Submit a Complaint

NORTON.COM/NSCA

United States,
Washington

Consumer complaints and reviews about NORTON.COM/NSCA

connieBD Send email
 
Jan 28, 2020

NORTON.COM everything

I mistakenly installed this system - I already had McAfee and when Norton popped up saying it was time to renew I just knee jerked and did just that. When I realized my mistake I have been unable to uninstall the package and cannot figure for the like of me how to get my $96.06 back in my pocket and not theirs.

A friend supposedly uninstalled the program but guess what is staring me in the face but an alert for the Anti-Virus Renewal Notice.

I am ready to just about lose my mind. I'm retired and fairly computer savvy and don't have time nor desire to play games with this nonsense. Get with it Norton and stop scamming the public. We're on to you. Got it. Money back please. My Bank is on to you too.
PDT Send email
 
Oct 24, 2016

Fraudulent Renewal Withdrawal

All I want to say is that Symantec - Norton Antivirus. Your product may be average on the market. Your company is a Billion Dollar organisation. Yet your customer service is definitely one of the worst in the world. There is absolutely never a follow up, which is always promised. Even senior customer support lie and deceive.
Even your complaints department are absolutely hopeless and full of lies.
Maybe more legal action against the company might be in order. Very fraudulent actions need to be exposed on a worldwide basis.
All you do is ripoff the consumer.
I had a fraudulent withdrawal made. I advised Paypal to get the funds returned, in the same day I get an auto response saying it was an authorised payment. I went direct to Norton Customer Support - Philippines. Spoke to a young gentleman. He was great, organised the auto-renewal removal even though this was done 11 months ago. And he had it approved to have the payment refunded, and it would be complete in 5 - 7 days. Nothing occurred, waited the time and nothing in my paypal account. Called and spoke to a young girl who was very abrupt stating, it has been done it needs to take a few more days. Still nothing called up again, spoke to a guy who assured me the payment has been placed for processing, another day and nothing. Called again and had it escalated to complaints, was advised I would get a call, "never happened". Called again and still absolutely nothing has been done, and no one has a clue what they are doing, just talking rubbish. I was again told a supervisor from complaints would call me within 1 hour, what a joke, "never happened". So complaints do nothing and then follow ups are never done. I called back again 2 days later, very irate, I was then told we will escalate it to Level 3 complaints, and also here I was told that billing has not responded to them. Whattttttt???????? And again here told I would get a call. Surprise surprise no call again.
Norton you think you can take money and not return it as fast as you take it. Think again.
Judy Thomson Send email
 
Jul 3, 2016

fraudulant charge to credit card

I see on my bank statement that on 5/9/2016 I was charged $42.33 for Norton. There is no way that I would have ordered this as I already have Kaspersky. This was charged to card that is no longer active. I expect to be refunded this charge.
KKuntz Send email
 
Nov 17, 2015

Norton Anti Virus

I purchased the Norton Antivirus program for three years @ $149.98 in March of 2015. In August my computer crashed!! I called Norton in September and explained the situation and requested a refund for half of this year and the next two years. The gal I spoke with at Norton said my "annual renewal cancelled" would send to billing dept. for review and that I would received a "check" as opposed to crediting my credit card. She said I would be contacted in 4 - 6 weeks. So today, 11/17/15 I called Norton to check on the status and was told there would be no refund!! Seriously???? I don't want the service, don't need the service..why should I have to pay for 2 1/2 years of service that I can't use????? Totally unfair:(:( I now understand why there are so many BAD reviews about Norton. If you are considering using Norton..don't bother.
DaleDuBois Send email
 
Jul 3, 2015

I did not order Norton Antivirus program

On 7-7-14 I was billed $32.09 on my debit card
On 7-2-15 I was billed $85.59 on my debit card
On 7-7- I5 I was billed $85.59 on my debit card

I did not order the Norton Antivirus program last year, this year or ever
I expect a refund of $203.27 back on my debit card.
LaVerne Wheatley Send email
 
May 21, 2015

Charged for Norton

I sent several emails to your company concerning a charge on my credit card. I declined the charge because the information your staff member submitted to me was inaccurate. I didn't not download the said program and I declined the purchase yet I was still charged. I want this charge removed from my account. NP1149196194 is the number submitted on my charge.

LaVerne Wheatley
trainmanbob Send email
 
Apr 13, 2015

was charged for norton

I did not download Norton. I do not wish it at this time. You have charged me 44.99. Please credit Bank of America credit card.
Thank you.
Juan M. Garcia Send email
 
Mar 10, 2015

Did not autorize renewal of the program

I didn't autorize the renewal of Norton antivirus program for this year, and it was sharged to my Bank of America credit card
Ronald Boatman Send email
 
Mar 10, 2015

Can not access Norton

On 12-31-2014 purchased Norton for 3 computers ($89.99) Loaded on one but unable to get back into norton to load remaing
2 computers.

Thank you,
Ronald Boatman
dlw Send email
 
Jan 5, 2015

norton antivisus

order on 12/06/2014 for new tablet. # 3wdeyef5b for $19.09 reference # 4488. I would like my money back never got
it to down load. acct number 0360. donna wyman po box 434 overgaard az 85933. thank you.
User929756 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Billed Twice

I` WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES ON MY CARD DUE TO MY OWN MISTAKES. I CALLED NORTON AT 1-877-294-5265 AND TALKED WITH JULIE AND SHE WAS SOOO MUCH HELP. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN.
Vera Ladendorf Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Billed Twice

I received a notice saying that my Norton Antivirus program was ending, so I did renew it. I was charged $74.96, which was on April 26th. Shortly thereafter I went into the hospital for heart surgery and was away for awhile. When I got my Master Card bill I see that I was charged again on May 16th. I do not wish to pay for this twice, if indeed this is a legitimate program. What can I do about it?
F Morton Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Billed Twice

i HAVE NORTON THRU MY INTERNET SERVICE AND I HAVE NOT USED THIS PROGRAM SO i AM NOT PAYING FOR THIS CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD. FREDA MORTON

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints


    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username