winter months are coming it makes it very difficult to work at the warehouse.

Sardos and Sons
249 Cheesquake Road
Parlin, NJ 08859
732-328-8242
daniellemacchia Send email
 
Jan 9, 2019

Filed a week never got my payment

I recently filed to get my payment the week of Dec 30th. When I did not get it by Wed I tried to resubmit online and it wouldn't let me. I can never get through on the phone. I am entitled to that payment. Can anyway help me I need to make my mortgage? I a so upset.
retlaw123 Send email
 
Jun 5, 2018

need to collect

in to get funds released. Been one hell of experience with this unemployment process. Seems being honest isn't a good thing. Went thru the appeal process and was told all ok and went to file and was charged with another issue. Need help now ..wife a stroke survivor and cant afford med for her.no gas in car or insurance for car to get a job gonna blow my brains out. Pass VA and this is what I get in return in time of need
roblane32 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

overpayment

I was overpaid on my claim by $59.00 on my last unemployment check and received notice I must repay. when trying to repay by via the repayment webpage its telling me my ssn or claim # is invalid and please re enter. Its 100% correct!!! As usual there is no link for assistance or phone # to call for assistance. This is one of the many reasons residents are leaving. Horrible customer service when you need it!!!
jeangreenbean Send email
 
Feb 23, 2017

Unemployment is a Disaster

My son filed for unemployment on January 15th and has yet to collect one cent.
Every issue under the sun, the latest of which he must have a phone interview on March 8th and cannot be paid until after that.
How are people supposed to live like this? I am convinced that they make it this difficult so that people give up, and my son is only
collecting seasonally. And nothing is being done about it. I saw blogs going back to 2010. We even wrote to Governor Christie, to no avail.
mark hickling Send email
 
May 7, 2014

mark hickling

I filed for unemployment about 3 or 4 months ago. I had missed quite a few days of work in the winter due to the weather. I had received money for the first week but haven't received anything for the other two weeks I filed for. I can't begin to tell you how many times I called and got the same response....'It's being processed' This is crazy!!! My last phone call I was told that I would be receiving an email. I don't want an email, I want my benefits. Not to mention no email was sent to me at all. This is ridiculous. I have been waiting for months and still no one has any answers for me.
Gabenlina Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Unable To File due to phone hang ups, etc

im sick of getting hung up on im at this moment gonna email every news agent and bombard them with emails on this matter til something sticks and they help us the more we stck together the greater the impact
Frustrated112 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unable To File due to phone hang ups, etc

OMG I have been on hold FOREVER... tried to call every single number in the One-Stop Career centers to get help with my unemployment claim, got busy signals for about 30 min before I finally got through to an AUTOMATED system which repeatedly still hangs up on you... then FINALLY like another 30 min later I am on hold for an agent.

The online form doesn't allow you to enter more than one part-time employer for filing partial unemployment and also the system did not give me a confirmation after I clicked 'submit' so I am not even sure if my claim went through or if I should do it again. And also when I opened my new claim I elected for direct deposit but yesterday I received a debit card in the mail from them... there are just so many mistakes on so many levels with the NJ DOL. This is so much time wasted that I could be looking for a job!
DEThomas Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unable To File due to phone hang ups, etc

I've worked over 20 years - never collected Unemployment until I was temporarily laid off in the summer. Opened claim - collected two weeks and returned to work. Laid off in December and reopened claim. Two weeks again. But this time, I cannot get in touch with anyone at all. I tried to file for the first week, got a message "unable to process at this time" wait a week to hear from someone or email us. So I waited, didnt hear, emailed, and still waited. Started calling again the four different numbers to get a person on the phone. Typically a 40 minute hold time - running up my phone bill like crazy and still get disconnected each and every time. No joke, called 30 times today alone, about 30 times yesterday. Cannot get through and cannot get paid.
Frustrated With Uneducated Minorities Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unable To File due to phone hang ups, etc

Wow this unemployment numbers 201-601-4100 and 732-761-2020 are a joke. It's funny when gov't needs money (ex: income tax) they make the process very easy and friendly. However, when they need to give money (ex: unemployment for people who truly deserve it), they make the process extremely hard. What a joke. Been waiting for 3 hours and nobody is picking up the phone. I feel bad for people who do not have access to the Internet to claim their unemployment benefits. I bet the workers at the unemployment office are getting paid while not doing work (ex: picking up my phone call which is still on hold for 3 hours). It's high time you stop hiring minorities for gov't positions. Atleast hire people who will do the job right. I wonder who even monitors these workers if they are or are not doing their job? I am so frustrated with this service.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username