Submit a Complaint

Orgreenic

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Orgreenic

JAY HODSHON Send email
 
Jun 12, 2020

GREEN COOK WARE, NOT GOOD!

BOUGHT YOUR 10" FRY PAN AFTER ONE YEAR FOOD STICKS BAD, NOT LIKE OUR COPPER ONE! JAY HODSHON 330 MASTERS LN. HAMPSTEAD, N.C. 28443
koch Send email
 
Feb 19, 2019

sticking

i loved your pans when i first got them but now everything that i cook in them sticks . i have the hole set my husband got them for me i only use plastic spoons like you said to use what do i do to stop the sticking.what do i do to get this set replace
sharpshooter Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

sticking

I have a small and large fry pan and the small one is turning black inside and also has spots of the green coming off. The large fry pan just sticks everything u cook in it.

My husband scrambled eggs in the small pan yesterday and I thought I would never get it off the pan.
ddozz Send email
 
Feb 1, 2019

Pan turned black inside

The pan turned completely black when I cooked a hamburger in it. Now everything sticks in it!!! Should have been recalled.
washerguy Send email
 
Jan 25, 2019

food sticking

i used my orgreenic pan about 5 times befor my food started sticking to it i tried to re-season it it didnt work would like to send back if your warrenty is lifetime
jatmanjim Send email
 
Jan 24, 2019

sticky pan

fully agree with all former issues. Despite the advertisement of non stick this pan sucks and everything sticks even with low heat. Might work as an anchor but have not tested it yet.
Desert Gal Send email
 
Mar 21, 2018

Poor quality

The double sided pan was my favorite and worked well for nearly two years. All of a sudden everything sticks, even when I spray and cook on low heat. I have never used it in the oven, and always hand washed. If company doesn’t stand behind product, I might as well throw it away, however I will contact the stores that still sell OrGreenic and ask them not to sell this product.
katford92 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

EVERYTHING STICKS TO THIS SKILLET

EVERYTHING sticks to this skillet. I can't cook anything in it. It is the worst skillet I have ever used.I have tried for months to get a refund but haven't been able to.
katford92 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

EVERYTHING STICKS TO THIS SKILLET

EVERYTHING sticks to this skillet. It is impossible to cook anything in it. I want a full refund but can't find any way to get one.
Drago Send email
 
Jan 9, 2018

Food sticks to non stick pan

I spent almost an hour talking to 5 different people, whom I believe were from India, about two frying pans I purchased from Bed Bath and Beyond. I liked these pans so much I purchased a pancake flip pan, which still works well because it was not used as much.
The two frying pans did work well in the beginning. However, they have not produced the same results even after being re-seasoned. The food no longer slides off and when eggs are cooked they produce the worst messes that are extremely difficult to clean.
I also wish there was a class action law suite against this company,Telebrands Corp.
Apparently they no longer produce or sell these green nonstick pans anymore and have gone on to produce another product. I believe that if a company provides a lifetime warranty and is still in business they should provide their customers with the upgrade of the product. It is my oppinon that a new product was made because the older version, which did have a lifetime warranty was not as effective as this new and improved version. Why give a lifetime warranty of you cannot provide a replacement?
For anyone who is interested here is the number I have and spoke to 5 different people about these orgreenic frying pans (I believe customer service and sales is outsourced to India): 1-800-777-4034.
The address is: Telebrands Corp.-Orgreenic Warranty, 79 Two Bridges Road, Fairfield, NJ 07004 I do agree with other posts that state Amazon and other businesses should not sell this product because of falsely staying the product has a lifetime guarantee and the product is not well made and does not hold true to the advertising enticement that it is stick free and easily cleaned!
c.gavern Send email
 
Oct 25, 2017

ORGREENIC KITCHENWARE

EVERYTHING, A SIMPLE EGG STICKS TO PAN. IT IS JUNK.PAID 19.95 FOR NOTHING
happyhart Send email
 
Sep 3, 2017

Ogreenic Pans Suck

Bought this stupid 10" pan a couple of years ago. Seemed to be lacking every characteristic that this supposedly "amazing" pan was supposed to have. I pretty much had just shoved it to the back of my cupboard, it NOT being one of my favorite, easy to clean pans. A few days ago my son came to visit and used the pan to scramble some eggs for the kids, BIG MISTAKE. It has been soaking in my sink for 3 days in hot water now and thin layer of egg residue will NOT come off even with a scratchy scrubber and lots of elbow grease !!! I am so fed up with being ripped off by companies that are now sitting fat, happy and RICH by stealing from the American people. From now on I will just use my good ol' cast iron, American Made, ugly black pots and pans that actually do a fantastic job of cooking and are simple as pie to clean. OGreenic you are a FAILURE and MY green pan is going in the trash can today !
Mugsy Send email
 
May 3, 2017

My pan is ruined and "guarantee" is worthless

You are told you must "season" your Orgreenic pan before use for it to ensure it's non-stick, but they don't provide you with instructions on how best to season it. So searching online, I found instructions but my pan was NEVER as slick as seen on TV (they must season their TV pan using motor oil.)

So I tried to reseason my pan using different instructions online, telling me to coat a warm pan in oil and bake it at 300' for two hours. I did so and it destroyed my pan, turning the oil into a black carbonized mess that just won't come off.

And since the damage is not due to "manufacturers defects", it's not covered under their lifetime warranty. Pan ruined and money wasted. Total scam.
zoina1 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2017

All my meals stick to this pan.

I would like to return this frying pan and get my money back. All of my meals stick to this pan and come out a big mess. I believe all the COMPANIES like Amazon that carry this product should pull them and not except another order for this pan.
ANGRY100% Send email
 
Feb 12, 2017

Orgreenic frying pans

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PURCHASE ANY OF THIS ORGREENIC COOKWARE. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW ANGRY I AM THAT I FELL FOR THE ADVERTISING HYPE. THESE PANS ONLY WORKS THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME AFTER IT'S SEASONED. I KEPT SEASONING AND RE-SEASONING THESE PANS AND THEY STILL STICK, EVEN IF I PUT OIL IN THE PAN THEY STILL STICK. NOW WHEN I USE THESE PANS I HAVE BEGUN TO NOTICE THE PANS DON'T SIT LEVEL ON THE BURNER ANYMORE, THEY ARE WARPING. THE BOTTOMS ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP CLEAN AND LOOK LIKE 20 YEAR OLD PANS. TODAY I THREW THEM BOTH IN THE TRASH CAN. SURE DO WISH I COULD GET THE $40 SOME DOLLARS I SPENT FOR THESE JUNKIE FRYING PANS. HOPE SOMEONE STARTS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST THE COMPANY BECAUSE I AND MANY OF MY FRIEND THAT FELL FOR THE HYPE WILL BE GLAD TO JOIN THE LAW SUIT.

SINCE I WAS BURNED THE FIRST TIME, I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING THOSE COPPER CERAMIC PANS THEY ARE TRYING TO PAWN OFF ON UNSUSPECTING PEOPLE. "FOOL ME ONCE, SHAME ON YOU. FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME." I WILL NOT BE FOOLED AGAIN.

"O R G R E E N I C A R E T HE W O R S T P A N S I' V E E V E R P U R C H A S E D I N M Y L I F E ! ! ! ! "
ANGRY100% Send email
 
Feb 12, 2017

Orgreenic frying pills

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PURCHASE ANY OF THIS ORGREENIC COOKWARE. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW ANGRY I AM THAT I FELL FOR THE ADVERTISING HYPE. THESE PANS ONLY WORKS THE FIRST OR SECOND TIME AFTER IT'S SEASONED. I KEPT SEASONING AND RE-SEASONING THESE PANS AND THEY STILL STICK, EVEN IF I PUT OIL IN THE PAN THEY STILL STICK. NOW WHEN I USE THESE PANS I HAVE BEGUN TO NOTICE THE PANS DON'T SIT LEVEL ON THE BURNER ANYMORE, THEY ARE WARPING. THE BOTTOMS ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO KEEP CLEAN AND LOOK LIKE 20 YEAR OLD PANS. TODAY I THREW THEM BOTH IN THE TRASH CAN. SURE DO WISH I COULD GET THE $40 SOME DOLLARS I SPENT FOR THESE JUNKIE FRYING PANS. HOPE SOMEONE STARTS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST THE COMPANY BECAUSE I AND MANY OF MY FRIEND THAT FELL FOR THE HYPE WILL BE GLAD TO JOIN THE LAW SUIT.

SINCE I WAS BURNED THE FIRST TIME, I WILL NOT BE PURCHASING THOSE COPPER CERAMIC PANS THEY ARE TRYING TO PAWN OFF ON UNSUSPECTING PEOPLE. "FOOL ME ONCE, SHAME ON YOU. FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME." I WILL NOT BE FOOLED AGAIN.

"O R G R E E N I C A R E T HE W O R S T P A N S I' V E E V E R P U R C H A S E D I N M Y L I F E ! ! ! ! "
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 10, 2017

orgreenic frying pan

I loved my pan at first. I seasoned it and cleaned it with care. The eggs slipped right out of the pan. After a month the food started to stick it has been a mess . I'm trying to reach customer service and I get a recording
[email protected].net Send email
 
Feb 10, 2017

orgreenic frying pan

loved my pan at first great no stick--- with in one month the food was sticking and a mess I'm trying to return it with no luck . I have not been able to reach anyone brought the 1800 number
goldenbrown80013 Send email
 
Dec 13, 2016

orgreenics

ordered from "as seen on TV" with the "lifetime guarantee".....no such thing and no way to send the item back as the address is kept hidden. Customer service non-existent.
gerroach Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

WARRANMTY/ORGREENIC FRY PANS

I NEED TO RETURN MY 3 PANS THEY STICK MTO EACHM OTHER
wandy Send email
 
Sep 14, 2016

orgreenic frying pan-sticking and not cooking evenly

i was at first very satisfied about those frying pans i bought for christmas last year. but within just a few months the food started to stick and the pan was not heating evenly. i know they have a warranty and i just want to get it replaced but unknown how to do this.can you help me with this?
[email protected] Send email
 
Jul 31, 2016

pan is sticking and hard to clean

I was so happy with my first orgreenic frying pan, that I bought at TV Store, that I bought a second one. For a couple of weeks they did not stick.I treated them with care. Then food did no longer slide out and started to stick. Cleaning became also more difficult and residue had backed on. To prevent scratching the surface I used an old plastic credit card, however it needed a lot of effort to remove to remove everything. The food di now stick even more. The TV Store had offered me to buy a guarantee, but I declined. Shipping to an from Company plus the price of the guarantee would have been more than the cost of the pans. I am a very dissatisfied customer
andyaz Send email
 
Jul 20, 2016

Orgreenic

I've had a 10" fry pan for about 3 years, and overall I've been pretty satisfied. I noticed a gradual loss of performance over time, until it really was no better than a regular pan. I looked at the surface real close and there seemed to be some sort of film covering it. I felt I had nothing to lose, so I went after it with a scotch pan and ajax. That did remove the film, but now the surface was very dull, so I decided to try seasoning it again. I wiped on a thin coat of vegetable oil and heated the pan until the oil started to smoke, then I quickly wiped it again with the oily paper towel, then with a dry towel. It now works almost good as new. My primary complaint is that it's too small. It's actually only 7", but the sides bell out, with a large lip on the top to make it 10".
yobydnub Send email
 
Jul 18, 2016

Company contact details/website

I have seen a few complaints on this website where people have said they have contacted the manufacturer with regards to their issue.

I am having a hard time trying to find any details at with with regards to a current website or contact number.

Can anyone help me out here?
Morbeus Send email
 
Jun 29, 2016

Orgreenic

Like everyone else who posted their comments about this pan I ended up being an unlucky purchaser. Instructions were followed but everything that I fry in it sticks like the devil whether there's oil in it or not. Its pointless to ship it back since the cost is almost as much as the pan I believe the problem lies in the quality control of manufacturing. The ratio of defective pans to non defective pans is high and the manufacturer doesn't give a rat's ass whether you end up with one that doesn't perform

Morbeus

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Poslaju Malaysia - Parcel haven’t reach Parcel hub
    Poslaju Team please check on my parcel (ERC257575245MY) My...
    Mohd adri lihung - Ring
    BARANG BELUM SAMPAI Poslaju EH657788153MY Barang...
    POS LAJU - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    Plant stand - Parcel stuck for lonngggggg time
    Mohon semak sejak 17-06-2020 ERC148830693MY [Pos Laju...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - ITEM STUCK AT KL HUB
    Please check my item, EHA023703855MY. Its stuck at KL Hub...
    poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck - poslaju parcel hub klia - parcel stuck
    my parcel stuck at poslaju hub klia since 13 june 2020,...
    Shopee - Barang lama di hub klia
    Barang terlalu lama di hub klia.sedangkan barang lain...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Item stuck for almost 2 weeks
    My parcel has been stuck at Poslaju Parcel Hub and dont...
    Serum Be-Balance - Produk.
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
    Product - barang tak sampai
    tERC087120463MY tolong cek brg saya ni. Dah sebulan tak...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username